ANY WEEK THROUGH DEC. 31, $ 1,000 PER WEEK PLUS CLEANING FEE AND TAXES

David Dodson

Advertiser since 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

David Dodson

Advertiser since 2009
Speaks english
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ANY WEEK THROUGH DEC. 31, $ 1,000 PER WEEK PLUS CLEANING FEE AND TAXES

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

Overview

Forest Beach Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Unit has been renovated in November 2010. New paint, new carpet, new granite countertops in the kitchen, new hardware on doors, etc. Come and experience this beautiful South Forest Beach villa located just a short walk to the sandy South Forest beach. Also close by are Coligny Plaza and Harbor Town, both of which offer unique shopping and casual or fine dining. Bicycle/scooter rentals and horseback riding/stable are also close by, as are a dozen challenging public championship golf courses. Free tennis and use of a fitness center is included in the rental package.

Our spacious 1570 square foot villa is one of the largest rental villas on the island. It has been recently redecorated with all new furnishings such as the comfy sectional and coordinating chair with ottoman in living room, flat screen TV with digital cable and DVD player. Our unit is an end unit which means we have windows in the kitchen/dining/living area allowing for lots of natural light and view of the outdoors. The living room opens onto a balcony/deck overlooking a lagoon with fountain and the pool area. The large kitchen is fully equipped with microwave and everything you will need to feel right at home. The main floor bedroom features Rattan furniture with two double beds,a desk, TV armoire, and private bath/shower. There is a full laundry room with washer/dryer next to the kitchen, and a half bath off the living room. 'WIRELESS INTERNET' is provided, so bring your laptop computers!

There are two upstairs bedrooms one of which features a beautiful canopy queen bed with matching dresser, mirror, and bench. The second bedroom boasts a pottery barn style king bed with matching dresser and nightstand. Both bedrooms are equipped with TV's, cable, ample closet space and their own private baths. The queen room has a DVD player. We have provided a child safety gate in the king bedroom closet to make the villa safe for the little ones.

Guests receive privileges at the Players Club fitness center with indoor swimming pool and racquetball courts, as well as one hour per day of free tennis at the world famous Dennis Van Der Meer Tennis Academy, both of which are next door. It is a short 10-12 minute walk to the beach. In the outside storage area there are beach chairs, a beach umbrella and a beach buggy provided for your use. We have also made arrangements with Riding Tigers Bike Rentals to obtain discounted prices on weekly bike rentals for our guests. To book reservations with them call 843-686-5833. A two week advance notice is encouraged for summer rentals.

Come share our home away from home. You won't want to leave.

Keywords:

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
David Dodson (Owner)
Advertiser since 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About David Dodson

My wife Nancy and I live in Chattanooga, Tn with our 2 children, ages 6 and almost 2.

David Dodson purchased this villa in 2008

Why David Dodson chose Forest Beach

We love the close proximity to the beach and the spaciousness of these villas. Also love the large pool and private courtyard with lagoons.

What makes this villa unique

The complex is very quiet and family friendly. The courtyard area is lush with beatiful landscaping and a lagoon, all enclosed by the villas and fencing in between.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Any week through Dec. 31, $ 1,000 per week plus cleaning fee and taxes
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
business
Any week through Dec. 31, $ 1,000 per week plus cleaning fee and taxes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245079vb
-(423) 653-3658
Forest Beach Hilton Head
5

Great location, clean and plenty of space!

  • 5 of 5
We had 6 girls staying here and it was great. Plenty of space and more than enough bathrooms for all of us after the beach. The kitchen had good cooking supplies, and the location was just a 3 minute drive to Coligny Plaza & beach. It was clean and had plenty of bath towels provided. Just remember to bring your own beach gear, and you'll be all set. I would definitely recommend this place if you are looking for a weekend get away!
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Any week through Dec. 31, $ 1,000 per week plus cleaning fee and taxes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245079vb
-(423) 653-3658
Forest Beach Hilton Head
5

Great condo, even nicer owner!

  • 5 of 5
The condo was everything the description says and more. There were tiny ants in the kitchen, but this was not the owners fault. However, he immediately took care of it the same day. We stayed with two other couples and there was plenty of room for all of us. The owners have thought of everything you could possibly need. We really enjoyed playing the bean bag toss on the beach that is provided in the closet of beach accessories. We look forward to staying again. Thank you!
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We try to make our guests time on the island as enjoyable as possible. I am glad we were able to succeed at that for you guys.
business
Any week through Dec. 31, $ 1,000 per week plus cleaning fee and taxes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245079vb
-(423) 653-3658
Forest Beach Hilton Head
5

Great place to stay nice and clean

  • 5 of 5
Was a great place to stay everthing was as on the site cannot find anthing to gripe about
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review. We try hard to help our guests have a pleasant, enjoyable, and relaxing time when they come our way.
business
Any week through Dec. 31, $ 1,000 per week plus cleaning fee and taxes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245079vb
-(423) 653-3658
Forest Beach Hilton Head
MI
4

June 2013

  • 4 of 5
Overall, we had a good week. The condo is spacious, and the town is beautiful. Just a couple issues- on our arrival, the kitchen cupboards were covered with tiny little bugs, and the exterminator did not come until 2 days later (so needless to say, we could not put our food in the cupboards!). The upstairs has a very musty smell, which may be due to very poor ventilation in the bathrooms. The upstairs bathroom in the 2nd bedroom needs updating.
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We were contacted late Friday afternoon about the bugs and got an exterminator out as soon as we could to the unit. We apologized for the bug problem and have not had this issue in the past. We were actually in the unit for a week two weeks prior and had no bug issues. Have had no complaints about any smells in the upstairs of the unit. Humidity may have been high during your stay.
business
Any week through Dec. 31, $ 1,000 per week plus cleaning fee and taxes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245079vb
-(423) 653-3658
Forest Beach Hilton Head
4

Plenty of room!

  • 4 of 5
After encountering a few problems when we first arrived, the rest of our stay was great! This condo is in a great location in South Forest Beach area, quiet and overlooking the lagoon and pool. Not so great was the long flight of stairs just to get to the condo. Also two of the 3 bedrooms are on the second floor. So for someone who had a problems with stairs, this would not be a good choice for them. Upon arrival, we encountered one of the bathrooms had the tub half-filled with water and several spiders floating in it. I guess the cleaning people forgot to empty it. Also in the same bathrrom, the toilet was running and I had to fix it myself, no problem, but the owner needs to check on that. Overall, although a little worn, we had a good stay and would stay there again. Putting directions on how to use the DVR would be helpful, as I had to call the owner who was very helpful.
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our unit has been updated with brand new carpet, light fixtures, granite counter tops in the kitchen, door hardware, new blinds, etc.There is a video tour of our entire villa available for review on the VRBO and Homeaway sites. We do apologize for the tub being half filled with water and the toilet running in one bathroom. Our cleaning crew was notified immediately upon our knowledge of the problem. Unfortunately we were not made aware of these items until later in the week when our guests called to ask how to switch input modes on the TV so as to view a DVD and I asked if everything was in order when they arrived. We make every effort to address any concerns our guests may have promptly and to their satisfaction. We have property managers on the island who are available and will address any concerns our guests may have.
business
Any week through Dec. 31, $ 1,000 per week plus cleaning fee and taxes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245079vb
-(423) 653-3658
Forest Beach Hilton Head
5

Great Villa!

  • 5 of 5
This is a very nice villa with enough room for two families. It's in a great location, too. I would suggest driving to Coligny Beach (free parking) if you have small children or a lot of stuff. Also, the owner was a pleasure to deal with!
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Coligny Beach Park approximately 2.5 blocks away
Car: necessary

Small island off the coast of South Carolina know for golf and tennis resorts. No high rises. Lots of nice places to dine, shopping everywhere and no high rises.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Forest Beach Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Aug 22 - Dec 22
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$200
Fri,Sat
 
 
Spring
Mar 15 - May 20
2 night minimum stay
$185
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,155
$2,550
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$185
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,155
$2,550
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes Damage/Reservation Deposit is refunded within 15 days after departure pending a satisfactory departure inspection by cleaning staff.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Forest Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1570 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote