CINDER CONE COTTAGE ON SEPT SALE! HOT TUB, KING BED, BIKES, 50' TV, WALK DWNTWN!

Diana & Chad, A Stone's Throw Bungalow

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CINDER CONE COTTAGE ON SEPT SALE! HOT TUB, KING BED, BIKES, 50' TV, WALK DWNTWN!

Bend Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Cottage, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-6)

September is on sale for all new reservations! Just $150 for weeknights and $165 for weekends for this charming home. We have all our SALE dates at all of our homes at www.AStonesThrowBungalow.com. Last minute specials available at our website too!

THE CINDER CONE COTTAGE:

You want the best location in Bend for your getaway. This adorable cottage is in one of the best neighborhoods in Bend! Walk 1 block to shops and restaurants on Galveston (10 Barrel, The Victorian Cafe, Ida's Cupcakes, the Food Cart Pod and much more). Walk 5 blocks to the Deschutes River and Mirror Pond and downtown Bend is just another 5-10 blocks beyond!

The Cinder Cone, is an updated 1925 cottage is waiting for you in the so popular westside neighborhood of Bend, Oregon! This is the location folks want when they visit Bend...you can walk or ride (2 cruisers provided) to just about anywhere! The cottage is on one of Bend's city maintained gravel streets, a blast from the past and you'll find them scattered across the westside.

The Cinder Cone has 2 bedrooms, 1 bath and sleeps 4 people comfortably and 6 people cozily (queen sleeper sofa)! The kitchen is fully furnished for your cooking needs and there is also a gas BBQ in the backyard for your use. All bed and bath linens/towels are provided. There is a gas fireplace on a river rock hearth in the living room with vaulted ceilings with skylights. There is a new heat pump providing A/C and lots of heat year round!

We hope you will enjoy your time in Bend as much as we do at our cozy cottage! The Cinder Cone Cottage has code access, so there are no keys to lose! There is a fully fenced, landscaped backyard complete with your own private hot tub. There is also a jetted tub in the bath. Above the second bedroom is a loft, the perfect hide-away, stocked with books and games. DVDs, games and puzzles are also provided. Feel free to use our 2 cruiser bikes around town during your visit. Helmets and locks are provided.

Grab a cruiser bike or just hoof it to local eats and entertainment! You are just a stone's throw from the center of Bend including: The Old Mill District, Les Schwab Amphitheater, Drake Park, Mirror Pond and Downtown Bend! The Deschutes River is 5 blocks away and you can walk or bike to local restaurants, parks and shops. Phil's Trails are just 3 miles up the road. Mt Bachelor is an easy 20-30 minutes away. The Park & Ride for shuttles to Mt Bachelor (winter) or the Deschutes River Float (summer) is about 10 blocks away.

Some other sample distances:

-- Longboard Louie's Restaurant 3 blocks

-- Westside Bakery & Cafe 4 blocks

-- Mother's Cafe and Juice Bar 3 blocks

-- 10 Barrel 3 blocks

-- Brother Jon's 3 blocks

-- Deschutes River & Mirror Pond 5 blocks

-- Drake Park 6 blocks

-- Downtown Bend 10-15 blocks

-- Safeway Grocery store 10 blocks

-- Newport Market Grocery store 10 blocks

We hope you choose to stay at our cozy Cinder Cone Cottage!

Keywords: Cottage, home, house, cabin, vacation rental, Bend, Central Oregon, Oregon

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Guestbook comments from the owner
Thank you for a great getaway trip to Bend! Our group of 4 (plus dog) had a spectacular stay in the cottage. Extra points for the fenced in yard!
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 136

Diana & Chad, A Stone's Throw Bungalow

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Welcome to Bend! After exploring the nooks and crannies of Oregon and Washington, we decided Bend was for us. Coming from Seattle/Portland side of the Cascade mountains, we love and appreciate the high desert of Central Oregon. Bend is one of our very favorite places!

Diana & Chad, A Stone's Throw Bungalow purchased this cottage in 2007

Bend has a fantastic mix of recreation, geography and urban appeal that is hard to resist! The Cascade mountains, extinct cinder cones, the Deschutes River...Bend has a little of everything. That includes very tasty cuisine, cafes, bakeries, outdoor concerts.

This Bend cottage spoils us with it's great westside location. We love walking or biking just about anywhere in town! The lofted ceilings and skylights are bright and airy in this cottage and the backyard is the perfect place for a barbecue. Come and stay with us...We hope you enjoy staying at the cottage as much as we do!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 19 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Cinder Cone Cottage on Sept SALE! HOT TUB, King bed, Bikes, 50' TV, Walk dwntwn!
average rating of 4.6842103 based on 19 reviews
business
Cinder Cone Cottage on Sept SALE! HOT TUB, King bed, Bikes, 50' TV, Walk dwntwn!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201918vb
541-241-6676
Bend Central Oregon
long beach, ca
5

A Great Value

  • 5 of 5
Loved the hot tub, the BBQ and the cottage layout. It was very clean, had good quality appliances and nice upgrades. It's only 20 minutes from great skiing on Mt Bachelor - great location!
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cinder Cone Cottage on Sept SALE! HOT TUB, King bed, Bikes, 50' TV, Walk dwntwn!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201918vb
541-241-6676
Bend Central Oregon
5

Great place to stay in Bend

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights during a week long trip. We loved this place! It is nicely located near a breweries and restaurants. The house was very comfy and felt like home for the 2 days we were there.

We also had our dog and having a fenced in back yard was AWESOME! We will definitely stay here again when we visit Bend.
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the great, close-in location that is very walkable to the nearby breweries and shops. We do aim to provide a very comfortable home for your stay with the basics and the extras. The fenced backyard is great for pets, yard games and lounging (in or out of the hot tub!). We look forward to hosting you again!
business
Cinder Cone Cottage on Sept SALE! HOT TUB, King bed, Bikes, 50' TV, Walk dwntwn!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201918vb
541-241-6676
Bend Central Oregon
Henderson, NV
2

Keep looking

  • 2 of 5
Pros: nice backyard, king bed comfortable, location, kitchen is ok
Cons: dirty carpet - gross, don't take your shoes off! House needs upkeep, furniture is old and uncomfortable. General condition of house, needs cleaning! Hot tub is old and needs cleaning. Near busy road. Would not book again.
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: We were startled by this review and immediately contacted the reviewer when we received it. Our guest posted this review just after arriving at the home and we wanted to make sure we did everything we could to help her enjoy the rest of her time in Bend. We expect and usually have 4-5 star reviews! We did not hear from her for 3 days, until the night before check out, and are sorry to not have had the opportunity to address her concerns for her during her stay. We did, however, immediately sent hot tub servicing out for an extra visit, in addition to regular servicing, and he confirmed that the water and chemical balance 'were beautiful'. The exterior of the hot tub is weathered, but it does live outside in our high desert climate. Immediately upon our guest's departure, we inspected for her specific concerns. We strive to offer a clean and comfortable home for all to enjoy and take our reviews and feedback very seriously! We found that her specific upkeep concerns could be addressed very quickly and easily (our cleaner missed a teaspoon of debris in a crack next to the stove, a small spot on the kitchen ceiling, two medium cobwebs in the very tall skylight. While unfortunate that these were missed, they were quite small oversights). Carpets are steam cleaned regularly and vacuumed before/after every visit. Unfortunately, carpet replacement cannot occur mid summer due to reservations and replacement is slated for winter. They may not be absolutely perfect, but they are certainly clean and safe to walk on barefoot! We love the style and feel of the living room furniture but have accepted that some guests prefer newer styles and have also decided to replace. At least we were glad to hear that these guests were able to enjoy this home's lovely backyard, a big comfy king bed and this home's great location close to everything on the westside! We like to also think that they enjoyed the new heat pump A/C that kept them cool in our 90 degree plus heat wave, the new granite countertops, new stainless dishwasher, the 50" TV with soundbar and Roku! We do take our reviews seriously and look for ways to improve all the time. We find that many, if not most of our guests visit us over and over again...We hope to see you in Bend!
business
Cinder Cone Cottage on Sept SALE! HOT TUB, King bed, Bikes, 50' TV, Walk dwntwn!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201918vb
541-241-6676
Bend Central Oregon
Tucson
5

Comfortable, attractive cottage with nice amenities and backyard

  • 5 of 5
I stayed here for a week. I really enjoyed this cottage very much. The owners obviously understand what vacationers want in a place. I especially enjoyed the nice green backyard (tho there is a bit of traffic noise), the hot-tub, the gas-logs fireplace, the charming kitchen, high ceilings and wood ceilings, very comfortable King bed, nice modern laundry room. I had no problems while there, and had pretty much everything I needed for a nice stay. The location was just about perfect for me, as I was able to walk into downtown and across and by the river, lots of great food very close, and the Cascade Lakes Byway is very close, so easy to get into the Nat Forest and mountains. The Deschutes River is just a few blocks away. The neighborhood felt safe and comfortable, with many older homes, some being renovated; definitely an interesting and amenable area. The owners have been very friendly, helpful, and professional. I loved Bend--this was my first visit--and definitely will be back and will likely stay at the Cindercone again.
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Cinder Cone Cottage on Sept SALE! HOT TUB, King bed, Bikes, 50' TV, Walk dwntwn!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201918vb
541-241-6676
Bend Central Oregon
Redding Ca
3

Affordable but not exactly what's online

Affordable but not exactly what's online
  • 3 of 5
We arrived to the cottage but not until getting bathed with dust! This house is on a diet road that's in major need of asphalt or some type of gravel. The neighborhood is pretty run down with exception of one or two houses on that street. The backyard was exceptional but keep in mind there are low electricity cables right over the backyard. The house did not feel clean. For one the carpet has seen better days. The couches are old and worn, they really age the house. A more modern selection of furniture would match more of the cottage feel. Bedrooms were clean and comfy.
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Oh shucks, it sounds like we just weren't the right fit for these folks. We aim to represent our home clearly online so you can just move in and have a great stay in Bend! The photos accurately represent the contents of the home and backyard. This 1924 home is modernized with skylights, vaulted ceilings, granite kitchen counters, 50" TV, mid century nods in our furniture selections. It receives a thorough cleaning before and after every stay. Elgin Avenue, like several other streets and roads on the westside, is gravel and maintained by the City of Bend. Many find this charming. Someday when it is paved, we'll get sidewalks! The street features an eclectic mix of big and brand new with cute, small, original Old Mill homes. This is a classic Bend neighborhood of well cared for homes. Maybe you can pick out the home that features some reused windows from a Bruce Willis mansion! The location is GREAT. The home is only a couple blocks to 10 Barrel and everything else happening on Galveston Ave. This home is a classic Bend Old Mill home that we hope you will enjoy.
business
Cinder Cone Cottage on Sept SALE! HOT TUB, King bed, Bikes, 50' TV, Walk dwntwn!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201918vb
541-241-6676
Bend Central Oregon
Portland, OR
4

Great Bend getaway

  • 4 of 5
We have stayed at the Cinder Cone Cottage twice now. The accommodations are perfect (for us): cozy living area, well-stocked kitchen, a large, comfortable bed and a superb back yard space. There is a great grill and table for alfresco dining and a wonderful hot tub to watch the stars from. There are plenty of restaurants and pubs within walking distance to satisfy most tastes. There is nothing we do not enjoy about this place. We'll be back again!
  • Submitted: May 29, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Drake Park and Mirror Pond
Riverbend Park
McMenamins Old St Francis School
"Movie theater with couches, open ceiling turkish bath ($5, bring a towel and id), hidden pub..."
Jackson's Corner
"a local favorite for MANY reasons! Jackson's bleu salad and a seasonal wood fired pizza and ..."
10 Barrel Brewing
"Gigantic fire pit outside and always hopping...walk just a couple blocks from the house!"
Victorian Cafe
"Down home breakfast with a twist...don't laugh...they have 'man'mosas!"
GoodLife Brewing Company
"Within the Century Center Complex, there are a bunch of great local businesses here: Goodlif..."
Parrilla Grill
"635 NW 14th St Bend, OR 97701 (541) 617-9600 bendnights.com/parrilla "
Thump Coffee
"Check out the artwork...great downtown coffee shop"
Strictly Organic Coffee Co
"6 SW Bond St Bend, OR 97702 (541) 383-1570 Organic...you guessed it!"
Mother's Juice Cafe
"1255 NW Galveston Ave Bend, OR 97701 (541) 318-0989 Great smoothies"
Central Oregon Locavore- Bend's Local Grocery
"Local products only at this homegrown grocery"
Les Schwab Amphitheater
Westside Bakery & Cafe
Car: not necessary

Phil's Trails are 3 miles from the cottage! Feel free to use our 2 cruiser bikes around town during your stay...

Fully Licensed by the City of Bend

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Bend Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
River Floatin' Summer Season
Jun 18 2014 - Aug 28 2014
3 night minimum stay
$175
From
$200
Fri,Sat
$1,225
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Aug 29 2014 - Sep 1 2014
3 night minimum stay
$175
From
$229
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,300
 
 
September SALE!
Sep 2 2014 - Sep 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$165
Fri,Sat
$950
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 27 2014 - Dec 1 2014
3 night minimum stay
$139
From
$229
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,200
 
 
December Holidays & New Years
Dec 14 2014 - Jan 4 2015
2 night minimum stay
$229
$1,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$139
From
$159
Fri,Sat
$945
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Pet Fee $30 + Tax
Cleaning fee $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes **Rates subject to change.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Bend Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 840 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • River
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Budget
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Shampoo
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Living Room
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Parking
  • Garage ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Sofa Bed
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • KING size Bed (1), QUEEN Bed (1), Baby Cribs-please request (1) , Queen Sleep Sofa (1). All A Stone's Throw vacation rentals come equipped for your peaceful night of sleep. Down comforter duvets, duvet covers, high thread count linens, mattress toppers, a selection of pillows. Nothing but sweet dreams when you rest your head at the Cinder Cone Cottage!
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Video Library
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Barbecue
  • Lawn / Garden ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • forests
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • winery tours
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • bird watching
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • horseshoes
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • hunting
  • equestrian events
  • skiing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • spelunking
  • water tubing
  • rafting
  • mountain climbing
  • hiking
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
Notes:
Loft with reading space in the 2nd bedroom
Email Owner Contact Me