Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Montmartre - Highest Standard 2 BR at the Edge of Sacre Coeur

Property Manager

Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Contact the Manager

Property Manager
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, french
Calendar last updated:
May 18, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Montmartre - Highest Standard 2 BR at the Edge of Sacre Coeur

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

18th Arrondissement Montmartre Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

Stay at the edge of the Sacre Coeur Garden and at 15 min of any interesting Paris spot.

This unique 2 bedroom apartment sleeps 6. It is located on the 3rd floor(US) of this high standard art deco building (70m2) with elevator. It offers 2 real bedrooms with each a double bed, a wide living room with 2 single beds (one folds), kitchen and dining room area. Both bedroom offer a queen size bed and are equipped with wardrobes. Bathroom is designed with a nice bath tub. Toilets are a separate room.

The building is of high quality . It is located right on the side of the garden of the sacre coeur. Subway is Abbesses.

Well cared and designed, the place is full of light. There are more than 6 windows in different orientations. The sun enters from the south.

As a bonus, Phone calls to land lines in France, and to US, Canada and australia are generaly free. It is also true for more than 50 countries. More over, calls to cell phones towards specific countries (often US & Canada) may also be free. Ask us for detail as it may vary with time and policies of operators.

“Les Abbesses”, the trendy part of Montmartre where the apartment is located offers restaurants, shops and nice café terraces. The Sacre Coeur and its gardens are 2 mn walk as the stairs to the top are just at the end of the street.

This location is a perfect base to visit Paris. It stays 15 minute by subway to most interesting Paris locations AND is a very charming and restful area to be appreciated after a whole day shopping and walking through museums.

Last point, we are staying 1 block away. We are here if you need help, but do not worry, we will not be intrusive.

Keywords: montmartre, sacre-coeur, sacre coeur, family, design, 2 bedrooms, flat, apartment, paris, location, best, price, comfortable, perfect, light, calm, unique, charming, value for money, affordable, haussman, Moulin rouge, galette, elevator, safe, painters, artists, Picasso, garden , family,

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Property Manager
Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french
Calendar last updated:
May 18, 2015

About The Owner

Owner is living in Taiwan managing a large French Distribution Store. He bought this apartment to use it when he travels to France during its holidays.

The Owner purchased this apartment in 2006

Why The Owner chose 18th Arrondissement Montmartre

Location is perfect, right at the edge of the Sacre Coeur Garden, easy to access by subway. The building is of high quality with elevator. It is art deco style.

What makes this apartment unique

A very comfortable apt with many large bay windows.

Guestbook comments from the manager

My husband and I plus our 3 teenage granddaughters spent one week at the apartment Andre during early March. We loved the location in Montmartre and the convenience to Metro brought the rest of Paris easily in striking distance. The room set up worked well for us, 2 in each bedroom and the 5th on a trundle bed in the living area. The beds and bedding were comfortable. The apartment was clean and adequately appointed.



If I were planning another similar trip I would not hesitate to book this apartment again.
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 5

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 20 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Montmartre - Highest Standard 2 BR at the Edge of Sacre Coeur
average rating of 4.65 based on 25 reviews
5

We enjoyed our stay very much

  • 5 of 5

The apartment Andre in Montmartre was very satisfactory and we enjoyed our stay there immensely. It was well supplied and very convenient to local attractions and close to public transport. The bedding was clean and comfortable, the kitchen very functional and well appointed and the bath was a blessing when so many apartments only have a shower and a small one at that. Jean Noel was very helpful and quick to respond to requests for information and assistance. The processes for rental were clear and well thought out and well obviously well exercised. I would not hesitate to recommend persons stay there in the future and on my next visit to Paris I will certainly contact in Beau Paris again for lodging.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jay, Thanks for your nice review. Indeed the apartment is very well located, in a quiet street but next to the Sacré Coeur and the trendy Abbesses district. One of the best place to enjoy Montmartre without hassle and go easily to visit the other parts of the city. Comfortable beds and spacious bathroom are obviously a + and the kitchen is very modern, with a brand new fridge. We always do our best to answer our guests requests as quick and efficiently as possible, thank you for mentionning it. We try to make our booking process as secure and as clear as it is possible to do. Hope to host you again in Paris! Sincerely, Jean-Noel
St. Paul, Minnesota, USA
1

Don't Rent This Dump

  • 1 of 5

Within hours of our arrival, the door fell completely off the refrigerator. For the rest of our stay, we had to prop a stool against the door to keep it closed and could only open the door about a third of the way. The kitchen was infested with ants. The light fixture in one of the two bedrooms did not work (we tried changing the bulb). The inside door handle fell off when pulled. The selection of kitchenware looked like castoffs from a thrift shop--a total of two wineglasses for a two bedroom french apartment?!! The only coffeemaker was a dirty french press. When we complained to the management, they insisted that things were fine. And, to top it off, when we checked under beds as we left, we found a broken picture frame that a previous occupant had left there (indicative of the quality of housekeeping), and the management tried to charge us for the broken frame. You have been warned.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Catherine & Shawn, Hopefully we had a very constructive discussion over the phone, I was so sorry to see you were upset. We have made mistakes but I appreciate that you agreed the review shows overreaction. This apt is a very beautiful apt, not a dump. Hopefully we have many 5 stars reviews to support our service and this apt. Problems happen. A series of small problems that made you upset: what worried me is that the way my team handled it was not satisfactory. The door of the fridge was not closing well. You called, we sent the maintenance team same day. They check the door, took a video and showed that it was closing when help by pushing it up. I realize that you did not see the maintenance people coming and thought we did not act. Later you noticed the door could fell off when pulled up. The maintenance came back and confirmed it had to be changed. Once again you were out when they came and felt we did not react. The owner agreed right away to buy a fridge, but delivery time made that it was delivered after your departure. You are quoting kitchenware and ants. Why did not you mention it to us? We would have easily gotten rid of them and supplied what was necessary of kitchenware. Finally the maintenance team informed us they found a broken frame. It is good they inform us. It is bad they missed the fact it was broken on the previous stay. We are working with a cleaning and maintenance company. They are pretty good, as you can see from the other reviews. They can make mistakes. We are working tightly with the manager of the maintenance company : every problem is reported. To prevent the same problem to happen again, each member of the maintenance company team, has a training every three months, to improve its qualification. That process has helped us to improve the quality. We are sorry for having upset you. Please rest assured my directions are to always listen to guests and act accordingly. Finally, I am happy that we had this positive discussion on the phone, when I realized you had already stayed in this apartment last year with a friend and enjoyed it so much you came back with your family. Looking forward to welcome you again. Sincerely Jean-Noel
4

A comfortable apartment for 6 in a fabulous location!

  • 4 of 5

My family of 6 stayed in this apartment for 4 nights and used it as a comfortable base from which to explore Montmartre and, of course, the rest of Paris. The two bedrooms are nicely separated by a modern immaculate bathroom, enormous by french standards. The living room area offers plenty of space for everyone, even the teenagers who used the trundle bed there. All the rooms are light and airy; outside noise is minimal, as there are few cars in the neighborhood and everything seemed to go quiet about midnight. There is an excellent small Italian restaurant just steps from the apartment; several good cafes are a short block away.

One caution: the procedures for obtaining and returning the key are a bit complicated, so if this would concern you it would be best to check with the manager beforehand. In the end, my grandson enjoyed the search and likened it to a scene from Harry Potter!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Janis, Thanks you some much for stressing the nice & large bathroom and its cleanliness. We do our best following up with the cleaning company. The apt living room also is wide. Our guest love this apartment which is in a great and calm location. Sincerely Jean-Noel
5

Perfect Parisian Experience

  • 5 of 5

My daughter,  my mom, my aunt and myself stayed at Apartment Andre in May 2014. It was our first visit to Paris and it could not have been more perfect!

We arrived in Paris via the Eurostar at the Gare du Nord. We took a short  taxi  ride to the apartment; the driver found it quite easily. The apartment is in a beautiful old building situated at the base of the stunning Sacre Coeur in Montmartre.  There is a lovely antique elevator or you can climb two easy flights of stairs. The apartment has wonderful large windows that look out onto the cobblestone street and lovely hardwood floors. It would easily sleep 5 to 6 people. The kitchen has everything you could need and the bathtub was large and relaxing. The washer and dryer came in very handy. The apartment was very clean. 

Montmartre is a fun and vibrant area of Paris. The shops, cafes, and patisseries were delightful. Our favorite stop was Maison George Larnicol down the block You have to try the salted caramel Kouringnettes! Cafe Chappe do

wn the street was also wonderful. 

The apartment is a short 5 minute walk from the Abesses Metro station. From there it is easy to get to all of the wonderful sights of central Paris.  We would recommend taking the open air bus tour of Paris as well as the Montmartre bus that takes you for a tour of the area. 

We would definitely recommend Apartment Andre to anyone wanting to experience Parisian life!

Sent from Samsung Mobile

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kimberle for your nice review. We try to make our guest experience the nicest possible. It is easy with the well located apt which offers nice 2 bedrooms, a large bathroom for French standards and a great living room. More over the building as a lot of charm. We are happy you followed our recommendations to try the Montmartre bus around the area. A great experience. Sincerely Jean- Noel
5

Andre apartment

  • 5 of 5

I loved this apartment! It was larger than I expected—clean, well furnished, and beautiful. The location was perfect as well—we couldn’t have asked for better. The move-in was easy, directions to the apartment were clear, instructions on how to use utilities were available in the apartment, management was easily reached by phone, and our deposit was refunded immediately. I highly recommend this apartment!

  • Submitted: May 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Elizabeth, thanks for your great review. We also appreciate that you thought our INSTRUCTIONS & PROCESS are CLEAR and EASY to follow up. We spend a lot of time working on them. We try to go to the point, make them extra clear with photos , so that even a child can follow them. Not always easy but doing our best. Sincerely Jean-Noel
4

Great location, very cozy and comfortable

  • 4 of 5

My family of five (2 adults, 3 teens) spend 3 nights in late November and were very happy with the apartment. The apartment is very comfortable and the location perfect. The beds are comfortable, the location private, and we really enjoyed the nice hardwood floors, modern appliances, and lots of windows. The location is a quick walk to multiple metro stations for a 10 minute ride to the city center and there are many nice bistros, bars, pastry and cheese shops very close. Overall a great location!

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Tom, thanks for your review. The apt is very convenient for a party up to 6. As described, a nice large & modern apt with a charming environment and a great location. It is true that this apt as an unusually large number of windows that make it very bright. Hope you will come back for another week end Sincerely Jean-Noel

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
Charles de Gaulle
Nearest Train
2 Kilometres
Gare du Nord
Nearest Point of Interest
Sacre Coeur Garden
Nearest Point of Interest
Subway Abbesses
Nearest Point of Interest
Picasso's studio
Nearest Point of Interest
Montmartre Vines
Nearest Point of Interest
Trendy Rue des abbesses
Nearest Point of Interest
Famous Rue Lepic Fresh market
Nearest Point of Interest
Place du tertre
Nearest Point of Interest
Moulin de la Galette (last windmill)
Nearest Point of Interest
Funiculaire to Sacre coeur
Nearest Point of Interest
Michou Cabaret

Photos

Rates & Availability

From €120 Per night

18th Arrondissement Montmartre Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
HIGH Spring
Mar 29 2015 - Jun 14 2015
4 night minimum stay
€178
€1,050
€3,300
 
 
MID July
Jul 16 2015 - Aug 28 2015
4 night minimum stay
€162
€955
€2,900
 
 
HIGH Autumn
Aug 29 2015 - Oct 31 2015
4 night minimum stay
€178
€1,050
€3,300
 
 
LOW Nov
Nov 1 2015 - Dec 15 2015
4 night minimum stay
€140
€820
€2,200
 
 
HIGH Christmas
Dec 16 2015 - Jan 5 2016
4 night minimum stay
€162
€955
€2,900
 
 
LOW Winter
Jan 6 2016 - Feb 28 2016
4 night minimum stay
€140
€820
€2,200
 
 
Present
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
€120
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
€178
€1,050
€2,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes - Rates may change at any time. Rates vary depending on season ,nbr of guests, occupation & owner. Site instant quotes are based on 4 guests.
- Note that this site automatic estimated quote system calculates rents in a basic way : it may result in higher quote for 6 days than for 7 days or other discrepancies. Therefore we systematically send a detailed quote with description, process & photos.
-We may accept 3 days stay : simply ask 4 days and add actual dates in the comment.

Summary of booking process :
0 - Click on e-mail manager to request (e-mail strongly preferred).
1 - Fast & detailed e-mail answer (check your junk/spam box just in case).
2 - Once agreed on dates, rental amount, and payment way, we send data for payment.
3 - Booking is confirmed on receipt of 50% of rent.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

18th Arrondissement Montmartre Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Other (See Description) - 2 twin/ single
  • Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • swimming

Other Vacation Properties

$231 per night
2 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$490 - $599 per week
7 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$305 - $490 per night
3 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote