Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Riverfront Luxury Home & Coastal Cottage

Jennifer Zulian

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house

Contact the Owner

Jennifer Zulian

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
May 18, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Riverfront Luxury Home & Coastal Cottage

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house

Overview

New Port Richey House Rental Photos and Description

Main House, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-8) + Cottage (2-4)

Enjoy the vacation of a lifetime in our Riverfront A Frame Resort. A private Home directly on The Cottee River, completely updated with newer furniture & décor. Rent The Main House alone or Home & Cottage for a larger group. Gourmet Kitchen with stainless appliances in the main house & a second full kitchen in The Cottage make it great for a few couples that want their privacy or the extended family vacationing together. A True A Frame with hickory hardwood flooring, a loft open to below, 2 sided stone fireplace and wonderful large deck overlooking the river & wildlife perfect for BBQs. Beautiful decorating & artwork throughout will welcome and relax you. Everything you can want & more from the Big Screen TV to the stocked spice rack, condiments and coffee provided. Just bring your clothes and groceries everything else is there. If take out / dining out is your thing you have a library of restaurant menus provided from fine seafood to Fitzgeralds Irish Pub less than a mile away.

2 complete living quarters, both have full kitchens & dining areas. Rent the Main House only or add The Cottage. To ensure privacy we won't rent to separate parties. The Main House has a King Bed in the master, a bunk room that sleeps 5 comfortably plus a loft with queen sleeper. 2 full bathrooms 1 w/ claw foot tub 1 w/ stone shower. The living & dining area have hickory hard wood flooring plus open views of the deck, river & wood fireplace . The guest cottage is attached but separate & can be rented with the main house or left vacant, perfect for a couple who wants privacy. It features a king bed in the master bedroom w/ with a sky light and river views, what a great way to start any day. There another full kitchen, dining area, family room & private bathroom. The cottage sleeps 4 including a sleeper sofa. Both The Main House & The Cottage share the new over-sized wood deck overlooking the river & is perfect for BBQs, entertaining or watching manatees and wildlife.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Jennifer Zulian (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
May 18, 2015

About Jennifer Zulian

We would like to welcome you to our Riverfront Home & Coastal Cottage. We fell in love from the minute we saw the property, the house and cottage have so much charm and character. We personally renovated and decorated to make it perfect for your vacation or holiday. The location is great too, the river in your backyard to relax and enjoy or get out on to fish, boat, canoe, the opportunities are endless.

Jennifer Zulian purchased this house in 2005

Why Jennifer Zulian chose New Port Richey

We Love The Pithalatchcottee ' Cottee' River, you will too. Take a boat ride out to the Gulf of Mexico to some of the barrier Islands like the Sandbar or Anclotte Key or go up river less than a mile to old style Florida without a home in sight. Fantastic fishing and great waterfront resteraunts on the river too.

What makes this house unique

Unique waterfront community with more than 6 waterfront parks within a 5 mile radius. There are many waterfront restaurants as well, Hooters, Crab Shack, Gill Dawgs, Seaside with Frankies raw bar twice a week, Crab shack, Whiskey River, Catches and Rum River Tiki Bar. Plus the City of New Port Richey Aquatic Center.

http://www.cityofnewportrichey.org/

Guestbook comments from the owner

The house was wonderful! We had a fabulous time! The whole trip was great and you suggested some excellent restaurants. Thank you so much for having such a beautiful home. This was a great honeymoon!
May 2010
  • 1 of 7

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.8
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Riverfront Luxury Home & Coastal Cottage
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 13 reviews
New Port Richey, FL
5

Hidden Gem in the Area

  • 5 of 5

I rented this home for my Grandparents when they flew here from out of town for my wedding. I rented the mother in law suite too (cottage) for my aunts. To say I was impressed by the home is an understatement. The home is gorgeous and on a river. The pictures definitely do not do the home justice. Perfectly relaxing ad close to everything there is to do in the area. It is definitely a home I would rent again for family or friends if they come down for an event again. The price was right, everything was in working order, the home was spacious and Jennifer (owner) was prompt and very accommodating when I even messed up the check-out date in my haste of trying to get everything done while preparing for a wedding. The home was more than enough for my family and would definitely be for yours too. I would even consider this home for my husband and I in the future if we didn't want to go far but wanted a private location for getaway.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
1

DISAPPOINTED!! GOURMET KITCHEN??? NOT!! IF YOU DON'T PLAN ON COOKING ANY MEALS, THIS HOUSE IS OK!!

  • 1 of 5

We rented this house because it was advertised as having a "Gourmet Kitchen" We wanted to stay in a house that was centrally located, so that all of our family members would not have far to drive for Thanksgiving!! Having rented other houses, I can now compare properties. On arriving, our dogs started sniffing around a floor register in the LR, the dogs kept going back to that spot, looking down! We were sure there was a critter or rat in the duct work. Next, when I opened the fridge, all the door space was taken by other food items, a lot of which were expired. I needed all the space I could find. There was no reason those items could not have been removed and placed in the Guest House fridge (we didn't rent the GH & didn't have a key). Other items in the cabinets marked "for guest use" were also outdated. One baby food jar had an expiry date of 2008!! The driveway to the house had potholes. We had several cars to jockey around this obstacle course. As for the "Gourmet Kitchen," there were three can openers, two of which did not work, the one that worked was an antique. A hand mixer that looked 50 years old, did NOT work at all. There were RUSTED cookie sheets and rusted utensils, everything was OLD. We didn't know how to turn on the outside lights for the front and if they were "motion detector" lights, they did NOT work! Some of our guests arrived at night and we had to walk outside with our flashlight, to meet them!! Could not find the switch for the front porch light either! There was only one comfortable bed for adults, which was in the Master BR. The bunk beds and pull out couches were not comfortable for adults!! We rented this home in order to COOK OUR THANKSGIVING FEAST. The kitchen had two ovens, neither of which cooked properly. We could not find a MEAT THERMOMETER in this so called "Gourmet Kitchen." We cooked our turkey much longer than the recommended time and it still was NOT cooked well on the bottom. I bought the same kind of turkey for Christmas and had no problem cooking it at the recommended time in my own oven! Our casseroles did not cook properly and my Pumpkin Tea Bread, which I've baked numerous times, was mushy on the bottom! I don't know if the aluminum foil that was lining the bottom of the ovens had an impact on the heat in the oven, but our THANKSGIVING DINNER WAS A DISASTER. On a box of aluminum foil there's a message that reads "CAUTION: TO AVOID POSSIBLE HEAT DAMAGE, DO NOT COVER OVEN FLOOR OR AN ENTIRE RACK WITH FOIL."

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
2

Not exactly what we expected

  • 2 of 5

While the house and extra space lived comfortably for 2 families (8 people), we were surprised at the condition of the home. Upon arrival, none of the windows would open (they were broken) and the AC didn't work. The entire house smelled like campfire. The dog next door barked A LOT! The kitchen was well stocked and like I said, the house lived great! After our stay, the owner deducted $25 from our security deposit because the safety rail on the bunk was broken and it took almost 6 weeks to get our refund back. After the condition of the house, I found the deduction to be laughable. We were in town for a lacrosse tournament so we didn't spend a lot of time in the house other than at night and it was MUCH better than spending a week in a hotel. For the price - it was okay. Just don't expect it to be in great shape when you arrive. The charm will grow on you.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay Laura. As soon as you advised us that the A/C wasn't working we immediately contacted our service guy and had it recharged asap. Then my husband climbed a 20' ladder to get the windows open for you. We just had a new metal roof installed and had the exterior of the home painted and were not aware that our contractor had sealed the windows in the process. We honestly have had an issue with the A/C System in the past so rather than another repair we just had a new, energy efficient HVAC system installed, since your stay. The house does have a beautiful Wood Burning fireplace that certain guests enjoy and we thoroughly clean it out after each use. Perhaps if you have sensitivity to wood burning fireplaces you should select your next vacation home without one. As for the neighbors dog, we have had no complaints in the past. We hate to keep any portion of the deposit and rarely do but if a piece of furniture is broken we either have to repair it or replace it. Again we are sorry you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay and sincerely wish you the best!
Ferndale Michigan
5

Comfortable beautiful home and relaxing vacation...

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for a vacation home that is comfortable and convenient look no further than the riverfront Madison Ave home in New Port Richey. The owners offer a home that is casually elegant and within close proximity to gorgeous beaches, good resturants, and great sightseeing or just the opportunity to relax in a wonderful setting.

Loved our stay. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this home to friends and family. We would definitely love to return in the near future.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Halifax, Nova Scotia
5

A family from Halifax

  • 5 of 5

It was a pleasure to deal with the owners. They are professionals (responsive, reliable and trustworthy). This place has character and unique charm and all that you will need is ... nice weather and good company! We had a great time during our vacation. Thank you for everything.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Tampa, Florida
5

Perfect get-away

  • 5 of 5

Our family and friends thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this waterfront home in NPR, and would recommend staying here without hesitation. The place was furnished and decorated to the T and the ammenities were immpecable. The home is in a perfect location and was tucked away from the main road closer to the river. If you are considering a place in the area, search no more! The owner was also very friendly and prompt in answering questions about the property. Thanks again for a weekend of great memories!!

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are soooooo glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the complements on the decorations ect. We put so much time, effort and expense into this home it's nice to have it appreciated. Please keep us in mind for future vacations. :) Jennifer

Map

Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Fitzgeralds, Estellas, Crab shack, Hooters + more
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Catches, Whiskey River, Gill Dawgs
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Robert Reeves Memorial park, Honeymoon Island
Car: necessary

The Riverfront City of New Port Richey welcomes all. Festivals and activities throughout the year at Sims Park directly on the Pithlachcottee 'Cottee' River. Downtown features quaint shops and wonderful dining opportunities even a live theatre. Waterfront dining can be enjoyed at Catches for fine seafood, casual fare at Hooters, Whiskey River, Gill Dawgs or The Crab Shack for a real Tiki Bar experience, most have live music and all have a view. The Cottee River meanders thru town and directly behind the vacation home, leading either to The Gulf of Mexico or travel up river passing 4 parks to old tropical Florida where fish and wildlife flourish. Eagles, Ospree, Hawks, Roisette Spoon Bills and Cranes are a few of the birds you will see, Manatees, Dolphins, Redfish, Snook, Flounder and Blue Crabs all share the river. Explore this waterfront playground by canoe, kayak, boat, scenic river cruise tour boat or take a free Sun cruise Casino boat ride out to try your luck gambling. Great fishing!

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $250 Per night

New Port Richey House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Late Spring-Summer
May 1 2015 - Sep 30 2015
1 night minimum stay
$250
$800
$2,200
 
 
Fall- Dec
Oct 1 2015 - Dec 31 2015
1 night minimum stay
$275
$900
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $75.00
Notes Rates listed are approximate but will be quoted in writing depending on the number of Guests.

Cleaning fee determined by length of stay and number of guests
$300-1000 refundable damage deposit required depending on the length of time and number of people.

We have a guest cottage that can be added to the main house for a small additional fee please inquire.
Rates are subject to change until confirmed. Special pricing may apply to holidays. Prices quoted are for the main house only. To add the guest cottage is additional and changes due to the size of the group or number of guests. If the main house is rented alone the guest cottage would be left vacant to ensure your privacy.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

New Port Richey House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • River
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Stone Shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Travertine
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Claw foot tub
  • 1 Full Bathroom in the main house main level,with a stone walk in shower. 1 bathroom with claw foot tub in upstairs of the main house. The cottage has a full bathroom with walk in shower. All bathrooms updated and luxurious with granite counter tops and travertine tile.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double , 1 twin/ single , Bunk Room
  • 2 Queen size Sofa Beds also but only 3 bathrooms total for the main house and cottage combined.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Gourmet Kitchen with Double Ovens and separate cook top. Second full kitchen in The Cottage. Luxurious Dual Master suites with King Size Beds and fine linens. Full size Washer and Dryer, iron and board. Games for the kids in the bunk room, 3 TV Total one is Big Screen. No detail has been overlooked in this slice of Florida Paradise!

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote