TUMBLEWEED RIVER HAUS - ON THE GUADALUPE IN NEW BRAUNFELS

Robert

Speaks english, russian
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Robert

Speaks english, russian
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

TUMBLEWEED RIVER HAUS - ON THE GUADALUPE IN NEW BRAUNFELS

New Braunfels House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-16)

Please ask about our other homes or view them at rogetaways.com, if this one doesn't meet your needs.

Tumbleweed waterfront home sits on the best water the Guadalupe has to offer!!! It also gives you your own private area to enjoy with your family and friends. This home offers 3 bedrooms each featuring queen size beds. The living area offers 3 sleeper sofas with 3 queens and 1 full. Tumbleweed has a large deck attached to the back of the home and a large beautiful rock patio for BBQ's and just hanging out with family and friends. You'll enjoy being right on the best water where you can enjoy all that the Guadalupe River and New Braunfels has to offer.

With so much to do in New Braunfels, Gruene, and the Hill Country this is a perfect place to spend your next vacation. Many have made New Braunfels their annual family vacation.

We look forward to your stay with us!

Keywords: House

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Robert (Owner)
Advertiser since 2007
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, russian

Why HomeAway

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.2
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Tumbleweed River Haus - on the Guadalupe in New Braunfels
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews
business
Tumbleweed River Haus - on the Guadalupe in New Braunfels
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247810vb
-(210) 771-5553 (Texas, USA)
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
Midland, Tx
5

Wonderful Water Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
I must start by saying, when I first inquired about this property they were were very prompt to get in touch w/ me. Very easy to deal with during the booking.

This home was everything we had hoped for and more. Exactly as pictured, as a past reviewer said "nothing fancy" but its still homey and beautiful. It's away from the hussle and bussle of the "toobing crowds" but only a 2 minute drive to the toobing outfitters. Beautiful water to swim in. We played in the water for 2 days. The boys loved the rope swing (plenty of water, we never touched bottom) and us girls lounged on floats watching the boats go by. The trees that line the bank were a blessing, you never get scorched from the sun. We will definitely book here again when we return.
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Tumbleweed River Haus - on the Guadalupe in New Braunfels
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247810vb
-(210) 771-5553 (Texas, USA)
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
dripping springs, tx
2

not what is pictured

  • 2 of 5
After booking this home for the labor day weekend we ended up backing out because the yard did NOT look like the pictures on this website. The backyard was all dirt, there was absolutely NO grass. The outdoor kitchen/bbq area was ripped out and gone. And the house looked like it was in desperate need of a good cleaning. We were disappointed because we had family coming in from 5 hours away and had to find something else last minute. We found another rental not far away for the same price that looked like a five star hotel compared to this place. I mean they weren't even CLOSE to being the same thing. It's disappointing that someone would not update photos or at least let us know the house and property don't look like what is pictured.
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The pictures are representative of this home. The pictures indicate spotty grass and that is what we have. We tried to keep up with the sprinkler system repair but our guests continued to drive over them. The only thing missing from the back patio area was a fire pit that took up too much space and was in ill repair and even dangerous to our guests so it was removed. We hadn't had time to remove the pictures. They have now been removed. As far as cleanliness, look at other reviews on this and our other homes. All are cleaned by the same people and are checked out by me. The first thing most of our guests say both to me and online is how clean this home is. While an older home, it is still a lovely stay. The only thing this group complained about was the refrigerator which had two small areas that most wouldn't complain about and it wouldn't have been a big issue for me. The ridge, where the crisper drawer slides in and out which is hard to get to and 1 spot less than 1/2 inch in diameter in one of the door trays, both now cleaned. Our refrigerators are cleaned out after every visit. Any time our guests have issues, that can be resolved immediately, get taken care of promptly. I would have been happy to take care of these two cleanliness issues. This group said they were making a decision about staying and Steve said he needed to talk to his wife. I said just get back to me. After an hour, with no call, I called Steve. Steve had left this home and said it would be 10 minutes before he would be back and wouldn't commit to a decision on staying or leaving. The wife, mom, dad, and 2 children were still in the house when I drove up an hour later. When asked, his wife said they would be leaving and began to gather up things to leave. I had agreed more than an hour before to allow them to leave without charge. This is one of the best spots for staying on the Guadalupe and a very nice, clean home to stay in. Come see for yourselves.
business
Tumbleweed River Haus - on the Guadalupe in New Braunfels
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247810vb
-(210) 771-5553 (Texas, USA)
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
Fort Worth
5

LOVED IT! CLOSE TO EVERYTHING! YOUR OWN PRIVATE RIVER TO FLOAT!

  • 5 of 5
This house was great overall. The view of the river is AMAZING, and there were even some floats there to use on the river. it felt very private, and our church group of 12 stayed there without any problem. (Not sure if we could have fit 16, but 12 was ok! 2 to a bed).
It was only about 2 miles to the Landa Falls drop into the river, and about 1 mile from the downtown square. its right off the highway, and super easy to get to.
The house wasnt anything fancy, but it is clean and well maintained. The beds were great, and I dont think we ever ran out of hot water, which was a Lovely surprise with 12 people.
The river access was great, and there is a big tree right on the water for shade. We could have sat out out there all day!
There is a grill, that we made good use of, and again, was pleasantly surprised at how clean and well maintained it was. Was a nice grill that cooked well.
I would definitely stay here again with a group of 12 or less. we loved it!
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Tumbleweed River Haus - on the Guadalupe in New Braunfels
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247810vb
-(210) 771-5553 (Texas, USA)
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
Terrell
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5
Wonderful weekend at Tumbleweed House. We had a girl trip with 12 women and it was perfect. The house isn't real fancy but it was clean, the beds were great and there was cable tv (although except for Olympic updates and an occasional look at HGTV, we didn't see much TV. The best part of the place of course, was the river. It was perfect and we were pleased to see there was a huge shade tree next to the river so we could float all day without suffering sunburn.

All 12 of us showered in an hour and a half and there was enough hot water, also a pleasant surprise. I would definitely recommend this house.
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

New Braunfels House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$650
 
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

New Braunfels House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Queen size Beds (3) 1 in each bedroom one bedroom also has (1) full, Sleep Sofa or Futons (3) 3 sleeper sofas in the living area plus one roll out bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Rope Swing for the kid in all of us!
Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote