BEACHHOUSE USED ON TV SHOW 90210-ONLY HOME WITH SAND ON 2 SIDES!

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEACHHOUSE USED ON TV SHOW 90210-ONLY HOME WITH SAND ON 2 SIDES!

Manhattan Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Ocean front beach house that was used on the TV show Beverly Hills 90210.

Newly remodeled unit. Located on the Strand on a corner double lot. The only house on the beach with sand on 2 sides. 136' of ocean and sand frontage.

ABSOLUTELY THE BEST location on the beach in ALL of Southern California! www.3500thestrand.com

Keywords: manhattan beach, 90266, ocean front, strand, ocean, bike path, ocean view, views, hermosa, hermosa beach, 90254, 90210 beachhouse

Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.1
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beachhouse used on TV show 90210-ONLY Home With Sand On 2 Sides!
average rating of 4.125 based on 8 reviews
business
Beachhouse used on TV show 90210-ONLY Home With Sand On 2 Sides!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248073vb
(310) 809-0592 (California, USA)
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
5

GREAT LOCATION! PERFECT STAY!

  • 5 of 5
I recently stayed at this house (middle floor) for a girls weekend and have to say, this stay exceeded all of my expectations! The owner, Gary, was one of the easiest people to work with...very flexible and accommodating, he will get back to you in a timely manner, answer all necessary questions, and help when needed!

We stayed on the second floor, and it was awesome! There was plenty of room. The neighbors below and above us were GREAT! We ended up making lunches, dinner and breakfast together! Couldn't have asked for nicer people to share the complex with.

The location is UNREAL. Easy walk to both piers, but there are also bikes/scooters to borrow from the house which we used, and it added to the fun night! There was a community deck which we spent all day on, and was so fun to people watch and sunbathe. As for the negative reviews on the street sweeper....yes it comes by at 730 am, but it wasn't an issue at all. It comes, then goes. I would never even consider that being a reason I wouldn't stay at this house.

I would recommend this house to anyone who is ready to have a good time. I would probably not recommend it to people would expect a quiet vacation, just because the location is in a high traffic (people walking on the strand) area so you get a lot of people talking to you, having a good time....which we LOVED.

There was a liquor store, and small grocery store a block(ish) away which was very convenient. Also all of the neighbors were beyond friendly and helpful.

Thank you Gary for the BEST vacation!

I will DEFINITELY be staying here again. I can't wait to come again
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beachhouse used on TV show 90210-ONLY Home With Sand On 2 Sides!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248073vb
(310) 809-0592 (California, USA)
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
Smithfield, Rhode Island USA
3

EXPECTED MUCH MORE FROM THIS PROPERTY

  • 3 of 5
I spent 8 nights in the second floor unit. I will share the pros and cons with you. I give this condo 3 stars but if I had two ratings it would be 4 stars for location and 2 for the actual unit.
Pros:
Location - this condo has beautiful views from almost every window. It is close to downtown Manhattan (.5 miles) and downtown Hermosa (1 mile) so both are an easy walk for dinner or drinks. It is overall just a beautiful place to visit if you have never been to this area.

No security deposit - more money in my pocket and no financial risk on my part.

Flat screen TV (50") in the living room and layout of the unit as well as outdoor space.

Cons:
Location - If you prefer a quiet or private spot this may not be your choice. Although this is a beautiful location you are directly on the strand (walking and bike path) and it is at a corner where the path continues up stairs. For some reason this is a spot where people stop to chat, stretch and congregate early in the morning. Also the street sweeper comes by every morning around 7AM which is fine except because of the location of the condo it must back up - you know that reverse signal - BEEP BEEP BEEP - every morning! The second floor condo has much more privacy than the first. Recommend the 2nd floor for that reason.
Sewer smell - there is a drainage sewer that flows right under the property. You will smell this at the entryway. Rainy days may be worse.
No security deposit or rental agreement - could have cleared up some confusion about dates.

The pictures in no way represent the condition of the property. Photos must be from years back when it was first renovated. The furniture had stains that had but built up over time. I literally washed the leather couch and love seat and the cloth was black...so instead I put a sheet/towels over all of the furniture. I also took all of the dishes out of the cabinets and put them in the dishwasher. I washed the cabinets because they were very dirty/sticky...again my cloth was black when I was done.
This brings me to the NAVY BLUE sheets on the bed. I had no choice but to wash all of the sheets and towels as well at this point.


There have been many a parties in this unit...and the rugs, furniture and appliances clearly show the wear and tear. Good bones -but Needs TLC, new windows, furniture, appliances etc. to clean it up. There was a contractor on site at least 2 days installing windows (1st floor), sawing and hammering until sunset :(
Summary - Disappointed!
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: WOW! What a harsh review for my $10 million property! I do have pride of ownership and take any criticism as constructive and really try to keep upgrading and maintaining the home. I've been doing vacation rentals for 6 years and have NEVER heard any of these complaints. I will address each (even her only compliment was inaccurate, it's a 60" TV not a 50"). Let's see, you were complaining that the windows need to be replaced, and you ALSO complaining that the windows were being replaced! (think about that one for a second!?!?) I did receive an email from her (also I received a business check from her employer) stating she will be here attending a business conference in Anaheim, so I thought I was being courteous and conscience of her schedule to have the work done during business hours. You really complained about the color of the sheets? Are you serious? I have other sheets, you could have requested a different set with a different color you more prefer. The street sweeper: (ouch another big one) Yes, the street sweeper passes every morning at 7:25 for the last 10 years (the street sweeper actually goes 3 blocks in reverse to turn around, that must make all the 25 homes it passes undesirable lol). That's life living on the beach! People stop to chat, stretch and congregate: I have 136' of Ocean frontage compared to the others that have 30', so when people walk along the Strand, they spend 4.5 times longer passing my property. Sewer smell: Ive owned the property 14 years and have NEVER smelled an odor! There is a storm drain (not a sewer) where rain water flows directly into the Ocean. If you want sewage scent I suggest you visit El Segundo! No Rental Agreement: Wow! I'm shaking my head on this one! I asked her via email if she wanted a contract I said most renters don't they prefer a confirming email, her response was "a confiming email is fine" I really take pride in my property, knowing I have THE BEST location on the beach in ALL of L.A! I've had numerous repeat renter including celebrities and athletes that rave about the home and their experience! Sounds like it wasn't the right fit for your business trip!
business
Beachhouse used on TV show 90210-ONLY Home With Sand On 2 Sides!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248073vb
(310) 809-0592 (California, USA)
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
Austin, Texas
5

COULDN'T HAVE ASKED FOR MORE FROM A BEACH HOUSE IN THIS AREA!

Couldn't have asked for more from a beach house in this area!
  • 5 of 5
We stayed there for three nights and we couldn't have asked for more. Everything was exactly as Gary had mentioned in his emails prior. We walked in and found the parking pass got situated and were on the beach and in the water in less than 10 minutes. You are literally 10 steps from the beach and if you walk up and down the strand you will not find a double lot like this with the views he has.

You couldn't ask for a better location!! It is walking distance to shops, restaurants, etc. You can go for a run on the strand or sit outside and drink coffee and work on the deck. The place was clean, the amenities were a wonderful extra (hot tub, grill, washer/dryer, outdoor area to hose off, bikes, paddle boards, surf boards, all were communal!). Gary lives on site so there are no worries of any unruly guests staying with you the same time.

This may have been the best money we have spent on any vacation home. Great value and thanks again Gary for your hospitality. We will certainly return!
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachhouse used on TV show 90210-ONLY Home With Sand On 2 Sides!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248073vb
(310) 809-0592 (California, USA)
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
-
5

WHAT A GREAT TIME!

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful stay. The location could not be better! Our kids were able to walk to two different piers and there was plenty for them to do. We went shopping, ate at great restaurants, rented skates and skateboards and played paddle ball. Gary could not have been more welcoming. He was easy to get ahold of and ensured that our stay would be memorable. Thank yu for allowing us to stay in your home! We will certainly be back!
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachhouse used on TV show 90210-ONLY Home With Sand On 2 Sides!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248073vb
(310) 809-0592 (California, USA)
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
Thousand Oaks, CA
1

RENTER BEWARE!

  • 1 of 5
This was our first experience with VRBO so we tried to be very careful choosing a property. The pictures on this site were what made us feel comfortable renting here. The owner was very friendly, said he didn't use contracts (my first mistake) and didn't take credit cards, only checks or cash (my 2nd mistake). He described the house as newly remodeled, clean and great location. I told him we wanted to do a lot of bbqing and he said there was a bbq on our patio and that we could share the street level common area with his other guests (this is a triplex).
Upon arrival, we brought all our suitcases up and looked for the owner (he said he would be there to greet us and collect the balance of the money due - we have previously sent in a check for the first night). After knocking on the other 2 units and finding them rented out, we assumed that Gary wasn't there after all.
When we went back up to our unit to unpack, we found the following:
1) Sand all over the floor
2) Sand in the shower
3) Hair on the toilet seat and lots of hair in the shower
4) The window sills paint was completely cracked off and in desperate need of repair.
5) The unit was very hot and when we tried to turn on the Air Conditioning, the thermostat fell off.
6) The deck is in need of repair
7) There is a horrible sewage smell in back where you park and a police officer helping us park said, "you may not want to park in front of this house because of the smell".
8) There was a large group of people renting the bottom unit and they were loud and partying and swearing and we could hear in inside our unit.
9) The common area that we were looking forward to using was covered with beer cans and cigarette butts.
10) The bbq on our patio was filthy, covered in cob webs.
I would continue but you get the idea. We called Gary after looking around and left him a vm to call us back. We couldn't stay there for the reasons above, mainly the lack of cleanliness. We expect the unit to be clean. We knew we would get no sleep with the partying in the lower unit. We moved to a nearby hotel. The photos on this site do not represent the house. The location is great for sure, but the house needs to be cleaned up, painted, etc. Might be great for a college grad party, but not the quiet vacation we needed.
Gary has refused to refund our money and was horrible to us on the phone. Renter beware.
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's amazing how things can be distorted and twisted. It's kinda crazy that she doesnt mention that my $9 million oceanfront home has 136' of beach frontage whereas all others in the area have 30'. She says I dont use contracts, I do if a renter wants one. She says I dont accept credit cards, I do accept them! She says upon arrival she brought her suitcases upstairs(thats an important piece of information). She said "Id be there to greet them and collect the balance due" I said "the balance is due upon arrival" Which she didn't pay. She knocked on door at other units to find me but made no attempt to call or text. She went back to her unit to unpack(again another piece of unimportant information). She found sand on the floor and in shower (if I was contacted I would have had my cleaning there within the hour to address her concerns).There was a window sill in need of repair (yes it has been repaired). She stated the air conditioning was not working. My home like all the other ocean front homes in the area dont have or need air conditioning! She stated the deck is in need of repair (Im still looking and cant find). She stated "There's a horrible sewage smell in back where you park and a police officer helping her park said 'you may not want to park there due to the smell' " A police officer had to help her park? He said "dont park there due to the smell". Directly behind my property is all red zone clearly painted. So dont park in a red zone due to the smell? Ive never smelled an odor.Thats not a sewer, its a storm drain for rain water to the Ocean. Why not use the parking pass that I provided and park with the other cars? Heard swearing from people staying 2 levels down. My apologies on their behalf! "The common area was covered with beer cans and cigarette butts" She emailed me a pic to prove it! The fence at the ground level had 1 beer bottle, 1 pack of cigarettes, and 1 lighter. She was staying on the 3rd floor! "The bbq was filthy" I have a $40 Weber on the top unit that renters choose not to use, they all choose to use the $6,000 grill on the lower level. My question to all of these concerns is why she didnt contact me upon arrival so I could have had my cleaning lady there to address her concerns. I received a vm at 8:30, 6 1/2 after they arrived stating they just left. This is my first and only complaint in 5 years. Ill let you be the judge
business
Beachhouse used on TV show 90210-ONLY Home With Sand On 2 Sides!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248073vb
(310) 809-0592 (California, USA)
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
Arizona
5

BEST BEACH HOUSE EVER!

  • 5 of 5
Our family has stayed at this house for several years now and we LOVE it! There is truly no better location, its comfortable, clean and the owner is the nicest guy you'll ever meet! We highly recommend this beach house to everyone we know!
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway

Map

Nearest Airport
4 Miles
LAX
Nearest Beach
3 Metres
Manhattan Beach / Hermosa Beach
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
North End
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Links El Segundo
Nearest Restaurant
300 Metres
Many!
Car: not necessary

It's all about the beach!!!!!!!

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
This listing does not have a published calendar. Please contact the owner for availability.

Manhattan Beach House Rental Rates

Notes

  • $300-$700/night
  • US Dollars
  • Mar 01-May 31 .. $400-$500/night
  • June 1 -Sep 15 .. $600-$795/night
  • Sep 16-Oct 31 .. $400-$500/night
  • Nov 1-Feb 28 .. $300-$400/night
  • Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years, $600/night
  • Cleaning fee $100
  • July & August one week minimum
  • 3 night minimum September - June

Amenities

Manhattan Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking Off Street
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • museums
  • theme parks
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • zoo
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • horseshoes
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • basketball court
  • surfing
  • hunting
  • hiking
  • jet skiing

Other Vacation Properties

$1,700 - $2,150 per week
4 - 6 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$3,100 per week
4 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$3,200 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 4