OCEANFRONT HAWAIIAN BEACH HOUSE WITH POOL!

Carole and Chelsea Kwiat

Speaks english
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Manager

Carole and Chelsea Kwiat

Speaks english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OCEANFRONT HAWAIIAN BEACH HOUSE WITH POOL!

Kailua Kona House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 9)

Escape to your own romantic, vintage Hawaiian style beach house located within walking distance to Kailua-Kona in a private, gated enclave of fabulous homes. This Kona Bay Estates oceanfront home offers comfort and a warm welcome in a spectacular setting.

With 4 bedrooms and 3.5 baths, a 50 foot solar heated lap pool and 3 separate lanais, it is the perfect place for a gathering of family and friends with spaces to come together to enjoy each other and other spaces to relax in private. A small 5th sleeping area with one twin bed located off the kitchen is perfect for one person and expands the maximum number of guests to 9.

Open up the doors to take advantage of cooling ocean breezes and that indoor-outdoor lifestyle that is synonymous with Hawaiian living. Redwood, cedar, and lava rock walls seem to magically grow out of the surroundings in an interesting counterpoint to the clear aquamarine ocean and frothy white of the waves.

The sun sparkles on the water and then provides a breathtaking kaleidoscope of color with every unique sunset. But don't go in yet! The stars and planets are coming out to provide their own inspiring dance across the heavens. Better pick up some groceries on the way in because you may never want to venture away from your private escape to see what else Kona offers!

Keywords: oceanfront home, beach home, beach villa

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • limited accessibility
Carole and Chelsea Kwiat (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2008

About Carole and Chelsea Kwiat

This section will be Coming Soon

Carole and Chelsea Kwiat purchased this house in 2006

Why Carole and Chelsea Kwiat chose Kailua Kona

This section will be Coming Soon

What makes this house unique

This section will be Coming Soon

Guestbook comments from the manager

We has a great time in the Kona Bay Estates. <br/>Our favorite thing was walking out to tide pools several times per day. Our boys could not have had a better first visit to Hawaii
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 33

Why HomeAway

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Oceanfront Hawaiian Beach House with Pool!
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
business
Oceanfront Hawaiian Beach House with Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242064vb
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Paradise found !!

  • 5 of 5
Our 3 generation family of 7 spent Christmas here at this fabulous house. Lots of room/privacy/bathrooms for everyone. Nice bed linens, tons of beach/bath towels. The best part of this home is the ability to open the walls right up, the inside became the outside. While we didn't (luckily) have any mice or a mongoose visit us, we welcomed many geckos of all sizes into the house, as well we had the cutest pair of birds come to visit every morning, come into the kitchen and hunt for crumbs! Also had 2 gorgeous moths come in at night, sadly they couldn't be shoo'ed out & met their demise while trapped in the house. The odd flying creepy thing, & more than a few mosquito(?) bites, but no big deal.Whales came by to visit 2 days, was always fun to get up in the morning to see what type of boat had arrived off shore in the night. Pool was nice but I agree, hard to get in & out of , too deep for little ones. Everything else has been said...I think the best part of this home is the ocean, lying in bed listening to the surf pound at night is heaven, waking up to it even more so. There is room for improvement but nothing that would be a deal breaker . AS we were there over Christmas break there was not a lot of activity at the sports field, but I agree with one review, this could be a real issue. The few nights there was activity it was over by 9:00. Liked the constant security as i think there is a community of homeless people that sleep in the sports field. All in all, this is a great spot. Company was very easy to deal with!
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Oceanfront Hawaiian Beach House with Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242064vb
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Great location, great views, loved the openness

  • 5 of 5
Layout: Master Bedroom upstairs facing the ocean and overlooking the pool with day bed and large bathtub/bathroom ensuite with doors and windows that open up all around with lanai. The pictures don't do it justice, it is absolutely amazing. Down a half of a level is a queen size bedroom with bathroom ensuite non-ocean facing. Main floor has a queen size bedroom non-ocean facing with a door to go outside on the side of the house and shares a bathroom with another bedroom that has two twin beds also with a door and lanai to go outside. Then there is another twin bed in a small room between the garage and the laundry area and a bathroom in the hall way. The kitchen, dining table, and sitting room are all together with doors that open up all around out to the pool area and facing the ocean and letting the fresh air come in and is amazing. Kitchen had everything we needed, with a mini-fridge in the kitchen area to hold beverage items. The pool was wonderful, but agree with other reviewer that it was a bit challenging to get out of the pool, but it's great for doing laps or just hanging around with several lounge chairs around the pool. Location was great as you can walk for about 10 mins down the stone wall that goes along all the properties to the left to the keiki ponds (with an amazing arch in the lava right at the ocean about halfway) or 10 mins to the right to get to Old Airport beach, about 25-30 min walk to the farmers market and shops and about a 10-15 min walk to Kona Brewing. The ball fields behind the house that other reviewers complained about were noticeable on one particular day with an announcer and music going on all day and night and bright lights, but other days there was no one there - also at this park are several tennis courts (there are 4 tennis racquets in the garage), horseshoe pitts, basketball court, and swimming pool for use. The neighboring houses are very close together, yet neither house had anyone staying in them when we were there. And one of the best parts is just a little bit to the right of the house is amazing snorkeling with easy access in and out on the lava - lots of fish right there in the little cove. Biggest negative was the internet, but I don't think it is the fault of the house, but the internet provider as it would come and go. Plenty of towels, beach mats, large coolers. Kayaks and snorkel equipment. BBQ worked well. Lights in front did not work. Overall would give 4.5 stars.
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Hawaiian Beach House with Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242064vb
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
New York
5

Oceanfront House in Kona

  • 5 of 5
We absolutely loved this house. The main living level has floor-to-ceiling glass doors that fold open accordion-style to let the ocean breeze through. The master bedroom upstairs has a similar configuration for the windows -- fabulous. Swimmers and snorkelers shouldn't be intimidated by the swells and surf: we found a small cove a few lots north of the house that made a perfect entry point into the water. The kitchen was well-equipped with utensils (including knives that were actually sharp), glassware, pots and pans, spices and condiments, and the all-important blender. A small fridge worked well for beverages and such; a large freezer/fridge located in the laundry room is just a few steps out of the main kitchen area. Wifi worked fine throughout the house. The two upstairs bedrooms had clean, modern bathrooms, the main two bedrooms downstairs share a spacious bathroom that is outfitted with both a tub and shower stall (the master bath also has a fantastic tub). When we had a problem with the master bathroom toilet, the owner/manager got somebody there asap to fix it. If there was a downside (and there really wasn't for us) i could see the two-burner stove frustrating someone who is cooking for a large group. But that should be mitigated by the killer grill (that also has a gas burner) located just outside the kitchen door. Location was great too -- we used the mountain bikes in the garage to make the three-minute ride into town. As I said from the outset, we loved this house and would certainly rent it again. Cheers, P&K
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Oceanfront Hawaiian Beach House with Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242064vb
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Oakland CA
2

Not the best house in this neighborhood

  • 2 of 5
We have stayed in other homes in this area plus various other
rentals in the US. This property seems to be over rented & not
having enough time/money for more maintenance. Other houses in this great
neighborhood offer complimentary cleaning during our stay. For instance, the
kitchen cabinets, inside & out, need cleaned. The spice cabinet is
gross! Having the refrigerator down the hall from the kitchen is absurd,
hardly a gourmet kitchen. Having only a 2 burner stove was challenging.
The light over the kitchen sink is ready to fall off. The hall cabinets off the
kitchen, painted white, are also gross & need thorough cleaning. We did not
even want to put food in there. The Living room floor was not clean - under the
couch was dirty with hair & bugs. The wiring for the TV/stereo is a
mess. The bathrooms did not have enough towel hooks. The master bath does
not even have a hand towel hook near the sinks. While the bathroom sinks
look new, being pedestal sinks offers no room for toiletry bags. Most of
the DVDs in the bedrooms did not work. All bedrooms could offer more
pillows. The half bath off the kitchen has old toilet seat & needs
window treatment since people grilling can see right in. We fixed a door
handle which was coming off. The pool was hard to keep clean without a
vacuum. Since the stairs & walkway to the ocean have not been maintained,
one had to jump over the wall, kind of hazardous. I could go on. There
are beach supplies which was nice. However, in the future, we will be
renting other houses in this neighborhood.
  • Submitted: May 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Obviously you were very unhappy with the home and your vacation there. I am sorry. I would like to point out a few things. If you had wanted interim cleanings, they are available at an additional cost and with prior scheduling. That is clearly pointed out in the rental agreement. The stove is a Jennaire with 2 burners on one side and a griddle on the other. The light fixture over the sink is of a style that hangs down and it was firmly attached. It swings back and forth becasue it is supposed to. The home is a beach house with an unconventional layout in that the refigerator is off the kitchen in the service area. I checked the DVDs in the bedrooms and one did not boot properly. The others are working. The whole back of the home opens up and the doors do not seal, so dust and bugs can be an issue in the living area. There are towel bars and racks in each bath. They are not right next to the sinks. Since this was a back to back booking and you were very anxious to get in early, we did our best to get everything done, but did not have time to completely clean out the kitchen cabinets. We are no longer allowing back to back bookings to assure that we do have time to get those things done. Again, I am sorry for your unhappiness with the home. Most people really enjoy it.
business
Oceanfront Hawaiian Beach House with Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242064vb
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Lisbon, ND
5

Amazing Vacation in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
This property was wonderful. We had a group of 8 (4 couples) that all thoroughly enjoyed our vacation in this amazing home. The property was very comfortable and relaxing. Carole was great and very easy to work with. The property security was a team of very friendly and helpful people. We even held a wedding by the pool during our visit here. We were all extremely happy with our choice of this property and would definately stay here again as well as recommend it to our friends and family!!
Thank you for making our vacation together one to truly remember!!!
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Map

Map

Kona Coast
Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Keahole International KOA
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Keiki
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Kona Brew Pub
Nearest Golf
9 Miles
Makalei
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Amici's
Nearest Point of Interest
Kona Bay Estates #42
Car: recommended

Whale watching in the winter, luaus and Hawaiian cultural performances, Ironman competition in October, numerous other triathlon and fitness events throughout the year.

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kailua Kona House Rental Rates

Notes

  • $699-899/nt
  • US Dollars
  • $699 to $899 per night (with discounts for longer stays)
  • Plus 13.4166% Hawaii tax and $395 cleaning fee
  • Refundable security deposit of $1000
  • 5 night minimum stay
  • Ask about our last minute specials!
  • Call for Holiday and Ironman rates.
  • The Hawaii Tax ID number is W02670652-01

Amenities

Amenities

Kailua Kona House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Garage
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Internet ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Catering Available ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Located within the Master Suite on Upper Level
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower , Full bath with dual sinks on main level
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Bath adjoining Guest Bedroom 2
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , Located off the Kitchen and Near Small Sleeping Area
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Suite with Private Oceanfront Lanai
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Guest Bedroom with small, private lanai
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Guest Bedroom with Bath and Window A/C
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Guest Bedroom with small, private lanai, Window A/C
    Other (See Description) - 1 twin/ single , Small Sleeping Area off Back Hall and Kitchen
  • King size beds (1) Located in the master suite, Queen size Beds (1) Two queen beds are available in the guest bedrooms, Twin or Single Beds (1) 3 twin beds, 2 in one of the guest bedrooms and another in the single guest bedroom, Baby Cribs (1) Pack and Play crib with all linens is available at no charge. Please let Carole know to have it available!
Entertainment:
  • Video Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
  • Games ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • museums
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • churches
  • marina
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • horseback riding
  • beachcombing
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • cycling
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • mountain biking
  • deepsea fishing
  • paragliding
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • hot air ballooning
  • hiking
  • water skiing
  • jet skiing
  • golf
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • kayaking

Other Vacation Properties

$450 - $750 per night
6 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$425 per night
5 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$4,018 per week
5 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8