Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Puerto Vallarta Peninsula 3 BD/3 BA Ocean Front Luxury Condo Rental

Owner

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Owner
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 21, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Puerto Vallarta Peninsula 3 BD/3 BA Ocean Front Luxury Condo Rental

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

Los Muertos Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Enjoy the unobstructed view of Banderas Bay and the Pacific Ocean from this spacious 2350 sq. ft., 3 bedroom, 3 full bath condominium, which sleeps 6, located in the premium River Tower (closest to the beach) of the Peninsula Vallarta Resort.

This unit is on the 6th floor with a large living/dining area and plenty of counter space in the fully-outfitted kitchen. The master bedroom has a king-size bed and the master bath includes a Jacuzzi tub as well as dual sinks and ample closet space. The second bedroom has twin beds and also has its own private bathroom. Both bedrooms have luxury linens and share a large terrace that overlooks the mountains surrounding Puerto Vallarta. The large den/third bedroom has 2 additional twin beds. There are 2 wide-screen TVs with DVD player should you or the kids want to take a break from the beach, sightseeing and shopping. Twin-to-king converter kits, as well as a Pak-N-Play portable crib are available.

Peninsula Vallarta is a beautiful new resort that is perfectly located on the beach in the heart of the hotel zone. The resort has amenities that include a fitness center, private movie theater, bar/lounge, steam/sauna room, stunning lobby, and a business/computer center that offers free Internet access. An enormous infinity pool overlooks the ocean and mountains and is complete with a full-length wading pool - perfect for children. Palapas and chaises line the beautiful beach. (We provide the beach towels!)

If you choose to bring or rent a car, underground parking is included with the unit. You can catch the bus (less than 50 cents) at the entrance of the complex or have the concierge call a taxi to pick you up at the lobby. If you don’t want to take the 10 to 20 minute ride downtown, there are many excellent restaurants (and a Starbucks, too) at the Peninsula shopping mall or within walking distance. Supermarkets, Costco and Sams are also nearby.

In season you can watch the whales from the terrace. Then in the evening view the sunsets and nightly fireworks and watch the cruise ships heading out to sea knowing that you have another day here in paradise.

Before and after cleanings re included. Maid service on a daily or weekly basis is available for a modest additional fee. A washer/dryer and iron/ironing board are included in the unit if you are so inclined. Children are welcome, but smoking and pets are not allowed.

If this unit is booked for the dates you want, please check out our other Puerto Vallarta listings at the Grand Venetian which is next door to the Peninsula, VRBO listings #265210 and #439895. and a 2bd/1ba condo in Nuevo Vallarta, 15 minutes north of the airport ); a 2.5bd/2ba oceanfront condo in Bucerias, 30 minutes north of the PV airport. Please email or call if you are interested in any of these.

Keywords: Luxury Beachfront/Oceanfront Condominium/ condo rental

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 21, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 18 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Puerto Vallarta Peninsula 3 BD/3 BA Ocean Front Luxury Condo Rental
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 18 reviews
Illinois
5

Wonderful, Well Cared For Condo

  • 5 of 5

We recently returned from our vacation in Puerto Vallarta and had a wonderful time staying at this condo. Even before we arrived, Carolyn was so helpful in answering our questions and concerns. When we arrived, Marcos – a charming person – explained everything and ensured that we were comfortable with how everything worked. Having WiFi in the unit was very convenient for us. Regarding the beach, we liked sitting under the palapas in front of Peninsula where we could either swim in the ocean or just relax with our toes in the sand. The heated pool is the largest one I’ve ever seen. In short we had a fabulous time and miss watching the sunsets from the unit’s balcony. Thank you again, Carolyn.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We'd love to have you back.
Montreal
1

Big deception

  • 1 of 5

As soon as Marcos, the property manager, left us we started to discover problems mostly due to the lack of periodical maintenance: broken drain pipes in two bathroom sinks; kitchen faucet loose with hot and cold water inversed; Wi-Fi was down and it took 48 hours to fix although we lost it again completely for the last 3 days; although there was a water purifier, water (and ice cubes) had a foul odor and this lasted for several days, so we drank bottled water during our stay; clothes dryer: very long drying time; dishwasher: soap dispenser door did not open during wash cycle so we did not use it; Master bedroom: only one set of bed linen permanently stained , of poor quality and not of the right dimension (not wide enough) with one pillow case torn up near the seam.

There were so many things to complain about that we did stop complaining after 2 days. We did leave the property manager a long list of “to do’s”.

Pros

Very nice condo with spectacular views of the ocean and sunsets.

Puerto Vallarta’s restaurants.

Cons

Our sleep was often disturbed by music and loud talking coming from a parking lot and public park on the other side of river Pitillal.

River Pitillal water brings down a lot of very small wood debris that accumulates in the ocean in front of the Peninsula complex. Even if every morning staff do rake the sand, there is a lot of debris staying in the water and, to have a clearer water to bathe in, we had to walk a little up to the Hilton area.

The afternoon sun on the front balcony is so intense that there is no way that one can seat there. As there is no furniture on the back balcony, you cannot sit there unless you bring the front chairs there.

Conclusion

It is unacceptable to arrive in a condo unit and finding lots of problems without any means of communication (no functional wi-fi, cell phone delivered during the evening and not charged) except to go down in the lobby and use the public wi-fi. We did lose 2 days of our vacation and gained 2 days of stress in the beginning of our vacation to have part of the problems solved. We were staying for 3 weeks so imagine if it would have been for only one week. It is a high end property delivered with poor quality.

Marcos, the property manager, did a lot to save our vacations and we thank him for that.

Despite some cons about the Peninsula complex, we will definitively return but NOT IN THIS UNIT. We will look for an occupying owner and furniture on the back balcony.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry this client was not satisfied...we try very hard to please all of our clients. Marcos made 3 trips to the department store to get this guest the exact size and shape of the Riedel wine glasses he wanted. Marcos made another trip when the guest insisted on wooden hangers. The client was not charged for any of these. There were no broken pipes...we fixed the leak as soon as it was reported. We have no control over an outage of the internet service, but we have since changed suppliers. As soon as we were aware there was a problem with the dishwasher, we replaced it. We have 10 indoor/outdoor dining chairs and 2 outdoor reclining chairs with ottomans which we would be happy to move wherever you want them. We have 2-3 sets of high quality all-cotton sheets for every bed. We have exceeded the expectations of all of our other clients.
5

Our stay at PV Peninsula was absolutely the best condo we have ever rented!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from a 9 day stay at PV Peninsula. This condo was a beautiful, spacious and had everything in it that we needed during our stay. The view from the balconies were breath taking...mountains and ocean views! The pool was huge but was a little rough in areas and could use some maintenance. But, nothing to complain about because most of the time we were in the pool overlooking the amazing ocean view. Restaurants were abundant but required a taxi ride to most of them but it was well worth it. We are planning to return to PV. Peninsula in the future and will be looking into renting this same condo for our stay. The staff at the Peninsula were always around and would call a taxi for us anytime we needed one. The pool area was hard to get a chair with an umbrella if we didn't go down early to be by the pool. Since it was July in Mexico, if we wanted to read or just sit by the pool, an umbrella for shade was necessary so that was disappointing. No pool service or pool bar was available and that would have been a nice amenity to have. A restaurant or snack bar on the property would have also been nice to have from time to time. All of the negatives I have mentioned were trivial and the beautiful condo/views made us forget about these minor things we didn't have during our stay. We will be going back and will be staying at the Peninsula.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Tom and Darby. I'm surprised that all of the umbrellas were in use, but extra chairs (and perhaps umbrellas) for the pool are available if you ask the staff...and plenty of palapa (straw) umbrellas are set up on the beach on Peninsula property. The complex is discussing bringing back an on-site food/beverage service...in the meantime there are several restaurants at the Peninsula Mall. And, fortunately buses and taxis are an inexpensive way to get to all the other fabulous restaurants in PV. I'm happy to hear that this won't deter you from returning...we would love to have you back again!
5

Absolutely Must Stay Here!

  • 5 of 5

My family recently stayed at this beautiful condo. The description and photos were exactly as expected. In fact, it was even more breath-taking when we got there. The condo owners (Carolyn and Jim) were very helpful and quick to respond. The amenities in the condo were exceptional and the convenience to access food and downtown PV was perfect. We would definitely recommend this condo to anyone, and will likely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Brian. We're so happy you are pleased! We would love to have you back.
5

Enjoyed the stay

  • 5 of 5

My husband, two eleven year old daughters and my parents spent one week at the condo. My dad and my daughters loved the huge swimming pool. The condo is spacious, 5 minutes walking distance to a grocery store, and on bus line. The owners are very responsive and helpful. We'd like to come back.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you all enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back in the near future!
Oregon
5

Made our trip!!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was pristine. The view was absolutely breathtaking! The kitchen/living room area made for a perfect home base for our group. It was spacious and relaxing. We were able to cook several of our meals and then sit at dining room table and enjoy spectacular sunsets. The proximity to the beach was wonderful. We had such a great experience renting from Carolyn. All of us have already said we would like to return in the future.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Scott! I'm glad everything worked out for you and you all had a good time. Would love to have you back!

Map

Jungle adventure, zip-lining, para-sailing, party boats, dinner cruises

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $225 Per night

Los Muertos Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
May-June
May 1 2015 - Jul 5 2015
5 night minimum stay
$325
$1,700
 
 
July-Sept.
Jul 6 2015 - Sep 30 2015
5 night minimum stay
$275
$1,500
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2015 - Dec 18 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
 
 
Christmas
Dec 19 2015 - Dec 26 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,700
 
 
New Year's
Dec 27 2015 - Jan 3 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,800
 
 
Jan-Mar 2016
Jan 4 2016 - Mar 18 2016
5 night minimum stay
$375
$2,000
 
 
Spring Break 2016
Mar 19 2016 - Apr 3 2016
5 night minimum stay
$450
$2,600
 
 
Aptil 2016
Apr 4 2016 - Apr 30 2016
5 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
 
 
May-June 2016
May 1 2016 - Jul 9 2016
5 night minimum stay
$325
$1,700
 
 
July-Sept. 2016
Jul 10 2016 - Sep 30 2016
5 night minimum stay
$275
$1,500
 
 
Oct-Dec 2016(excl.holiday wks)
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 17 2016
5 night minimum stay
$325
$1,700
 
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,700
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$225
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300.00
Notes Please contact for exact quote.
Please inquire regarding extended stays or monthly rates.
$300-500 damage deposit due with final payment
Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Los Muertos Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2350 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (4) twin-to king converter kit available, Baby Cribs (1) Pak-n-Play portable crib available
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
In-Building Amenities: fitness center, movie room, party room, fitness center

Other Vacation Properties

$1,900 - $3,150 per week
4 - 7 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,750 per week
4 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote