MODERN 2 BED BEACH HOME

Owner Joe Nadu

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner Joe Nadu

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MODERN 2 BED BEACH HOME

Broadkill Beach House Rental Photos and Description

first bedroom has 2 twin beds seconed bedroom has a full bed

This beautiful new home has many views of the bay from several rooms!! Large decks front & rear facing the water. Walk out the door onto the beach!! Come enjoy this lovely property & you will fall in love with it. Nearby dining and shopping. Watch the ferry from the deck.

This 2 bedroom property is family friendly, close to most everything.

Suitability:
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Owner Joe Nadu

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 22 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Modern 2 bed beach home
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 22 reviews
business
Modern 2 bed beach home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245502
+1 7176292869
Broadkill Beach Delaware
5

SECOND VISIT

  • 5 of 5
This was our second visit in two years. first was for our honeymoon and now this year for our first anniversary. my wife grew up about 10 houses down from here and loves going back. very private! and very relaxing! the house and the beach are very clean! almost have the beach to yourself. I would and have recomended this for anyone who wants to get away and relax. thanks again guys we had a great time!

John and Denise Longacre
Bechtelsville, PA
  • Submitted: May 11, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Modern 2 bed beach home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245502
+1 7176292869
Broadkill Beach Delaware
5

SIMPLY WONDERFUL

  • 5 of 5
We stayed 5 nights and had a fabulous time. The front and back balcony views were amazing as they offered a disparate scene to truly let you know how well situated this place is - the bay on side and the preserve on the other. Sunrises and sunsets just by moving to another balcony.
Low key vibe. Good for fishing and wading in the calm waters. Horseshoe crabs were spawning and what a majesty of nature to behold up close and personal.
The 3 of us were 2 adults and a child plus our disabled dog. Perfect.
The owner is top notch and professional to deal with and a good personality to boot. I have seen some reviews noting things that are - well - what is at the beach when you are basically on the water!
No complaints here. Will be back!
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Modern 2 bed beach home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245502
+1 7176292869
Broadkill Beach Delaware
Cascade, MD
5

AUTUMN ESCAPE

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I had a wonderful week at this beach house in October with our dog. Great location for bird watching at the nearby wildlife refuges and had the beach to ourselves during the week. House was clean and the owner was easy to contact. A plus was that there was WIFI available, which was not stated in the overview of the property.
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Modern 2 bed beach home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245502
+1 7176292869
Broadkill Beach Delaware
5

GOOD, QUIET, GETAWAY AT GREAT PRICE

  • 5 of 5
Broadkill and the neighboring beaches are great places to really get away from it all. With no boardwalks, bar scenes, etc. they are great places to take a family.

This house was an economical way to enjoy it. It's a super-clean modern duplex right on the beach with just a couple of houses in front of it so you can watch the sun rise. (There's also a little balcony looking west for the sunsets.) Our toddler had a great time and loved seeing dolphins almost every day.
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Modern 2 bed beach home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245502
+1 7176292869
Broadkill Beach Delaware
1

NOT A PLEASANT STAY

  • 1 of 5
It makes me very sad to think about our stay at this beach home. The insects were terrible! Walking on the beach, there were biting flies and every time we opened the door to the beach house, tons of insects would come inside and cover the walls and ceiling. The owner suggests you use the vacuum cleaner to collect them. We would wake up each morning with windows and balcony covered in dead bugs. Couldn't use the balcony. The view was also cut off by nearby properties. The kitchen was sparsely supplied. Had to buy paper towels and toilet paper and other necessities. We ended up going to Lewes Beach which is about 25 minutes away. Would not recommend this beach home! Dont bring your dog. He will get covered in biting flies and ours also had some tics on him. This vacation was a bust!
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest left the home FILTHY!!! Dog hair everywhere!! It took extra cleaning, so I took $50 from the security deposit. This is why they gave a bad review. This is a great BEACH property.
business
Modern 2 bed beach home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245502
+1 7176292869
Broadkill Beach Delaware
5

THE PERFECT PLACE TO ENJOY NATURE

  • 5 of 5
My Family & I visited for the first time over Memorial day weekend, needing to
unwind & relax. This is the place to do it!
The home was perfect. Inside & out. The many decks offered awesome views from every angle. You are so close to the bay, that you can let the sound of the gently rolling waves lull you to sleep. While having your morning coffee, you can sit on yet another deck and listen to the birds in the preserve. Aaah, so peaceful. And barely any traffic, great for bike riding.

We thought we'd have to drive the kids to the ocean a couple miles down the road - but no need, they LOVED the bay beach, it was clean & they could've played in the water all night. My Husband & Son caught nice Sea Trout from the beach. Everyone was happy. Thank you for opening your home to us - we will love to come again & again.
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
rt 1
Nearest Beach
beach
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles

APRIL SPECIAL:::::::::$650 per week !!! MAY $775 JUNE $1150 JULY & AUG $1350 SEPT $ 950 OCT $ 650

Other Activities: Great getaway

Golf: Golf only a few miles away

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Broadkill Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100.00
2 night min. off season only
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Broadkill Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
  • Beachfront
  • Beach View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Alarm Clock
  • Laundry Soap
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking
  • Internet
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • duty free shops
  • restaurants
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • Babysitter
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • water tubing
  • water skiing
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • surfing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
Notes:
Book early MAY $775 JUNE $1150 JULY& AUG $1350 SEPT $1000 OCT $700 ALL PER WEEK CLEANING INC
Email Owner Email