ANY SUMMER WEEK, $ 1,400 PER WEEK PLUS TAXES/CLEANING FEE

David Dodson

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ANY SUMMER WEEK, $ 1,400 PER WEEK PLUS TAXES/CLEANING FEE

Forest Beach Villa Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 8

Spacious 1570 square foot villa recently redecorated with all new furnishings such as the comfy sectional and coordinating chair with ottoman in living room, flat screen TV with digital cable and DVD player. The living room opens onto a balcony/deck overlooking a lagoon with fountain and the pool area. The large kitchen is fully equipped with microwave and everything you will need to feel right at home. Main floor bedroom has two full beds with private bath, TV and DVD player. Two bedrooms upstairs, each has TV with cable, one has DVD player, one king pottery barn style bed, one queen canopy bed, each with private bath. Guests receive privileges at the Players Club fitness center with indoor swimming pool and racquetball courts, as well as one hour per day of free tennis at the world famous Dennis Van Der Meer Tennis Academy, both of which are next door. It is a short 12-15 minute walk to the beach.

In the outside storage area there are beach chairs, a beach umbrella and a beach buggy to help transport your beach stuff to the beach. We have also made arrangements with Riding Tigers Bike Rentals to obtain discounted prices on weekly bike rentals for our guests. To book reservations with them call 843-686-5833. A two week advance notice is encouraged for summer rentals.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm

David Dodson

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Any Summer Week, $ 1,400 per week plus taxes/cleaning fee
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
business
Any Summer Week, $ 1,400 per week plus taxes/cleaning fee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246065
+1 423 653-3658
Forest Beach Hilton Head
5

GREAT LOCATION, CLEAN AND PLENTY OF SPACE!

  • 5 of 5
We had 6 girls staying here and it was great. Plenty of space and more than enough bathrooms for all of us after the beach. The kitchen had good cooking supplies, and the location was just a 3 minute drive to Coligny Plaza & beach. It was clean and had plenty of bath towels provided. Just remember to bring your own beach gear, and you'll be all set. I would definitely recommend this place if you are looking for a weekend get away!
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Any Summer Week, $ 1,400 per week plus taxes/cleaning fee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246065
+1 423 653-3658
Forest Beach Hilton Head
5

GREAT CONDO, EVEN NICER OWNER!

  • 5 of 5
The condo was everything the description says and more. There were tiny ants in the kitchen, but this was not the owners fault. However, he immediately took care of it the same day. We stayed with two other couples and there was plenty of room for all of us. The owners have thought of everything you could possibly need. We really enjoyed playing the bean bag toss on the beach that is provided in the closet of beach accessories. We look forward to staying again. Thank you!
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We try to make our guests time on the island as enjoyable as possible. I am glad we were able to succeed at that for you guys.
business
Any Summer Week, $ 1,400 per week plus taxes/cleaning fee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246065
+1 423 653-3658
Forest Beach Hilton Head
5

GREAT PLACE TO STAY NICE AND CLEAN

  • 5 of 5
Was a great place to stay everthing was as on the site cannot find anthing to gripe about
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review. We try hard to help our guests have a pleasant, enjoyable, and relaxing time when they come our way.
business
Any Summer Week, $ 1,400 per week plus taxes/cleaning fee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246065
+1 423 653-3658
Forest Beach Hilton Head
MI
4

JUNE 2013

  • 4 of 5
Overall, we had a good week. The condo is spacious, and the town is beautiful. Just a couple issues- on our arrival, the kitchen cupboards were covered with tiny little bugs, and the exterminator did not come until 2 days later (so needless to say, we could not put our food in the cupboards!). The upstairs has a very musty smell, which may be due to very poor ventilation in the bathrooms. The upstairs bathroom in the 2nd bedroom needs updating.
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We were contacted late Friday afternoon about the bugs and got an exterminator out as soon as we could to the unit. We apologized for the bug problem and have not had this issue in the past. We were actually in the unit for a week two weeks prior and had no bug issues. Have had no complaints about any smells in the upstairs of the unit. Humidity may have been high during your stay.
business
Any Summer Week, $ 1,400 per week plus taxes/cleaning fee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246065
+1 423 653-3658
Forest Beach Hilton Head
4

PLENTY OF ROOM!

  • 4 of 5
After encountering a few problems when we first arrived, the rest of our stay was great! This condo is in a great location in South Forest Beach area, quiet and overlooking the lagoon and pool. Not so great was the long flight of stairs just to get to the condo. Also two of the 3 bedrooms are on the second floor. So for someone who had a problems with stairs, this would not be a good choice for them. Upon arrival, we encountered one of the bathrooms had the tub half-filled with water and several spiders floating in it. I guess the cleaning people forgot to empty it. Also in the same bathrrom, the toilet was running and I had to fix it myself, no problem, but the owner needs to check on that. Overall, although a little worn, we had a good stay and would stay there again. Putting directions on how to use the DVR would be helpful, as I had to call the owner who was very helpful.
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our unit has been updated with brand new carpet, light fixtures, granite counter tops in the kitchen, door hardware, new blinds, etc.There is a video tour of our entire villa available for review on the VRBO and Homeaway sites. We do apologize for the tub being half filled with water and the toilet running in one bathroom. Our cleaning crew was notified immediately upon our knowledge of the problem. Unfortunately we were not made aware of these items until later in the week when our guests called to ask how to switch input modes on the TV so as to view a DVD and I asked if everything was in order when they arrived. We make every effort to address any concerns our guests may have promptly and to their satisfaction. We have property managers on the island who are available and will address any concerns our guests may have.
business
Any Summer Week, $ 1,400 per week plus taxes/cleaning fee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246065
+1 423 653-3658
Forest Beach Hilton Head
5

GREAT VILLA!

  • 5 of 5
This is a very nice villa with enough room for two families. It's in a great location, too. I would suggest driving to Coligny Beach (free parking) if you have small children or a lot of stuff. Also, the owner was a pleasure to deal with!
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Coligny Beach Park approximately 2.5 blocks away
Car: necessary

Small island off the coast of South Carolina know for golf and tennis resorts. No high rises. Lots of nice places to dine, shopping everywhere and no high rises.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Forest Beach Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 19 2014 - Aug 24 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
$210
From
$490
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,400
$6,000
 
 
Fall
Aug 25 - Dec 22
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$200
Fri,Sat
 
 
Spring
Apr 1 - May 18
2 night minimum stay
$165
From
$250
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,155
$4,050
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$250
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,225
$4,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Forest Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1570 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Parking ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Paper Towels
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Wireless Internet
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • marina
  • playground
  • reefs
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • walking
  • outlet shopping
  • beachcombing
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • hospital
  • medical services
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • deepsea fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • paragliding
Notes:
At least one guest must be 21 years or older and this person must sign the rental agreement.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Email Owner Email