Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

STUNNING DIRECT OCEAN VIEWS! REMODELED!NEAR KAANAPALI! AVAIL JAN 13-17 BOOK NOW!

Lonelle Newman

Advertiser since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Contact the Owner

Lonelle Newman

Advertiser since: 2007
Speaks: english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

STUNNING DIRECT OCEAN VIEWS! REMODELED!NEAR KAANAPALI! AVAIL JAN 13-17 BOOK NOW!

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

Honokowai Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

Fall/winter Special $129!

Enjoy the experience of this lovely 3rd floor condo, overlooking the spacious TROPICAL GARDENS and DIRECT OCEAN VIEW. Large one bedroom unit @ 600 sq feet allows privacy with french doors at bedroom area yet full freedom of movement. Go to the shoreline and observe the local turtles playing on the coral reef. In the evening, stop to enjoy the SUNSET FROM YOUR LARGE PRIVATE LANAI. If you are lucky to be there during a full moon, don’t be surprised by a bright light shining into the bedroom at night. It will be the moon creating a moonscape for your pleasure!!! The association completed a renovation of the entire complex in 2010, with Hale Ono Loa now described as the crown jewel of the oceanfront properties located along the west Maui beachfront. The most amazing aspect of Hale Ono Loa are the jaw-dropping sundecks, which are practically on top of the ocean. There is a set of stairs to the right of the sundecks, which takes you directly down to the reef for snorkeling. We even have our own turtles 'in residence'! During the whale season (November through April) you can watch whales and spinning dolphins from your lanai, or the sundecks.

The private large pool and sun deck area is surrounded with large coconut palms and numerous tropical plants. These tropical gardens are well maintained, conveying the feeling that you are a part of Old Hawaii. This area is located on the ocean and will provide you with many hours of comfort and relaxation.

Unit has been completely remodeled with an OPEN AND AIRY FLOOR PLAN. OCEAN VIEW living room has THE MOST COMFORTABLE full size sofa sleeper and easy chair EVER!!!.Kitchen has all amenities including a dishwasher, Gourmet cooking utensils and all other BRAND NEW APPLIANCES including ceramic stove top.Bedroom has KING BED and 600 count sheets. Unit is equipped with everything you may need to enjoy your Maui Vacation.Just bring your bathing suit!!! ENJOY THE BEST OF MAUI AT A REASONABLE PRICE, saving your hard earned money for other vacation activities; THIS IS THE PLACE FOR YOU!!!Hale Ono Loa is located in Honokowai (west Maui) just minutes from the Kaanapali resort area and the Kapalua golf courses. We are surrounded by the amazing beaches at Napili Bay, D.T. Fleming, Kapalua Bay and Kaanapali black rock. Duke’s Last Resort at the new Honua Kai resort, and Honokowai Beach Park for families, are both a short five minute walk. The condo is ten minutes from Lahania and five minutes to the West Maui Airport. Shops, a supermarket, and restaurants are just a few blocks away.

We are located within walking distance to Kaanapali, a weekly FARMERS MARKET with fresh local produce and island goodies as well as a Natural Health food store, Hawaiian coffee shop and beach park at the same location. Unit has free high speed internet! Beautifully landscaped property has a HUGE in-ground pool, free onsite parking and laundry facilities. Unit is THIRD FLOOR WITH AN UNOBSTRUCTED OCEAN VIEW of the islands Lana'i and Molokai. Property has an elevator for your convenience. Why wait??? Call or e-mail today for our nightly specials.

We look forward to your arrival...

Keywords: Condominium,Hale Ono Loa,Oceanfront

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Lonelle Newman (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

What makes this condo unique

Peaceful and quiet. Close to shopping , restaurants and all beach activities. oceanside sundeck and pool. BBQ area. Shuffleboard and fun oversized checker set

Guestbook comments from the owner

we were there for our daughters wedding. everything at the condo was very neat and perfect. loved every minute of it
Jul 2012
  • 1 of 8

Why HomeAway

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 20 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Stunning Direct ocean views! Remodeled!Near Kaanapali! AVAIL JAN 13-17 Book Now!
average rating of 4.9 based on 28 reviews
business
Stunning Direct ocean views! Remodeled!Near Kaanapali! AVAIL JAN 13-17 Book Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246836vb
-(808) 669-8197 (Hawaii, USA)
Honokowai Maui
Midlothian, Illinois
5

Anniversary trip

  • 5 of 5
I loved this condo. Very quiet location, clean, pest free and awesome views! We were within walking distance to a local store and coffee shop, and cafe. Nice beach park just down the street. The condo is small so I wouldn't recommend for families but that is the only reason. Plenty to see and do for all. No A/C but wasn't really needed with balcony opened and back screen door and windows. Cool brease and shaded balcony area. It was a very good value. You might do better for a view but at a much higher nightly rate. It was on the 3rd floor in an elevator building so disability not a problem and bathroom had nice hand rails to assist moving. Maui is soooo much nicer than Oahu.
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo and tell all your friends! We will see you next time!
business
Stunning Direct ocean views! Remodeled!Near Kaanapali! AVAIL JAN 13-17 Book Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246836vb
-(808) 669-8197 (Hawaii, USA)
Honokowai Maui
4

Wonderful honeymoon!

  • 4 of 5
We had a wonderful stay!!! Loved our view! We ate breakfast and dinner every night outside on the lanai. A little windy on this side of the island but still was way more beautiful than Kihei. We would definitely stay in 311 again! The only reason that I didn't give this condo a 5 star was because couldn't take a bath because the bathtub was peeling, like someone just painted the tub, everyday it would peel more and more. But other than that it was perfect! Thanks again for everything!
  • Submitted: May 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Direct ocean views! Remodeled!Near Kaanapali! AVAIL JAN 13-17 Book Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246836vb
-(808) 669-8197 (Hawaii, USA)
Honokowai Maui
Lebanon, Oregon
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
Our stay was wonderful. The condo was clean, updated nicely and its 3rd floor view of the ocean and pool area was really good. The grounds were also well maintained, clean and quiet during our 1 week stay. This condo was very comfortable and we would stay here again. Lots of activities and restaurants nearby in Lahaina. Thank you to the owner and manager for making this possible. Steve and Chris
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Direct ocean views! Remodeled!Near Kaanapali! AVAIL JAN 13-17 Book Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246836vb
-(808) 669-8197 (Hawaii, USA)
Honokowai Maui
Calgary, Alberta Canada
5

Excellent Place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
My daughter and I had a great time. Well worth the 40 min drive from the airport. We loved the condo. It was very well stocked with everything we needed. It was clean and had a great ocean view from the wonderful lanai. Sunsets and sunrises coule be viewed right from the bed! Great location. We drove to several very nearby beaches, Napili, Kanapali and Airport Beach watched turtles ( not more than a 5 minute drive) and enjoyed the snorkelling. Farmers Market in the morning from 0700-1100 within walking distance and Bad Ass for coffee. Honokowai park very close by. We enjoyed very quiet evenings on the lanai. We will be back.
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Stunning Direct ocean views! Remodeled!Near Kaanapali! AVAIL JAN 13-17 Book Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246836vb
-(808) 669-8197 (Hawaii, USA)
Honokowai Maui
North Las Vegas, NV.
5

another stay in

  • 5 of 5
Condo was very clean and nicely furnished. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.
I personally like condos closer to the water but the area was well maintained and the barbecues were
well maintained. It was very quiet at night and really had no complaints.
They had shuffleboard lots of areas to sunbathe nice swimming pool. Didn't see a Jacuzzi which I would have used.
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Direct ocean views! Remodeled!Near Kaanapali! AVAIL JAN 13-17 Book Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246836vb
-(808) 669-8197 (Hawaii, USA)
Honokowai Maui
Hope, Alaska
5

A perfect vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
I can't even express how wonderful our stay was! Everything was perfect! There were turtles everywhere, excellent snorkeling, beautiful beaches, I could go on and on. This condo is in a great location, it's quiet but close to everything. We will definately be coming back!
  • Submitted: May 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so happy you had a memorable vacation! Mahalo for your wonderful review!

Map

Nearest Airport
1 Miles
Kaanapali
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Dollies
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Kaanapali
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Java Jazz
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Honokowai Beach Park
Car: recommended

BBQ poolside,Snorkel with Turtles,Free nightly Sunsets!

Eclectic neighborhood with walking paths, Health food store, Farmers Market and beach park.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $135 Per night

Honokowai Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season
Dec 20 2014 - Apr 15 2015
5 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$135
$945
 

Additional information about rental rates

Clean Fee $115
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes Minimum stays are estimates. Less nights accepted on fill in dates
$50 cancellation fee if cancelled 60 days to arrival.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Honokowai Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
HUGE INGROUND POOL, SNORKEL WITH THE TURTLES! 3 BLKS TO FARMERS MARKET AND HEALTH FOOD STORE. FREE NIGHTLY SUNSETS!!

Other Vacation Properties

$1,113 - $1,505 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$980 - $1,330 per week
5 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,253 - $1,645 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote