BEST RATES IN THE ISLAND CLUB 3, SLEEPS 8-10 PLUS VECHICLE PASS FOR THE FERRY

From
$75
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Marie or Dee

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEST RATES IN THE ISLAND CLUB 3, SLEEPS 8-10 PLUS VECHICLE PASS FOR THE FERRY

Put-in-Bay House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom , 2 full bath with garden tub, Sleeps 8-10

Put in Bay, located on South Bass Island has been called the Key West of the North. It is an island located in the western basin of Lake Erie and is reached by ferry from Port Clinton, Catawba or Sandusky. You can bring a car ( we will include one round trip Vechicle pass on the Miller Ferry) although bikes, taxi service and golf cart rentals are a great way to get around. Put in Bay is definitely a fun loving place. The summer weekends are noted for the many taverns and nightlife, however during the weekdays and off season, it's a great place to relax with family and friends. There's history with Perry's monument, a lighthouse, butterfly house, wineries, a state park for lake swimming and fishing, a public golf course, jet ski rentals, miniature golf, or just enjoying the scenery at DeRiveria Park! After a busy day you can relax in the new development pool or just soak in the garden tub with a good book. Our home has two decks, great for relaxing and kicking back. On a quiet night you can hear the waves! Come discover Ohio'v Vacationland!~

Don't see what you want? ASK!!!: there might be last minute changes that have not yet been posted. please contact us as there may be openings. Thank you for considering us as your hosts for your Island Get-Away!

Reservations: Reservations for your island vacation require a security deposit of $300 to reserve the unit. This deposit and the rental fee and must be received within 7 days of initial reservation. At departure, the unit will be inspected and the deposit will be returned to you; should there be any concerns, such as damage, loss of keys or excessive cleaning needs, you will be notified and the costs deducted from the deposit. .

Should you need to cancel, a full refund will be made if more than 30 days before occupancy. If canceled less than 30 days prior to occupancy, a cancellation fee will be charged, however, if the unit is re-rented for that time period, all monies will be returned to you. If canceled,between 30 and 14 days prior to arrival, the cancellation fee is $300 (security deposit) Any cancellation less than 14 days forfeits the cost of the stay.

A few more things!: Check in is 4:00 PM, Check out is 11 AM;

There is parking room for 2 cars at the home, No other parking is available.

Please leave the unit in the condition it was at your arrival. Trash must be bagged and placed in outside bin, Excessive cleaning, lose of key or damage to home will result in forfeiture of security deposit. Please no pets!

We know you work hard and deserve to have a wonderful time relaxing and vacationing as you want. We aim to make your stay as comfortable and carefree as possible by providing a clean, well appointed unit. We hope that you will enjoy the time you spend here and make wonderful memories for years to come. This home is our pride and joy and we are honored to share it with you.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed

Marie or Dee

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We have lived in the Cleveland area for our entire lives, my husbands family used to vacation in this area when he was a child, so he has many special memories of the lake, the fishing and fun family times. When our children were little, we always made it a priority to do special things together, even if it was on a shoestring budget. Now when we get together and talk about favorite memories, our vacations and getaways usually are what gets the most responses,

Marie or Dee purchased this house in 2003

our home on Put in bay is in a great location. close to town, the state park and Miller boat docks. There's a pool in the development, and with a grill and full kitchen you can easily stretch your food budget...

With 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, 2 decks, there's enough space that the whole group can stay together, and still have some private space.

We love the ambiance of Put in Bay.. so much to do for all types of vacations... Weekends are great for the Key West feel, but weekdays are peaceful and relaxing.. Now that our kids are young adults, they love the weekends, our young neice and nephew think the golf carts and caves are the best. and my favoirte past time is sitting on the deck with my morning coffee watching the birds or taking a walk to the State Park for the best sunsets this side of Key West.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

10 Reviews Write a Review
Best Rates in the Island Club 3, sleeps 8-10 PLUS Vechicle pass for the Ferry
average rating of 4.3 based on 10 reviews
business
Best Rates in the Island Club 3, sleeps 8-10 PLUS Vechicle pass for the Ferry
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241705
+1 440 773-7488
Put-in-Bay Ohio
4

Nice place on South Bass Island!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was a nice house for my family & I to stay at for our vacation. The 4 kids shared one bedroom, giving us an extra room to store our luggage (and dirty laundry)! While the Island Club had a party atmosphere going on over the labor Day weekend, when we were inside for the kids' bedtime, we did not see or hear the "activities" outside. The back deck was perfect for eating breakfast and dinner in privacy. The kitchen had the equipment and cooking supplies needed to prepare meals and save money. Everything on the listing was provided.

The only downside was the state of the house when we arrived. It looked as though the cleaner left mid-job. The fridge has spilled food dried on the shelves, the microwave had food left in it, and the stove had food dried on it. The cleaner also left some supplies out on the counter. Also, the ceiling fan in the living room did not work and some overhead lights were out as well. A little more care would have been nice, but it was not a 'deal breaker.' When I called the owner to inquiry about this, she was was nice about the situation.

The house is about a mile from town, so we did need to drive and find parking (which was a little challenging for Labor Day weekend) when we went out. But we had a great time in Put-in-Bay and the kids want to go back in the future! We would definitely consider this property if we vacation on SBI again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Rates in the Island Club 3, sleeps 8-10 PLUS Vechicle pass for the Ferry
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241705
+1 440 773-7488
Put-in-Bay Ohio
Neptune Beach, FL
4

Renters

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The property provided comfortable accomodations. The location was convientient to the public ramp to launch our boat, We has a wonderful stay on the island!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business! Thanks for allowing us to be your hosts on Put in Bay!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Best Rates in the Island Club 3, sleeps 8-10 PLUS Vechicle pass for the Ferry
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241705
+1 440 773-7488
Put-in-Bay Ohio
4

Memories Made!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The home was nestled in a very nice setting of wooded yet sunny area..with front porch facing the other units and a more quiet serene back porch where we had breakfast. The home was was clean and order upon arriving. We were there for the weekend and indeed it is a party place to be in the Island Club for the weekend. Security was very prevalaent and all properties were expected to be respectful and clean. The accomodations fit our party well....and do not expect quietness on the weekends....thank you to the owners for your coorperation! Great place for people from Chicago to come also...only 3 hr ride!
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our home. we're glad we were able to assist in your celebration weekend. Put in Bay is definately a great destination and a convenitent meeting place for much of the midwest, within 4 hours from Chicago, Detroit, Cleveland Pittsburgh and Cinncinnati, Weekends at the Bay have a "party atmosphere" but consider weekdays and the "off season" for quiet get aways and quality family time. Please consider us again if youir travels bring you to Ohio's Vacation Land! .
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Best Rates in the Island Club 3, sleeps 8-10 PLUS Vechicle pass for the Ferry
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241705
+1 440 773-7488
Put-in-Bay Ohio
Lackawanna, NY
4

Our second stay here.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We found this place last year, and stayed for a week last summer, we loved the Island so much we wanted to come back, and liked the villa so much, we decided to rent the same one again. The back porch is semi-private, unlike most of the villas in the Island Club, so it was nice to sit out there for breakfast, etc. We are aware that the Island Club is party central on the weekends, as a previous renter had noted, so we planned our stay from Sunday through Thursday, so as to avoid the parties. The villa isn't in brand new condition, but we didn't find it to be dirty, messy, or falling apart. Even by golf cart, this location is pretty close to downtown to the north, the beach, and golf course to the south, as well as being a reasonable distance from both Miller Ferry, and the Jet Express docks. The kids loved the pool, which is within walking distance to the villa. Overall, we had a great time, and the owners, as usual, were great to deal with! I would recommend this property to friends and family without a second thought.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for letting us know that you enjoyed our " little piece of paradise" .. The greatest compliment is that you returned for a repeat visit! Thank you, we do appreciate your business. We truly believe families need time together, away from the stresses of everyday life, and Put in Bay is a great place to do that.. Definately weekdays are much more family friendly, and slower paced, so I encourage those with children or who don't like the "carefree party" atmosphere to discover the island from Sunday to Friday, there's still so much to do! Thanks again and I hope we can be your host on PIB in the future!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Best Rates in the Island Club 3, sleeps 8-10 PLUS Vechicle pass for the Ferry
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241705
+1 440 773-7488
Put-in-Bay Ohio
Western NC
3

It was just okay

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We arrived the evening of the day that we had booked only to find the house completely trashed. There was garbage all over the floor, garbage on the counters, even garbage in the beds. As I was calling the owners who I can only assume was the cleaning crew arrived. They never introduced themselves. We left for a few hours and when we returned the house was in much better condition. The house itself is "alright". The furniture is old and abused, there are stains on the carpets and peeling wallpaper. Overall the property is in pretty rough condition. It was our first time to Put-in-Bay so we didn't really know what to expect and maybe that's just the way all rentals there are.

One thing we did not expect was the constant block party that goes on in the development. This is a party house in a party area, NOT appropriate for families. Especially during the warmer season.

All in all, it wasn't a bad place to stay. The owners were reasonably responsive and the accommodations weren't terrible. For me personally, I will not stay again due more to the party atmosphere than anything.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry that your stay was not what you anticipated. There had been a miscommunication in your arrival date and our cleaners thought you were coming in on the following day. You noted that after they cleaned, the home was "in much better condition", unfortuantely we can't change your first impression, Our cleaner is responsive and acts in a professional manner. She lives in the development and can usually get to the house within 15 minutes if there is any problems, that puts our mind at ease as we are private owners who live more that an hour and a ferry boat trip away. We do clean the home and replace furniture regularly, The new laminate floors were installed 2 years ago and the area rugs were bought before the start of this season. We make sure that things clean and are in good working order The home is on Put in Bay, often termed the "Key West of the North" and the island is know for its carefree and fun loving attitude. That is the experience most people are anticipating. When individuals request information, and they note they will bring children, I alert them to the partying atmosphere of the weekends. However, it is a great place for families during the week and weekends in the early and late part of the season. This home is our pride and we love the island experience,We often use it ourselves throughout the season which allows us to experience first hand if things need attention. My husband and I like the quiet walks, unique shops and spectacular sunsets, our oldest celebrates his birthday with the Spring fling and our young neice and nephew love the golfcarts and the pool .. it is an honor to own this home and be able to share it with our guests!
Helpful votes: 7/9
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
1 Miles
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Miller Ferry, Jet Express
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
state park
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Joe's
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
several in downtown
Car: not necessary

Put-In-Bay, located on South Bass Island is reached by ferry from Port Clinton Ctawba or Sandusky Ohio. It's been called the Key West of the the north. Our home is about a mile from town, located near the southern point of the island.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Put-in-Bay House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
Fishing season
Mar 28 2014 - Apr 25 2014
$75
$200
Fri,Sat
$600
2 nights
 
 
Spring
Apr 26 2014 - May 29 2014
$100
$300
Fri,Sat
$800
2 nights
 
 
Early Summer
May 30 2014 - Jun 15 2014
$150
$500
Fri,Sat
$1,200
2 nights
 
 
SUMMER
Jun 16 2014 - Sep 1 2014
$200
$600
Fri,Sat
$1,800
2 nights
 
 
September
Sep 2 2014 - Oct 3 2014
$125
$400
Fri,Sat
2 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $50.00 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300.00
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes Due to the nature of the rental, we will not split weekend nights,you must rent Fri and Saturdays together. no weekly stays start on Saturday.
Cleaning fee waived on Weekend and Weekly rentals
Call for last minute specials,
we also have availability in 2 other similar homes, if your dates are booked, please ASK, we'll send info about options!
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Put-in-Bay House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1150 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Grill
  • Blender
  • Stove
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Large garden tub for soaking and relaxing
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom in master has a large soaking tub ( jacuzzi without the jets) great way to relax!
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Private bath with garden tub
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , twin rollaways for Living room
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 1 double
  • 3 private bedrooms each sleeps 2, 2 twin size roll-a-ways can be placed in living room or within large master bedroom Linens and towels are not provided.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Stereo
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • theme parks
  • arboretum
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • walking
  • sight seeing
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • swimming
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
Notes:
Put in Bay provides so many different types of fun activities: Summer weekends are great for the young and young at heart. Weekdays and off season are better suited for families and those desiring a peaceful get-away.
Email Owner Email