PALOMA CREEK LODGE @ THE BEACH - SECLUDED, BEACH TRAIL, DECKS, POOL ROOM

Heather

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Heather

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PALOMA CREEK LODGE @ THE BEACH - SECLUDED, BEACH TRAIL, DECKS, POOL ROOM

Trinidad Lodge Rental Photos and Description

Perfect for two families to share! This 3550 sq. ft secluded home is on 1 acre wth Redwoods surrounded by 5 acres of woods and a creek, on a foot trail down to a quiet beach, yet walk to town center. Check out the guest reviews! Hot tub, decks, fire pit

Perfect for two or three families to share! Very private. This 3550 sq. ft home that sleeps 10, plus 400 sq ft king studio (that sleeps 4 and is an additional fee) is on 1 acre surrounded by 5 acres of woods and a creek, on a foot trail down to a foot traffic only beach, yet still in town with all of the conveniences! Large, brand new wrap around deck, 4 bedrooms, 2 full baths & 2 half baths, large entertainment room with bar and full pool table, outdoor ping pong table, large separate private studio (additional fee) and beautiful wooded views. Trails throughout the property including some leading to separate decks for privacy. Two master bedrooms, one with a king and the other with a queen & sleeper sofa with full bed, one other bedroom with a queen bed and another room that has a California King. The separate studio has a king and twin day bed with a trundle twin bed as well. Slight ocean views from property depending on foliage, with most views of majestic woods and creek views. The main house sleeps 10 in beds. The studio, which is a small additional fee, sleeps 4 between the king bed and twin day bed & trundle bed. We're sorry, but events of more than 30 people are not permitted here.

Check out the youtube target='_blank'>Paloma Creek Lodge on YouTube

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Guestbook comments from the manager
Great! 5 out of 5!
Dec 2012
  • 1 of 12

Heather

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We own Paloma Creek Lodge, Buoy Bell, Harbor Heights, and Lighthouse Keeper Vacation Rentals. This property is professionally managed & marketed by Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals, awarded Excellence in Service by Trip Advisor for the last three years due to hundreds of great guest reviews! We are the largest vacation rental management company in the area, currently managing over 60 homes in Trinidad, Arcata, Orick & the Redwood National Park, Eureka & Samoa on the Bay, Willow Creek on the Trinity River, McKinleyville, and Crescent City. We are very pleased to offer you a wide range of accommodations including 5 bedroom ocean front homes, 6 bedroom river front homes, 2 bedroom ocean front condos, 3 bedroom beach houses, 1 & 2 bedroom cabins in the woods, studios in town, country cottages, and more! We are professionals and work very hard and efficiently to ensure that you have the best vacation experience possible throughout the entire process, from booking to arrival to post stay reviews. We have property managers specifically assigned to work with you and the home that you are staying in and we are always available, 24/7. We are now excited to have started Redwood Coast Vacation Rental hosted guest get-togethers at local breweries, wineries, restaurants, and parks, where you can meet other vacationers and our staff and learn about lots of things to do and sign up for tours, kayak rentals, wine tastings, horseback riding, etc. We are a family owned business and hope that you join our family of happy, returning guests!

Heather purchased this lodge in 2009

Needed lots of work when we got it but turned it into a dream house. We love the privacy of the location and walking to the beach.

Privacy, fire pit, Redwoods, Trail to foot access only beach, Creek, Bird watching and listening, two separate boardwalks and sitting areas down to creek and Apple Tree

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 3 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 98 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Paloma Creek Lodge @ the Beach - Secluded, Beach trail, Decks, Pool Room
average rating of 4.5510206 based on 98 reviews
business
Paloma Creek Lodge @ the Beach - Secluded, Beach trail, Decks, Pool Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240396vb
+1 707 834-6555
Trinidad North Coast California
Redding, California
5

TRINIDAD GEM

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great experience. This was our second time bringing a group of 12 from Headwaters Adventure Company in Redding for a weekend kayaking on the Trinidad coast.

Manager responded on 5/7/2014:
Glad you had a great experience at Paloma Creek Lodge. Hope to see you again next year!
  • Submitted: May 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Paloma Creek Lodge @ the Beach - Secluded, Beach trail, Decks, Pool Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240396vb
+1 707 834-6555
Trinidad North Coast California
Upland, CA
4

A MIXED REVIEW

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Although many improvements have been made since our last visit to the property, several problems remain. Heater in game room needs a longer timer, old pan set should be removed from kitchen as unsafe for use, mold issures still plague studio. Pellet stove and open walls are great improvements.

Manager responded on 1/8/2013:
I am really glad you liked the improvements at Paloma creek. As far as the heat in the game room, the heater needed to be serviced. We thought it was working but it was not getting enough intake are because the internal filter was clogged. We have the heating company coming out and repairing that immediately.. We are considering adding a pellet stove in the game room as well for additional quick heat and ambiance. In the studio, it was not mold be rather the propane level got low and see it puts out a smell as a reminder to refill.
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Paloma Creek Lodge @ the Beach - Secluded, Beach trail, Decks, Pool Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240396vb
+1 707 834-6555
Trinidad North Coast California
Trinidad, CA
5

GREAT!

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
great!
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Paloma Creek Lodge @ the Beach - Secluded, Beach trail, Decks, Pool Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240396vb
+1 707 834-6555
Trinidad North Coast California
Redding, ca
4

COLD CALL WEEKEND TRIP.

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was great. The property it self was, overall in great shape, but there were a few issues with the wiring in the entertainment room..the TV had no sound & the radio didn't really work. Other than those miner details, it was better than expected!

Manager responded on 12/26/2013:
Thank you for the review of Paloma Creek Lodge. Paloma is a fun location to stay at and I am glad you had a great time. Thank you for bringing the game room TV problem to our attention, as it turned out, it was with the cable company and we were able to get that box fixed and the stereo works well. We are also adding stereo surround sound in the living room. I do hope you will return to us here at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals. We do have 50 vacation rentals to choose from with varying environments/surroundings that you may want to also explore, as well. Hope you will come stay with us again.
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Paloma Creek Lodge @ the Beach - Secluded, Beach trail, Decks, Pool Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240396vb
+1 707 834-6555
Trinidad North Coast California
Merced, CA
3

SAVED BY THE LOCATION

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location was great. However, the property was not clean and we found much in disrepair. It took us all week to figure out the light switches! And, no coat hangers? When I inquired, I was told everyone steals them. Sorry, but I think you should provide hangers. It's not like this was in the low rent district!

Manager responded on 12/2/2013:
Thank you for the review. I apologize that the house was not a perfect fit, while I did try to accommodate and address everything as best that I could, including offering to bring coat hangers, despite my mentioning that they must have disappeared from people taking them. I did not intend that to mean we did not provide them, a miscommunication, and they have since been replenished. While you did indicate that you would not recommend this house to others, I do hope you will return to us and give us another chance. Please communicate with us and have one of our staff help you find a home that would be a better match for you and your wonderful family. It was a pleasure meeting you and some of your family members. Thank you again for staying with us. We have over 100 reviews on this home and just about everyone loves it. Sometimes a house is not the right fit for the guest and we hope to do a better job next time.
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Paloma Creek Lodge @ the Beach - Secluded, Beach trail, Decks, Pool Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240396vb
+1 707 834-6555
Trinidad North Coast California
San Francisco, California
5

GREAT VACATION HOME IN TRINIDAD!

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great stay at the Paloma Creek Lodge; beautiful house and property.

We look forward to returning next year!

Manager responded on 11/25/2013:
Thank you Matthew, wonderful to hear you had a great stay at the Paloma Creek Lodge. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Arcata is 10 miles away, SFO is 300 miles
Nearest Train
190 Miles
Redding
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Hwy 101
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Trinidad State Beach
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Sunset Bar @ Casino
Nearest Golf
9 Miles
Beau Pre
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Lighthouse Grill
Car: recommended

Plenty of privacy with big deck. Entertainment room with bar and full pool table.

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Trinidad Lodge Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season
Jun 13 2014 - Aug 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$425
$2,750
 
 
Mid Season Fall
Sep 1 2014 - Oct 18 2014
3 night minimum stay
$375
$2,400
 
 
Low Season
Oct 19 2014 - Nov 25 2014
3 night minimum stay
$325
$2,100
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$425
$2,550
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125.00
Damage Ins & Booking $54.00
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. High Season Rates apply to holidays and special events.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Trinidad Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
Floor Area:
  • 3550 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Beach
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Ice Maker
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Large & Private 4 bedroom house with giant decks, privacy of 5+ acres, Redwoods, Entertainment room with bar and pool table, hot tub and much more!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • zoo
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • boating
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • whitewater rafting
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • mountain biking
  • surfing
  • hunting
  • snorkeling/diving
  • rafting
  • hiking
  • cross country skiing
  • kayaking
  • rock climbing
  • basketball court
Notes:
The game room has a bar, full pool table, fusbol, and darts
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

$2,400 - $2,625 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$2,600 - $3,900 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$2,100 - $3,450 per week
2 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8