BACK BAY VACATION RENTAL

Owner Marie Kemmler

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Enter your email address to view the phone number

Owner Marie Kemmler

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BACK BAY VACATION RENTAL

Boston Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Furnished Apartment, 1 Bedroom + sleep sofa ,1 Bath (Sleeps 1-4 Adlts + 1 child

NOTE: WE DO NOT KEEP THE CALENDAR CURRENT. WE HAVE OUR OWN WEBSITE. RATES ARE HIGHER DURING MARATHON, REGATTA, BU/BC/HARVARD/MIT GRADUATONS. WINTER monthly $2900 of $245/night at short notice.

Treat yourself to this fabulous, comfortable, classic Victorian brick brownstone apartment in popular and prestigious Back Bay, Boston. Settle into your spacious living room with a decorative fireplace and large bow-front windows. The bedroom, with another decorative fireplace, overlooks a lovely, manicured patio, accessed from a lower level. There is a full kitchen with dishwasher and stove/oven and 3 closets. There is a queen bed in the bedroom, a queen sleep sofa (high quality foam mattress) in the living room and a queen air mattress. It is suitable for up to 4 adults and 1 child, or 2 adults and 3 small children or a combniation but no more than 4 adults. The apartment is on the parlor level, one flight above the street. There is a washer and dryer (fee) in the building . It is conveniently located near Newbury Street’s fine shops and restaurants, a 5 minute walk to Hynes Convention Center, Berklee School of Music and the subway stop and a 15 minute walk to the Boston Public Gardens and the Freedom Trail. All linens and kitchen equipment are provided. Call me at 781-449-5302, 888-347-5088. Rates included applicable taxes

All linens and kitchen items are provided. No breakfast is provided. There is a kitchen. Includes all utilities, cable TV and high speed Internet. There are nearby parking garages.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome

Owner Marie Kemmler

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 39 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Back Bay Vacation Rental
average rating of 4.74359 based on 39 reviews
business
Back Bay Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247114
+1 617-720-0522
Boston Greater Boston
5

BOSTON MARATHON WEEKEND

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I and our family returned to Boston this year so he could finish the marathon that he was unable to do last year. The apartment was a perfect location close to the finish line area, shops and Boston Common. It was spotless and spacious and the bed was very comfortable. We would highly recommend this accommodation.
Thanks
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Back Bay Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247114
+1 617-720-0522
Boston Greater Boston
4

GREAT LOCATION

  • 4 of 5
Loved the location and Boston is a great walking city. Apartment is pretty good, needs some updating and not all the lights worked, especially the living room. Furniture is worn and should at least have the cushions changed out. One set of keys do not work. Didn't use the kitchen but it looked fine. Great alternative to a hotel room. Bed is ok.
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We have replaced the chairs. It was a surprise that the leather peeled quite suddenly. We have checked and repaired all lights and replaced a floor lamb in which the switch broke.
business
Back Bay Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247114
+1 617-720-0522
Boston Greater Boston
4

GOOD LOCATION! DECENT PLACE!

  • 4 of 5
This is a well used apartment with a great location for those attending conferences at the Hynes Center. Its only a 4 block walk to the Center or the T, which can take you anywhere in the City. The air conditioners worked good to cool the place fast. The layout could have been better for relaxing after a long day to watch tv - There were many channels not available on the tv either. I understand not offering HBO, but CMT? We had to resituate the furniture and the chairs are losing their finish, which stuck to my son's pants. Also, outlets are few and far between for convenience of charging electronics, especially in the bedroom. One set of keys does not work properly either so we had to rely on the other set, although we didn't report it. Many of the light fixtures didn't work and/or would flicker off and on, which could be a fire hazard. All in all, it was a decent place to stay especially since we did not spend a lot of time in the place. But it could use a little TLC too...
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: We are sorry the guests did not inform us of these issues. There are 4 plug outlets in the living room, 2 in the bedroom and 2 in the kitchen, which equals 16 plugs. We will add a spike guard to a couple of them.
Lights should not flicker and we will send the handyman to repair them. We always want keys to work well. We will check them. We wish we were informed of these issues when the guest first arrived so they would have a more convenient visit.
We recently noticed the chairs. The leather is peeling and we are searching for the right size and color to replace them. We do not understand why they have peeled like this so suddenly and the retail store is out of business.
business
Back Bay Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247114
+1 617-720-0522
Boston Greater Boston
Mexico City
5

PERFECT STAY

  • 5 of 5
We stayed for 8 days at this apartment, (2 adults, 2 children) nothing but great. Perfect location just 200 yds from Mass. Avenue, one block from Charles River. Fully equipped, beautiful typical Bostonian building in one of city´s best streets. If I go back to boston I would stay there for sure.
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Back Bay Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247114
+1 617-720-0522
Boston Greater Boston
Orange County, California, USA
5

LOVED IT

  • 5 of 5
We thoroughly loved the location of this unit. It was a short walk to the T station, Newbury Street, Fenway, the river and many other sites. The arrival and departure instructions were simple and the management company was so easy to work with. I was surprised by the amount of space in the unit given the age of the building. The bathroom was quite small, but didn't affect our comfort. The bedroom was so quiet that I couldn't beleive we were in the middle of a big city! The photos are a true representation of the apartment.
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Back Bay Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247114
+1 617-720-0522
Boston Greater Boston
Washington
5

VERY SATISFIED

  • 5 of 5
Excellent location with easy access to the Red Line and Newbury Street shops. This is really a nice unit. It's on a very pretty street and there are flowers in the window boxes, etc. The bed was comfortable, kitchen, bathroom and living area are great. Because our decision to attend graduation was last minute I thought I would be stuck in a high rise hotel, which was not my idea of how to experience Boston. I lucked out and there was a cancellation for this property. This was truly perfect. I'm not a fan of window air conditioning, but did use it to cool the place down on 90+ day. We parked our car in a garage a few blocks away and either walked or used the subway. Marie was pleasant and easy to work with. I would stay here again. Thank you
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Logan
Nearest Train
0.3 Miles
Hynes
Nearest Motorway
0.3 Miles
I-90
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Many

Other Activities: Shopping.

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
This listing does not have a published calendar. Please contact the manager for availability.

Boston Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Base Rate
3 night minimum stay
$285
$1,710
 
 
Winter
Nov 15 - Mar 31
3 night minimum stay
$245
$1,470
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees And Taxes WINTER RATES ARE MONTHLY AT $2900/MONTH FROM NOV. THROUGH MARCH; AND SHORT NOTICE NIGHTLY AT $215/NIGHT
50% AT TIME OF RESERVATION. BALANCE DUE 2- WEEKS - 1-MONTH PRIOR TO ARRIVAL.
Notes Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Rates are based on double occupancy; maximum number of guests is 4 adults or 2 adults and 3 children.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Boston Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Living Room
  • Iron & Board
  • Hair Dryer
  • Paper Towels
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Safe
  • Wireless Internet
  • Internet
  • Heating
  • Sofa Bed
  • Broadband Access
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Alarm Clock
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • 4 Ring Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • 1 bedroom with queen bed. in living room is a high queen sleep sofa with a comforable foam mattress. There is also a queen air mattress.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Patio
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • live theater
  • library
  • restaurants
  • coin laundry
Leisure Activities:
  • whale watching
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • sailing
  • tennis
Email Manager Email