ABSOLUTE OCEANFRONT CONDOMINIUM IN KONA HAWAII

Konjer

Speaks english, English
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Konjer

Speaks english, English
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ABSOLUTE OCEANFRONT CONDOMINIUM IN KONA HAWAII

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

Kona Coast/Kailua-Kona, Big Island of Hawaii, USA, Twenty minutes south of Kona Int'l Airport and one easy walking mile south of downtown Kona. Your condo is just a short distance from Magic Sands Beach a local body surfing favorite and Kahaluu Beach Park known for sea turtle viewing and snorkeling. Big Island shopping, golfing, deep-sea fishing and restaurants are nearby.

If this condo were any closer to the ocean you'd be catching a wave. Just kick back on your lanai and watch the cruise ships meander in and out of the Kona Harbor, parasailers seemingly 'flying' behind the tow of power boats, canoe team racing, divers exploring the depths of the sea and migrating whales on their journey to seasonal waters. Your condo was recently remodeled to include crown molding,wireless broadband internet connection, base boards, recessed lighting, new designer island furnishings, custom paint, TV with DVD, stereo system, new kitchen appliances, upscale dishware, cookware and eating utensils.

Sea Village features an absolute ocean front pool and jacuzzi, four ocean front gas barbecues each with dedicated picnic tables. The grounds feature impeccably maintained lush tropical landscaping enhancing your Kona experience.

Your condo is a ground floor unit with auto parking 20 feet from your door. In your unit you will sleep in your 'pool side' master bedroom with ocean front windows inviting the sounds of surf and sea to accompany you through each of your Hawaiian evenings.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm

Konjer

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2004
Speaks english, English
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.7
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Absolute Oceanfront Condominium in Kona Hawaii
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews
business
Absolute Oceanfront Condominium in Kona Hawaii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245030
+1 925 586 5337 x 0
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Austin, Texas
5

Wonderful condo

  • 5 of 5
We spent 10 days in this wonderful condo, unit 3114. The view is great, the cross-ventilation was wonderful as it is absolutely oceanfront, and it is very nicely furnished. The washer/dryer do a great job and it is so handy to have them in the unit. The pool and spa worked well. The unit is very well situated in the complex with just wonderful views. It is on the first floor, so from the front door there are no steps to come into the unit, and in the back, it sits up from the lava rock edge of the ocean and back from it about 30 feet. The owner is just wonderful to deal with and always responded quickly. We look forward to returning.
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Absolute Oceanfront Condominium in Kona Hawaii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245030
+1 925 586 5337 x 0
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Brownstown, MI
4

Enjoyed it so much!

  • 4 of 5
We stayed for a month at sea village 3114 and enjoyed it so much that we're going again in 2013. The view is awesome. We loved hearing the waves crash. The kitchen was very well stocked and the condo was nicely furnished. I could easily have given this place 5 stars if it wasn't for the noise factor; there must not be much insulation between the floors and we were unfortunate to have a VERY hyper couple upstairs, because it seemed like they never sat down. As a whole, the complex really quieted down after about 9 pm and we were right next to the pool. I never lost any sleep due to a noisy atmosphere. Also, the owner was very nice to work with....a really nice guy!
  • Submitted: May 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Absolute Oceanfront Condominium in Kona Hawaii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245030
+1 925 586 5337 x 0
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Massachusetts
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5
This unit has a beautiful view & is nicely furnished. However, during a recent stay in 09/08 we were led to believe that there was A/C, swimming pool and hot tub. When we arrived late in the evening the unit was extremely hot and does not in fact have A/C. The pool and hot tub were not usable due to renovations that we were not aware of. Also, the clothes dryer and the dish washer did not work. The mgmt company was aware of this. The shower door was missing & there weren't enough towel sets for 3 people and when we washed them we couldn't dry them. TV in 1 bedroom did not work either. There were beach chairs, cooler, etc. for our use. But, the view from our lanai was beautiful.
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, Our web site clearly indicates that there are ceilling fans in all rooms?Air conditioners are not allowed by the Assoc.Our Mgmt. Co should have told renters about the pool renovation...we did and moved our renters.. The dishwasher is activated by a kitchen switch and works. We've never had a problem on this.
We replaced the "lemon" washer and dryer (two years old)with new ones..they're quality and cost... $2,000. All three TV's work...we were there on 9/18???
Both baths have been remodled with stone, glass block, granite etc. We have a book full of wounderful comments from past renters for all to view in the unit. Mahalo
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Other Activities: Boating, kayaking, parasailing, shopping.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Low
Apr 2 2014 - Apr 2 2015
5 night minimum stay
$145
$900
$3,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.25%
Notes Rental Rates From 170 Per Night 1,100 Per Week
All Rates Subject to Hawaiian State Taxes.
Special High Season Discount Structure (inquire).
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Kailua Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Floor Area:
  • 960 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Towels Provided
  • Safe
  • Parking
  • Iron & Board
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Paper Towels
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Linens Provided
  • Internet
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Freezer
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Radio
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis Court
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Large Cooler
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • coin laundry
  • volcano
  • bay/sound
  • churches
Leisure Activities:
  • luaus
  • beachcombing
  • whale watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • deepsea fishing
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Email Owner Contact Me