Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Spectacular Bayfront House

jeanne scott

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

jeanne scott

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 3, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Spectacular Bayfront House

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Aquebogue House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

A breathtaking bay front view and beautifully maintained property with panoramic views both inside and out. Sandy beach with water access. Beautifully built with exquisite detailing throughout, three fireplaces, newly upgraded kitchen and bathrooms.

The gracious living area areas includes a great room, gourmet kitchen, Dining room, Six bedrooms, and 2 1/2 bathrooms, outdoor heated shower, washer and dryer. The open floor plan is bright and airy . Beach level decks and a second floor wrap around deck which all bedrooms can access make this waterfront living at its best. Spectacular sunrises . Close to top ranking golf courses, wineries, farmland, ocean beaches, premier restaurants, boating waters, and transportation.

Keywords:

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
jeanne scott (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 3, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Spectacular Bayfront House
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing week at this lovely home. I am happy I didn't read some of these reviews before we went. They must had made some updates because we could not have asked for more. We spent most of our time outside on the large deck. We cooked most of our food on the double burner grill that was nice and clean, it even had a burner for the local corn!! We had adults and children so it was nice to have unbreakable dinnerware for the children and nicer dinnerware for the adults. We went to the aquarium, local vineyards, the ocean, splish splash water park, among many other amazing local spots. In walking distance of this home there was a restaurant with a tiki bar. Most nights we spent our time relaxing in front of the beach fire pit, with all the beach chairs they supplied. I can't wait to go back again. The house was nicely equipped with towels, sheets, cleaning supplies, cooking utensils, pots, pans and prep bowls. We felt totally at home. It was spacious enough that the children and adults were not on top of each other .

We even had a kick ball game on the back lawn. Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. Memories we will remember for a lifetime.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Great Birthday

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I spent the weekend at this home with some of our best friends for my husband's 30th birthday. We had beautiful weather on Sat & Sun, and enjoyed relaxing on the patio, grilling, kayaking, laying on the beach, and building a bonfire at night.

The house is HUGE, with two living rooms, lots of sofas, and a huge dining room, too. More space than we even imagined from the pictures! There was plenty of space to eat, play board games, watch movies. It was fantastic.

The only tiny complaint we had was that the grill was quite small, and quite greasy from past guests not cleaning it properly. All our food cooked unevenly, and for our large group, it took a long time to get the burgers and hot dogs out to everyone! But that was really minor, and I doubt anyone noticed, except my brother, who as manning the grill.

The owner was very nice, answered all my questions, and we couldn't have asked for a better stayI hope we can get out here again next summer!

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
skaneateles, ny
4

Nice Family Rental

  • 4 of 5

Very nice location at end of street and on bay. Plenty of room for family gathering. Lovely deck and elevated porch. Owner responded promptly to a minor issue regarding the refrigerator. Property clean on arrival with trash pickup twice during week. Very convenient to ocean beaches, LI Aquarium and shopping. Kitchen appliances and particularly the outside grill not up to the rest of the place so cooking for a large group was a challenge. I would recommend this place to a friend or family.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The minor problem was the freezer door was not fully closed and that kept the refrigator from getting cold. Again , the problem with the bbq is that it gets abuse. I replaced it every spring. It is now late Aug and it seems I need to replace it again this season. This family was bigger then expected, but respectful of the home and neighborhood. The brand new refrigator and microwave are certianaly top shelf. The stove and oven are a few years old but in perfect working order. The house is set up for a max of 12, not large groups, as this family was. It is not a commercial kitchen, but perfect for a family .
Long Island
5

Friends Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Our weekend away could not have been better. There was plenty of room for the 12 of us. Living space and the views were more than we could have asked for. We all thought we would be out doing wineries for the whole day but we were enjoying the deck, yard, and view we only ventured out for a few hours. Who wants to leave when your surroundings are perfect for relaxing and having fun. Not to mention the cozy fire at night when it was a little cool.

We are already planning on when we could return for another memory filled weekend.

Thanks Jeanne for sharing your wonderful beach house!

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Long Island, New York, USA
4

Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I rented this house with our daughter, son-in-law, new baby and yellow lab. The whole week friends and relatives drifted in and out, some staying over some coming for the day. Supermarkets and other stores are very near by, which is convenient with young children. We fished right in the bay behind the house and used the kayak a couple of times. We built nighttime fires both on the beach in the fire pit and on the upstairs deck in the outdoor fire pit. There's a new BBQ and the kitchen had everything we needed. We were treated to a spectacular thunder storm and lost electricity and cable for a while. This is a kick-back house and we had a relaxing time.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Lynbrook/new york
4

Lovely house

  • 4 of 5

The house is lovely with lots of room for many. No air conditioning in main living areas and none in two of the bedrooms which made for some uncomfortable time inside the house. As a family of cooks, we were very disappointed by the kitchen equipment - had a great fridge, counter space, updated oven and microhood but the pots and pans were gross and there were no useable knives to prep anything. Very few prep bowls could be found and the gas grill was absoutely disgusting - had not been adequetly cleaned before us and it required a very savvy boy scout to rig it up in order to start it. It was a lovely house - but the small things could have been looked after. The views are gorgeous and the place very lovely. The beds were not very comfortable but we managed.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a beautiful BEACH HOUSE. We do focus on the beachy aspects and so much on the updated kitchen equipment. This can be easily fixed. This guest visited during a record breaking heat wave ever recored in history.( Not normal for our location). It was hot and we never had a problem in the past because there is usually a sea breeze to keep things cool and cofortable. We have since added extra fans. It also seems that even though we keep replacing the good knives, they get taken or broken. When we first rented this house we purchased a nice cutco carving set.. All are now missing. I will be sure to replace a good set of knives before the next guest arrive. We just don't always notice what is taken before the next guest arrive. Even the set of steak knives are gone?? It is surly time for another shopping trip to up date the missing items. As I check around I see at least a dozen prep bowls, so no problem there. I also agree with the constructive opinion of the last renter, we need to upgrade our pots and pans which I also plan on doing this week. I am alway so intersted in decorating and cleaning that I never really spent time cooking at this rental. I appriciate any way I can improve our renters stay. Lastly, I replaced that grill last year. Obviously, renters don't treat things as there own. I will spend time cleaning it up this week, and replace it again next season again. Our goal is to make our guest comfortable , so keep the the reviews coming and we will continue to improve our home to meet the needs of our future renters.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $650 Per night

Aquebogue House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Sept- June
Sep 6 2014 - Jun 27 2015
2 night minimum stay
$650
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 8.09%
Notes WE REQUIRE A 50% DEPOSIT TO HOLD DATES AND FINAL PAYMENT IS DUE 7 NIGHTS BEFORE STAY
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Aquebogue House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1) One king Bed on the third floor, Queen size Beds (2) One Queen bed on the first floor One Queen bed on the Second Floor, Double Beds (2) 2 Double beds on the second floor, Twin or Single Beds (2) Two twin beds in one Large room, Baby Cribs (1) a small porta crib
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote