FALL BALL WEEKEND STILL AVAILABLE! LAST MINUTE SPECIALS FOR AUGUST MIDWEEKS

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

FALL BALL WEEKEND STILL AVAILABLE! LAST MINUTE SPECIALS FOR AUGUST MIDWEEKS

Put-in-Bay House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Put in Bay, also know as South Bass Island has been called the Key West of the North. It is an island located in the western basin of Lake Erie and is reached by ferry from Port Clinton, Catawba or Sandusky. You can bring a car although the taxi service and golf cart rentals are a great way to get around. Put in Bay is definitely a fun loving place. The summer weekends are noted for the many taverns and nightlife, however during the weekdays and off season, it's a great place to relax with family and friends. There's history with Perry's monument, a lighthouse, butterfly house, wineries, a state park for lake swimming and fishing, a public golf course, jet ski rentals, miniature golf, or just enjoying the scenery at DeRiveria Park! After a busy day you can relax in the new development pool or just soak in the garden tub with a good book. Our home has two decks, great for relaxing and kicking back. On a quiet night you can hear the waves!

Don't see what you want? ASK!!!

The calendar on this site shows the bookings for this home. We have availability in 2 other similar homes in the same development. All sleep 8 and have similar amenities. If the dates that you are interested in are locked on this calendar, please contact us as there may be openings in one of the other homes. Thank you for considering us as your hosts for your Island Get-Away!

Reservations:

Reservations for your island vacation require a security deposit of $300 to reserve the unit. This deposit and the rental fee and must be received within 7 days of initial reservation. At departure, the unit will be inspected and the deposit will be returned to you; should there be any concerns, such as damage, loss of keys or excessive cleaning needs, you will be notified and the costs deducted from the deposit. .

Should you need to cancel, a full refund will be made if more than 30 days before occupancy. If canceled less than 30 days prior to occupancy, a cancellation fee will be charged, however, if the unit is re-rented for that time period, all monies will be returned to you. If canceled, between 30 and 14 days prior to arrival, the cancellation fee is $300 (security deposit) Any cancellation less than 14 days forfeits the cost of the stay.

A few more things!

Check in is 4:00 PM, Check out is 11 AM;

There is parking room for 2 cars at the home, No other parking is available.

Please leave the unit in the condition it was at your arrival. Trash must be bagged and placed in outside bin, Excessive cleaning, lose of key or damage to home will result in forfeiture of security deposit. Small well behaved dogs may be allowed, this is determined on a case by case basis!

We know you work hard and deserve to have a wonderful time relaxing and vacationing as you want. We aim to make your stay as comfortable and carefree as possible by providing a clean, well appointed unit. We hope that you will enjoy the time you spend here and make wonderful memories for years to come. This home is our pride and joy and we are honored to share it with you.

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We love the water, we love the sun, and we especially love getting away with family and friends. We truly believe that time spent together makes our bonds stronger, and for this reason we purchased this property. We're average folks, nothing out of the ordinary, just wanting to have the opportunity to share our island home with others.

The Owner purchased this house in 2005

We love the beach and living in Ohio, we've always enjoyed Lake Erie, it's amazing what the North Coast has to offer. Because Put in Bay is an island and is only reached by ferry or plane, we always got the feeling that we were 'on vacation' when we went, even if it's just for a few days. Put in Bay has so much to offer, from the great entertainment, the quaint shops, wineries and the spectacular sunsets.

Our home is completely furnished and ready for your stay. Put in Bay is within a day's drive of much of the Midwest. It's amazing to realize that guests from places as far as Wisconsin, Chicago, Cinncinnati, Washington DC and Pittsburgh regularly come to enjoy this little island in Western Lake Erie. Come find out what Put In Bay is all about!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.3
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Fall Ball weekend still available! Last Minute specials for August Midweeks
average rating of 4.2727275 based on 11 reviews
business
Fall Ball weekend still available! Last Minute specials for August Midweeks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262395vb
+1 4407737488
Put-in-Bay Ohio
Fostoria, OH
4

stay at PIB

  • 4 of 5
The facility and location were great! The house is decorated very cute and the house accomodated our party sufficiently. We have all agreed that this may need to become an annual event!
  • Submitted: May 29, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at our place on PIB, We would love to have you return! Thanks for taking the time to review our home!
business
Fall Ball weekend still available! Last Minute specials for August Midweeks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262395vb
+1 4407737488
Put-in-Bay Ohio
4

Nice place on South Bass Island!

  • 4 of 5
This was a nice house for my family & I to stay at for our vacation. The 4 kids shared one bedroom, giving us an extra room to store our luggage (and dirty laundry)! While the Island Club had a party atmosphere going on over the labor Day weekend, when we were inside for the kids' bedtime, we did not see or hear the "activities" outside. The back deck was perfect for eating breakfast and dinner in privacy. The kitchen had the equipment and cooking supplies needed to prepare meals and save money. Everything on the listing was provided.

The only downside was the state of the house when we arrived. It looked as though the cleaner left mid-job. The fridge has spilled food dried on the shelves, the microwave had food left in it, and the stove had food dried on it. The cleaner also left some supplies out on the counter. Also, the ceiling fan in the living room did not work and some overhead lights were out as well. A little more care would have been nice, but it was not a 'deal breaker.' When I called the owner to inquiry about this, she was was nice about the situation.

The house is about a mile from town, so we did need to drive and find parking (which was a little challenging for Labor Day weekend) when we went out. But we had a great time in Put-in-Bay and the kids want to go back in the future! We would definitely consider this property if we vacation on SBI again.
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Fall Ball weekend still available! Last Minute specials for August Midweeks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262395vb
+1 4407737488
Put-in-Bay Ohio
Neptune Beach, FL
4

Renters

  • 4 of 5
The property provided comfortable accomodations. The location was convientient to the public ramp to launch our boat, We has a wonderful stay on the island!
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business! Thanks for allowing us to be your hosts on Put in Bay!
business
Fall Ball weekend still available! Last Minute specials for August Midweeks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262395vb
+1 4407737488
Put-in-Bay Ohio
4

Memories Made!

  • 4 of 5
The home was nestled in a very nice setting of wooded yet sunny area..with front porch facing the other units and a more quiet serene back porch where we had breakfast. The home was was clean and order upon arriving. We were there for the weekend and indeed it is a party place to be in the Island Club for the weekend. Security was very prevalaent and all properties were expected to be respectful and clean. The accomodations fit our party well....and do not expect quietness on the weekends....thank you to the owners for your coorperation! Great place for people from Chicago to come also...only 3 hr ride!
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our home. we're glad we were able to assist in your celebration weekend. Put in Bay is definately a great destination and a convenitent meeting place for much of the midwest, within 4 hours from Chicago, Detroit, Cleveland Pittsburgh and Cinncinnati, Weekends at the Bay have a "party atmosphere" but consider weekdays and the "off season" for quiet get aways and quality family time. Please consider us again if youir travels bring you to Ohio's Vacation Land! .
business
Fall Ball weekend still available! Last Minute specials for August Midweeks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262395vb
+1 4407737488
Put-in-Bay Ohio
Lackawanna, NY
4

Our second stay here.

  • 4 of 5
We found this place last year, and stayed for a week last summer, we loved the Island so much we wanted to come back, and liked the villa so much, we decided to rent the same one again. The back porch is semi-private, unlike most of the villas in the Island Club, so it was nice to sit out there for breakfast, etc. We are aware that the Island Club is party central on the weekends, as a previous renter had noted, so we planned our stay from Sunday through Thursday, so as to avoid the parties. The villa isn't in brand new condition, but we didn't find it to be dirty, messy, or falling apart. Even by golf cart, this location is pretty close to downtown to the north, the beach, and golf course to the south, as well as being a reasonable distance from both Miller Ferry, and the Jet Express docks. The kids loved the pool, which is within walking distance to the villa. Overall, we had a great time, and the owners, as usual, were great to deal with! I would recommend this property to friends and family without a second thought.
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for letting us know that you enjoyed our " little piece of paradise" .. The greatest compliment is that you returned for a repeat visit! Thank you, we do appreciate your business. We truly believe families need time together, away from the stresses of everyday life, and Put in Bay is a great place to do that.. Definately weekdays are much more family friendly, and slower paced, so I encourage those with children or who don't like the "carefree party" atmosphere to discover the island from Sunday to Friday, there's still so much to do! Thanks again and I hope we can be your host on PIB in the future!
business
Fall Ball weekend still available! Last Minute specials for August Midweeks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p262395vb
+1 4407737488
Put-in-Bay Ohio
Western NC
3

It was just okay

  • 3 of 5
We arrived the evening of the day that we had booked only to find the house completely trashed. There was garbage all over the floor, garbage on the counters, even garbage in the beds. As I was calling the owners who I can only assume was the cleaning crew arrived. They never introduced themselves. We left for a few hours and when we returned the house was in much better condition. The house itself is "alright". The furniture is old and abused, there are stains on the carpets and peeling wallpaper. Overall the property is in pretty rough condition. It was our first time to Put-in-Bay so we didn't really know what to expect and maybe that's just the way all rentals there are.

One thing we did not expect was the constant block party that goes on in the development. This is a party house in a party area, NOT appropriate for families. Especially during the warmer season.

All in all, it wasn't a bad place to stay. The owners were reasonably responsive and the accommodations weren't terrible. For me personally, I will not stay again due more to the party atmosphere than anything.
  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry that your stay was not what you anticipated. There had been a miscommunication in your arrival date and our cleaners thought you were coming in on the following day. You noted that after they cleaned, the home was "in much better condition", unfortuantely we can't change your first impression, Our cleaner is responsive and acts in a professional manner. She lives in the development and can usually get to the house within 15 minutes if there is any problems, that puts our mind at ease as we are private owners who live more that an hour and a ferry boat trip away. We do clean the home and replace furniture regularly, The new laminate floors were installed 2 years ago and the area rugs were bought before the start of this season. We make sure that things clean and are in good working order The home is on Put in Bay, often termed the "Key West of the North" and the island is know for its carefree and fun loving attitude. That is the experience most people are anticipating. When individuals request information, and they note they will bring children, I alert them to the partying atmosphere of the weekends. However, it is a great place for families during the week and weekends in the early and late part of the season. This home is our pride and we love the island experience,We often use it ourselves throughout the season which allows us to experience first hand if things need attention. My husband and I like the quiet walks, unique shops and spectacular sunsets, our oldest celebrates his birthday with the Spring fling and our young neice and nephew love the golfcarts and the pool .. it is an honor to own this home and be able to share it with our guests!
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
1 Miles
small local airfiled
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Miller Ferry @ Lime Kiln Jet Express downtown
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
stoney beach at the state park
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
many bars on the island
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Par 3 , 9 hole public course
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
severa; restarants in town
Car: not necessary

Put in Bay is often called the Key West of the North. Great atmosphere for the young and the young at heart.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Put-in-Bay House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
summer
May 23 2014 - Aug 29 2014
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$600
Fri,Sat
 
 
fall
Aug 30 2014 - Oct 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$100
From
$375
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $50
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes security deposit is due to hold dates, rental fee is due 60 days prior to stay. refunds are full if cancelled prior to 60 days. securiyt deposit is held if cancelled 30-60 days prior, rental fee is held if cancelled less than 30 days , however if re-rented, all moneys will be returned. ( see contract for specifics)
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Put-in-Bay House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Blender
  • Stove
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Grill
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , main bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower , Master suite, large garden tub for soaking and relaxing
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , queen bed with 2nd TV
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , queen bed with love seat for quiet private time
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Bunk Room-great for the kids, twin over full and twin
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 twin/ single , 2 twin size roll-aways can be placed in living room
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (3) one twin bed in bunk room, 2 twin size roll-away , Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) 2 twin size fold-away beds , Bunk Beds (1) twin over double bed makes great sleeping for children
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • festivals
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • walking
  • bird watching
  • sight seeing
  • photography
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • boating
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • parasailing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • golf
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • pier fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
Email Owner Contact Me