Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Slopeside 3BR/2BA Real wood burning fireplace Durango Mountain Club access

Dana J Hartwell

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Dana J Hartwell

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 21, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Slopeside 3BR/2BA Real wood burning fireplace Durango Mountain Club access

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Durango Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 BR ( 2 king br and 1 br w 2 twins)+ sofa sleeper, 2 BA, sleeps 6-8

Large stone floor-to-ceiling wood burning fireplace with free firewood provided. Just steps away from ski slopes and all DMR community center activities. Large balcony has gas grill with breathtaking unobstructed views of Needles and Twighlight Peaks. Stainless steel appliances; dinner seating for 8

All new beds with down comforters and Egyptian cotton sheets. Panoramic Views of the Needles Range from both King Bedrooms. Short walking distance to DMR amenities including Music in the Mountains, outdoor heated pool, water slide, hot tub, full service spa, workout facilities, shopping, dining, and much more!

Summertime fun includes Alpine Chair lift for picnicking, hiking, mountain biking, etc...bungee jumping tramp, miniature golf, lounge, rock climbing wall-all within easy strolling distance.

WiFi /cable/ stereo with CD player and ipod dock/flat screen with DVD player +2 more TV/VCR combos in bedrooms/ new wireless HP Officejet color printer combo available (extra charge)

Trout fishing, hiking, jeep tours and horse backing nearby

Outdoor ski locker on site

Great place to relax after a day of healthy mountain fun!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Dana J Hartwell (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 21, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 18 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Slopeside 3BR/2BA Real wood burning fireplace Durango Mountain Club access
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 18 reviews
5

Would stay here again! Highly recommended condo.

  • 5 of 5

Awesome location, comfortable, and well-furnished - would stay here again!

We (two couples) were lucky enough to get this condo for our annual Durango trip. The design/layout of the space was great - the condo would comfortably fit three couples. It is equipped with a full kitchen (stocked with condiments, teas, coffee, etc.), dining table that fits eight, two full bathrooms (stocked, good water pressure), an awesome fireplace in a comfortable living area, and ski lockers outside; and the walk to the village area (slopes, ticketing, some shops, resort, etc.) is only 5 minutes. The beds were also very comfortable and the entire condo was clean. What else can you ask for?

We spent our weekend playing board games, snowboarding, and relaxing in front of the fire. Perfect weekend getaway. Dana was also very helpful and responsive prior to and during our visit.

As a side note, I don't think the pictures posted do the condo justice - the design opens up the space and makes it feel bigger than it is. We were definitely pleasantly surprised when we walked in the door.

We plan on staying here again and definitely recommend this condo to anyone looking to get away and experience Durango Mountain Resort!

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you loved our place as much as we do! Please come back soon. We want this to be our guests' "home away from home" while at the resort. Thanks!
Austin, Texas
3

Comfortable, but not impressed.

  • 3 of 5

Our family of 5 (parents and 3 teens) stayed for 5 days in July. While we were comfortable in the condo, and found Dana to be great to work with, we were not impressed. Beds were comfortable, everything worked, but the unit was dated and not as clean as we are accustomed to. The balcony is tiny, and had to be swept and cleared of dust and cobwebs before we could enjoy our morning coffee out on it. Windows were dirty (or just old) so while the view could have been nice, it wasn't. Bathrooms were cramped. All that said, Dana was great. I think it is just a case of you get what you pay for...price was good, but we were not impressed with the property.

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for letting me know about these issues! I so wish you would have called me 6 months ago right when you got there when I could have made a difference in your stay by taking care of most of your concerns immediately. It has been a little tough retracking what could have gone wrong back in July, now that it is almost December, however, we were able to find that there was a one week lag in the management power washing the eaves of the building (which causes muddy water to run down our outside windows) and the window cleaners taking care of that. No excuses for that though on our part. Please accept our deepest apologies and I would be happy to refund your cleaning fee, if that helps at all. We try very hard to make sure that all of our guests have a pleasant experience and I sincerely appreciate your feedback. I just wish you would have called me ASAP so that I could have helped you right at that moment. Thank you for your honest input and we will do our best to ask for more coordination in the future between management and homeowners regarding projects which Impact our guests. Please feel free to call me at 713-824-4869 and we can visit further. Thank you, Dana
Dorrington, California
4

Pleasant and well-equipped condo

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed three nights at this condo. There were three couples and we were very content with the sleeping arrangements and bathrooms. The kitchen and living room area was pretty small though; I wouldn't put eight in this condo. We rode the Durango/Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad in the morning and visited Mesa Verde NP in the afternoon, a long but rewarding day. Condo owner, Dana, was helpful and responsive.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed your stay! We have found that departing and returning from Rockwood (immediately south of Glacier Club) saves about 3 hours , including drive time, on the trip without giving up any of the beauty. Basically, you only miss the part where train runs right along 550, which you have already seen if you come up to DMR from Durango. Hope you got to enjoy the great fireplace and that you come back soon! Returning guests receive 10% discount.
Frisco
5

Miracles are often revealed through the unexpected kindness of strangers . . .

  • 5 of 5

When 5 children are dreaming of spending Christmas in the snow... when skiing and snowboarding together as a family across 3 generations seems difficult to fulfill logistically... financially... etc... a dad must pause to accept the reality of what may be seemingly beyond his grasp. Welcome to the crossroad our tribe faced... yet, this became a place where we received a special Christmas blessing offered to us by the property's owner... where kids found joy as a grandparent cherished their warmth and this dad was humbled by strangers who opened their amazing home in order to make it all possible. From the minute we arrived to the morning we headed back to Texas, we will never forget the fulfillment of a dream made possible by them. Our budget was beyond tight, yet this amazing home allowed us to prepare breakfast, lunch and dinner each day. The coolest part was how close the location was to the base lift - it was literally just a 90 second walk! We did not have to carry backpacks loaded with provisions for lunch on the mountain: we simply went home for 20 minutes :o) As we came off the mountain each afternoon, we would huddled around the fireplace telling stories while using unlimited supplies of wood to laugh over the days events. The sound system and library of family movies filled every night with joy... and "yes" the hot-tub down the hall is something the kids will never forget. Every nuance of this home reveals the love the owners must pour into it... the living room furnishings and kitchen are spacious, comfortable, and exquisite... each of the 3 bedrooms have wonderful beds, tons of drawer & closet space and plenty of extra room for changing... both bathrooms have incredible water pressure and the warm showers NEVER became cold (thankfully, since dad always seemed to be last :o) There is simply no way to describe how every detail of our time in this home brought warmth of memories - we simply did not want to leave :o) and "Yes" my kids and my mom are already praying for The Lord's future provision for us to enjoy another vacation here - truly, it was an amazing time of celebration and blessing. Peace Amidst . . . Jeremiah 17:7,8

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are humbled and grateful to have the opportunity to share our condo with others at reasonable rates which families are able to afford. The convenience to the slopes is definitely an awesome benefit when you are pleasing lots of people. This condo has housed members of 4 generations at the same time. My 95 year old grandmother loved nothing better than to be wheeled over to the Music on the Mountain tent each evening they played by her 11 year old great grand daughter. Thank you for the kind review and we hope you will return soon!
5

Wonderful vacation location

  • 5 of 5

Condo was neat and clean. It was fully stocked with all essentials. There is a balcony with a great view. A pool, hot tub, and gym are in walking distance. Restaurants, a small store, shops, and lots of entertainment also within walking distance. If you like horseback riding there is a very nice stable across the highway. River rafting, jeep rentals, a great train ride, and numerous good restaurants are in close driving distance. Many hiking trails are close by. My daughter and I stayed here for a week and could not come near fitting in everything available to do. I would highly recomend this roomy condo as a great vacation destination.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Great family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 6 recently stayed in this condo and loved it! Views of mountains spectacular. Kids loved heated pool with water slide and on site Trimble spa services were excellent. Many great hikes within minutes (Elbert creek, Spud Mountain, Purg flats) and boys fished in Hermosa creek with success. Electra Lake and Haviland lake were excellent fishing as well. We can't wait to come back next year! Condo was clean and updated. We even had a wood fire one night. Get out early since it sprinkles a bit in the afternoon sometimes. Golf at Hillcrest was only $54 for two people and a golf cart and views were wonderful. Kayaking on the Animas River was also a blast!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Durango Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
January ski
Jan 2 - Jan 31
3 nights
$199
 
 
February Fun!
Feb 1 - Feb 11
3 nights
$199
 
 
Presidents Day Valentine's Day
Feb 12 - Feb 16
3 nights
$349
 
 
February Fun !
Feb 17 - Feb 28
2 nights
$219
 
 
March Madness
Mar 1 - Mar 8
4 nights
$269
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 9 - Mar 22
4 nights
$349
 
 
Special Late Ski
Mar 23 - Mar 31
2 nights
$199
 
 
Apring Fling!
Apr 1 - Apr 30
2 nights
$199
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125.00
Tax Rate 6.5%
Notes Relax at the fabulous PRIVATE heated DMR pool, spa facility, workout area, or hot tub after a wonderful day of skiing.. Easy walking/ski to slopes, and all mountain base activities. Beautiful views, slate floors, stainless appliances and real Texas sized wood burning fireplace.

*cleaning fee inclusive for this special only. NO PETS AND NO SMOKING ANYTHING!

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Durango Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Communication / Internet:
  • fax
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote