Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Beach Block W/ Ocean View & Pool - Newly renovated!

Kim or Ron Tupper

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Kim or Ron Tupper

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 18, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Beach Block W/ Ocean View & Pool - Newly renovated!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Cape May Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condominium, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 4)

Located on the beach block, this beautiful ocean-view condo has an in-ground pool, central air conditioning, and an elevator to take you and your luggage up to the third floor. This Cape Roc condo is just a half-block to Cape May's great beaches, and a longer walk or short bike ride to the many dining and shopping experiences of America's oldest seashore resort. It has brand new furniture including two queen beds in the bedroom, sleeper sofa in the living room, and a fully equipped kitchen with dining area! The living room includes a TV with DVD, and the bathroom has a full tub with shower. In addition to the beautiful pool outside is plenty of patio space with gas grills and dining tables, allowing you to enjoy any of your meals outside. Off-street parking and bicycle racks are included as well. We just purchased this condo from it's former owners at end of 2013 - and have installed all new furniture, new appliances, and more - Come stay for a week or more!

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Kim or Ron Tupper (Property Manager)
Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 18, 2015

Why Kim or Ron Tupper chose Cape May

We just purchased this property in 2013 from friends of ours, though we helped them rent it for the past couple of years. As it will now be a Beaches End Property, it will get new furniture, paint, and more for 2014.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

2 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beach Block W/ Ocean View & Pool - Newly renovated!
average rating of 4.0 based on 2 reviews
3

Had a few quirks

  • 3 of 5

My girlfriend and I spent Thanksgiving at the condo which is convenient to the beach. It was clean and efficient, however the furnace which is located in a closet in the bedroom quit working. The owner promptly brought over space heaters. The fridge seemed noisy perhaps because it is right outside the bedroom door. The TV was finicky, we couldn’t get it to locate channels. I had to remind the owner to return our security deposit two weeks after our stay. To his credit the owner did refund $100 for the inconvenience.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are really sorry for the inconvenience of the furnace failure - we did have it repaired right away, but understandable that it was an inconvenience. The refrigerator was brand new in 2014, and because the TV is all Comcast digital with high speed internet, sometimes it is confusing to be sure to use the Comcast remote to switch between the 100+ channels. We did return your full security deposit on the 14th day after your stay, per the lease terms, and added a refund of another $100 for the inconvenience of the furnace. We do apologize for your stay not being perfect, but hope that you will return for a better experience next time at this or one of our other 8 properties in Cape May!
5

Perfect beach condo

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful long Memorial Day weekend stay at this 1 BR - it was the perfect size for 2 adults and 2 small children. Kim was very helpful with WiFi questions when we called her Saturday morning. The apartment was clean - spotless, in fact. The grounds were really lovely with the communal BBQs and tables (which were pretty well kept and clean) and the nice sized pool. The location can't be beat, while the pool may not face the ocean, it's just 1 block from a beach entrance (where they do check for beach tags). Parking was a breeze - so nice to know there would be a spot all the time and usually by the entrance/elevator. The walls must be thick as our younger child threw a tantrum one night and the next morning we saw one set of neighbors and apologized if we disturbed them and they said they didn't hear a thing. There was plenty of room for the 4 of us to spread out in the LR. I was even able to get a little work done on the laptop at night while the kids watched TV.

Pros: clean, location, responsive owners, condo building amenities

Cons/suggested improvements: I do recommend that the owners secure or lock that one closet at the end of the bedroom with the mechanicals in it. Luckily my younger son did not get curious about opening that door. Also - the outlets need coverings.

All in all, we had a wonderful time and would love to stay at this condo again. I highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Other Activities: Shopping, Boating, Wildlife Viewing, Miniature golf.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $107 Per night

Cape May Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
April 25-May 2
Apr 25 2015 - May 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$175
$600
 
 
May 2-9
May 2 2015 - May 8 2015
2 night minimum stay
$175
$650
 
 
May 9-16
May 9 2015 - May 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$175
$700
 
 
May 16-22
May 16 2015 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$175
$750
 
 
Memorial Day Wknd
May 22 2015 - May 24 2015
3 night minimum stay
$183
$800
 
 
May 25-30
May 25 2015 - May 29 2015
2 night minimum stay
$175
$900
 
 
May 30 - June 6
May 30 2015 - Jun 5 2015
7 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
June 6-13
Jun 6 2015 - Jun 12 2015
7 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
June 13-20
Jun 13 2015 - Jun 19 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,150
 
 
June 20-27
Jun 20 2015 - Jun 26 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,350
 
 
June 27-July 4
Jun 27 2015 - Jul 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
July 4-18
Jul 4 2015 - Jul 17 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,550
 
 
July 18-25
Jul 18 2015 - Jul 24 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,600
 
 
July 25-Aug 15
Jul 25 2015 - Aug 14 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,650
 
 
Aug 15-22
Aug 15 2015 - Aug 21 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,600
 
 
Aug 22-29
Aug 22 2015 - Aug 28 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
Aug 29-Sept 5
Aug 29 2015 - Sep 4 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
Sept 5-19
Sep 5 2015 - Sep 18 2015
7 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
Sept 19-26
Sep 19 2015 - Sep 25 2015
2 night minimum stay
$150
$750
 
 
Sept 26-Oct 31
Sep 26 2015 - Oct 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$150
$700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $0
Notes For reservations made prior to Dec 31, 1/3 is due at time of lease signing, 1/3 is due in January, and 1/3 plus the refundable security deposit is due 30 days prior to arrival. For reservations after Dec 31, 1/2 is due at lease signing, the remaining 1/2 plus the refundable security deposit is due 30 days prior to arrival
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Cape May Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote