Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

1ST FLOOR GREAT WINTER RATE 2 BR/2 BA

Nancy or Larry

Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Nancy or Larry

Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
87%
Calendar last updated:
December 21, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

1ST FLOOR GREAT WINTER RATE 2 BR/2 BA

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Our condo is at 952 West Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL. It is on the first floor with easy access to the pool, gazebo and charcoal grills using the stairs or the nearby elevator. Our unit has most anything you will need for your stay at the beach including a washer and dryer. Free WiFi is available.

Sleeping includes a queen bed in the master bedroom and two twin beds in the second bedroom with a sofa sleeper in the living room.

The beach is a short walk across the road along a deeded access. The beaches are some of the most beautiful white sand beaches found anywhere.

Parking is in a covered, assigned space that can accommodate one larger vehicle or two small or medium vehicles.

Great seafood restaurants are close by as well as grocery stores, WalMart, drug stores and all sorts of shopping at the outlets in Foley a short drive away.

Keywords: Condominium, Sea Breeze, Condo, discounts,

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Nancy or Larry (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
87%
Calendar last updated:
December 21, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
1st Floor Great Winter Rate 2 BR/2 BA
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
business
1st Floor Great Winter Rate 2 BR/2 BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226840vb
+1 -(256)899-6363
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
tuscaloosa, al
5

shannon

  • 5 of 5
We recently stayed at this condo for the weekend and had a wonderful visit! The condo was spotless and very comfortable. The other residents were super nice and the pool was great! This will be where my family visits each year from here on out!
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you had a good time. You are welcome any time.
business
1st Floor Great Winter Rate 2 BR/2 BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226840vb
+1 -(256)899-6363
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Alexandria, LA
2

Vacationers

  • 2 of 5
The condo was clean and nice! We had a great family reunion! The only complaint was the owners kept $100 of the deposit. They claimed we left dirty dishes and didn't return the beach chair. There was only 1 beach chair that we did return, and we did wash all of the dishes. Other than the deposit being held, we loved the condo.
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the good comments. However this visitor wrote the review prior to full settlement. I said I was going to keep a portion of the deposit because of what she said and other issues, but after further investigation I determined that she should receive a full refund check which she has deposited to her bank account. I asked her to correct the review but at this time she has not.
business
1st Floor Great Winter Rate 2 BR/2 BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226840vb
+1 -(256)899-6363
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Lewisburg, TN
5

Great Condo!!!

  • 5 of 5
We LOVED this condo. It has everything you need! Just a short walk to the beach & the beach buggy was great!! Very clean condo! Larry was such a sweetheart to work with. We will definitely be staying again!! :)
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We have great helpers working hard to make each stay enjoyable. We appreciate that you took time to compliment our efforts.
business
1st Floor Great Winter Rate 2 BR/2 BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226840vb
+1 -(256)899-6363
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Brandon, MS
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5
Nice location, close to a lot of good places and easy walk to the beach. Nicely decorated and very clean. Larry & Nancy are a pleasure to deal with. We will be staying again!
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you. We are happy you enjoyed our place. We strive to always treat people like we want to be treated. It is a pleasure to work with folks excited about their vacation.
business
1st Floor Great Winter Rate 2 BR/2 BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226840vb
+1 -(256)899-6363
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Springfield, IL
5

Very nice accommodations

  • 5 of 5
This condo was very nice...clean and very close to the beach.
We enjoyed our stay very much.
Owner was very easy to deal with.
We would definitely stay here again.
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
1st Floor Great Winter Rate 2 BR/2 BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226840vb
+1 -(256)899-6363
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
St Louis, MO
5

Nice Condo!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed here for a two nights after a cruise and wish we could have stayed a few more!! Very nice, reasonable condo. Nice barbeque area and pool. Walk to beach was not far at all. The qwner was a pleasure to work with. I would definitely rent this condo again.
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $100 Per night

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Dec 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
$100
$850
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2015 - May 13 2015
2 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
Hang Out Festival
May 14 2015 - May 17 2015
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
May
May 18 2015 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
Memorial Day
May 22 2015 - May 25 2015
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Early Summer
May 26 2015 - Jul 2 2015
2 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
July 4th
Jul 3 2015 - Jul 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$135
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes $150 Booking/Security deposit due to lock reservation
Booking/Security deposit is refundable if there is no cancellation or damage.
Rates are subject to change until booking has been confirmed by receipt of the booking/security deposit.
Holidays and Special Events are subject to increased rates.
We accept MasterCard, VISA, and Discover.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote