Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

TORREON LUXURY CABIN, 4000 SQ FT ON GOLF COURSE/CREEK

Levi Leyba

Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Levi Leyba

Advertiser since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response rate:
0%
Calendar last updated:
November 9, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

TORREON LUXURY CABIN, 4000 SQ FT ON GOLF COURSE/CREEK

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Overview

Show Low Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 4 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

WOW!!! Truly a very Unique and Luxurious Cabin with a natural and old theme. There is even a Large Real Tree Inside, supporting the stairs, a Huge 30' glass door opens to a large wood deck right by the 1st hole of the Golf Course and has a Babbling Brook running by. The setting is Spectacular with Unbelievable Near and Distant Views.

Nothing was spared in the building of this luxury vacation home currently valued around $2 Million. There are 5 Fireplaces, 1 of these is strategically located in the master bath between the Master Jacuzzi Tub & Walk in Shower which has 10 shower heads! There are 2 BBQ Grills, 1 by the Creek & 1 BBQ Grill upstairs on the deck where you feel like you are sitting in a tree house, with a fireplace. It’s great for viewing the stars! The Cabin and the Landscaping were specifically designed to appear to have been there for many, many years. We even used 200+ Year Old Wood Beams throughout the interior for that rustic old world blend with modern luxuries.

The views from every room in the cabin is spectacular and our lot has been referred to as one of if not the best lots in all of Torreon. The cabin has been specifically designed and laid out in order to take advantage of all of the views and looking across the Golf Course you will see a lake, a bridge and the 1st hole past the sand pit in the distance. This beautiful setting is framed by the view of millions of trees for miles and miles blocking the view of any other cabins behind us.

The cabin is fully supplied and loaded with the latest appliances and a well stocked kitchen. There are also many games, both children and adults located in the cozy den with a truly unique ceiling. There’s even a secret play room upstairs with chalk and magnetic walls as well as another secret hidden room for your kids to find downstairs….

During the summer the babbling creek right next to the cabin is a running natural aquarium. Children love to wade in the creek and catch Crawl Dads, Frogs, Water Bugs and more, plus there’s always the fun of exploring and walking across the creek on the logs or jumping from rock to rock.

The evenings are great time to play games, take walks or just roll down the hills on the golf course. Be sure to try the upstairs patio and watching all of the Shooting Stars go by or simply enjoy the peaceful night sounds with the gentle sound of the creek in the background while enjoying the fireplace and maybe barbecuing at the same time.

During the winter months when the hills and trees are covered in snow you will find that some of the best sledding around is right outside our cabin. If the conditions are right you can go so far that you will have to stop yourself before you go into the lake!!!! There is plenty of room to make Snow Angels and Snow Men and to hang your wet clothes right in the garage before you come inside and make S’Mores and Roast Marshmallows over the fireplace by the kitchen and sip Hot Chocolate! Of course, World Class Skiing is only about 40 minutes away.

There is so many great things to do and experience, but our favorite thing is simply to Relax, Slow Down and enjoy in the Cool Pines and Fresh Air….

So what are you waiting for? If you see the dates available on our calendar, get it today! Our busy season gets booked quickly, so don't wait!

Most of all…. Have A Great Time!!!!

UPDATE: We've recently included the option to utilize Torreon's Club Amenities. The Torreon Facilities include but are not limited to the pool area, the family center, and the fitness center. Look for the option to select the Social Unit Membership on our application form. Please note the pool, family center, and other amenities are seasonal and NOT open year-round.

Guests who visit from outside of the United States may incur a refundable deposit not to exceed 25% of the amount of their stay. Please inquire with any questions.

Keywords: *** THE CALENDAR TO THE RIGHT IS UP TO DATE. WE ARE ON A FIRST-COME BASIS WITH RESERVATIONS*** :

BE SURE TO CHECK THE TRAVELER REVIEWS AT THE BOTTOM...

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Levi Leyba (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

We recently wrapped up our month long stay at your beautiful home in Torreon last weekend. What a truly special place! We wish to thank you so much for opening your home to us. We had several guests who came and visited with us over the five weekends, and a terrific time was had by all. We cared for your home, as if it were our own. If making this an annual event is open by you… it certainly is by us.
Sep 2010
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

5
based on 32 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Torreon Luxury Cabin, 4000 Sq Ft on Golf Course/Creek
average rating of 4.96875 based on 33 reviews
business
Torreon Luxury Cabin, 4000 Sq Ft on Golf Course/Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p197124vb
+1 -(480) 586-8696 (Arizona, USA)
Show Low Arizona
Scottsdale, AZ
5

Great House and Neighborhood!

  • 5 of 5
Beautiful house as described. Even better view than expected. Might be the best in Torreon. Neighborhood and ammenities were also great. Our kids had a blast too. The owner was very helpful and easy to work with. Only complaint would be the crazy Mosquitos outside of the house and couldn't get the music to play throughout the house. Dang Mosquitos!
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We think we have the best view in Torreon as well! In fact, when the developers of Torreon wanted a place to stay for a wedding, they choose our cabin for the views. Yes, I agree, those mosquitoes can be a bother. I hope you found the repellant we have in the bathrooms which everyone is welcome to use. We also have citronella candles. I guess the mosquitoes like the view as well!
business
Torreon Luxury Cabin, 4000 Sq Ft on Golf Course/Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p197124vb
+1 -(480) 586-8696 (Arizona, USA)
Show Low Arizona
Phoenix
5

Great family in June

  • 5 of 5
Our family, including grandkids, ages 2 months, 2years and 12 years, spent a relaxing week at this luxury cabin. It was beautiful. Every morning we walked, made breakfast and enjoyed the beautiful view of the 1st fairway and the cooler weather. We usually went to the pool, playground or recreation center (they offered daily camps, monitored group activities, etc.) with the kids which were all within walking distance. The pool offered beverage and lunch service on the weekends and limited service during the week. Everyone was able to have their own space and quiet time, a lot of things to suit every age. The WIFI worked great. The media room was well used every night. The kitchen was well stocked and if I forgot a spice or ran out of ketchup, it was there! The 2nd floor BBQ was used a lot with a nice table for sitting around. There is also an extra refrigerator in the garage which comes in handy for storing extra items.
Levi was very nice and responsive and I hope able to fix some of the needed repairs we found at the home. The shower hose in one bathroom was broken so you could only use the tub, the glass door in the master bath would not close all the way and a couple shower handles were broken. I did have to mop the kitchen when I noticed how dirty our feet were getting. Just a little TLC on treating the decking and yard maintenance to keep it conducive to the beautiful home it is.
My 2 year old granddaughter wants to go back to the "big house" and doesn't know why we left! We really wish we could go back again this summer but will need to wait until next year! Looking forward to it!
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We're so glad you had a great time up there. Isn't it relaxing to wake up, drink a cup of coffee with the accordion doors open and enjoy the quiet? As soon as you left, the knobs were tightened (were not broken but only loose, thank goodness), the fixture was replaced, and everything else was either cared for or repaired. Thank you for treating our home as if it was yours, it is greatly appreciated!! You guys are welcome back anytime :)
business
Torreon Luxury Cabin, 4000 Sq Ft on Golf Course/Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p197124vb
+1 -(480) 586-8696 (Arizona, USA)
Show Low Arizona
Tucson
5

It's a great vacation home!

It's a great vacation home!
  • 5 of 5
My family has stayed at what we call "the mountain house" multiple times. Even though we are renters when we go to this cabin, we feel like family. We keep going back multiple times each year. We are 6 adults with more high tech gear than one should travel with, and we love that the home has a great wifi connection that we never have had issue with during our stays, and I am talking smartphones, tablets, computers-- all going at the same time. We even streamed a couple movies with no problem. It's really great because in the mountains sometimes your cell won't work, but you can always do wifi calling here. Maybe once we had to boot the router. We go on vacation and have the ability to pay attention to business matters back home! As with any rental there can always be something that needs a little maintenance, but overall the entire presentation of this mountain home is awesome! The fixtures are very high end in this house and if you are not used to the type locks, knobs, appliances, you might feel they are not working correctly, or they can get out of alignment and need a little maintenance. I have some similar features in my house back home and they are different. There is a great manual for the house, and if you don't understand how something works I have always been able to get ahold of someone to ask. We have had many occasions where we had the 3 showers going in the 3 bathrooms and we had no problem with water pressure and we are talking in the mountains! I love a shower after a long day fishing and hiking, you can have camping. This home is really awesome, I would agree it isn't exactly very small child friendly. We have a 3 year old and a toddling 18 month old and we just watch them a little extra because there are a couple step-- level changes in the home, and a set of stairs to block off if you don't want them going to an upstairs area alone! We improvised. Other than the level changes, it is a wide open interior where the kids have tons of fun playing. In fact it is so spacious, we were able to fit our 3 child personal jumping castle inside the house! We also love playing in the secret chalkboard closet. When the kids came with us we moved a few items out of their reach and we were good for the week. The best is when just grandma and grandpa go for a weekend, we have a romantic time in the pines and there is great golfing nearby. Love it love it - and thanks Levi for always being so kind.
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Torreon Luxury Cabin, 4000 Sq Ft on Golf Course/Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p197124vb
+1 -(480) 586-8696 (Arizona, USA)
Show Low Arizona
5

Show Low- New Year's Day

Show Low- New Year's Day
  • 5 of 5
We loved our time at this cabin. It was a wonderful place and we would most certainly stay there again.
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Torreon Luxury Cabin, 4000 Sq Ft on Golf Course/Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p197124vb
+1 -(480) 586-8696 (Arizona, USA)
Show Low Arizona
Surprise
5

Family of 10

  • 5 of 5
We celebrated Christmas at this luxurious cabin. The property is very beautiful and the views are breathtaking. Unfortunatly, we did not have snow on the ground, so we had to miss out on the sledding right outside on the golf course. The kitchen has everything you could ever need to prepare a festive meal. The master bedroom is stunning as is the master bathroom. I would definitely recommend this cabin to friends or relatives.
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Torreon Luxury Cabin, 4000 Sq Ft on Golf Course/Creek
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p197124vb
+1 -(480) 586-8696 (Arizona, USA)
Show Low Arizona
Chandler, AZ
4

Fantastic Lot, Views and Location

  • 4 of 5
We rented this home for 5 days in late July 2013. 2 families each with one child under 2 years old.

To start, this home is on a fantastic lot. Both for it's proximity to the family center and the club house as well as for the perfect views of the golf course. The home itself is large and does a great job of taking advantage of it's views with large windows and accordion doors which open the entire living room to the outdoors. These doors were open for the majority of our stay.

The interior of the house was very clean upon our arrival. This was a big plus. With multiple levels transitioning with 2 and 3 step hallways, this home was not child friendly (Was not portrayed that way, just an FYI). The exterior however was a bit rough, in need of a good cob-web cleaning.

The biggest negative was that the house had many high-end features, few of which worked. The A/C Panels were linked through WiFi...but kept loosing signals and beeping loudly at 3am. Not great when you have sleeping babies. The advertised 10-head shower was very temperamental, and if you were able to get all heads to work, the low water pressure made sure the streams didn't reach you. The security system constantly read "perimeter door open"...a bit unnerving in the woods at night. The door locks were "tricky" to engage the dishwasher was almost impossible to close, the grill pilot light knob was broken, the tub's drain would not seal/close, etc. On their own none of these are big deals...but there were SO many of them.

In summary, a really great location, a good house, and a few too many minor annoyances.

I was a bit torn between 4 and 3 stars...but I really appreciated that the house was generally clean inside and the location is really fantastic.
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Mike, Yes, we could not agree more! The views are fantastic! In fact, when we designed this custom built cabin, we wanted to maximize the peaceful views with how the house sits on the lot in correlation with the running stream that goes by to make it even more relaxing and enjoyable!

Sorry you were having issues with some of the amenities of the home as I tried to be accommodating to your phone calls and emails throughout your stay. In response, all of the items that you specified to being of an issue have been in fact corrected. Either that or there was some misunderstanding with the explanations in the Welcome Instructions that we provide to each visitor to our home (e.g. how to lock that one door and how to run the high-end dishwasher).

With your accommodated early check-in request, we were not able to have our contractor enter the home to fix that pesky thermostat before your stay. Immediately after your stay, they both have been replaced. Being that this home is in the high country, the internet service is not exactly up to par with city-life, which as you can imagine is a common reason why guests are frequent visitors to our cabin - to unplug and relax. Thank you again for thinking of us for your stay and look forward to your return to our luxury cabin!

- Levi

Map

Map

Ski: During the winter months when the hills and trees are covered in snow you will find that some of the best sledding around is right outside our cabin. If the conditions are right you can go so far that you will have to stop yourself before you go into the lake!!!! There is plenty of room to make Snow Angels and Snow Men and to hang your wet clothes right in the garage before you come inside and make S’Mores and Roast Marshmallows over the fireplace by the kitchen and sip Hot Chocolate! Of course, World Class Skiing is only about 40 minutes away.

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $375 Per night

Show Low Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Season
Jun 1 2014 - Mar 19 2015
2 night minimum stay
$475
$3,125
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 26 2014 - Nov 28 2014
3 night minimum stay
$1,800
Flat fee
 
 
Christmas
Dec 24 2014 - Dec 26 2014
3 night minimum stay
$1,800
Flat fee
 
 
New Year's
Dec 30 2014 - Jan 1 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,800
Flat fee
 
 
Off-Peak Season
Mar 20 2015 - May 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$375
$2,425
 
 
Easter Holiday
Apr 3 2015 - Apr 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,500
Flat fee
 
 
Memorial Day
May 23 2015 - May 25 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,500
Flat fee
 
 
Father's Day
Jun 19 2015 - Jun 21 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,800
Flat fee
 
 
4th of July
Jul 3 2015 - Jul 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,800
Flat fee
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 5 2015 - Sep 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,800
Flat fee
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 25 2015 - Nov 27 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,800
Flat fee
 
 
Christmas
Dec 24 2015 - Dec 26 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,800
Flat fee
 
 
New Year's
Dec 30 2015 - Jan 1 2016
3 night minimum stay
$1,800
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$475
$3,125
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Notes Off-Peak Dates are March 20 - May 31. Peak Dates are the rest of the time. We have a 2-night minimum stay requirement for non-holidays, and 3-night minimum stay requirement for holidays. The holiday dates shown are for example purposes only - can be altered as long as they are a 3-night minimum. Guests from outside of the U.S. will incur a refundable deposit not to exceed 25% of their stay.
We only accept credit card, no checks. Full payment required for reservations. We do not hold dates and operate on a first-come basis with reservations. Please contact us for complete total and we can email you our simple 2-page rental contract. We typically don't book more than 45 days in advance, but do make exceptions.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Show Low Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1) Located in the Master Bedroom. (Bedroom #1), Queen size Beds (1) Located in the Guest Bedroom. (Bedroom #2), Double Beds (2) Bedroom #3 has a Bunk Bed with a Double Bed as the bottom bunk and also has a Trundle that pulls out and is Double Bed., Twin or Single Beds (4) Bedroom #3's top bunk is a Twin/Single Bed and Bedroom #4's top & bottom bunks as well as its pull out trundle bed are all Twin/Single Beds, Bunk Beds (2) The beds in Bedroom #3 & Bedroom #4 are both Bunk Beds with pull out trundles.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Truly a very Unique and Luxurious Cabin with a natural and old theme. There is even a Large Real Tree inside, supporting the stairs, a Huge 30' glass door opens to a large wood deck right by the 1st hole of the Golf Course. The setting is Spectacular with Unbelievable near and distant Views and a Babbling Brook running by. There are 4 Fire Places, 1 by the Master Jacuzzi Tub & Walk in Shower which has 10 shower heads, 1 BBQ Grill by the Creek & 1 BBQ Grill upstairs on a large Patio with a Fire Place. The Cabin and the Landscaping were specifically designed to appear to have been there for many, many years. We even used 200 Year Old Wood Beams throughout the interior.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote