LAKE FRONT COTTAGE ON PRISTINE GREEN LAKE, MAINE

David or Jinney - email

Speaks english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

David or Jinney - email

Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LAKE FRONT COTTAGE ON PRISTINE GREEN LAKE, MAINE

Green Lake Cottage Rental Photos and Description

sleeps 4, King in Master, bunk or twins in loft area

Located on the clean waters of scenic Green Lake, just off Rt. 1A between Brewer and Ellsworth, this seven mile long deep water lake offers a variety of activities. You are within a very short walk to a family beach with kayak, canoe and boat rentals. Also, a short drive to Downeast Maine attractions such as Mt. Desert Island, Acadia National Park, and Bar Harbor, just to mention a few. Bangor International Airport is a half hour drive.

Amenities include a full eat in kitchen, with dishwasher, microwave, stove and oven, fridge with ice maker, coffee maker and all of the utensils necessary for preparing and serving meals. Full bath on the first floor with large ceramic tiled shower. Satellite TV in living room. Second floor bedroom with king size bed and a magnificent lake view, cathedral ceiling with remote control skylight. Linens and towels are provided. Wrap around deck features patio furniture and Weber grill. Dock privileges shared with owner.

Occupancy Rules: 4 person maximum, 2 vehicle maximum parking. If you are looking for a place for family reunions or parties involving invited guests and numerous vehicles, this would not be the place for you, and is not allowed. If you are looking for a getaway to enjoy the scenery that Maine offers, you have found the ideal cottage. Any deviation from this rule will result in a breach of contract and forfeiture of security deposit. Thank you.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm

David or Jinney - email

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Lake Front Cottage on Pristine Green Lake, Maine
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
business
Lake Front Cottage on Pristine Green Lake, Maine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245075
Green Lake Downeast and Acadia
5

Simply the BEST'

Simply the BEST'
  • 5 of 5
Our 4th Summer staying at this wonderful cottage. Just as beautiful as ever. Jinney & Dave are wonderful owners who make sure you have all you need. The cottage has all the comforts of home....from a full spice drawer to wonderful linens on the bed. My husband, 2 sons and I are already counting the days until we go back next Summer. Thank you Dave & Jinney for everything.
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Lake Front Cottage on Pristine Green Lake, Maine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245075
Green Lake Downeast and Acadia
5

ABSOLUTELY BREATHTAKING!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
As the weather cools off I can't help but think about the crisp morning air on the deck of this breathtaking home on the beautiful waters of Maine. And yes, I do mean home. My family and I have stayed in other homes, hotels, cottages, etc. But we have never experienced anyplace that felt like home quite like this. This was our second time staying here and I feel sure that we will be back. What a cozy little place. It's not a huge place, but in my opinion, it is absolutely perfect. The pictures don't even begin to do it justice. So beautiful, so peaceful. And the owners are wonderful. They are what makes it really feel like home. They are so welcoming. They go above and beyond to make sure that everything is perfect. And the water is only steps away from the back door. So nice. Great for fishing. Great for swimming. Great for just sitting and taking in the gorgeous view. We live over 1200 miles away and it was well worth every mile. I highly recommend this to anyone with a small family or just a couple that wants to get away for a while.
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Lake Front Cottage on Pristine Green Lake, Maine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245075
Green Lake Downeast and Acadia
5

What a Week!! Just Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
If you are looking for a beautiful cabin in Down East Maine look no further. This place is just beautiful. Right on the water, the landscaping is amazing, the owners are some of the nicest people I have met.

I brought my two children to stay here. We were up in Maine the week before, but my wife had to head back to DC for work. But we stayed.. Best choice I could have made. We had a blast. Dave and Jinney were just so welcoming. Jinney brought my son into her incredible garden and showed him around. She even gave my son some herb plants to take home with him. He couldn't have been more excited.

The cabin is beautiful. So clean, so well maintained. Everything you want. The kitchen was just perfect. The lake is clean, clean, clean... Nothing like sitting on their beautiful dock and just fishing and swimming all day.

Dave was also very accommodating with our rental boat. He made plenty of room for us on his dock. I was a little worried about that before we arrived, but not even an issue for Dave. Thanks Dave!!

Again, I can't say enough about our stay. Just a wonderful week. We can't wait to go back next year.

Sean Gallagher
Rockville, Maryland
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Lake Front Cottage on Pristine Green Lake, Maine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245075
Green Lake Downeast and Acadia
1

Not at all private, not welcoming (pass on it)

  • 1 of 5
We rent a house in Maine every summer, and this was by-far our worst. Yes, the house is beautiful and on the water. But what the photos don't show you is that the owner's house is only about 50 feet away on the back hill, and looming over the cottage from above. This rental is not private at all. The house next to it (behind the tree on the left in the photo) is only about 100 feet away. And you all share one driveway. The owners repeatedly dropped by unannounced, and were exceptionally rude a number of times. The dock and deck are great--but it's hard to relax and enjoy yourself if you never know when they owners will come strolling onto the property. The nearby semi-public beach is also pretty loud--especially early in the mornings on a nice day. If you don't mind having people on top of you all week, go for it. But there are hundreds of more private places, that are around the same price, are just as nice, and in better parts of Maine.
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a guest house on our property, but that issue was addressed with the prospective renter via e-mail along with the proximity of neighbors before the contract was sent. Contract also reads dock privileges, but we seldom use it when we have guests.

During this clients stay, Hurricane Irene paid us a visit. Our renters had a motor boat on our dock they had rented from a friend of ours, and owner of said beach. We were requested by that friend to expedite the return of the rental boat so he could take it out of the water before the storm hit. I requested 3 times for the boat to be returned, to no avail. On the 4th attempt, now pouring rain and quite blustery, and feeling very uncomfortable doing so, I was forced to compel our renters into action. It was now 10;30 pm, and they were asleep. They never intended to return the boat. That would have meant the destruction of the boat and our dock. If that can be construed as rude, so be it, and I would do the same tomorrow. We were dealing with an atypical situation, where safety and protection of property were paramount concerns.

What I consider rude is a person from NYC, or wherever, who shows no sense of urgency, responsibility, or regard for another persons property and time in the face of a HURRICANE....

Irene did come full blast in short order, and she wreaked havoc in the hundreds of millions of dollars in damage throughout New England. We were not left unscathed. A gigantic oak tree was blown down, missing our rental cottage by mere feet. Both of our neighbors to the left had their docks destroyed. We also lost power for 15 hours, and I had to DISTURB our renters again to show them the operation of the generator so they had whole house power.

What is not mentioned in the review is the fact that our renters invited a friend from NYC to stay with them due to evacuation. Under the circumstances, that was fine with us, but, we were not even asked, we were informed when the friend was already on her way. Rude? I believe we were quite gracious in this matter.

If you want a true picture of how we operate, please read the other reviews. We have never received anything but 5 stars. This very negatively slanted review does not reflect our nature at all, Why did it take 7 months to post?

She is almost correct on one thing, there are other parts of Maine, not better, but we who live here like it just fine. If you possess that kind of elitist attitude, you should pass on it
business
Lake Front Cottage on Pristine Green Lake, Maine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245075
Green Lake Downeast and Acadia
Germantown, Tennessee
5

Beautiful cabin, pristine lake

  • 5 of 5
Loved this beautiful cabin. We had a great time here, whether it was playing Scrabble as a family, cooking out, swimming or boating around Green Lake, or taking day trips to Bar Harbor. David and Jinney keep it very clean and well stocked with anything you'd need. Flowers surrounded the cabin. Thank you Hazen's for letting us use your wonderful vacation spot! Though it was a warm week for Maine, it was even warmer when we returned to Memphis where temp and humidity were over 100 degrees!
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Front Cottage on Pristine Green Lake, Maine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245075
Green Lake Downeast and Acadia
Whitman,MA
5

The BEST stay on Green Lake!!!

  • 5 of 5
I have been vacationing on Green Lake since I was 6 months old...and NEVER have I stayed in such a beautiful cottage. I can not say enough about the decor!! It is SOOOOO clean and just simply beautiful!! My son cried when we left.

Jinny & David are wonderful!!! You will enjoy every minute of your stay on Green Lake!!!!
Thank you!!
B & Paul
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
BIA
Car: necessary

Less than an hour's drive to beautiful Mt. Desert Island, featuring scenic views of Frenchman's Bay, Acadia National Park, Bar Harbor, shopping, eateries, Whale Watch tours. Lobster....and much more.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Green Lake Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Base Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Green Lake Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
  • Lake
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Adventure
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Water Cooler
  • Paper Towels
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Large ceramic tiled shower, dual sinks.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1Bedroom + loft - 1 king , 2 twin/ single
  • Master bedroom features cathedral ceiling with remote ceiling fan and remote powered skylight. Large window provides a spectacular view of the lake. Loft sleeping area has 2 twins,
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
  • Books
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Binoculars
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • water parks
  • restaurants
  • live theater
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • whale watching
  • scenic drives
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • hunting
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • freshwater fishing
  • swimming
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • water tubing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • whitewater rafting
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
Notes:
Smoking is allowed outside of the cottage. A romantic retreat, well deserved decompression or family getaway..
Email Owner Contact Me