Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

BEAUTIFUL AND BY THE BEACH - AS AFFORDABLE AS IT GETS!

Hector Cruz

Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Hector Cruz

Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAUTIFUL AND BY THE BEACH - AS AFFORDABLE AS IT GETS!

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Overview

Dorado Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 3 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-9)

Our villa has three stories, and a beautiful view of a tropical garden with palm trees swayed by a refreshing ocean breeze.

For families with children the garden is particularly convenient, as the community is gated and children can be left to wander safely.

The villa is only 3 minutes away, by foot, from the nearest beach and a 1 minute walk from the community´s shared pool. There are two more beaches: the public municipal beach (4 min. walk) and that of the Embassy Suites Hotel (6 min. walk). Each one is unique in its own way and deserving a visit.

The place is quiet and peaceful. Truly, an excellent location to relax. The area is very safe and has constant vigilance from private security guards who are always doing the rounds and helpful with questions and needs that might arise.

In the municipal beach, there are beachfront restaurants were visitors can usually enjoy tropical music concerts on the weekends.

Keywords: Villa

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Hector Cruz (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese

About Hector Cruz

I am a study abroad programs manager, presently living in Washington DC. Each time I go to Puerto Rico, this is my favorite place to reconnect with loved ones. My favorite things to do here are reading in the hammock hanging in the balcony, cooking barbecues, and -amidst guitar music- enjoying drinks with family and friends.

In the picture, my sister Ivette Marie and myself. She will be the one greeting you at the villa and helping out with whatever you might need in Dorado.

Hector Cruz purchased this villa in 2008

Why Hector Cruz chose Dorado

Several reasons led me to buy this property. The town of Dorado is considered by most Puerto Ricans as one of the prettiest, cleanest, and most well-kept in the island. For that same reason it is home to many of finest hotels and golf courses in the island. In a addition it is only a short 30 minute drive to San Juan, making it very accessible to amenities in the capital. Safety was another major concern, and in that regard, the community is hard to top. Lastly, the peace and quiet that characterizes the environment makes it ideal for getting away from everything.

What makes this villa unique

One of the best features of this location is how close it is to almost anything you might want or need. Forgot one ingredient for the recipe you were cooking? Feel like renting a movie and staying in tonight? Want to dine out? Want to go shopping? All of this and more is only 5 min away by car.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 16 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful and by the Beach - as Affordable as it Gets!
average rating of 4.4375 based on 16 reviews
business
Beautiful and by the Beach - as Affordable as it Gets!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246216vb
+1 -(202) 413-3619
Dorado Puerto Rico
Texas
5

A place to relax

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I came here to relax. We had the beach only 3 minutes away walking.
This is the perfect location to have a romantic get away or bring the family. With enough space for everyone's to sleep and with quiet neighbors you will feel at peace.
The area is very secure and gated.
You are only 30 minutes from San Juan and all the wonderful things it has. Going to other areas of the island is easy to with a great highway system that is very close to the house.
I recommend this location to anyone going to Puerto Rico.
Price is excellent too.
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful and by the Beach - as Affordable as it Gets!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246216vb
+1 -(202) 413-3619
Dorado Puerto Rico
4

The Perfect Vacation Villa!

  • 4 of 5
Recommended for both friends and families looking for a great vacation. Everything you can ask for in a vacation home, spacious and comfty. The owner's were very friendly and very helpful which defintely makes your vacation less stressful. The pool and beach are both at walking distance and very clean. Once exiting the community the super market, fast food restaurants and walgreens are around the corner.If your looking for a luxury home than this is not a place for you but if your looking to relax be comfortable, and feel at home, look no further!
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Tatiana! Come back anytime!
business
Beautiful and by the Beach - as Affordable as it Gets!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246216vb
+1 -(202) 413-3619
Dorado Puerto Rico
4

Dorado Villa just right!

  • 4 of 5
We just arrived from our vacation in Puerto Rico and we had a wondeful time. We chose this villa for it's location, size and price. The owner, Hector, is very nice and easy to work with. The villa was comfortable for the three families that shared it and had all what is needed for a week long vacation or longer. It is in a gated community so you will need a fob to open the gate. This you will receive from the owner's sister once to arrive on the island. After the initial gate, the villa itself is in another gated area that needs the same fob to open. It only a 2-3 minute walk to the beach and the pool is close also. The decor is simple but inviting and all the rooms were clean and comfortable. It is located in Dorado and is convenient to many interesting locations. San Juan is only about 30 minutes away which made it easy for us to get to the beach in Carolina and Pinones which is right down the street. Route 22 is nearby so you can go East or West with ease in case you wanted to visit Cueva Ventana, Cueva del Indio and the Observatory which are all near Arecibo, The beautiful beaches of Manati are also easy to get to. On the main road that takes you the entrance to the villas and to the Embassy Suites you'll find things we are used to in the states: Burger King, McDonolads, Payless, Starbucks, CVS, Walgreens and other stores in case you needed to purchase something. The only one regret that I have is that I could not stay longer.
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words, Rafael. I am glad you enjoyed your time in Dorado! Kind regards.
business
Beautiful and by the Beach - as Affordable as it Gets!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246216vb
+1 -(202) 413-3619
Dorado Puerto Rico
Calgary, Canada
3

The paradox of value lives in this Village

  • 3 of 5
Value certainly is the best way to describe the Villa. It is comfortable, everything works in spite of age and worn out looks, can accommodate a lot of people and has many amenities within the complex and near by.

If you are looking for a place to sleep with a large family and with everything included (A/C, microwave, stove, washer-dryer, TV and even a BBQ) look no further. If you are looking for luxury or a hint of it, this is not the place for you. Although equipped, the villa is showing its age and its utilitarian style is without any pretension of being something else.

The Good:
The villa has everything you may ask for except perhaps a large oven
Pool, beach, food, bar and other amenities at walking distance. Beach is clean and average for PR. Plenty of restaurants near by
Friendly neighbors will try their best to make your stay comfortable and show everything PR has to offer

The not so bad, not so good:
Every appliance is extremely dated except the fridge which sometimes makes you wonder if you will get electrocuted while operating
Luxury, or pretention of it is not a raison d'etre for this property. It shows "this is for rental purposes and nothing else" all over the place
Security Guards are sometimes annoying with many and often conflicting rules. i.e.: I have one guard that had the pretention that I will use the BBQ (coal) inside the house because it was not permitted to be used outside the property (fire code and smoking out of question)
Two very long stairs to reach the top floor. This property is NOT for people with motor disabilities
No A/C in all areas only in bedrooms. Auxiliary room in master bedroom also without A/C
Ceiling fan in living room not working or if working unable to change speed
Be ready to crank $30 for parking (not included)

What you want to forget or to forgive:
Some power plugs are loose and some corroded which makes a case for small kids and electricity chock fearsome adults
Large oven in the stove was condemned
Some cockroaches in the cabinets which were (by the way) nevertheless dirt
TV works but DirecTV is something that you need to pre-pay and somehow make work
Only one set of keys and one fob for the parking gate
Owner's sister was only contact in PR and she was not very interested in our status or even the property status
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments, as they help us improve the quality of the property on a continuous basis. Since your stay, we have added new doors and an inverter a/c unit in the master bedroom. We are also working on replacing the plugs and upgrading the appliances. I am very surprised to hear you had to pay $30 for parking, as the parking fee is only $10 for up to 5 days and $15 for 6 days to a month (unless, however, you had 2 cars, which would make it $15 each.). I apologize for the inconveniences, and I am glad that overall you found the property to be a good value.
business
Beautiful and by the Beach - as Affordable as it Gets!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246216vb
+1 -(202) 413-3619
Dorado Puerto Rico
Hatillo
5

Sitio plasentero

  • 5 of 5
Recomiendo el lugar para el disfrute familiar sin importar la edad. Lugar seguro y tranquilo. Con piscina y playa, casino y lugares de jugar billar. Disfrutamos los cuatro dias de estadia. Los dueños son super.
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful and by the Beach - as Affordable as it Gets!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246216vb
+1 -(202) 413-3619
Dorado Puerto Rico
Puerto Rico
5

Perfect Family Vacation Beach Villa...

  • 5 of 5
Excellent place for family vacation. Very close to a
great pool and beach(walking distance). Quiet and pleasant. Suited for all
Ages. Shooping Malls & Theaters around the area.
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Gracias, Karen!

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $160 Per night

Dorado Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$160
From
$170
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,120
$2,850
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Dorado Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • King size bed (1) Can be split into 2 separate beds., Queen size Beds (2) One of them can be can be split into 2 separate beds, Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$3,640 - $6,750 per week
2 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$10,500 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$3,850 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote