LEMONADE STAND 12 BD GULF SHORES BEACH HOUSE W POOL 3NT MIN START AUG 9

Susan

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps36
Bedrooms 12
Bathrooms12
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Susan

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LEMONADE STAND 12 BD GULF SHORES BEACH HOUSE W POOL 3NT MIN START AUG 9

Gulf Shores House Rental Photos and Description

House, 12 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 12+ Baths, (Sleeps up to 40)

PLEASE KNOW THAT WE WILL NEVER ASK FOR PAYMENT BY WIRE TRANSFER.

Lemonade Stand is a great house/duplex for a gathering. Right across from the beach, with a private pool.

It rents as a whole, with a total of 12 bedrooms, 12 full baths. Each side of the duplex has 6 bedrooms, 6 full and 1 half bath and lots of room to spread out over 3 floors and 3400 sq feet. Works beautifully as one large house. It has 2 refrigerators, 2 dishwashers, and 2 full laundry rooms. Large private pool and large covered outdoor gathering space with grills and seating for outdoor dining.

Nice combination of larger common space for togetherness, and lots of private bedrooms with porches.The first floor has a family room with a large tv/dvd, games, etc so the kids have a place to call their own.

Spacious bedrooms are, each with TV and adjoining bath. Each side has 5 bedrooms have private balconies overlooking either the Gulf or the pool & Little Lagoon beyond. 3 king bedrooms, 2 bedrooms with a queen bed plus a daybed & trundle, 1 bedroom with just a queen.

Large pool area complete with lots of lounge chairs, tables for outdoor dining, grills and an assortment of beach chairs, beach carts & pool toys you are welcome to use during your stay.

Located in family-friendly West Beach, 2 miles west of Hwy 59. Away from condos & crowds, still quite close to restaurants, shops & attractions.

Here is the layout for each side: First floor has family room with TV/DVD/game system with games/board games so the kids have a place of their own. Also on the first floor you'll also find two bedrooms, two baths and a laundry. The second floor has a large living and dining area plus a kitchen with a big island and two dishwashers, and a half bath. This kitchen was designed to comfortably accommodate lots of people! There is an adjoining door on this level if you would like to combine the two sides of the duplex. You will also find a bedroom and full bath on the second floor. The third floor has three bedrooms each with a private bath. All floors have decks on the Gulf and pool/Little Lagoon sides. Each of the spacious bedrooms also has its own television.

Beds (each side):

First Floor: King Bedroom, Queen Bedroom with Daybed and Trundle (2 twins), Family Room has Queen Sleeper.

Second Floor: King Bedroom, Living Room has Queen Sleeper.

Third Floor: King Bedroom, Queen Bedroom with Daybed and Trundle, and Queen only bedroom.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only

Susan

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2004
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We are a family with school aged children. For years we did an annual big family trip. Lemonade Stand incorporates the things our family wants when we get together--spaces for us all to be together, plus spaces for quiet time. Oh, and our 'must haves' like the pool, grills, lounge chairs and more!

Susan purchased this house in 2008

We love this family friendly area of West Beach. There are just 4 rows of houses, but it is still just minutes from things to do, and you can walk to the end of the block to visit Waves market, the ice cream shop or West Beach Grill.

You'll love the big pool area with lots of lounge chairs. We have a huge space under the house with grills & tables but it has also been used for square dancing and an array of receptions.

Sleeps36
Bedrooms 12
Bathrooms12
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 15 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Lemonade Stand 12 BD Gulf Shores Beach House w Pool 3Nt min start Aug 9
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
business
Lemonade Stand 12 BD Gulf Shores Beach House w Pool 3Nt min start Aug 9
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70772vb
+1 877 747-4787
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Fishers, IN
3

NOT UP TO PAR...

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall, the house was in good shape but there were definitely issues with the cleanliness of the house. Beds had sand in them before we ever got into them, so sheets had obviously not been cleaned before we arrived, had a one year old whose feet and knees would turn black when she crawled on the area rugs and worst of all there was black mold in the ice makers. In addition to that, one of the wine/beer fridges didn't work when we checked in and it was never fixed or replaced.

Manager responded on 6/12/2014:
We are mortified when we only hear about issues after guests have left. There are certainly times when things are missed, and we want you to CALL us so we can come fix them. The housekeepers were washing sheets in all 4 washers when we were inspecting, but we have duplicate sets at the house and would have gone back and changed them again if that was needed to ally any concerns. In this case, the only thing we heard was about the undercounter refrigerator. Unfortunately it is a special order item with a multi week lead time. We ordered it, but it did not arrive for these guests. I'm not sure how mold developed in ice machines but that is the kind of thing we want to know about right away! The area rugs had not been cleaned in about 6 weeks. With 30 people in our house each week, that was too long. Please do not suffer in silence. Let us fix it for you, and for the guests who are arriving right after you.
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Lemonade Stand 12 BD Gulf Shores Beach House w Pool 3Nt min start Aug 9
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70772vb
+1 877 747-4787
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Arlington, TX
5

CAN'T WAIT TO VISIT AGAIN

Can't Wait to Visit Again
  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our group of 26 children & adults had a wonderful time at The Lemonade Stand. It is such a beautiful, well-kept property with everything you could possibly need...pool play toys, beach toys, beach chairs, grills, books to read, a fully stocked kitchen, and so much more. The pool was perfect for our group because the kids could continue to swim and play even after the parents were ready to leave the beach. The house kept us all together, but gave us plenty of room to spread out and get a little space when needed. The property owners are great to work with as well. We had such a wonderful time and can't wait to visit again.
  • Submitted: May 27, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Lemonade Stand 12 BD Gulf Shores Beach House w Pool 3Nt min start Aug 9
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70772vb
+1 877 747-4787
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Fairview Heights, IL
5

AWESOME TIME

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was a wonderful place for our friends & family to come together. There was exactly 40 of us and everyone had plenty of room. The accomodations were just as noted in the remarks. We would definitely stay here again.
  • Submitted: May 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Lemonade Stand 12 BD Gulf Shores Beach House w Pool 3Nt min start Aug 9
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70772vb
+1 877 747-4787
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Louisiana
5

AWESOME GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5
The pics online do NOT do this house justice. It was simply breathtaking! A few parents took 30 Seniors from our Christian high school to stay for 4 days and it was absolutely fabulous! More room than we could have ever dreamed of. They truly enjoyed their stay. The house was like a home away from home. The location was perfect for any and all activities. We even had our own devotion on the beach! Many activities are within walking distance or a short drive. Every detail of the house indicated a very personal touch..from the bedrooms to the living areas to the kitchen! The owners spared nothing! We hated to leave! The seniors and parents alike were thoroughly impressed and our school looks forward to taking another class to experience the greatness of this property!
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Lemonade Stand 12 BD Gulf Shores Beach House w Pool 3Nt min start Aug 9
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70772vb
+1 877 747-4787
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Crescent Springs, Kentucky
5

BIG MULTI-FAMILY WEEK

  • 5 of 5
We had a group of 12 adults (parents) and our 19 teenage kids that range from 13 years old to 19. With a few of the smaller kids pairing up in queen sized beds and on the sleeper sofas, we had plenty of room for everyone. Renting the whole house the kitchen level (mid-level) are joined so fixing large meals for everyone was very easily done. We'd prepare meals on one side (using both stoves) and serve from that side, the kids would load up and go down to the picnic tables outside or over to the other dining area. Clean up was a breeze with 4 dishwashers as well as 4 washers and 4 dryers for all those beach towels.

Location is perfect. The house is about 1.5 miles from the main entertaining areas, large grocery stores Walmart is only another half mile from there. Just about 1 block away is also a smaller grocery strore if you need something quick - ice, beer, snacks, a pair of sunglasses, bait, etc. The views of the ocean are really good. We set up a pop-up tent at the beach that you could see from the house so we could tell who was at the beach. The carts provided by the owners were awesome. We could take all our chairs and fishing equipment up and down from the beach easily.

Overall - great place to stay and if we can get this whole group together again we will be going back next year. I would recommend this place for large groups of friends, golf is 5 minutes away, girls trips, family reunions, and even smaller weddings. It's a great house in a great location and the owners were available to resolve any issues one might have.
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Lemonade Stand 12 BD Gulf Shores Beach House w Pool 3Nt min start Aug 9
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p70772vb
+1 877 747-4787
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Cincinnati, OH
5

GREAT SPOT FOR 30+ PEOPLE

  • 5 of 5
Our group of 33 people had a great time. With the numerous living areas and bathrooms in every room, everyone had plenty of personal space to enjoy privacy when needed. We had a few issues with plumbing and pool filter but they were quickly address and had no effect on our fun. The pool was the highlight. Weather in the golf made the beach scene unattractive many days so, the pool became the main party place. The only slight negative we found was that there wasn't really a restroom easily accessed from the pool. When you have bunch people drinking beer poolside all day you need a place to go. The 1st floor(one flight up from the pool) bedrooms have a bathroom with an outside door. Unfortunately we put families with babies in those rooms so it wasn't usually best to use them. Not to mention it was someones private bath for the week. The next option was to walk around to the front of the house and walk up two flights of stairs. No to mention the stairs are hardwood so you needed to complete dry off. All in all though I highly recommend this house to any large group. Beautiful first class accommodations!!!
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We would love to have a pool level bathroom but there are federal laws that dictate what can be built in a designated flood area. At 6' above sea level, our house is definately in a flood area so bathrooms have to be in the main house. There are 4 baths on the lowest floor (one flight of stairs up from the pool), 2 that open to the deck out to the pool, and two hall baths.

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Pensacola
Nearest Motorway
26 Miles
I-10
Nearest Point of Interest
Fort Morgan Historic Site
Nearest Point of Interest
Mobile Bay Ferry
Nearest Point of Interest
Gulf Shores Marina
Nearest Point of Interest
Tacky Jack's II
Nearest Point of Interest
Kiva Dunes Golf Course
Nearest Point of Interest
The Beach Club
Nearest Point of Interest
Beach Club Village
Nearest Point of Interest
Peninsula Golf Course
Nearest Point of Interest
Golf Club of The Wharf
Nearest Point of Interest
AL Gulf Coast Zoo
Nearest Point of Interest
Waterville USA
Nearest Point of Interest
Tanger Outlet Mall 8 miles north in Foley

Great for family reunions, church and corporate retreats

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Gulf Shores House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 14 2014 - Aug 1 2014
7 night minimum stay
$10,290
 
 
Seasonal Min
Aug 2 2014 - Aug 15 2014
3 night minimum stay
$1,214
$8,495
 
 
Seasonal Max
Aug 2 2014 - Aug 15 2014
3 night minimum stay
$1,214
$8,990
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Aug 16 2014 - Sep 5 2014
3 night minimum stay
$1,050
$6,248
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 6 2014 - Oct 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$900
$5,355
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 1 2014 - Nov 22 2014
3 night minimum stay
$650
$3,868
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 23 2014 - Nov 30 2014
4 night minimum stay
$812
$4,834
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 20 2014
3 night minimum stay
$650
$3,868
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 21 2014 - Jan 1 2015
4 night minimum stay
$812
$4,834
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jan 2 2015 - Feb 27 2015
3 night minimum stay
$600
$3,612
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Feb 28 2015 - May 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$950
$5,719
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 16 2015 - May 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,140
$6,863
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 23 2015 - May 29 2015
7 night minimum stay
$8,925
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 30 2015 - Jun 12 2015
7 night minimum stay
$9,450
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 13 2015 - Jul 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$10,500
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Amenities

Gulf Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 6800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beach
General:
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Ice Maker
Bathrooms:
  • 12 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 12 Bedrooms, Sleeps 36
  • King size beds (6), Queen size Beds (6) 4 of the queen bedrooms also have a twin daybed & twin trundle, Twin or Single Beds (8), Sleep Sofa or Futons (4) Queen sleeper in both living rooms, both family rooms
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • theme parks
  • health/beauty spa
  • zoo
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • water parks
  • restaurants
  • bay/sound
  • churches
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
  • shelling
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • paragliding
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • deepsea fishing
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • swimming
  • fishing