LEMONADE STAND 12 BD GULF SHORES BEACH HOUSE W POOL

Susan

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps36
Bedrooms 12
Bathrooms12
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LEMONADE STAND 12 BD GULF SHORES BEACH HOUSE W POOL

Gulf Shores House Rental Photos and Description

House, 12 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 12+ Baths, (Sleeps up to 40)

PLEASE KNOW THAT WE WILL NEVER ASK FOR PAYMENT BY WIRE TRANSFER.

Lemonade Stand is a great house/duplex for a gathering. Right across from the beach, with a private pool.

It rents as a whole, with a total of 12 bedrooms, 12 full baths. Each side of the duplex has 6 bedrooms, 6 full and 1 half bath and lots of room to spread out over 3 floors and 3400 sq feet. Works beautifully as one large house. It has 2 refrigerators, 2 dishwashers, and 2 full laundry rooms. Large private pool and large covered outdoor gathering space with grills and seating for outdoor dining.

Nice combination of larger common space for togetherness, and lots of private bedrooms with porches.The first floor has a family room with a large tv/dvd, games, etc so the kids have a place to call their own.

Spacious bedrooms are, each with TV and adjoining bath. Each side has 5 bedrooms have private balconies overlooking either the Gulf or the pool & Little Lagoon beyond. 3 king bedrooms, 2 bedrooms with a queen bed plus a daybed & trundle, 1 bedroom with just a queen.

Large pool area complete with lots of lounge chairs, tables for outdoor dining, grills and an assortment of beach chairs, beach carts & pool toys you are welcome to use during your stay.

Located in family-friendly West Beach, 2 miles west of Hwy 59. Away from condos & crowds, still quite close to restaurants, shops & attractions.

Here is the layout for each side: First floor has family room with TV/DVD/game system with games/board games so the kids have a place of their own. Also on the first floor you'll also find two bedrooms, two baths and a laundry. The second floor has a large living and dining area plus a kitchen with a big island and two dishwashers, and a half bath. This kitchen was designed to comfortably accommodate lots of people! There is an adjoining door on this level if you would like to combine the two sides of the duplex. You will also find a bedroom and full bath on the second floor. The third floor has three bedrooms each with a private bath. All floors have decks on the Gulf and pool/Little Lagoon sides. Each of the spacious bedrooms also has its own television.

Beds (each side):

First Floor: King Bedroom, Queen Bedroom with Daybed and Trundle (2 twins), Family Room has Queen Sleeper.

Second Floor: King Bedroom, Living Room has Queen Sleeper.

Third Floor: King Bedroom, Queen Bedroom with Daybed and Trundle, and Queen only bedroom.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Susan (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2004
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Susan

We are a family with school aged children. For years we did an annual big family trip. Lemonade Stand incorporates the things our family wants when we get together--spaces for us all to be together, plus spaces for quiet time. Oh, and our 'must haves' like the pool, grills, lounge chairs and more!

Susan purchased this house in 2008

Why Susan chose Gulf Shores

We love this family friendly area of West Beach. There are just 4 rows of houses, but it is still just minutes from things to do, and you can walk to the end of the block to visit Waves market, the ice cream shop or West Beach Grill.

What makes this house unique

You'll love the big pool area with lots of lounge chairs. We have a huge space under the house with grills & tables but it has also been used for square dancing and an array of receptions.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps36
Bedrooms 12
Bathrooms12
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 16 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Lemonade Stand 12 BD Gulf Shores Beach House w Pool
average rating of 4.875 based on 16 reviews
business
Lemonade Stand 12 BD Gulf Shores Beach House w Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70772vb
+1 877 747-4787
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

5 star stay

  • 5 of 5
This place has everything, I had a large family to come and stay over the Labor Day weekend and we had a ball. It was about 30 people in all and there were enough room for everyone to sleep comfortable. I love this place and did not want to leave. From the very first contact with the owner she made me feel welcome. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. It is in a crest location. Thanks got allowing us to use your house to create lasting memories.
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Lemonade Stand 12 BD Gulf Shores Beach House w Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70772vb
+1 877 747-4787
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Fishers, IN
3

Not up to par...

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
I was very happy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall, the house was in good shape but there were definitely issues with the cleanliness of the house. Beds had sand in them before we ever got into them, so sheets had obviously not been cleaned before we arrived, had a one year old whose feet and knees would turn black when she crawled on the area rugs and worst of all there was black mold in the ice makers. In addition to that, one of the wine/beer fridges didn't work when we checked in and it was never fixed or replaced.
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are mortified when we only hear about issues after guests have left. There are certainly times when things are missed, and we want you to CALL us so we can come fix them. The housekeepers were washing sheets in all 4 washers when we were inspecting, but we have duplicate sets at the house and would have gone back and changed them again if that was needed to ally any concerns. In this case, the only thing we heard was about the undercounter refrigerator. Unfortunately it is a special order item with a multi week lead time. We ordered it, but it did not arrive for these guests. I'm not sure how mold developed in ice machines but that is the kind of thing we want to know about right away! The area rugs had not been cleaned in about 6 weeks. With 30 people in our house each week, that was too long. Please do not suffer in silence. Let us fix it for you, and for the guests who are arriving right after you.
business
Lemonade Stand 12 BD Gulf Shores Beach House w Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70772vb
+1 877 747-4787
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Arlington, TX
5

Can't Wait to Visit Again

Can't Wait to Visit Again
  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our group of 26 children & adults had a wonderful time at The Lemonade Stand. It is such a beautiful, well-kept property with everything you could possibly need...pool play toys, beach toys, beach chairs, grills, books to read, a fully stocked kitchen, and so much more. The pool was perfect for our group because the kids could continue to swim and play even after the parents were ready to leave the beach. The house kept us all together, but gave us plenty of room to spread out and get a little space when needed. The property owners are great to work with as well. We had such a wonderful time and can't wait to visit again.
  • Submitted: May 27, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Lemonade Stand 12 BD Gulf Shores Beach House w Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70772vb
+1 877 747-4787
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Fairview Heights, IL
5

AWESOME time

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was a wonderful place for our friends & family to come together. There was exactly 40 of us and everyone had plenty of room. The accomodations were just as noted in the remarks. We would definitely stay here again.
  • Submitted: May 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Lemonade Stand 12 BD Gulf Shores Beach House w Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70772vb
+1 877 747-4787
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Louisiana
5

Awesome GetAWay

  • 5 of 5
The pics online do NOT do this house justice. It was simply breathtaking! A few parents took 30 Seniors from our Christian high school to stay for 4 days and it was absolutely fabulous! More room than we could have ever dreamed of. They truly enjoyed their stay. The house was like a home away from home. The location was perfect for any and all activities. We even had our own devotion on the beach! Many activities are within walking distance or a short drive. Every detail of the house indicated a very personal touch..from the bedrooms to the living areas to the kitchen! The owners spared nothing! We hated to leave! The seniors and parents alike were thoroughly impressed and our school looks forward to taking another class to experience the greatness of this property!
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Lemonade Stand 12 BD Gulf Shores Beach House w Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70772vb
+1 877 747-4787
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Crescent Springs, Kentucky
5

Big Multi-family Week

  • 5 of 5
We had a group of 12 adults (parents) and our 19 teenage kids that range from 13 years old to 19. With a few of the smaller kids pairing up in queen sized beds and on the sleeper sofas, we had plenty of room for everyone. Renting the whole house the kitchen level (mid-level) are joined so fixing large meals for everyone was very easily done. We'd prepare meals on one side (using both stoves) and serve from that side, the kids would load up and go down to the picnic tables outside or over to the other dining area. Clean up was a breeze with 4 dishwashers as well as 4 washers and 4 dryers for all those beach towels.

Location is perfect. The house is about 1.5 miles from the main entertaining areas, large grocery stores Walmart is only another half mile from there. Just about 1 block away is also a smaller grocery strore if you need something quick - ice, beer, snacks, a pair of sunglasses, bait, etc. The views of the ocean are really good. We set up a pop-up tent at the beach that you could see from the house so we could tell who was at the beach. The carts provided by the owners were awesome. We could take all our chairs and fishing equipment up and down from the beach easily.

Overall - great place to stay and if we can get this whole group together again we will be going back next year. I would recommend this place for large groups of friends, golf is 5 minutes away, girls trips, family reunions, and even smaller weddings. It's a great house in a great location and the owners were available to resolve any issues one might have.
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Fort Morgan Historic Site
Nearest Point of Interest
Mobile Bay Ferry
Nearest Point of Interest
Gulf Shores Marina
Nearest Point of Interest
Tacky Jack's II
Nearest Point of Interest
Kiva Dunes Golf Course
Nearest Point of Interest
The Beach Club
Nearest Point of Interest
Beach Club Village
Nearest Point of Interest
Peninsula Golf Course
Nearest Point of Interest
Golf Club of The Wharf
Nearest Point of Interest
AL Gulf Coast Zoo
Nearest Point of Interest
Waterville USA
Nearest Point of Interest
Tanger Outlet Mall 8 miles north in Foley

Great for family reunions, church and corporate retreats

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available check-in
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Gulf Shores House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
2014 09/06/14 thru 10/31/14 Saturday
Sep 6 2014 - Oct 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$900
$5,355
 
 
2014 11/01/14 thru 11/22/14 Saturday
Nov 1 2014 - Nov 22 2014
3 night minimum stay
$650
$3,868
 
 
HOLIDAY
Nov 23 2014 - Nov 30 2014
4 night minimum stay
$812
$4,834
 
 
2014 12/01/14 thru 12/20/14 Saturday
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 20 2014
3 night minimum stay
$650
$3,868
 
 
HOLIDAY
Dec 21 2014 - Jan 1 2015
4 night minimum stay
$812
$4,834
 
 
2015 01/02/15 thru 02/27/15 Saturday
Jan 2 2015 - Feb 27 2015
3 night minimum stay
$600
$4,200
 
 
2015 02/28/15 thru 05/15/15 Saturday
Feb 28 2015 - May 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$950
$6,650
 
 
2015 05/16/15 thru 05/22/15 Saturday
May 16 2015 - May 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,140
$7,980
 
 
2015 05/23/15 thru 05/29/15 Saturday
May 23 2015 - May 29 2015
7 night minimum stay
$8,925
 
 
2015 05/30/15 thru 06/12/15 Saturday
May 30 2015 - Jun 12 2015
7 night minimum stay
$9,450
 
 
2015 06/13/15 thru 07/31/15 Saturday
Jun 13 2015 - Jul 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$10,500
 
 
2015 08/01/15 thru 08/07/15 Saturday
Aug 1 2015 - Aug 7 2015
7 night minimum stay
$9,450
 
 
2015 08/08/15 thru 08/14/15 Saturday
Aug 8 2015 - Aug 14 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,250
$8,750
 
 
2015 08/15/15 thru 09/04/15 Saturday
Aug 15 2015 - Sep 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,100
$6,622
 
 
2015 09/05/15 thru 10/30/15 Saturday
Sep 5 2015 - Oct 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$925
$5,568
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Gulf Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 6800 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Iron & Board
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Dishes & Utensils
Bathrooms:
  • 12 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 12 Bedrooms, Sleeps 36
  • 6 King beds, 6 Queen beds, 8 Twin beds, 2 Sofa Bed beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • medical services
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Email Manager Contact Me