Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

TROPICAL GETAWAY - LUXURY FURNISHED ESTATE PERMIT# BBPH 2010-0001

Sylvia Lindig

Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, german
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Contact the Owner

Sylvia Lindig

Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
December 22, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

TROPICAL GETAWAY - LUXURY FURNISHED ESTATE PERMIT# BBPH 2010-0001

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

Haiku Estate Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms+ ext. Shower, 2 possible Airbed set ups, max. 10

Hale Haiku is built at the Slope of Maliko Valley. The Home was remodeled in 2008, and offers many unique Features with a Comfort of up to date Amenities. 2000 SF of Interior Living Area's are located on two Floors. 3 Queen Size Bedrooms, 3 luxury Bathrooms, and an entry exterior Shower providing spacious Comfort. Two extra Queen Size Air Beds are possible for larger Groups of Guest's. 1200 sf Lanai's are spread like wings throughout the entire Home, allowing Privacy Exit Lanais for each Room of the entire Home. Additional to the Interior and exterior Floor Area's, this unique setting at Maliko Valley ensures a 1000 acre Privacy View of the Tropical Forest, Coconut Trees, a series of Different Palm Trees, Tropical Fruit Trees, without a single adjacent Home in side. The Home is wired with Fast Speed Internet, wifi, Phone and Cable TV, and is located only minutes to Restaurant's, Beaches, Gym, Yoga, Massage and Dance Studio. A Park for early Birds is located in walking Distance.

1.) Master Bedroom Suite Master Bedroom offers one Queen Size Bed, two Night Stands, Office Desk and Table for Lab Top Set Up, Phone for calls within US, large Chair, His and Her Closets, extra Privacy Lanai, Travertine Stone Flooring, Area Carpets, Stone Hallway to Master Bath, and Master Bath. The Master Bath includes Fossil Slab Stone Counter, a dbl. Sink over Counter w/ sst Faucets, Maple Cabinets, a Step in Shower w/ Quarz Stone Floors and Glassblock 3/4 Walls, Travertine Stone Shower Walls, one Jaccuzzi Jetted Bath Tub surrounded with elevated Travertine Stone, a Bidet and WC, exit Door to exterior Shower, Marble 4 pattern Stone Floors.

2.) Kitchen features stainless steel Appliances, Microwave, Dishwasher, Large two sided Refrigerator, Maple Cabinets, Granite Sink, Granite Countertops, U sape, Travertine Stone Floors, Breakfast Niche w/ 3 Designer Chairs, and Glass Top Table. 3.) Dining Room offers solid Wood Table providing Seating for 8 Guest's. A small two sided Shelf Libary provides Books and Maui Adventure suggestions with Local Fliers, and a Music / Video Selection.

3.) The Living Room has two Italien Leather Sofa;s, a Wood burning Fire Place, a Flat Screen TV set-up w/ Netflix and Cable standard Channels. The wireless Phone and Internet is set up throughout the entire Home. Travertine Stone Flooring and Venetian Plaster at Living Room Walls and Floors. One Area high quality Carpet accompanied with Original Oil Paintings at Walls. 4.( Lower full Size Bathroom next to Entry Hallway includes Bath Tub, Shower, WC, Tiled Vanity.

5.) Second Floor: Carpet Flooring at two Queen Size Bedrooms, each with its separate Privacy Lanai, and separate Closet. Open Beam Ceilings, White Stained Ceiling and Closet Doors.

6.) Bathroom 3/4 with WC, Copper Over Counter Sink Bowl, and Fossil Stone Counters. Tiled Shower, Venetian Plaster Wall and Marble Floors. 6 ) Laundry Room with Large Capacity Washer and Dryer.

The overall Setting with its Views of Tropical Jungle and Hawaiian Forest, Haleakala Creator and West Maui Mountains

supports the ultimate Resting from our busy lives. The Serenity of Hale Haiku is breathtaking and rarely experienced due to our ever faster and speeding computerized World. Here, at Hale Haiku you can allow yourself to step back, breath, and experience the Beauty of Nature with its amazing Healing Magic.

-Security Camera Set up,

safe available by Owner,

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Sylvia Lindig (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
December 22, 2014

Guestbook comments from the owner

I enjoyed my stay at Hale Maliko so much that I actually booked it for another three weeks later in my trip. It is truly a healing sanctuary. The views of Maliko Gulch are absolutely stunning, nothing but luscious greenery and abundant life everywhere one can look. My family of musicians benefitted greatly from the creative and healing energy that is in such resplendent display. We enjoyed nights and mornings by the cozy fire, sunning outside in the day, and long soaks in the big jacuzzi tub. Silvia and Robert were excellent hosts, never more than a phone call away if needed, but perfectly respectful of our privacy. I especially recommend this home for artists, creative people (or people who wish to unlock their creativity), and those who need a peaceful, healing sanctuary.









All blessings to you and Robert and your family,

Amber and Will
Oct 2010
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.8
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Tropical Getaway - Luxury Furnished Estate PERMIT# BBPH 2010-0001
average rating of 3.7777777 based on 11 reviews
business
Tropical Getaway - Luxury Furnished Estate PERMIT# BBPH 2010-0001
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247649
+1 -808-573-0099
Haiku Maui
San Diego, CA
5

Possibly the best VRBO ever!!!

  • 5 of 5
During the end of June, me and 3 of my friends were visiting Maui from San Diego for a wedding. We needed a place to stay, and came across this VRBO. We are all originally from O'ahu, and just wanted a relaxing rental spot that we can get away from all the noise and traffic, so Haiku was perfect. From the pictures alone, the house looked amazing. However, we were kind of suspicious because the price was too good to be true. But we decided to take a gamble and commence with the booking anyway. We were sooooooo happy we booked it, because when we got there, it was even more spectacular in person! This house looks like a celebrity lives in it. Everything was extremely clean, organized, up-to-date, and spacious. And the view, bra, don't even get me started! Possibly the most ridiculous view of the mountain side. Sylvia, the owner, was also very helpful and friendly. She made sure that we got the specifics of the rental property as well as understood the check out time and the terms and fees. The communication between her and I couldn't have been better. The house, the view, the price, and the owner; I couldn't ask for a better experience. When I go back to Maui, I will definitely rent this VRBO again. And yes, I would recommend this to anyone who wants the true Maui experience!

Thanks again Sylvia for making our trip to Maui one to remember!
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Tropical Getaway - Luxury Furnished Estate PERMIT# BBPH 2010-0001
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247649
+1 -808-573-0099
Haiku Maui
Franktown, Co
1

Family Reunion

  • 1 of 5
The property is beautiful although, it does not have a grill - something we like for vacation, the Microwave did not work - oh well they will fix for the next renter, we were told not to open the wind vents - really?. Of course (per the lease agreement) we were charged extra when my daughter was added plus $30 for an air mattress set up. Seems like it was a one way street - we got charged for extra but when things don't work - we got a sorry. The communication from the owner wasn't what I expected, I had to follow up on the payment schedule and then again when a week away I still hadn't heard how to get access to the place. In summary - a beautiful place but left me cold as far as customer service. I will not rent here again.
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Customer,
Prior your arrival, I personally Inspected the Home, and found the Microwave in tact. You did send an email for the additional Service Request you had to my Listing, yet did not mention the Microwave.
After your Departure, my Housekeeper found the Damage.
My Husband bought a Replacement yesterday.
As I not only live on the Property, but also was accesible tou you through VRBO and my email, I assume that you caused the in addition to the Damages of my Husbands RTV, Placing a Car Top of your Jeep on top, bending his Handle Bars and ripping his Cover.
The Damages exceeded your Deposit.
Thank you
Owner
business
Tropical Getaway - Luxury Furnished Estate PERMIT# BBPH 2010-0001
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247649
+1 -808-573-0099
Haiku Maui
Winnipeg/Manitoba
5

Great Vacation Rental - but may not be for everyone

  • 5 of 5
I personally loved this Vacation Rental Property. We had 5 adults stay and 2 kids and 1 infant, and the space provided worked out very well in our case. The couple (my husband and I) had a private bedroom with a door (next to the yoga room and with its own very large bathroom). Our mothers each took a bedroom upstairs. It's important to know that each of these rooms has an "open window", no glass, to the vaulted ceiling over the dining room, so there is really no "privacy" for these guests in those rooms if they happen to snore or make noise at night...if you get my meaning. Worked well for us in our circumstance, though. Each of our kids slept with each of the grandma's in these rooms. One adult and the infant slept in the living room on an inflatable mattress, it has a sliding door for limited privacy, but is not noise proof to the rest of the house. The kitchen is big enough for this size of group. I see the comments from 02/13 that the dishwasher wasn't working well...by the time we got there it was not working at all. So I hope she manages to get it fixed, I know Sylvia called but no one was available to fix it during our stay. It is NOT CLEAR from the photos that you have to park at the end of the steep driveway, and then walk down 36 stairs to the house - this was a surprise to me. Like I said, it's OK for fit people, but it was hard on my mom's bad knee. I left Sylvia an email suggesting a few more amenities be added to the kitchen - oven mitts, salad tongs and some mixing bowls or salad bowls. Hopefully those things are added. I also had no cell coverage until I drove to the grocery store in Haiku, but that might be different depending on your provider.
It was SO peaceful, the view is amazing, internet worked, it was clean and stylish, outdoor shower to wash sand off surfboards etc was very useful.
I would recommend this place highly, but for fit people, and understanding that those two upper rooms are not soundproof.
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Tropical Getaway - Luxury Furnished Estate PERMIT# BBPH 2010-0001
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247649
+1 -808-573-0099
Haiku Maui
United States
4

Lovely and Secluded

  • 4 of 5
My friends and I wished we could have stayed longer. The view is incredible and the house is lovely, comfortable and very nicely set up for a small group.

As some of the other reviews have noted, it's not really suitable for people with mobility issues as there are significant stairs from the parking area down to the house.
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Tropical Getaway - Luxury Furnished Estate PERMIT# BBPH 2010-0001
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247649
+1 -808-573-0099
Haiku Maui
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
4

Enjoyable Stay

  • 4 of 5
My family of five (Kids 16, 14, and 11) recently spent 10 days at this property. The house is in an absolutely lovely jungle setting. Decks are accessible on all sides of the house. Covered staircase leads from the parking area to the home.....stairs are in good shape, and well lit of the porch light is left on. Beds and bathrooms were clean and as pictures. Closet spaces available for hanging clothes as needed. Plenty of towels...appreciated as it was damp while we were visiting and I did tend to wash and dry after a couple of uses. Kids appreciated netflix with all the choices that offers! Easy driving access to Wailea, Lahaina, and Hana. Lots of good restaurants near by, and very close to Kahului where there is a Safeway, Walmart and Coscto for supplies. I did find the kitchen a bit short on good pans and oven ware....the dishwasher does not work that well either. Having said that the appliances such as fridge (ice maker) and stove were very clean and well functioning. Washer and dryer were very useful and efficient. The upstairs bedrooms had an open "window" to the dining area...noise seems to travel up and a light sleeper may find this disturbing. Wifi worked very well throughout the house. Living room furniture was comfortable and clean. Dining area has lots of space to sit and enjoy a meal. Sylvia answered our questions promptly and pleasantly. Overall, I thought this home was an excellent value and allowed my family a wonderful holiday!
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Tropical Getaway - Luxury Furnished Estate PERMIT# BBPH 2010-0001
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247649
+1 -808-573-0099
Haiku Maui
Salt Spring Island, B.C. Canada
1

Disatisfied Guest

  • 1 of 5
Our stay at Hale Haiku was very disappointing. We were intending to enjoy my husband’s 75th birthday with one son, wife and 2 children staying with us for the first week and my brother in law, wife and niece for the second week. A second son and his family stayed in separate accommodations. My brother in law and his wife both have limited mobility and could not access the house which is approached down a very long steep driveway to a small parking area. Additional visitors must park up on the road and all guests must climb down 38 stairs; not just the indicated two sets of steps. In fairness, we might have deduced this from the website pictures but an explicit description was needed for folks with limited mobility. We did wonder why, in the innumerable contract clauses we were required to sign, the hosts were exempted from and heart/panic attack liabilities. The house is beautifully located on a ravine but there is no access to the extensive property described on the website. Guests are locally limited to a small deck furnished with a table and four chairs. The kitchen was barely supplied with settings for six people without serving bowls/dishes; and only four coffee cups. Some of the dishes were still dirty and table mats were incrusted with food. The window blinds in the sun room were not working and permanently closed. Signs on most windows directed guests not to open them. T.V. service was limited to two channels; there was no phone or barbecue. A locked storage closet exuded an overpowering smell of cleaning fluid which permeated the house. Furnishings were sparse with no drawers for the clothing in our suitcases. Questions about deficiencies were all dismissed with reference to the contract. At the end of the first week the water filter on the tap stopped working. Using a visitor’s phone we left a message for our hostess. When she arrived, she was very confrontative, accusing us of having more than the contracted number of guests even though my husband and I were the only two left on the site for the last week as the others never moved in. The filter was replaced and new dishes supplied but gracelessly. The niggling continued and pursued us home with funds being drawn from our deposit to pay for removal of a few recyclable juice and water jugs (violating the contract) and false claims were made of non-existent excessive cleanup and power expenses. We certainly do NOT recommend this accommodation.
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at Hale Haiku for your Maui Vacation.
You arrived on January 19.2013 with 9 Guests, but you requested your Quote and signed your Contract for a Party of four Guests.
After 10 nights you had requested a new water filter, and more dishes, which I provided to you in 24 hours.
Your email one day after your request indicated your satisfaction.
I am very sorry that you consider my services and my responses so different than I experienced.
Hale Haiku was intentionally not labeled as disability accessible due to the two flights of stairs, a total of 36 steps.
My decision, not to request additional funds, was the attempt to please you to be able to enjoy your family union.
I hope that your future accommodation choice will be more suitable to your actual needs, than I was able to accomplish.
Thank you very much for your Business.

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Kahului
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Colleen, Hana Hou
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Spreckersville Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Hana Highway
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Colleens, Hana Hou
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Hookipa
Car: necessary

Yoga, Dance Studio, Restaurants, Gym, Groceries, Children's Playground, Park, Post, Schools only One Minute from Home.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $129 Per night

Haiku Estate Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
standard rate
Dec 4 2014 - Dec 4 2015
4 night minimum stay
$129
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
insurance fee $50 + Tax
Cleaning $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes 290
$ 265.00 per night for a Group of 4 People + tax and cleaning fee
$ 290.00 per night for Group of 6 Guests + tax and cleaning fee.
Please check for Promotional Rates all year long

All Rates are subject to 13.42 % Tax and $ 225..00 Cleaning Fee.
A 100% refundable $ 300.00 Damage Deposit is subject to Damage Inspection after Departure.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Haiku Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , bidet , Master Bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 1. Floor Bath
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , 2. Floor Bath
  • Master Bath and 2nd Floor Bath have Marble Flooring, Fossil Slab Counter, and Venetian Plaster Walls. Bathroom Lower Floor with sunken Vanity and Tile Flooring and Counter.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master Suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Bedroom
  • Two (2) Queen Size Air -Bed set ups are possible in addition to 3 Queen Size Bedrooms.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
A Safe is available to our Guests, additional to a small Security System, and a Road Camera Service.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote