SKI, HORSEBACK, BEACH, POOL - MASTHOPE, PA

Joe - Please send an email - I will get back quickly.

Speaks english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Contact the Owner

Joe - Please send an email - I will get back quickly.

Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SKI, HORSEBACK, BEACH, POOL - MASTHOPE, PA

Masthope Chalet Rental Photos and Description

Sleeps 12+. 4 bdrm, 1 den w/bed, 1 loft bdrm, 3 flrs, 3 full bths, comfortable

A brand new chalet with beautiful carpeting, living room with cathedral ceiling, extra large five bedrooms plus loft, three full baths, huge beautiful sun room, kitchen, gas fireplace, washer and drier, front and back decks with grill. Located in a luxury all-year round resort community of Masthope, two hours drive from NYC or Philadelphia. The house is within a five minute walk (0.4) mi. to the Olympic Size Pool/bar/restaurant with slides, diving boards, kiddie pool. Masthope community also offers beach with swimmable lake including boating, fishing, volleyball court, snack bar. That is not all : Masthope community also offers tennis and basketball courts, horseback riding, private access to Delaware river with picnic area. In the winter: downhill skiing, snow boarding, tubing at Ski Big Bear. Brand new lodge with fire places, restaurant, bar, game room, ping-pong, billiard and a stunning views of the mountains. The community is within a short distance from scenic towns.

Horseback Riding and Beach: Horseback riding for adults and pony rides for kids are available for a small charge ($10). Brand new private community facilities. Plenty to do. Beautiful relaxing community.

The house being rented is an eye-catcher. There are aren't any others as nice for this price. It is new and has all of the modern comforts.

The beach is on a beautiful lake. Like all facilities here, it is safe and secure. Community guests only.

At the pools, there are 3 restaurants. One of them is an outdoor Tiki bar/grill. The others are full service restaurants. It is a pleasure to visit and yet the prices are reasonable.

At the beach, there is an outdoor snack bar and grill. Otherwise, there are charcoal grills available at both the pool and beach for family use.

Of course, lifeguards and security personnel are in abundant supply.

The lakes are stocked. The kids will love fishing here. Adults may want to borrow one of the canoes or other boats to fish offshore.

Delaware River: Barryville is very close. So is the famous Robling Bridge. There are plenty of small restaurants nearby. There is a fine steakhouse in Hawley, which is 10 miles away. You must dress. It is a surprisingly fine restaurant for the area.

There are antique shops and plenty of outdoor recreation.

Outdoorsmen: Fishing is great nearby. We have private property on the Delaware River. The Lackawaxen River is a favorite with the locals. Two lakes are each within walking distance. The state park is 5 minutes by car. The reservoir is well stocked. So is the large lake which is 10 miles away in Hawley.

Whitewater rafting is big during the spring and hunting is popular in the fall. However, you must travel to the state parks. Firearm may not be used in the community or in the nearby vicinity.

Hope to see you there!

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Joe - Please send an email - I will get back quickly. (Owner)
Advertiser since 2009

About Joe - Please send an email - I will get back quickly.

I am a New York professional working in the banking industry and living in the suburbs. I built a beautiful home in a community which I love. Unfortunately, I am often to busy to enjoy this little piece of heaven. So, I share it. It is for rent.

Why Joe - Please send an email - I will get back quickly. chose Masthope

We built this house to enjoy family vacations in one of the best kept secrets in the PA vacation region. This house is new and located on an elevated building lot. Views of the surrounding mountains and nearby wooded property are available from the front and back upper decks.

These decks are on the second floor with BBQ and other facilities. Most of all, the deer visit daily. They love Cheerios.

What makes this chalet unique

This community is the best in the region. Renting this house entitles you to pools, beaches, riverfront, horseback riding, tennis, outdoor sports, play grounds, gym and restaurants.

During the winter, the community becomes a ski resort. It is the third highest vertical drop in the Poconos. Ski School, ski rental, etc. It is all here. Woodloch Pines and the other communities all send their skiiers to our resort. If you stay local, you will have convenience which is not available elsewhere.

Also, renters in this home receive a 25% discount at the ski resort.

All of the other facilities such as the pool and beach are free. Others like horseback riding have nominal fees.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for sharing your home with us this past weekend, we had a great time. Skiing was fun and your home is beautiful.

We are looking forward to the summer. The pools, beach, river, tennis and horseback riding all look so wonderful.

This is our "home away" from now on!
Feb 2013
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
ski, horseback, beach, pool - Masthope, PA
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
business
ski, horseback, beach, pool - Masthope, PA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239956
Masthope Poconos
5

Classy Pocono Retreat

  • 5 of 5
After some "campy" experiences in vacation home rentals, we finally found one that was everything we were looking for. From the sunny dining area to the warm, gas fireplace living room with sitting area, we found this the ideal contemporary home to unwind in. Its modern amenities and spacious, scenic layout made this experience wonderful for our family. Nestled just minutes away from the ski area, we found this to be just the right fit.

The bedrooms were perfectly sized and the kitchen was perfect for preparing a family meal. We just love the idea of a clean, modern vacation home located so close to skiing!! We look forward to our next stay with you.

Edmund Duffy
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
ski, horseback, beach, pool - Masthope, PA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239956
Masthope Poconos
5

Perfect Ski and Summer Home

  • 5 of 5
We have stayed in this home previously during the winter season. It was perfect. The house provided everything needed to make us comfortable. No complaints whatsoever. In fact, the ski lift is just 3 blocks away. Ambitious young snowboarders might walk from the house to the ski lift. However, there is no reason to walk when parking and dropoff are both so easy.

We decided to try the summer experience. It is just as wonderful. The house gave us everything needed for a beach/pool vacation.

This family friendly resort is a great find. Bookmark it!
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
ski, horseback, beach, pool - Masthope, PA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239956
Masthope Poconos
5

Pocono Summer Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
We rented this beautiful home near Woodloch Pines. During previous years, we spent weeks and weekends in Pike County, PA. The lakefront community of Woodloch Pines is pricey.

The immediate area includes several other communities which cost less than half of the Woodloch Pines rates. This community, Masthope, is the best of these other communities. What a bargain vacation for our family.

This house has everything needed for a family vacation. It is large, comfortable and well equiped. We found the home to be clean and in new condition. The staff was helpful and available.

The community gives you a lot for your money. It includes boating, fishing, horseback riding, restaurants, beach, pool, sports and more. Almost everything is included after registration. I do not know how they do it.

I always found this place to be beautiful as a visitor but I did not rent previously. The summer resort experience is excellent. The community includes a ski lift during the winter.

I will be back for the ski season!
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
ski, horseback, beach, pool - Masthope, PA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239956
Masthope Poconos
4

Great location, easily held 8adults and 9 children

  • 4 of 5
The location and size of the house was great however it needs some updating in the basement area. It smelled moldy. The double bed in one if the rooms kept falling apart and the kitchen was not well stocked with good utensils, pots and pans. Had to get someone who was coming up to bring better knives and pots. If you don't cook you will be fine.
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
ski, horseback, beach, pool - Masthope, PA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239956
Masthope Poconos
Philadelphia
1

Did not get what we paid for

  • 1 of 5
In all the years we rented We have never been as mislead or encountered such misrepresentation of things we took for granted that should be in relatively good shape and functional that we paid for:The house is not six bedrooms it is four-and we had a full house for a period of time (the areas where the sofa bed and futon are not “bedrooms”)the lower level is dank and stinks of animal urine and occasionally feces,The oven was disgusting to look at much less use,The cabinet exteriors , insides, and drawers were sticky and dirty, The dishwasher cup does not close in order to wash and the dial for settings was broken off-at least the start button worked.There is not one towel rack to be able to even hang a hand towel-very awkward. There was no mattress cover on one queen bed,one smoke alarm went off for low battery @ 11 pm-when reported there wasn’t even an apology for our being disturbed along with waking sleeping children-it would behoove the owner to make sure batteries are changed as some of the alarms are not reachable at all,The web site said there was a grill-which is true but one would think if it exists that it would be operational-we rely heavily on grilling while away-we ended up purchasing a small one. There was no response to the email I sent about that.A rail from the loft missed my daughter's head by a few inches while she was doing dishes. The ceiling fan in the master bedroom does not work. The main floor toilet needs repair, the hot water faucet was unusable in one of the master bathroom sinks. There were no batteries in the remotes for the tv. There were no directions and/or a map to help us to navigate the community and it is quite large. The community itself is quite lovely. We have rented many homes over the years and have never entered a home without some way to find our way around. When we did finally get to the office the next day they wanted to charge us $300 for tags-a huge difference from a “small fee”. I worked it out with them so that the fee was closer to what was mentioned.It was also difficult to discover that the pool was not “a couple of blocks away” as mentioned and not walkable particularly with small children and things that needed to be taken along.The lake is much farther than was implied as well-although we enjoyed it very much. response "this is not a hotel"!
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest:
I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with everything in the house and the community. During our conversations after your stay, you mentioned that the house and the community are beautiful and your family enjoyed their visit. I am disappointed that you did not clearly mention that in your written comments.
Before your visit, I answered many of your emails and all of your questions. If details about the house or community were important to you then you should have asked. For example, the community posts all of the fees which they charge on their website. (Less than $10 pp weekly for the first 8 guests.) I feel that your review does not provide a clear picture of the situation.
The maintenance man and housekeeper do a wonderful job keeping the house up. The grill may have been dirty because the previous renter was rude. However, I am confident that the house is always clean.
I love this house/community and so do our guests. It is quite a bargain as a family vacation and there is a good reason why all of the other guests have given a top rating to our home.
**My father was the owner of a retail store for over 30 years. He is beloved member of the community. Many of his loyal customers were kind to me out of appreciation for his wonderful service. Unfortunately, there were a few that were not happy no matter how much he tried to please them. So, he wished them well and said "GOOD BYE". **
I am sorry that you were not happy but I wish you well on your next vacation.
Good Bye
business
ski, horseback, beach, pool - Masthope, PA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239956
Masthope Poconos
Brooklyn, New York
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
First of all, thank you very much to the owner of the house. Second, this house is amazing. It's clean, sunny, beautiful and comfortable. The community is lovely as well, very pleasant people and many fun activities in the area. I highly advise everyone to rent this house. It's a perfect get a away for every season.
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This house is like a little piece of heaven. The house and the community are like a refreshing vacation. We love it! The pools, beaches, restaurants, horseback riding and outdoor sports are perfect for a family vacation. We really enjoy seeing others enjoy it too.

Thanks for being guests at our beautiful new vacation home.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Route 6 / Route 84
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
www.masthope.org
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
http://www.summitrestaurant.net/
Nearest Ski
0.1 Miles
www.ski-bigbear.com
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Woodloch Pines Resort
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
http://www.summitrestaurant.net/
Car: recommended

This house is located in a beautiful private community. The house is new and most of the community facilities are also. During the winter, it is a public ski resort. During the summer, it is a private vacation playground. Pools, beaches, outdoor sports, horseback riding, hiking, a gym, 4 restaurants and other facilities are located in the private community. Nearby are antique shops, small lovely towns and 2 rivers. The more well known is the Delaware. It is beautiful because the federal government strictly controls development.

The Delaware is full of fish and fun. Several companies nearby rent canoes and other watercraft. Fish are abundant and so are other wildlife.

There is a small waterpark nearby and other amusements.

The resort community Woodloch Pines is also nearby so guests may easily visit their facilities.

Other Activities: resort facilities are new and beautiful

Golf: Excellent golf courses nearby. These include Woodloch Pines Resort. Just 10 minutes away from the house.

Ski: Public ski resort. Never crowded. Plenty of lifts. Lines are no more than 5 minutes.

Family friendly ski resort. Excellent ski school. Beginner trails available. Great for kids.

Advanced trails also. Ski shop and rental shop are awesome.

Ski lift is 3 blocks from the house! You can walk or drive.

Restaurants are great as well.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Masthope Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
School closure
Sep 19 2014 - Sep 22 2014
2 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
Columbus Day Weekend
Oct 10 2014 - Oct 13 2014
3 night minimum stay
$285
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 26 2014 - Nov 30 2014
4 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Early December
Dec 4 2014 - Dec 15 2014
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
School Closed Ski
Dec 19 2014 - Dec 22 2014
4 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
Christmas
Dec 23 2014 - Dec 25 2014
3 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
High season-School Closed
Dec 26 2014 - Dec 29 2014
4 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
New Years
Dec 30 2014 - Jan 1 2015
3 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$325
$1,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes Our 2014 availability includes:

September weekends $650
October weekends $650

except for holiday weekends

Nov 26 - 30 thanksgiving $1,200
Dec 5 - 7 $750
Dec 12 - 14 $750
Dec 19 - 23 $1500
Dec 23 - 26 $1,200
Dec 26 - 30 $1,600
Dec 30 - Jan 2 $1,500
Jan 2 - 4 $750
Jan 9 - 11 $750
Jan 16 - 19 holiday $900
Jan 23 - 25 $750
Jan 30 - Feb 1 $750
Feb 6 - 8 $750
Please send email request to owner for additional rate quotes.

Payments are generally by check.

We also accept CHASE QUICK PAY.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Masthope Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Rural ...
  • Village ...
  • Mountain ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Telephone
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Parking ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Water Cooler
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , main floor(2nd fl)
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , master suite(3rd fl)
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , first floor
  • Everything is new. Towels are provided. Guests are welcome to bring their own. A washer and dryer are provided. If guests use towels, then they are expected to wash and dry them before leaving. Guests are welcome to use our sheets. We encourage them to bring their own. If guests use our sheets, then they are expected to wash and dry them before leaving. If management company must wash sheets or towels, then they will assess a fee to the guests.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master Suite Upstairs
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , bed for a couple
    Bedroom 6 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Loft includes a large futon for 2 people
    Bedroom 5 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , couple's bedroom doubles as a playroom/den-bed for 2 people
  • Large home will easily accommodate 4 couples and 6 children. I suggest 12 people but more are welcome. No pets. No smoking indoors. Large first floor and attached garage. Games downstairs. Large dining room table will accommodate 10. Large outdoor deck and bar-b-que will accommodate 10.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Tennis Court
  • Wood Deck
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Golf ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Boat ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • recreation center
  • synagogues
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • playground
  • pond
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • horseshoes
  • photography
  • walking
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • ice skating
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • golf privileges optional
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • equestrian events
  • sailing
  • fishing
  • hunting
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
Notes:
The house is big. It is mostly open like most Chalets. 1st FL is a game room, laundry, 2 bedrooms and 1 bathroom. 2nd FL comfortable open space and bedrooms. 3rd fl is the master suite Swim - Sports - Gym - Horseback Riding - Pool - Beach - restaurant - boating - Beautiful Home and Views - Central Air in Summer and Fireplace/Skiing in Winter. These are all private facilities for owners and renters in the community. New Olympic Sized Pool with food/drink service poolside. A pool for the small children also. Outside bar area. Inside restaurant. Adjoining the pool area is a brand new facility including restaurant, inside bar/grill, game room, pool tables, knock hockey, ping pong, etc. Next to the pool is : tennis, basketball, paddle-ball, play ground, baseball field, etc. Down the road is a private lake with: beach, boating, fishing (stocked), snack bar, bocci courts, etc. In the area: lovely towns with charm, antiques, restaurants, state game lands, golf, rivers, etc

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Email Owner Contact Me