STEPS FROM DOWNTOWN! PEACEFUL GARDEN SETTING

Selim Erhan and Barbara Kroczynska

Speaks polish, turkish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Selim Erhan and Barbara Kroczynska

Speaks polish, turkish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

STEPS FROM DOWNTOWN! PEACEFUL GARDEN SETTING

Saugatuck / Douglas Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Winslow Condominiums is located on “The Hill” steps away from downtowns shops galleries, restaurants, pubs! Walk along the water, relax in parks decorated with sculptures, sit in a waterfront restaurant and watch the boats pass by or take the chain ferry and walk to Oval Beach for a relaxing swim. Sand dunes and an endless beach is ideal for walking or if you prefer “air conditioned” riding bicycle paths are close by!

A short car ride can take you to nearby unique attractions like an original working windmill from The Netherlands located on the Windmill Island attractions in Holland or the musical fountain show under the stars in Grand Haven or the not so unique but great chocolate shops in South Haven!

Back home you can relax in a peaceful garden setting and catch up on much needed rest or reading. The garden is large and ideal for children with a shed that can be converted into a castle!

Inside there is a living room, with a couch that opens to a bed, a dining area, full kitchen, bedroom with air conditioning, and a full bath. The kitchen is equipped for home cooking with a convenient store close by for your preferred ingredients. And always the ice cream shops, exotic coffee and chocolates or the local pubs are minutes away!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Guestbook comments from the owner
Hi Selim,



We are having a great time here in Saugatuck! Your place is very nice, and we are enjoying the sunroom, backyard, and grill. We are having such a pleasant time, but it is going so quickly since we could only get here very late Monday night and will leave tomorrow morning. Basically only three quick days, Tuesday through Thursday. So we are considering staying an extra night if no one else is planning to come this weekend. Is Friday night available?
May 2011
  • 1 of 1

Selim Erhan and Barbara Kroczynska

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks polish, turkish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We live in Chicago. Both scientists with three great kids. Always have been 'In Love' with Saugatuck! The water, boats, wonderful art pieces in the many galleries and the coffee to top it off is a wonderful way to relax from our daily quite intense research jobs. Buy purchasing this property we will be able to enjoy this great environment and would like to share it with all!

Selim Erhan and Barbara Kroczynska purchased this condo in 2009

We love Saugatuck. It is a great place to visit and we enjoy everytime we visit it for business or pleasure.

The boats and the water front, the gardens, and the general atmosphere is very peaceful and relaxing and the art work is very stimulating.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 18 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Steps from Downtown! Peaceful Garden Setting
average rating of 4.388889 based on 18 reviews
business
Steps from Downtown! Peaceful Garden Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244274vb
+1 + (708) 369 4331
Saugatuck / Douglas Southwest Michigan
Carmel Indiana
4

Great location made for a great time.

  • 4 of 5
My husband and I stayed for 5 days and had a great time. The location is ideal to walking into town and the unit was very accommodating. It was great to be able to make breakfast and lunch at the condo and enjoy dinners on the town. I recommend this highly and we will return next year. Barbara was the most accommodating owner and very flexible and gracious. Thank you again
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Steps from Downtown! Peaceful Garden Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244274vb
+1 + (708) 369 4331
Saugatuck / Douglas Southwest Michigan
4

inside very clean.Outside has tyvek, looks bad.

  • 4 of 5
Great location. Very clean.The owners were VERY accommodating and nice .We had the upstairs 1 bedroom.The bed was terrible,it sinks in the middle and wish we were told the outside of the house had Tyvek due to re-siding .It didnt look nice at all like the pic and the porch light was disconnected.
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We agree with the renter about the siding project. We have been victims of a contractor that had promised to finish the siding by June 9 and actually did not start till July. We had to stop the project to prevent bothering our customers and will have it finished late Fall. However, the front has been finished and light fixtures have been installed. The mattress in question was brand new in 2013 and must have received some damage so we thank our reviewer to bring it to our attention and we have changed the mattress.
business
Steps from Downtown! Peaceful Garden Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244274vb
+1 + (708) 369 4331
Saugatuck / Douglas Southwest Michigan
chicago, il
1

unhappy guest

  • 1 of 5
The best thing about this place was the location. It is within walking distance of everything and on a very quiet street. The owners did not have one unit available for the duration of our stay so we stayed in two of the units. They were not very clean. We were told towels were provided and the kitchen towels literally had holes in them...big holes. We were not told about the parking situation nor how the locks work on one of the doors so we ended up locking ourselves out of the unit. Once we were finally able to contact the owners and the maintenance guy to come help us, it took an additional 45 minutes for him to get to the place because he lived so far away. He also told us he comes out often because this happens frequently. Very disappointing to hear. we moved to the second unit and the enclosed porch probably has not been cleaned since 1992. Very disappointing experience for a romantic getaway weekend in such a beautiful town. If you care about cleanliness at all I would NOT consider staying here.
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review has been posted a year later and contains malicious and incorrect information. We went back to our records. Every renter is provided with a standard written information package detailed in where they park, how to open the locks, the lock combinations and contact numbers. Our handyman lived one street south of the unit. Our record showed that these renters had left the keys inside the apartment and never bothered using the electronic lock with the code that was provide in the e-mail sent before they arrived. The porch in mention had new pergo floor installed May 2013. If the unit was dirty or we had holes in the towels we would not be getting favorable reviews.
business
Steps from Downtown! Peaceful Garden Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244274vb
+1 + (708) 369 4331
Saugatuck / Douglas Southwest Michigan
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5
Awesome place to stay, walking distance to everything and affordable. We will definitely stay again!
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Steps from Downtown! Peaceful Garden Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244274vb
+1 + (708) 369 4331
Saugatuck / Douglas Southwest Michigan
Ann Arbor
5

great Location

  • 5 of 5
This property was perfect! Close to downtown, very clean! Rates are good and they allow you to stay less than a week, which is a plus. Will stay here next summer as well! We stayed upstairs in the one bedroom .
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Steps from Downtown! Peaceful Garden Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244274vb
+1 + (708) 369 4331
Saugatuck / Douglas Southwest Michigan
Detroit
5

Highly recommend!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed for three nights and I loved it! Home was clean, modern and charming. It's a two-minute walk from town so it's a perfect location. Mary street is very peaceful and pretty. We stayed in the back unit with sunroom and backyard. I would definitely stay here again.
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Grand Rapids
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
196
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Oval Beach
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Saugatuck

Popular activities are water sports from the marina, sailing, kayaking, sand dune rides, playground for children, trampoline jumps, boat tours and an original windmill in Holland with botanical gardens just 10 miles North.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Saugatuck / Douglas Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 23 2014 - Sep 2 2014
Changeover Day: Friday
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$210
Fri,Sat
$1,050
 
 
Winter
Sep 3 2014 - May 23 2015
Changeover Day: Friday
2 night minimum stay
$100
From
$150
Fri,Sat
$700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 6.0%
Notes Contract provided at time of reservation with further information provided after full payment.
Rental can be secured with 50% deposit. Full payment due 2 weeks prior. Cancellation terms are in contract
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Saugatuck / Douglas Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking Off Street
  • Internet ...
  • Parking ...
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Full bathtub with shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size bed (1) and a fouton in the living room with a thick matress that sleeps two adults.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Lawn / Garden
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • marina
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • shopping
  • beachcombing
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • antiquing
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • mountain biking
  • cycling
  • water skiing
  • sailing
  • freshwater fishing
  • pier fishing
  • jet skiing
  • basketball court
  • snowmobiling
  • fishing
  • tennis
  • cross country skiing
  • kayaking
  • hunting
  • wind-surfing
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • golf
Notes:
There is a washer and a dryer for the use of renters. We also have a shed to lock bicycles.
Email Owner Contact Me