Not worth the hassle
Place was dirty when we checked in. Used tissues & other debris under beds & dresser. Owner constantly checking up to try to catch you doing something wrong: too many tenants, too much noise, etc. (None with our family.) She was kind of a joke to our family, but others might be put off by this. Refused refund of security deposit because check-out cleaning not up to her requirements. In her words, "dirty footprints in bathtub"!!! Also this was not even close to being Oceanfront as advertised. Oceanblock at best. Worst rental our family has ever had in Myrtle beach.
Owner's Response: Tenant has tried to blackmail be for more monies than he paid for the deposit, didn't clean as per the Cleaning Check List w/the Rental Agreement and NEVER once complained about the house the entire time. Upon arrival and throughout the wk. he and his family only continued to state how clean and nice the home was. Tenant didn't want to adhere to the resort rules that are mandatory for everyone. Security called twice when there were unapproved vehicles trying to enter the resort. Tenant has NEVER once provided any photos of anything that wasn't clean because he can't. As I informed him I would provide the $250.00 security deposit and NOT $275.00 he was trying to demand that he didn't pay if he provided any photos of what he's alleged and NOT one photo has been provided. He became upset upon admitting the bathrooms weren't cleaned and then said he do whatever it took to get his money back. We will not be blackmailed as he signed the lease, repeatedly tried to check in early before the home was ready, never provided any photos of his allegations, and only complimented the home repeatedly.
Helpful votes: 23/25
Did you find this review helpful?