DO NOT RENT THIS UNIT
Although we did enjoy the stay the week we were there, little did we know it would be a total nightmare when we left !!! Words of advice--take pictures of the unit when checking in and out! Towel was left with vomit on it under the master bathroom sink from the previous guest, table in front of the couch broken, lounge chairs on balcony not sturdy and broken, glass on the floor in 2 rooms, Entertainment center and TV in a master bedroom broken/cheaply repaired that could be an injury waiting to happen. Now we are being accused of much more damage and missing items! Accused of leaving a broken vase on the dining room table, although when we left, it was in one piece. Accused of taking the vacuum and toaster, although we had to clean hair clogs and sand from the vacuum before we could use it and used the toaster the morning we left. Accused of breaking a bed frame and placing a cooler under it for support, which was not caused by us. I have rented through VRBO for the past 3 visits to PCB and have never had an issue until now. View was gorgeous and the master bed was very comfortable! At this point, these are the only positive comments. Parking was difficult to get into, if no one else was parking in your place, and across the street was pot luck. I was fortunate enough to have a handicapped parking tag that allowed me parking right across the street. The security guard was a little over zealous. Because of a sunburn, my husband and son had to cut off their orange band due to swelling and was continuously stopped asking for their band--even though you could see where it was on them before the sunburn and by the same man! Never could find an attendant in the lower level office. Definitely would not recommend this unit to anyone unless you are ok with being blamed and charged for damage you were not responsible for! We had 2 families that stayed in this unit with 8 kids and had enough room. Very disappointed with the management and the accusations of damage. Glad we purchased the travel insurance, but I definitely feel because we did, we are the ones footing the bill for the damage caused by others. Would NEVER recommend this unit to anyone after the hell we are going through!
Owner's Response: Like the country song says - "it is a two story house". The guests, (two families), had no issues until they checked out and were immediately notified of losing their deposit due to damages to the condo. Their reply - "liar, thief". No one wins when a deposit is retained and we haven't done so before now. We did send the guests several photos of the damages. Our vacation home and our guests mean a lot to us. We supply local contact information for housekeeping, maintenance and guest services. None we contacted by these guests for any issues during their stay. Very disappointing review as we have had hundreds of happy guests in this condo over the years.
Helpful votes: 1/1
Did you find this review helpful?