Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

GLEN LAKE DIRECT BEACHFRONT, 3 BEDROOMS, 1.5 BATHS FROM $2500 TO $3300 WEEKLY

Owner Carol

Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner Carol

Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 7, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GLEN LAKE DIRECT BEACHFRONT, 3 BEDROOMS, 1.5 BATHS FROM $2500 TO $3300 WEEKLY

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Glen Arbor Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Cottage, 3 Bedrooms, one PLUS one half new Baths, (Sleeps 6) and full laundry.

Location: Glen Lake's north shore, beach facing south and surrounded by Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore.

Located on a quiet road between Glen Arbor and Sleeping Bear Dunes headquarters in Empire. Sun sets over the dunes to your west.

Accommodations: A direct beachfront cottage with three bedrooms, one with a king size bed and two with queen size beds sleep six. NEW bathroom with shower over tub, NEW half bath with full size front loading washer and dryer.

The lake is shallow and ideal for families with small children. A mooring buoy for your boat is provided with a marina and boat launch a mile east.

A large lakefront deck sits 40 feet back from a private 100 foot wide sandy beach with four person wooden swing and fire ring. Wide wraparound deck includes a gas grill and dining for six and can be closed off for child containment.

You will find this one acre 400 feet deep, private direct beachfront property to be clean, uncluttered and well maintained.

SUMMER rentals by week only, from Saturday check in after 3 pm to following Saturday check out before 11 am.

SUMMER base rate is from $2500 early season to $3300 high season, depending on week and number of families, no more than six total. DISCOUNTS offered in May-early June, late August, September-October.

Payment policy: $1000 to hold booking at time of application. Balance is due 90 days prior to check in date. A separate $350 deposit is required and returned in the event there is no damage to repair, replacement of loss, excessive wear and tear, or extra cleaning required of housekeeping for our following guest.

Due to a short season, payment is non refundable unless period is re-rented. If cancelled, a same year alternative week will be considered if at all possible. Crystal Glen Cottage is a pet free and smoke free property. Sheets and towels are not included but are available for an additional fee.

Keywords: Lakefront Cottage

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner Carol (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 7, 2014

Why Owner Carol chose Glen Arbor

Four generations of our family have enjoyed all seasons in this Glen Lake, Leelanau County area. Some of our best memories are of doing the simplest things with family, listening to the waves and children's delight while sitting on the swing or watching the sun set over the sand dunes at the camp fire.

What makes this cottage unique

Cottage is very clean, uncluttered and comfortable. Peacefully quiet among private homes.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.7
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Glen Lake Direct Beachfront, 3 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths from $2500 to $3300 weekly
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews
business
Glen Lake Direct Beachfront, 3 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths from $2500 to $3300 weekly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243893vb
Glen Arbor Northern Michigan
5

Great vacation cottage

  • 5 of 5
A lovely cottage! We are experienced renters, so it was such a nice surprise to walk into a cottage that was so sparkling clean, it even got my Mother's approval! It was a great way to open a great week. The cottage is exactly as advertised and the view of the lake is gorgeous. The location can't be beat: close to downtown Glen Arbor and the Dunes, still peaceful and quiet. The lake is really shallow for a long way out, my children loved it. The Owner was extremely gracious and helpful. I recommend this property and hope to return.
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Glen Lake Direct Beachfront, 3 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths from $2500 to $3300 weekly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243893vb
Glen Arbor Northern Michigan
Vienna, VA
5

Another Remarkable stay at Your Lovely Cottage

  • 5 of 5
We would like to express our sincere appreciation for the use of your lovely cottage....once again. After 20 years of staying at your charming place on little Glen it's seems to get better and better for us. We have such great memories there and are enjoying building more with each year. Between watching the sunsets over the Dunes and swimming in 84 degree, crystal clear water, I can't imagine staying anywhere else. It's such a great place for our kids...we just love walking out through the water about 150 yards from the shoreline and only being up to our waist in water....and the sandy bottom..my gosh it's like sugar under your feet. Unbelievable! I know your place books early and so expect us to be securing our week before Spring time next year.
Until next year...take care and have a wonderful winter.
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Glen Lake Direct Beachfront, 3 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths from $2500 to $3300 weekly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243893vb
Glen Arbor Northern Michigan
Sterling Heights, MI
1

Beautiful Property / Area - Not worth the frustration

  • 1 of 5
The location and accomodations were beautiful, we had a perfect week on Glen Lake and it's only a 5 minute drive to the Dune climb. The house was very clean, very well maintained and comes with everything you need, including WIFI. Sheets and Towels were extra so we brought our own.

The frustration came the week after we got home and the property owner cashed our security deposit. In the end we did get approximately half of our deposit back but we were charged for a couple items:

* Property owner said there was a tear in the King Size mattress pad and charged us for a replacement pad. Since we brought our own sheets, we saw the mattress pad upon arrival (when putting the sheets on) and departure, and we did not notice any rip in the mattress pad.

* When we left we accidentally brought home the wrong blanket and pillow, leaving ours at the cottage. I offered to ship their items back but they never got back to me, instead they deducted money from our deposit. They will refund the money for the blanket and pillow but only once I ship back their items. If I want my items back I have to pick them up or send them prepaid shipping information which at this point isn't worth the frustration.

* Check out time is 11:00 am, I called the owner at 11:12 to let them know we were leaving and just wrapping up and they said no problem, never indicating that we'd be charged a late fee for leaving after 11:00. Additional money was deducted from our security deposit for "Late check out without notification"

*Finally when I did end up talking to the owner they indicated that we left the counters dirty and left dirty dishes, which they weren't happy with. The reason we were charged for the late check out was because the cleaning crew couldn't get in at 11:00. I don't remember leaving the counters excessively dirty , but even so, isn't that what the cleaning service is for -- to clean? As for the dishes, we loaded the dishwasher before we left and ran it.

When we first looked at this location we were cautious because there were no reviews from past renters, now I know why. I feel this property owner took advantage of us and cheated us out of half of our security deposit. I'm not posting this expecting to get my deposit back, I just want to make sure others know what they are in for.

There are plenty of other rental properties on Glen Lake with positive reviews to choose from, we would not rent from this owner again.
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sterling Heights family was first upset because we would not allow occupancy change to eight. Maximum is six. Only $130 was not returned from the security deposit of $300. This was used to cover replacement cost of (additional refund $35 if returned) blanket, pillow and case taken from premise. Also 1/2 hour additional wages for the 38 minute wait for housekeeper entry, torn king mattress pad replacement, excessive cleaning of urine stain and food from sofa cushions along with thorough kitchen cleaning. We provided a local address for return to avoid mailing charge. For the benefit of guests, we offer a later (11am) checkout and earlier (3pm) check in time. A $300 security deposit is refunded after departure provided there is no damage or excessive wear. Several families return, and we enjoy the glowing notes in our guest journal. We are sorry we could not please this family. We wish for years of happy memories for all to look back at, especially the children who bring their families back to Sleeping Bear!

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Traverse City
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
W. Day Forest Road at M-22
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Nearest Beach
In front of home

Surrounded by Sleeping Bear National Lakeshore, sand dunes to our west, immediate Alligator Hill hiking trails to our north and swimming/boating directly to our south makes us the perfect central but quiet location to stay.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $2,500 Per week

Glen Arbor Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $350
Notes Rate is BASED on week requested---beginning at $2,500.00 per week UP TO $3,300.00 in high season

This is not a commercial venture and not every week is available.
SEE LISTING for terms
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Amenities

Glen Arbor Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Main Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Brand new 2013
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , pedestal sink, full size washer and dryer
  • Each bathroom has new ceramic tile and bath fixtures
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Every room contains a CEILING FAN. Beach FIRE PIT, large swing, seating on beach. Additional dining on deck. Boat MOORING provided in lake

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote