Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

BEACHHOUSE USED ON TV SHOW 90210-ONLY HOME WITH SAND ON 2 SIDES!

Owner

Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Advertiser since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 27, 2010
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEACHHOUSE USED ON TV SHOW 90210-ONLY HOME WITH SAND ON 2 SIDES!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Manhattan Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Ocean front beach house that was used on the TV show Beverly Hills 90210.

Newly remodeled unit. Located on the Strand on a corner double lot. The only house on the beach with sand on 2 sides. 136' of ocean and sand frontage.

ABSOLUTELY THE BEST location on the beach in ALL of Southern California! www.3500thestrand.com

Keywords: manhattan beach, 90266, ocean front, strand, ocean, bike path, ocean view, views, hermosa, hermosa beach, 90254, 90210 beachhouse

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Owner
Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 27, 2010

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beachhouse used on TV show 90210-ONLY Home With Sand On 2 Sides!
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Beachhouse used on TV show 90210-ONLY Home With Sand On 2 Sides!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248073vb
-(310) 809-0592 (California, USA)
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
Arizona
5

Unbelievable! PERFECT GETAWAY!!

  • 5 of 5
SO SO beautiful! Very nicely decorated ... incredible views from every room! Loved having coffee on the deck, watching the sunset, playing in the water and spending time on the beach. Without a doubt - this is THE place to stay on the beach. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. HIGHLY recommend it ... you will be back again and again. The owner is really nice, very helpful and accommodating, all the details are taken care of when you stay here. You will not be disappointed!
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachhouse used on TV show 90210-ONLY Home With Sand On 2 Sides!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248073vb
-(310) 809-0592 (California, USA)
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
Bountiful, Ut
5

Best beach house ever!

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I stayed here this past weekend and absolutely loved it. As a huge fan of the show it was so awesome to be able to stay there. We rented the second level and it was just amazing! The inside was beautiful, clean and cozy and the bed was so compfy! The view was breathtaking and the owner Gary was the nicest! There were bikes, roller blades, paddle board, BBQ grill and a jacuzzi all to use! We loved being steps away from the beach, and listening to the ocean at night. It was by far the best! We are already planning our next stay!
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachhouse used on TV show 90210-ONLY Home With Sand On 2 Sides!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248073vb
-(310) 809-0592 (California, USA)
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
London
5

Best Property On Hermosa Beach

  • 5 of 5
I have wanted to stay at this property for years after being a fan of the hit show. But never did I expect the most beautiful accommodation that I have ever stayed in. The ocean can be seen from every window in the property. The waves can be heard 24/7 and the property is comfy and homely.
Gary has to be the most genuine and friendly landlord in history and let us check in hours before we had supposed to. He gave us a quick tour of the property, threw us the keys and told us to have fun.... Which we did. We had a hot tub to use, bikes to ride, surf boards to use. It was our home in paradise.
You are right in the middle of Hermosa and Manhatten beach, so there is tons to do, and we didn't have enough time to do all that we wanted.
I cannot recommend this property enough. Do it. You'll never forget it.
Thank you Gary. We will see you next year in both Hermosa and Palm Springs. We are visitors for life!!
Kyle and Gary.
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachhouse used on TV show 90210-ONLY Home With Sand On 2 Sides!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248073vb
-(310) 809-0592 (California, USA)
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
Tampa, FL
5

Fantastic week at the beach

  • 5 of 5
I rented the top floor for my family for a week in mid July. Two bedrooms plus my son slept on the couch, one bathroom a little tight with teenagers but we made it work. Location is perfect, the deck is fantastic and we also used the hot tub, bikes and roller blades. Owner was on vacation at same time but stayed in touch via phone and provided a local contact so no issues. Bottom and middle floors are a little larger so these may be better for larger groups but we used it as a place to start and end the day as we did several local trips. The bottom line with this place is the location which is hard to beat. This would be our first choice if we do it again next year.
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Beachhouse used on TV show 90210-ONLY Home With Sand On 2 Sides!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248073vb
-(310) 809-0592 (California, USA)
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
5

Great Location! PERFECT stay!

  • 5 of 5
I recently stayed at this house (middle floor) for a girls weekend and have to say, this stay exceeded all of my expectations! The owner, Gary, was one of the easiest people to work with...very flexible and accommodating, he will get back to you in a timely manner, answer all necessary questions, and help when needed!

We stayed on the second floor, and it was awesome! There was plenty of room. The neighbors below and above us were GREAT! We ended up making lunches, dinner and breakfast together! Couldn't have asked for nicer people to share the complex with.

The location is UNREAL. Easy walk to both piers, but there are also bikes/scooters to borrow from the house which we used, and it added to the fun night! There was a community deck which we spent all day on, and was so fun to people watch and sunbathe. As for the negative reviews on the street sweeper....yes it comes by at 730 am, but it wasn't an issue at all. It comes, then goes. I would never even consider that being a reason I wouldn't stay at this house.

I would recommend this house to anyone who is ready to have a good time. I would probably not recommend it to people would expect a quiet vacation, just because the location is in a high traffic (people walking on the strand) area so you get a lot of people talking to you, having a good time....which we LOVED.

There was a liquor store, and small grocery store a block(ish) away which was very convenient. Also all of the neighbors were beyond friendly and helpful.

Thank you Gary for the BEST vacation!

I will DEFINITELY be staying here again. I can't wait to come again
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beachhouse used on TV show 90210-ONLY Home With Sand On 2 Sides!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248073vb
-(310) 809-0592 (California, USA)
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
Smithfield, Rhode Island USA
3

Expected much more from this property

  • 3 of 5
I spent 8 nights in the second floor unit. I will share the pros and cons with you. I give this condo 3 stars but if I had two ratings it would be 4 stars for location and 2 for the actual unit.
Pros:
Location - this condo has beautiful views from almost every window. It is close to downtown Manhattan (.5 miles) and downtown Hermosa (1 mile) so both are an easy walk for dinner or drinks. It is overall just a beautiful place to visit if you have never been to this area.

No security deposit - more money in my pocket and no financial risk on my part.

Flat screen TV (50") in the living room and layout of the unit as well as outdoor space.

Cons:
Location - If you prefer a quiet or private spot this may not be your choice. Although this is a beautiful location you are directly on the strand (walking and bike path) and it is at a corner where the path continues up stairs. For some reason this is a spot where people stop to chat, stretch and congregate early in the morning. Also the street sweeper comes by every morning around 7AM which is fine except because of the location of the condo it must back up - you know that reverse signal - BEEP BEEP BEEP - every morning! The second floor condo has much more privacy than the first. Recommend the 2nd floor for that reason.
Sewer smell - there is a drainage sewer that flows right under the property. You will smell this at the entryway. Rainy days may be worse.
No security deposit or rental agreement - could have cleared up some confusion about dates.

The pictures in no way represent the condition of the property. Photos must be from years back when it was first renovated. The furniture had stains that had but built up over time. I literally washed the leather couch and love seat and the cloth was black...so instead I put a sheet/towels over all of the furniture. I also took all of the dishes out of the cabinets and put them in the dishwasher. I washed the cabinets because they were very dirty/sticky...again my cloth was black when I was done.
This brings me to the NAVY BLUE sheets on the bed. I had no choice but to wash all of the sheets and towels as well at this point.


There have been many a parties in this unit...and the rugs, furniture and appliances clearly show the wear and tear. Good bones -but Needs TLC, new windows, furniture, appliances etc. to clean it up. There was a contractor on site at least 2 days installing windows (1st floor), sawing and hammering until sunset :(
Summary - Disappointed!
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: WOW! What a harsh review for my $10 million property! I do have pride of ownership and take any criticism as constructive and really try to keep upgrading and maintaining the home. I've been doing vacation rentals for 6 years and have NEVER heard any of these complaints. I will address each (even her only compliment was inaccurate, it's a 60" TV not a 50"). Let's see, you were complaining that the windows need to be replaced, and you ALSO complaining that the windows were being replaced! (think about that one for a second!?!?) I did receive an email from her (also I received a business check from her employer) stating she will be here attending a business conference in Anaheim, so I thought I was being courteous and conscience of her schedule to have the work done during business hours. You really complained about the color of the sheets? Are you serious? I have other sheets, you could have requested a different set with a different color you more prefer. The street sweeper: (ouch another big one) Yes, the street sweeper passes every morning at 7:25 for the last 10 years (the street sweeper actually goes 3 blocks in reverse to turn around, that must make all the 25 homes it passes undesirable lol). That's life living on the beach! People stop to chat, stretch and congregate: I have 136' of Ocean frontage compared to the others that have 30', so when people walk along the Strand, they spend 4.5 times longer passing my property. Sewer smell: Ive owned the property 14 years and have NEVER smelled an odor! There is a storm drain (not a sewer) where rain water flows directly into the Ocean. If you want sewage scent I suggest you visit El Segundo! No Rental Agreement: Wow! I'm shaking my head on this one! I asked her via email if she wanted a contract I said most renters don't they prefer a confirming email, her response was "a confiming email is fine" I really take pride in my property, knowing I have THE BEST location on the beach in ALL of L.A! I've had numerous repeat renter including celebrities and athletes that rave about the home and their experience! Sounds like it wasn't the right fit for your business trip!

Map

Nearest Airport
4 Miles
LAX
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
North End
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Links El Segundo
Nearest Restaurant
300 Metres
Many!
Nearest Beach
3 Metres
Manhattan Beach / Hermosa Beach
Car: not necessary

It's all about the beach!!!!!!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Manhattan Beach House Rental Rates

Notes

  • $300-$700/night
  • US Dollars
  • Mar 01-May 31 .. $400-$500/night
  • June 1 -Sep 15 .. $600-$795/night
  • Sep 16-Oct 31 .. $400-$500/night
  • Nov 1-Feb 28 .. $300-$400/night
  • Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years, $600/night
  • Cleaning fee $100
  • July & August one week minimum
  • 3 night minimum September - June
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Amenities

Manhattan Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$3,395 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,500 - $2,150 per week
4 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote