GLEN LAKE DIRECT BEACHFRONT, 3 BEDROOMS, 1.5 NEW BATHS FROM $2400 TO $3000 WK.

From
$2,400
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Owner Carol

Speaks english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GLEN LAKE DIRECT BEACHFRONT, 3 BEDROOMS, 1.5 NEW BATHS FROM $2400 TO $3000 WK.

Glen Arbor Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Cottage, 3 Bedrooms, NEW one PLUS one half Baths, (Sleeps 6) and full laundry.

Location: Glen Lake's north shore, beach facing south and surrounded by Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore.

Located on a quiet road between Glen Arbor and Sleeping Bear Dunes headquarters in Empire. Sun sets over the dunes to your west.

Accommodations: A direct beachfront cottage with three bedrooms, one with a king size bed and two with queen size beds sleep six. NEW bathroom with shower over tub, NEW half bath with full size front loading washer and dryer.

The lake is shallow and ideal for families with small children. A mooring buoy for your boat is provided with a marina and boat launch a mile east.

A large lakefront deck sits 40 feet back from a private 100 foot wide sandy beach with four person wooden swing and fire ring. Wide wraparound deck includes a gas grill and dining for six and can be closed off for child containment.

You will find this one acre 400 feet deep, private direct beachfront property to be clean, uncluttered and well maintained.

SUMMER rentals by week only, from Saturday check in after 3 pm to following Saturday check out before 11 am.

SUMMER base rate is from $2400 to $3000 depending on week and number of families.

Payment policy: $1000 to hold booking. Balance due 90 days prior to check in date. A separate $350 deposit is required and returned in the event there is no damage to repair, replacement of loss, excessive wear and tear, or extra cleaning required of housekeeping for our next guest.

Due to a short season, payment is non refundable unless period is re-rented. If cancelled, a same year alternative week will be considered if at all possible. Crystal Glen Cottage is a pet free and smoke free property. Sheets and towels are not included but are available for an additional fee.

Keywords: Lakefront Cottage

More Details
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Owner Carol

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english

Four generations of our family have enjoyed all seasons in this Glen Lake, Leelanau County area. Some of our best memories are of doing the simplest things with family, listening to the waves and children's delight while sitting on the swing or watching the sun set over the sand dunes at the camp fire.

Cottage is very clean, uncluttered and comfortable. Peacefully quiet among private homes.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

Glen Lake Direct Beachfront, 3 Bedrooms, 1.5 New Baths from $2400 to $3000 wk.
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews
business
Glen Lake Direct Beachfront, 3 Bedrooms, 1.5 New Baths from $2400 to $3000 wk.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243893vb
Glen Arbor Northern Michigan
5

Great vacation cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
A lovely cottage! We are experienced renters, so it was such a nice surprise to walk into a cottage that was so sparkling clean, it even got my Mother's approval! It was a great way to open a great week. The cottage is exactly as advertised and the view of the lake is gorgeous. The location can't be beat: close to downtown Glen Arbor and the Dunes, still peaceful and quiet. The lake is really shallow for a long way out, my children loved it. The Owner was extremely gracious and helpful. I recommend this property and hope to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Glen Lake Direct Beachfront, 3 Bedrooms, 1.5 New Baths from $2400 to $3000 wk.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243893vb
Glen Arbor Northern Michigan
Vienna, VA
5

Another Remarkable stay at Your Lovely Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We would like to express our sincere appreciation for the use of your lovely cottage....once again. After 20 years of staying at your charming place on little Glen it's seems to get better and better for us. We have such great memories there and are enjoying building more with each year. Between watching the sunsets over the Dunes and swimming in 84 degree, crystal clear water, I can't imagine staying anywhere else. It's such a great place for our kids...we just love walking out through the water about 150 yards from the shoreline and only being up to our waist in water....and the sandy bottom..my gosh it's like sugar under your feet. Unbelievable! I know your place books early and so expect us to be securing our week before Spring time next year.
Until next year...take care and have a wonderful winter.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Glen Lake Direct Beachfront, 3 Bedrooms, 1.5 New Baths from $2400 to $3000 wk.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243893vb
Glen Arbor Northern Michigan
Sterling Heights, MI
1

Beautiful Property / Area - Not worth the frustration

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The location and accomodations were beautiful, we had a perfect week on Glen Lake and it's only a 5 minute drive to the Dune climb. The house was very clean, very well maintained and comes with everything you need, including WIFI. Sheets and Towels were extra so we brought our own.

The frustration came the week after we got home and the property owner cashed our security deposit. In the end we did get approximately half of our deposit back but we were charged for a couple items:

* Property owner said there was a tear in the King Size mattress pad and charged us for a replacement pad. Since we brought our own sheets, we saw the mattress pad upon arrival (when putting the sheets on) and departure, and we did not notice any rip in the mattress pad.

* When we left we accidentally brought home the wrong blanket and pillow, leaving ours at the cottage. I offered to ship their items back but they never got back to me, instead they deducted money from our deposit. They will refund the money for the blanket and pillow but only once I ship back their items. If I want my items back I have to pick them up or send them prepaid shipping information which at this point isn't worth the frustration.

* Check out time is 11:00 am, I called the owner at 11:12 to let them know we were leaving and just wrapping up and they said no problem, never indicating that we'd be charged a late fee for leaving after 11:00. Additional money was deducted from our security deposit for "Late check out without notification"

*Finally when I did end up talking to the owner they indicated that we left the counters dirty and left dirty dishes, which they weren't happy with. The reason we were charged for the late check out was because the cleaning crew couldn't get in at 11:00. I don't remember leaving the counters excessively dirty , but even so, isn't that what the cleaning service is for -- to clean? As for the dishes, we loaded the dishwasher before we left and ran it.

When we first looked at this location we were cautious because there were no reviews from past renters, now I know why. I feel this property owner took advantage of us and cheated us out of half of our security deposit. I'm not posting this expecting to get my deposit back, I just want to make sure others know what they are in for.

There are plenty of other rental properties on Glen Lake with positive reviews to choose from, we would not rent from this owner again.
Owner's Response: Sterling Heights family was first upset because we would not allow occupancy change to eight. Maximum is six. Only $130 was not returned from the security deposit of $300. This was used to cover replacement cost of (additional refund $35 if returned) blanket, pillow and case taken from premise. Also 1/2 hour additional wages for the 38 minute wait for housekeeper entry, torn king mattress pad replacement, excessive cleaning of urine stain and food from sofa cushions along with thorough kitchen cleaning. We provided a local address for return to avoid mailing charge. For the benefit of guests, we offer a later (11am) checkout and earlier (3pm) check in time. A $300 security deposit is refunded after departure provided there is no damage or excessive wear. Several families return, and we enjoy the glowing notes in our guest journal. We are sorry we could not please this family. We wish for years of happy memories for all to look back at, especially the children who bring their families back to Sleeping Bear!
Helpful votes: 4/4
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Traverse City
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
W. Day Forest Road at M-22
Nearest Beach
In front of home

Surrounded by Sleeping Bear National Lakeshore, sand dunes to our west, immediate Alligator Hill hiking trails to our north and swimming/boating directly to our south makes us the perfect central but quiet location to stay.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Glen Arbor Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
Standard pricing
$2,400
7 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

See Listing for terms
Notes RATES are BASED on week requested--- STARTING AT $2,400.00 per week up to $3000.00 per week

This is not a commercial venture and not every week is available.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Glen Arbor Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Internet ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Parking ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Stove ...
  • Microwave ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Main Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Brand new 2013
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , pedestal sink, full size washer and dryer
  • Both bathrooms rebuilt with ceramic tile and new fixtures in 2013
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • antiquing
  • sight seeing
  • gambling casinos
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • wildlife viewing
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • groceries
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • basketball court
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • freshwater fishing
Notes:
CEILING FANS in every room. Beach FIRE PIT, large swing, seating on beach. Additional dining on deck. Boat MOORING provided in lake
Email Owner Email