HAMPTON BEACH OCEAN FRONT SUMMER VACATION

Daniel Abate

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Daniel Abate

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

HAMPTON BEACH OCEAN FRONT SUMMER VACATION

Hampton Beach House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 1 full bath, sleeps 6, No pets or smoking

Hampton Beach, Hampton, NH – bright, open, and cheerful seven room, two-level modern Apartment, with panoramic ocean views in front and beautiful marsh views in back, located across the street from the beach. Includes 3 Cozy bedrooms, living room, dining room, kitchen, bath, with front and rear decks and off-street parking for two cars. Comfortably furnished, with modern appliances, located in quiet North Beach area, away from the noise and traffic of Hampton Center. Mature and responsible adults only, this unit is not available for party-inclined or college-age group rentals. Owner-occupied on first floor. No Pets and No Smoking indoors.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • non smoking only
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Daniel Abate

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Hampton Beach Ocean Front Summer Vacation
average rating of 4.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Hampton Beach Ocean Front Summer Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239771
978 689-3702 111
Hampton Beach Seacoast New Hampshire
5

BEST OF BOTH WORLDS!

  • 5 of 5
Overall the cottage was a fantastic place to stay! Very quiet although very close to Hampton Beach as well. The best of both worlds! Our family thoroughly enjoyed the stay and will be coming back for sure!

Tim Michitson
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Hampton Beach Ocean Front Summer Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239771
978 689-3702 111
Hampton Beach Seacoast New Hampshire
4

GREAT LOCATION!

  • 4 of 5
The location is perfect: walking distance from the main beach and surf spots. Great for families with young kids.
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Hampton Beach Ocean Front Summer Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239771
978 689-3702 111
Hampton Beach Seacoast New Hampshire
1

MISLEADING AND NOT WORTH THE MONEY

  • 1 of 5
Not nice at all for the price. Listing included a washer and dryer, there are none. Owner refused to compensate us. The inside ceilings have stains and the rugs and sofas are also stained. Everything is just mismatched and run down. There is AC in the main bedroom only and it is too noisy to turn on. The main floor was sticky. We were given a mop and detergent by one of the owners. We had to wash it ourselves. Dirty dishes in the cupboards. We were told not to use too many appliances at the same time because the fuse box would not take it. Cheap plastic blinds do not block the sunlight. One roll of toilet paper. The back deck is very small,no space to sit, table takes the whole space. There is no beach when high tide approaches. Need a car to go up north or down Hampton's main beach. Nobody to see us in or out. Owner accuses us of breaking things which is FALSE and won't reimburse our deposit. Home Away encouraged me to post a review and to file a complaint which I did. I offered the owner to make amend before I posted my review and he threatened to disclose my name and address on social networks!
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: After weeks of back to back rentals to large families with happy children, and their daily tracking-in of sand, seashells, and water, the upholstery and flooring can take quite a beating. When we see such wear become visible our response is to throw the item out and replace it with new. Our professional cleaning service typically replaces all of the area rugs and furniture slip-covers three times per summer and it was just done as a result of this review.
However when a tenant does something unexpected that results in physical damage, like re-arrange to their liking the heavy furniture in every room, we withhold their security deposit to pay for such damage. Most tenants accept responsibility for their actions, while other less responsible tenants make excuses and protest anonymously.
We confirm that all of the photos of our apartment, its furnishings, and their condition, as well as the listed amenities, are accurate. We continue to take pride in our wonderful ocean-front property and welcome prospective tenants to contact us with any questions or concerns. Home Away encouraged us to respond to this review.
business
Hampton Beach Ocean Front Summer Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239771
978 689-3702 111
Hampton Beach Seacoast New Hampshire
5

GREAT LOCATION

  • 5 of 5
Our family had a fantastic stay at your beach house. We had such a blast and your home was so warm and welcoming! Nice and bright!! We spent so much time on the beach across the street and really enjoyed the amenities of the house. The top outside deck had an amazing view and we had morning coffee out there each and every day!! We cooked all of our meals in your kitchen and the kids played games and had a nice space on the one or two days that it rained. It was fabulous and we look forward to returning again next year. Everything was within walking distance to Hampton, the fireworks and fun, however far enough to be away from the crowds too!! Loved it and would recommend to anyone.
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Hampton Beach Ocean Front Summer Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239771
978 689-3702 111
Hampton Beach Seacoast New Hampshire
4

GREAT VACATION IN A NICE PLACE

  • 4 of 5
Dan & Dave,

We just wanted to thank you both. We had a great family vacation while staying at your place. It accomodated the family so nice and the view was spectacular. The house had everything we needed and it was nice being a little ways from the main stretch. We can't wait to go next year and we will definately be renting the house again.
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
business
Hampton Beach Ocean Front Summer Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239771
978 689-3702 111
Hampton Beach Seacoast New Hampshire
5

GREAT VACATION

  • 5 of 5
Hello Dan and Dave I just wanted to let you guys know that my family and freinds had a great time at the beach house. It was clean, very spacious, and the ocean view was wonderful. Again thank you and hope to be back next year.
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Manchester, NH
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Portsmouth, NH
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Route 95
Nearest Beach
10 Metres
beach
Car: not necessary

Nearby Hampton Center offers clean white-sandy beach w lifeguards, kiddie park and playground, beachfront arcade, restaurants, concerts, Friday-night fireworks. Only a short drive to famous outlets in Kittery Maine.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Hampton Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer I
Jun 21 2014 - Jul 18 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,599
 
 
Summer II
Jul 19 2014 - Sep 6 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,699
 
 
Post-Summer
Sep 7 2014 - Oct 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Payment by check or money order in two installments.
Tax Rate 9.0%
Notes $1,099 - $1,699
Rates assume a maximum of seven guests total. Additional overnight guests are not allowed. Pets and indoor smoking are not allowed. A two-hundred dollar ($200) refundable security deposit and completed rental application is required.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Hampton Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Toilet Paper
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • Grill
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Lobster Pot
  • Kitchen
  • 4 Ring Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Clean, updated bathroom w full size tile shower, sink/vanity, wall cabinet and window.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 queen
    Guest #1 - 1 double
    Guest #2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Dresser, mirror, and closet space in each bedroom. Blankets and pillows provided; Guests bring their own bed sheets, pillow cases, and towels.
Entertainment:
  • Games for Kids
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Books ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Deck Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • non smoking only
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Attractions:
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • synagogues
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
  • outlet shopping
  • antiquing
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf privileges optional
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • pier fishing
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • roller blading
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
Please note the following: For the comfort of our guests, smoking is not allowed indoors but is permitted on outside decks and yard, and pets of any kind are not allowed no matter how small or how cute! The yard is Not Suitable for unsupervised children, and beach access requires crossing a two-lane street at a pedestrian-crossing intersection.
Email Owner Email