NEW OCEANFRONT LUXURY HOME IN MYRTLE BEACH AT OCEAN LAKES

Angela Hughes

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Angela Hughes

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

NEW OCEANFRONT LUXURY HOME IN MYRTLE BEACH AT OCEAN LAKES

Ocean Lakes House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 16

Beautiful, new, luxury oceanfront home in Ocean Lakes for the discrete who are looking for rest and relaxation and/or a fun-filled vacation from infants to retirees. While visiting our vacation home, you will be able to enjoy all amenities of Ocean Lakes and all that Myrtle Beach has to offer.

Our home is meticulously maintained on an on-going basis. We want you and your family to want to return frequently and strive to ensure your vacation is a positive, while pampering experience. Give us a call today to reserve your vacation before all of the prime weeks are gone!!

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • pets considered

Angela Hughes

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.2
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
New Oceanfront Luxury Home in Myrtle Beach at Ocean Lakes
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
business
New Oceanfront Luxury Home in Myrtle Beach at Ocean Lakes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243392
+1 7042217795
Ocean Lakes Myrtle Beach
5

Extremely clean property 5stars

  • 5 of 5
Southern Hospitality @ its finest. Please ignore the 1 negative review of this Property and its Owner. Angela is a Charming Southern Belle with a extremley well kept property. Tastefully decorated with all modern utilites the place was like a showroom and you could eat off the floors.

You can't get any closer to the beach. My family travels @ least twice a year. We have rented houses in Myrtle Beach/North Myrtle Beach (Elliott twice the 2nd time we found bed bugs) and Florida we had 8 adults and 6 kids. We've stayed in 5 Star resorts in Jamaica/Egypt/Europe and Mexico so we are very well traveled. The place was so large we never got to use the pullout couches. This is buy far the cleanest well kept property I have ever seen on any Beach on the East Coast.

The campgrounds are AWARD winning and it shows. Everything was 1st class from the security to pool area's! Oceanfront is as close to resort quality as you will ever find in a campground. You can let your kids pretty much roam free in this gated community and you'll never have to leave except for the occassional run to Wally's World for food ect. Oceanfront is located perfectly not to close to the High rises but still very close to all the action. I would Highly Recommend Angela and Ocean Lakes if your looking to stay in Myrtle Beach.
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
New Oceanfront Luxury Home in Myrtle Beach at Ocean Lakes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243392
+1 7042217795
Ocean Lakes Myrtle Beach
WEST VIRGINIA
5

NICE VACATION HOME

  • 5 of 5
VERY NICE CLEAN HOME WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE TO BEACH. BEAUTIFUL HOME,NICELY DECORATED. WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN. ANGELA WAS VERY NICE AND HELPFUL. EASY TO WORK WITH. FAVORITE WAY TO START THE DAY WAS SITTING ON THE DECK DRINKING A CUP OF COFFEE AND ENJOYING THE BEAUTIFUL OCEAN VIEWS. WE WERE A FAMILY/FRIEND GROUP OF 14 PEOPLE. FOUND THE ACCOMMODATIONS MORE THAN ADEQUATE TO ACCOMMODATE OUR LARGE GROUP. THANKS AGAIN ANGELA, LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU AGAIN IN THE FUTURE.
MIKE AND MICHELLE
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: GREAT tenants who are always welcome in our home.
business
New Oceanfront Luxury Home in Myrtle Beach at Ocean Lakes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243392
+1 7042217795
Ocean Lakes Myrtle Beach
Avon
5

Beatiful House On A Corner Lot

  • 5 of 5
We've been to Ocean Lakes for many years now, first camping way back in the 1980’s when our three children were young and now we rent larger houses for our extended family. This positively remains one of the great family vacation areas in South Carolina and this beach is really fantastic. My husband and I decided to take a trip to Myrtle Beach last March (2012) to get away from the cold of our own Northeast weather and we rented this 2-story house. It was beautiful and spotless. The beds were very comfortable and there is a TV in every room and the wireless Internet had great reception. My husband and I think this is a nicer house than the pictures represent. The bathrooms are all modern; the kitchen is very well appointed and it’s well equipped with all the appliances a family should expect.

The porches are wonderful to lounge on and then there’s a partial view of ocean. It's just a short 2-block walk (only 4 houses) from the beach right on the Atlantic Ocean, without any swampy inlets to worry about. We liked it so much we are going back this April 2013. My friend came to visit with us for a couple of nights last year with her Yorkshire terrier and she found the area very pet accommodating. We hope to bring our grown children and grandchildren with us on another vacation adventure either this year or next and will seriously consider occupying this very large vacation house again.

We have always felt that living within the Ocean Lakes environment is a very safe vacation choice because it offers a gated security feeling. Angela, the owner/manager, was an exceptionally gracious host and she did set the tone for a great vacation along with being available if we needed her during our stay.
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: AWESOME tenants who are already welcome in our home!
business
New Oceanfront Luxury Home in Myrtle Beach at Ocean Lakes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243392
+1 7042217795
Ocean Lakes Myrtle Beach
1

Not worth the hassle

  • 1 of 5
Place was dirty when we checked in. Used tissues & other debris under beds & dresser. Owner constantly checking up to try to catch you doing something wrong: too many tenants, too much noise, etc. (None with our family.) She was kind of a joke to our family, but others might be put off by this. Refused refund of security deposit because check-out cleaning not up to her requirements. In her words, "dirty footprints in bathtub"!!! Also this was not even close to being Oceanfront as advertised. Oceanblock at best. Worst rental our family has ever had in Myrtle beach.
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tenant has tried to blackmail be for more monies than he paid for the deposit, didn't clean as per the Cleaning Check List w/the Rental Agreement and NEVER once complained about the house the entire time. Upon arrival and throughout the wk. he and his family only continued to state how clean and nice the home was. Tenant didn't want to adhere to the resort rules that are mandatory for everyone. Security called twice when there were unapproved vehicles trying to enter the resort. Tenant has NEVER once provided any photos of anything that wasn't clean because he can't. As I informed him I would provide the $250.00 security deposit and NOT $275.00 he was trying to demand that he didn't pay if he provided any photos of what he's alleged and NOT one photo has been provided. He became upset upon admitting the bathrooms weren't cleaned and then said he do whatever it took to get his money back. We will not be blackmailed as he signed the lease, repeatedly tried to check in early before the home was ready, never provided any photos of his allegations, and only complimented the home repeatedly.
business
New Oceanfront Luxury Home in Myrtle Beach at Ocean Lakes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243392
+1 7042217795
Ocean Lakes Myrtle Beach
wilmington
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
Excellent accommodation & location.
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: AWESOME tenant.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Myrtle Beach International Airport
Nearest Golf
0.4 Miles
Prestwick Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
on site Ocean Lakes Sandy Bar
Car: not necessary

Our home is located in Ocean Lakes Resort in Myrtle Beach that is within 0.2 miles of Surfside Beach, SC. You have access to unlimited restaurants of any variety, unlimited shopping, only minutes to the airport, access to all amenities of the resort, strict security for a family environment, while enjoying all Myrtle Beach has to offer.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Ocean Lakes House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Prime Season 2014
Jun 1 - Sep 1
7 night minimum stay
$3,675
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$225
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes Off Season Rates start at $225/night and vary based on the date and number of people. The Off Season Rate of $225/night is for 2-3 people ONLY. The rates will increase as the number of people increases. During Prime Season we book by the week and only by the night if there's a cancellation from Memorial Day to Labor Day.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Ocean Lakes House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Living Room
  • Broadband Access
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Parking
  • Iron & Board
  • Mobile Phone
  • PC
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Water Cooler
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Grill
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 13 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Downstairs
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Upstairs
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Upstairs
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , Downstairs
  • C-21 has 3 Full Baths and 1 Half Bath.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Downstairs
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Upstairs
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Upstairs
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Upstairs
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Upstairs
    Sleeper Sofa - 1 sleep sofa /futon , In Living Room
  • C-21 has 2 King bedrooms, 2 Queen bedrooms, 1 Child's room with 2 Bunk Bed combinations that are a Full size bed on the bottom and a twin bunk on top, and a queen sleeper sofa in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Gated Community
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • snorkeling
  • pier fishing
Notes:
You will need to bring your own bed linens specifically sheets and towels. All other linens are provided.
Email Owner Contact Me