DELUXE BEACHFRONT TOWNHOME ~WITH~ POOL

Suzann

Speaks english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Suzann

Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

DELUXE BEACHFRONT TOWNHOME ~WITH~ POOL

Treasure Island House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

This home is right on the beach with a pool out your back door. Explore this deluxe beach house, pick out your own quiet corner maybe the beach front sitting room above the master suite, or perhaps the lani overlooking the pool and beach, while your children enjoy their own media room with a 42' plasma TV.

If culinary creativity is your thing our gourmet kitchen, complete with gas range, stainless steel appliances, and state of the art microwave will fit the bill perfectly. For outside cooking we have a large, side patio with a gas BBQ and picnic table.

The bedrooms are on two levels with their own lofts. PLEASE NO SMOKING and NO PETS ALLOWED.

WE DO NOT USE THE CALENDAR FOR YOUR SECURITY

Keywords: Beachfront Townhome

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Guestbook comments from the owner
The view of the sunsets from the living room, kitchen and the master bedroom were beautiful. The kitchen is very well equipped. The location is great if you have children(not alot of street traffic).Our security deposit was mailbox when we arrived home! We have already saved our dates for next year.
Nov 2009
  • 1 of 1

Suzann

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2002
Speaks english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 41 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Deluxe Beachfront Townhome ~With~ Pool
average rating of 4.9268293 based on 41 reviews
business
Deluxe Beachfront Townhome ~With~ Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p12040vb
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Red Bud, IL
5

PERFECT FAMILY VACATION

  • 5 of 5
Beautiful home with all of the amenities! Our new favorite vacation destination. We look forward to returning again in 2015. This home has everything; it is the perfect beach location. The home is right on the beach with adequate shade. The pool is a nice option. We could sit on the back porch and watch the kids swim while enjoying the beautiful ocean view. Suzann has the home very well equipped. We won't need to pack nearly as much next year. There are beach toys, towels, chairs, umbrella, and much more. The house has been well maintained and was very clean. It is located on a quiet street with restaurants and shopping near by. We look forward to our next visit!
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Deluxe Beachfront Townhome ~With~ Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p12040vb
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
UK
5

CONFERENCE STAY

  • 5 of 5
y colleagues and I recently stayed at this property for a week while we attended a conference in St Pete Beach. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay there, the only problem being that the superior location of our house compared to the conference venue made it very difficult to motive ourselves to do any work!

The house is situated at a beautiful part of the Treasure Island beach. The short path to the beach is very natural as there are a lot of plants and trees growing, and the same applies to the neighbourhood. Thus the beach feels much less developed than many other places (in particular St Pete) and it also enhances the privacy when out on the porch/pool area or in the garden. Two nights during our stay we had lovely BBQs out back and we spent a lot of time relaxing there.

The house itself is decorated tastefully. It is very spacious and equipped with everything you could possibly need (including a very fast internet connection which actually matters a lot when you're there on a work trip!). It has an interesting layout which we felt adds to its charm. It is probably most ideally suited for families or groups of close friends.
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Deluxe Beachfront Townhome ~With~ Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p12040vb
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Madrid Spain
5

EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS!

  • 5 of 5
Everything exceeded our expectations! I can’t wait to come back. You really cannot imagine a better location, 25 minutes from TIA airport. Busch Gardens is a must see for kids. The Beachfront is very scenic. Sunsets over the ocean were spectacular. The white sandy beach right out the back door. We were so close to the beach that the kids could safely go back and forth to the house and we could watch them from our chairs on the back deck. The townhouse is as clean as Suzann promised, nicely furnished and has three floors. There was plenty of room, the TV room on the top floor was so enjoyable for the children at time it was difficult to get the kids to the beach. We cooked in and made good use of the kitchen and grill. All amenities (hair dryer, pool/beach toys, pool towels) were provided. The house is fully loaded with all the imaginable amenities to make your stay comfortable. The pictures on the website do not do it justice, the house looks even better in person! We found our stay to be memorable and will most surely return next year. The owner Suzann was very sweet and accommodating.
  • Submitted: May 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Deluxe Beachfront Townhome ~With~ Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p12040vb
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Maple Grove, Minnesota
5

BEAUTIFUL TOWNHOME, AMAZING VACATION

  • 5 of 5
We had a lovely week staying in Suzann's beautiful townhome. We stayed during spring break 2014, the area never felt over crowded and we had our private space on the beach...which is right out your door! The sand is full of shells and the beach well groomed.
The house has everything you need in the kitchen along with plenty of towels, beach chairs, sand toys. We had an issue with one of the toilets, I just called Suzann and it was fixed that day. Very responsive and caring home owners. The local area has many great restaurants to choose from and Caddy's is a very informal, fun place just a short walk down the beach (live music, eclectic crowd).
We took the ferry from Fort de Soto to Egmont Key...would highly recommend! We also visited the Big Cat Sanctuary in Tampa...my kids loved this as well.
This is a great place to relax, spread out and enjoy the beach!
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Deluxe Beachfront Townhome ~With~ Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p12040vb
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Waterford, CT
5

PERFECT FAMILY VACATION

  • 5 of 5
My two kids (10 &12), husband, mother and I stayed her for a week and plan to come back next year. The townhouse is clean, nicely furnished and has three floors. There was plenty of room for all of us and definitely room for more people. We mostly cooked in and made good use of the kitchen and grill. The owners purchased and set up a new grill right away when I told them the back burner wasn't turning on. We did not use the pool much as it was shaded over most of the day, but with the gorgeous ocean steps away this was not a problem. My kids and I played in the waves and searched for amazing shells everyday on the beautiful beach. We were so close to the beach that the kids could safely go back and forth to the house and we could watch them from our beach chairs. Something I didn't realize originally when I chose the property was that there is an attached townhouse and they share the pool with you. We had lovely neighbors and all of us preferred the beach so sharing was not an issue. There are plenty of beach towels and some chairs and sand toys available for your use. There is a fun mini golf course about 15 minutes away and lots of nearby (short drive) restaurants. We love Middle Grounds Grill which is about a 5 minute drive. Caddy's on the beach is a quick walk and we had delicious cinnamon bun pancakes there one morning for breakfast. Suzann and her husband were very attentive, making our stay great and we appreciated that.
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Deluxe Beachfront Townhome ~With~ Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p12040vb
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Sheridan, Illinois
3

BEAUTIFUL BEACH VIEW HOWEVER...

  • 3 of 5
The beautiful view from the townhouse and the beach were the highlight of this property. We rented for a week during spring break. We did not feel this property was worth the high rent we paid. The exterior of the town home was pretty dated, worn. The pool was not heated so we were never able to use it. The open wooden stairs from the main floor to the second floor proved to be very dangerous for our 15 month old grandson. There are no TVs in the bedrooms and the largest tv was on the third level in a small sitting room. You don't vacation on the beach to watch tv but rain and chilly weather leave little choice. The loft style bedrooms offer no privacy and the master bedroom has no closet or onsuite. The bathroom was not far, but it took real manpower to turn the shower lever. We appreciated the laundry area on the second floor. We had a good time regardless, but definitely felt disappointment in this property.
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The last thing we want is a guest disappointed with the property. We have told guests that indicate they want is to bring young children that the property is not child proof. There are glass table tops, cabinet doors that are not child proof, an open stair case, and sliding doors that open within 15 feet of a pool and 50 feet from the ocean. We do not exclude young children but children under the age of 4 need to be supervised. We offer a high chair and crib for infants but the necessity of this was never mentioned. We were told by this guest that the youngest child was 15, we assumed she meant 15 years old. There are two TVs on property a 36” flat screen and a 50” plasma TV in the third floor TV room. The number of TVS are stated on the rental site, VRBO and Home Away. Two of the bedrooms are very private with no beds in a loft area. The third bedroom has two twin beds in a loft which overlooks the sitting area with the queen sofa bed. Please call me to discuss any questions or specifics or special needs you may have.
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Tampa International
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Caddy's

Shop at International Plaza-Tampa. Bush Gardens a short car ride away. Enjoy our very own Tampa Bay Rays Ball Games less than 5 minutes away.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Treasure Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
SUMMER
May 17 2014 - Aug 29 2014
7 night minimum stay
$3,100
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
FALL, EARLY WINTER
Aug 30 2014 - Jan 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
WINTER 2015
Jan 31 2015 - Feb 21 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

ONE TIME CLEANING FEE $250 + Tax
ALL FEES MUST BE PAID IN FULL AT LEAST 30 DAYS PRIOR TO YOUR ARRIVAL.
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes holiday weeks are additional

A refundable $500.00 reservation / security deposit is required with your reservation.

CHANGEOVER DAYS ARE SATURDAY WITH SOME EXCEPTIONS AVAILABLE
check in after 3:00 pm
check out by 10:00 am

UNTIL CONFIRMED BY RECEIPT OF CONTRACT, RATES AND DATES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Treasure Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
Kitchen:
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1) High quality pillow top mattress is provided for your comfort, in the master suite, which over looks the beach., Queen size Beds (1) The 2nd bedroom also has a pillow top mattress., Twin or Single Beds (1) The 3rd. bedroom has two twin beds and is adjacent to the media room. , Baby Cribs (1) And High chair, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) A small den has a desk and queen size sofa bed.
Entertainment:
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
  • VCR
  • CD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Wood Deck
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • zoo
  • theme parks
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • water parks
  • bay/sound
  • reefs
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • beachcombing
  • walking
  • shuffleboard
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
  • shopping
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • wind-surfing
  • jet skiing
  • water skiing
  • cycling
  • racquetball
  • surfing
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • deepsea fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • basketball court
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
Notes:
Full Gourmet Equipped Kitchen with Gas Range and new stainless steel appliances. King Suite with pillow top mattress. 2nd bedroom queen bed pillow top mattress. 3rd bedroom twin beds. Den with desk and queen sofa bed. Dine on your BEACH front deck or inside dinning room, Large living room over looking beach. Private Pool and Spacious Deck, PLEASE NO SMOKING & NO PETS ALLOWED
Email Owner Email