DELUXE VILLA ON CALDERA, NO STEPS, PRIVATE BALCONY & JACUZZI

From
€220
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Helen

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

DELUXE VILLA ON CALDERA, NO STEPS, PRIVATE BALCONY & JACUZZI

Oia Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

The Villa is located in Oia, a traditional settlement in the northern part of Santorini, 150m above the sea level.

The 110 sq.m deluxe villa is an originally family summer house. The villa can host 2-6 guests. It consists of one master bedroom with queen size bed, a second one with two single beds and two bathrooms with one bath tub.

The comfortable living room has two spacious sofas that can be used as beds or as relaxing spot. The open plan living/dining area consists of one fully equipped kitchen with modern facilities like, 2 different kinds of coffee makers, microwave, blender and smoothies maker, dishwasher, refrigerator, oven and electric hobs. There is also a bar with alcoholic beverages which you can use.

In the lounge someone can also find up to date entertainment units like 42” flat screen TV, satellite, DVD player/recorder, Home Cinema and Playstation 3. We also provide a variety of music CDs and movie DVDs for you to enjoy.

We also provide a laptop for your use with wireless/cable internet connection

A two level lounge-dining private terrace, which is 60 sq.m, can be used for events. In its large flowered balcony, is located a Pool Spa Jacuzzi with capacity 5-6 persons, where you can relax and enjoy the breathtaking panoramic view.

If you prefer something else in cases like Honeymoon or Anniversary, please let us know of your wishes and we’ll do the best we can to fulfill it.

Cancellation Policy

- No penalty for cancellations 70 days or more before confirmed arrival.

- 60-69 days prior to arrival, results in 30%of cost of stay.

- 40-59 days prior to arrival, results in 50% of cost of stay.

- 20-39 days prior to arrival, results in 75% of cost of stay.

- 0-19 days prior to arrival, results in 100% of cost of stay.

- No-show or departure prior to the scheduled date results in 100% of cost of stay.

In order to finalise a booking we require 40% of the total amount as deposit and the rest of the amount will be payable upon arrival.

We accept cash(wire transfer) as a rule, and also travellers cheques. Sometimes paypal can also be used.

Your credit card details will be asked as security but will NOT be charged.

Keywords: Private Luxury Villa

More Details
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • alternative lifestyle

Helen

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

23 Reviews Write a Review
Deluxe Villa on Caldera, No Steps, Private Balcony & Jacuzzi
average rating of 4.826087 based on 23 reviews
business
Deluxe Villa on Caldera, No Steps, Private Balcony & Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245846vbi
210 9937758
Oia Santorini
Gurnee
5

Amazing view and warm hospitality

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a wonderful 5 day vacation at Matina's Villa in beautiful Oia. This villa is located overlooking the caldera with the most spectacular views imaginable. Matina met us when we arrived and it was immediately apparent that she was welcoming us into her home. The place was immaculate and fully furnished with anything we might possibly need for our stay. The refrigerator was well stocked with a wide variety of breakfast items as well as 2 bottles of Santorini wine and a huge bowl of fruit that we ( 7 persons) enjoyed all week. The 2 tiered terrace was beautiful and we spent a good deal of time out there just relaxing and enjoying the peace and quiet. The location is ideal , with the bus stop just outside the villa for easy access to the rest of Santorini, and only a 100 yard walk up the road to get to the pedestrian walk through Oia. We took advantage of our location to take early morning walks to the end of the town, without having to deal with the crowds that eventually arrive via tour bus from the cruise ships. Matina was especially helpful with assisting us to arrange transportation to and from the airport as well as an island boat trip. She had many suggestions for activites on Santorini and was always available via the cell phone that she provided in the event of any questions. The wifi worked perfectly. I would not hesitate to recommend this villa for a stay in Santorini/ Oia. I can't wait to come back and see all the things we missed. Also Matina was so kind that when we left ( and it was a very early flight) she came to say good bye in person and helped us bring our suitcases out to the transport van. Overall a wonderful vacation that went by so fast but so memorable. We will be back !!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Deluxe Villa on Caldera, No Steps, Private Balcony & Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245846vbi
210 9937758
Oia Santorini
Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
5

Best Villa in Oia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Simply put, this villa is beautiful. From the first moment when we walked in the door to the last moment when we left, we were spellbound. After spending four days wandering around Oia and the rest of the island, we became convinced that we had settled upon one of the nicest places to stay on the island. The veranda is absolutely gorgeous. It offers panoramic views of the caldera and has beautiful gardens. It is very spacious and relatively private. (There are small hotel verandas on either side but seemed to be used only for breakfast.) After spending parts of the day with the large crowds in Oia or Fira, it was a delight to retreat to this wonderful haven. It is located towards the eastern edge of Oia, which proved to be advantageous. While only a few minutes walk to the restaurants and shops of Oia, the location of the villa was not over run with tourists. It is also located on the street level so there are no long hikes down to or back up form the villa. (For example, we had thought about staying at The Mystique Hotel, which is located right next to the Sunlight Villa. As it turns out, this is located quite a ways down the hill and loses it's sunlight earlier in the afternoon.) We did not find it necessary to rent a car as restaurants and shops are close by and buses to different towns run regularly. The interior of the villa is very comfortable and extremely well appointed. From the marble countertops, to the light fixtures, to the beautiful decorated porcelain sink in the bathroom, to the TV and surround sound stereo system, one can tell the care and thought that has been put into this home. One of our highlights of the trip was having our Greek yogurt and fresh fruit in the morning out on the veranda while Vivaldi's Four Seasons wafted from the stereo. Though we really didn't do any cooking during our visit, the kitchen is well stocked with appliances and cook wear so this is a definite option and there is a grocery store literally steps away from the front door. Finally a word about Matina, the owner. What a wonderful woman. She arranged for our transport from the airport and met us at the villa. She stocks the villa with groceries and had a cold bottle of white wine waiting for us. She provides the use of a local cell phone (which came in quite handy) and recommended several restaurants which we tried and found wonderful. (Sunset's on Amoudie Bay a must). We will definitely be recommending the Sunlight Villa to all of our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Deluxe Villa on Caldera, No Steps, Private Balcony & Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245846vbi
210 9937758
Oia Santorini
Glendale, California
5

A beautiful home and caring owner.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family thoroughly enjoyed our four-day stay at Sunlight Villa. The home is beautifully appointed and has any appliance one would need. Our host, Matina was so kind to arrange our transfer to and from the airport, suggest a guide to Akrotiri and a memorable sailing trip out of Amoudi Bay (Oia harbor). She greeted us warmly when we arrived, and we were amazed at the variety of food she had purchased for our breakfasts. I enjoyed reading on the private patio in the early morning, watching the sunrise over the island, and seeing cruise ships glide by to busy Fira. We loved the Jacuzzi in the evening. The lights of Oia are mesmerizing. Among the establishments we enjoyed, we had a lovely dinner at Floga (delicious octopus in vinegar), a fun lunch at Santorini Mou, and gelato at Lolita's near the bus station.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Deluxe Villa on Caldera, No Steps, Private Balcony & Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245846vbi
210 9937758
Oia Santorini
San Diego, CA
5

Absolute heaven!!! With the best host!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband, mom, dad and I booked a vacation to Santorini and stayed at Sunlight Villa and it could NOT have been any more perfect!! From the amazing warmth of the home, the INCREDIBLE, UNBEATABLE views (from the huge and amazing patio) to the sweetest, most welcoming host you can imagine, our trip was perfect! We were greeted by Matina, who is a true sweet soul, so full of warmth and so committed to thinking of all the details and making your stay wonderful and pleasant. She had the kitchen ready with fruit and thoughtful breakfast foods (we didn't have to shop for any which was so wonderful since we arrived late at night and had everything we needed for the morning). The villa felt like a home and after exploring Santorini, we were convinced we had the best property to stay at. The views were out of this world and the patio was much larger (and more private!!) than most. If you haven't been to Santorini, you absolutely want to stay in Oia, it's the most photographed spot in Santorini and you'll recognize it from countless movies and what you expect Santorini to look like. It's incredibly romantic, probably the most romantic place I've been and the views at night with all the hillside villas lit up was breathtaking. And last but not least, you're getting an amazing deal at this villa, nearby hotels and villas go for MUCH MORE!

You won't be disappointed staying here.. the reviews are all true and my family had an unforgettable time here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Deluxe Villa on Caldera, No Steps, Private Balcony & Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245846vbi
210 9937758
Oia Santorini
1

Disapointing visit

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The house was small, crowded with furniture--an overabundance of wine glasses but no spatula! go figure. Full of over the top knicks and expensive items which are not necessary to add character to the place. However, it does indeed have breathtaking views of the Caldera and Oia. Matina at first was helpful, kind and added an interesting flair to life in Oia. This quirky personality changed quickly to annoying drama when we discovered unfortunately that what was promised in our agreed upon contract with her--was suddenly "new" information to her. We were charged more than what we were supposed to pay for using items in the house. Everyday she came over to "speak" with us about yet another problem she had with our stay there. As an unseasoned traveler I am sure Matina helps out many American tourists. As a seasoned traveler though, it was disappointing to find such disorganization and constant "mothering" when it was not needed. The fact that she followed us to the airport and had the police come to get us as we were boarding the plane! was unprofessional in the extreme. While I did enjoy the people and food of Greece, I will not come back there due the off chance of meeting Matina. If you do choose to stay there, please make sure all details are ironed out so that you will not have the stay we did. Santorini is a beautiful island filled with beautiful food and people--Matina and her house is not one of them.
Owner's Response: Unbelievable!

Susan,
At the check-in(Sunday)I told you that I have had the best guests staying here.Eventhough you didn't write anything in the Guestbook,you left me a piece of paper saying that you left early(we set a time to meet in the morning to say goodbye)from the villa,giving me no option but to come to the airport to see you and thank you eventhough you only compensated me for a small part of the burned table cloth and were not charged for the other damages.You also were NOT charged for nothing else other than what was agreed(Jacuzzi was NOT).In the paper you say you enjoyed the villa and the only bad thing was the accident with the fireplace.What is the problem with coming to the airport? I have said goodbye to my guests at the airport many times.
Regarding contract,my listing mentions Jacuzzi is for Apr-Oct.
Also,this was never mentioned or promised in our contract (what price includes).Nevertheless, you asked for the jacuzzi just because you saw it in the photos.I agreed to put it in use for you without thinking twice.You also witnessed that the jacuzzi had a problem due to the humidity of the winter.I did everything to make it work including traveling to the villa from my house 3 times and paying for the guy to fix it. If I had waited until the weather was warmer, I would probably avoid these extra charges that the winter humidity caused me.
You also asked to use the fireplace(there are a/c for warm), which isn't ticked as a feature of the villa or in the list of what your price included.
I promised to bring dry wood the next day, but you wanted to use it from the first night.You said you would use coal, which is harmful, and in the end you used melamines(synthetic) which blasted out and caused all those damages to the villa,without waiting for me.
I did not come all the time to"speak"to you.Monday I had to bring the wood and the mechanic for the Jacuzzi to see whats wrong.After entering the villa I realised the damages and the unbelievable black smoke because of the melamines.Tuesday I came again to fix the jacuzzi with the new part.Wednesday I didn't come.Thursday you called me to settle the balance for the stay and I cleaned the villa.Friday I didn't come and Saturday you left.You also talk about furniture.They are traditional hand crafted museum copies.I wish I had more.As for glasses etc,I also do weddings and three spatulas ARE in the villa.
The note you left me as well as your contract will be in the guestbook!
God bless you!
Helpful votes: 9/9
Email Owner Email

Map

Volcano tours, mule back riding. Winery and wine tasting.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

This listing does not have a published calendar. Please contact the owner for availability.

Oia Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Minimum Stay
 
MARCH
Mar 1 2014 - Mar 31 2014
€120
€700
€2,700
1 night
 
 
APRIL
Apr 1 2014 - Apr 30 2014
€320
€2,240
€8,300
3 nights
 
 
MAY
May 1 2014 - May 31 2014
€370
€2,590
€11,470
3 nights
 
 
JUNE
Jun 1 2014 - Jun 30 2014
€370
€2,590
€11,100
3 nights
 
 
JULY
Jul 1 2014 - Jul 31 2014
€370
€2,590
€11,100
3 nights
 
 
AUGUST
Aug 1 2014 - Aug 31 2014
€370
€2,590
€11,470
3 nights
 
 
SEPTEMBER
Sep 1 2014 - Sep 30 2014
€370
€2,590
€11,470
3 nights
 
 
OCTOBER
Oct 1 2014 - Oct 31 2014
€330
€2,310
€9,900
3 nights
 
 
NOVEMBER
Nov 1 2014 - Nov 30 2014
€220
€1,400
€5,000
3 nights
 
 
DECEMBER
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 31 2014
€220
€1,500
€5,200
3 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes EACH EXTRA PERSON CHARGED 20 EURO FOR FEBRUARY- MARCH ,25 EURO FOR APRIL, 30 EURO FOR NOV.-DEC, 35 EURO FOR MAY- OCT., 40 EURO FOR JUNE-JULY-AUGUST-SEP.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Oia Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 110 m²
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Computer Available
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Broadband Access
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Mobile Phone
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster
  • Catering Available ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) The sofas are built-in and they have proper single bed mattresses and can comfortably accommodate an adult.
Entertainment:
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Books
  • Stereo
  • Video Games ...
  • DVD Player
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Music Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only ...
  • children welcome
  • alternative lifestyle
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • nude beach
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • shelling
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • parasailing
  • fishing
  • swimming
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • jet skiing
  • wind-surfing
  • mountain biking
  • spelunking
  • cycling
  • snorkeling/diving
Notes:
• Electrical appliances • Iron and ironing board • LCD Flat screen 42” • Home cinema • Laptop, Playstation 3 • Hairdryer (2 kinds) • Sunbeds • Safe box • Bathrobes • Light dimmers • Back gammon • Chess/back gammon • Furnitures are traditional hand crafted museum copies
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$317 - $455 per night
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$827 - $1,724 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 3
$150 - $414 per night
1 - 2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4