BEAUTIFUL FLORIDA APARTMENT /FLAT VACATION HOLIDAY GETAWAY

Dave

Speaks danish, dutch, finnish, french, german, hungarian, italian, norwegian, polish, portuguese, spanish, swedish, foreign language written only
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Contact the Owner

Dave

Speaks danish, dutch, finnish, french, german, hungarian, italian, norwegian, polish, portuguese, spanish, swedish, foreign language written only
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAUTIFUL FLORIDA APARTMENT /FLAT VACATION HOLIDAY GETAWAY

St Petersburg Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

A beautiful flat/apartment with all the amenities you will need while away from home. Private heated salt water pool, jacuzzi, and exercise room on-site. There is a 1 or 2 bedroom unit to choose from.

Each apartment has a refrigerator with an ice maker, computer with high-speed internet access, wireless internet service and a telephone with free local calls and free long distance calls to USA and Canada. A washer and dryer are located inside each unit as well as everything else need when you arrive. A tropical setting and very private, but still close to all the activities of the city.

With only a few units sharing the pool, private time around the pool is very easy to obtain.

Just a short drive to Tampa Florida and only one hour to Disney World and all the activities of Orlando including other theme parks and water parks.

If you are coming to town for medical reasons the unit is located just 5 minutes from All Childrens Hospital and Bayfront Medical Center.

Ask about rates for stays less than one week. Stay for a month and only pay for 3 weeks.

Keywords: Apartment, Flat, Rental Unit, Vacation Rental, Condo, Villa, St Petersburg, Saint Petersburg, Florida vacation rental, gay, gay friendly

More Details
Suitability:
  • alternative lifestyle
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Dave

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks danish, dutch, finnish, french, german, hungarian, italian, norwegian, polish, portuguese, spanish, swedish, foreign language written only
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Hi, I'm Dave Liddle, I am originally from Windsor, Ontario Canada. I move to Florida about 24 years ago. I earned a Bachelor's Degree in Canada and a Master's Degree in the USA. I have a great vacation get-a-way available right here in Sunny St Petersburg. If you have any questions just email me or give me a call. The picture was taken in China when I visited the Great Wall.

Dave purchased this apartment in 1998

I love to meet new people from around the country and around the world. I also like to treat people to a vacation that is all inclusive, reasonably priced and great value for the money. At my place you pay one price... no extras or hidden fees once you arrive so you get to enjoy your vacation.

If you are flying in feel free to ask about our airport pick-up and/drop-off service for a nominal fee you can be picked up and if need be taken to get your rental car.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 21 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful Florida Apartment /Flat Vacation Holiday Getaway
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 21 reviews
business
Beautiful Florida Apartment /Flat Vacation Holiday Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88633vb
+1 727-422-2564 (Florida, USA)
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
5

GREAT STAY

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I stayed in the 1 bedroom for a week. It had everything we needed and the pool was a nice bonus. Working with Dave was easy. If we are ever in St. Petersburg again we will definitely stay here again.
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Beautiful Florida Apartment /Flat Vacation Holiday Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88633vb
+1 727-422-2564 (Florida, USA)
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
5

GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!

  • 5 of 5
We had a great time at "Dave's Place". It was more than we expected! Everything was well kept, if we needed anything Dave got right on it! Would definitely stay here again and will recommend it to everyone.
  • Submitted: May 29, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Beautiful Florida Apartment /Flat Vacation Holiday Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88633vb
+1 727-422-2564 (Florida, USA)
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
Greenville, SC
5

GREAT STAY, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

  • 5 of 5
We had a great stay at this location!! We were visiting St. Pete for a long weekend for a family wedding! Amazing hospitality, we were asked several times if we needed anything during our stay. Dave was so nice he even drove us to the airport at the end of our stay! We used both apartments which were both very, very clean, had plenty of room, comfy beds and the pool is amazing! There's a diner walking distance from the place called Tripps that had a great breakfast. Would highly recommend this rental!
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Florida Apartment /Flat Vacation Holiday Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88633vb
+1 727-422-2564 (Florida, USA)
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
5

WILL NEVER STAY IN A HOTEL AGAIN!

  • 5 of 5
This was our first time going on vacation and not staying in a hotel. We will never go back to a hotel again! This apartment looked exactly as the pictures here show it. It was very clean and had all the amenities a home has. The pool and jacuzzi were extremely clean and well maintained also.

We were close to so many attractions that we had something to do everyday we were there. Close to stores and a lot of restaurants. 5 minute drive to downtown St Pete and close to beaches. One hour drive to Orlando.

Our host Dave made us feel very welcome and was there to answer all of our questions. (even recommended places to eat!)

We would (and already have!) recommended this apartment to our friends and plan on going back ourselves real soon!

Thank you again to Dave! We had a great vacation!!!

Matt and Sherryl
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Matt and Sheryl, it was a pleasure to have you stay in the one bedroom unit. You were the perfect guests. I hope you see you back here real soon. Dave
business
Beautiful Florida Apartment /Flat Vacation Holiday Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88633vb
+1 727-422-2564 (Florida, USA)
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
Mebane, NC
5

GREAT STAY IN ST. PETE.

  • 5 of 5
We'd stayed out near the beach at one of the high-rise condo's a few weeks prior and decided this week we'd stay closer to family near the downtown area. Upon arrival we were greeted by Dave and shown to an awesome apartment next to the pool.

The apartment was clean and comfortable and offered plenty or room to entertain family, watch movies (and for me work). The WiFi was excellent and allowed me to connect my laptop and even work from the table next to the pool.

There was a very close grocery store and excellent access to the highway not far away. I think it took us about 5 minutes to get to downtown St. Pete's museums and nightlife.

We'll definitely be considering staying here again when we get down that way!!!
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Florida Apartment /Flat Vacation Holiday Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88633vb
+1 727-422-2564 (Florida, USA)
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
Franklin, NC
1

DISAPPOINTING

  • 1 of 5
Ants in Kitchen and Bathroom, Saggy Bed and Sofa, Problematic and Tight Parking. Limited AC and Internet, Heard all movement upstairs, we were downstairs. Poorly Equipped Kitchen. Rough Sheets. Very Small Shower Stall. The Place was Clean and Well-Maintained However. Flat Screen TV's good. Trip's Restaurant close by was great! Wish the Property was a Good as the Photo's. No Dis-agreeable Smells. We stayed the week. Would have left early, but stayed out all day every day.
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Bill, I'm sorry you were disappointed with your stay. You certainly could have mentioned something to me while you were here but I will respond to your points.
There were no ants in the unit when you arrived and yes there were ants in the kitchen when you left but had you taken the trash outside to the trash can during your stay instead of piling the bags up in the corner of the kitchen you could have avoided that like all our other guests and saved me the cost of an exterminator.
The parking was problematic because you were driving a very large Escalade type vehicle. I offered you the full driveway next door when you arrived to resolve it but you decided to squeeze in back which you did each day as I am sure you must do at most places you go. I even moved the concrete parking curb so you could take up 2 of the 3 parking spaces. I also offered to let you park your boat next door for free during your stay so your parking complaint lacks merit. The kitchen is not poorly equipped I have everything in there you could want including a fridge with an ice maker, built in microwave, dishwasher, blender, crockpot...plus every other kitchen gadget needed... not sure what you could have possibly wanted for. The shower stall is 34" X 34" inside and it is the standard size for average size people. There was a 36" x 57" shower just steps from the unit at the pool that is better suited to accomodate some people. The queen size matress is newer and the bed sheets were new out of the package the day you arrived, is that what you meant by "rough sheets" . They were badly stained with blood and dirt when you left and there was blood and dirt on the tile floor. Larger people find alot of furniture uncomfortable as you did with the bed and couch which I assure you are in good condition. No one has ever mentioned limited internet... oddly enough the computer in the unit is hard wired and works perfectly. The central air conditioning works perfectly and there was an extra A/C unit in the bedroom for people who like to sleep in colder conditions. The apartment looks excactly like the pictures I provided you just as all my guests mention in their reviews. I realize some people are difficult to please and that is ok. I appreciate you mentioning that it was very clean with no disagreeable smells. I hope you are able to find a nice place to stay in the future.
Take Care Dave
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
16 Miles
Tampa International
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Interstate 275
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
St Petes Beach or Treasure Isand
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Sunset Grill or Hooks
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Trips Diner
Nearest Point of Interest
Sunken Gardens
Nearest Point of Interest
Sawgrass Lake Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Dave's Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Salvador Dali Museum
Nearest Point of Interest
Sweetbay Supermarket
Nearest Point of Interest
Wagon Wheel Flee Market
Nearest Point of Interest
Here is the unit at "G" in the house box
Nearest Point of Interest
Tampa Airport
Car: recommended

Disney World, Sea World, Universal Studios, Bush Gardens, Sunken Gardens, Salvador Dali Museum, Pier, Museum of Science and Industry. Plenty of night life for straight and gay people.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

St Petersburg Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Low Season
May 1 2014 - Oct 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$125
$650
$1,800
 
 
High Season
Nov 1 2014 - Apr 30 2015
5 night minimum stay
$125
$750
$2,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

$200 due at time of booking either by PayPal (credit card/debit card) or a check/money order in the mail. The balance is due on arrival.
Notes Prices quoted are for the 2 bedroom unit. Slightly lower prices are available for the 1 bedroom unit. Weekly rates are not based on nightly pices. Stays of less than one week will have slightly higher nightly prices.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

St Petersburg Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 825 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Heating
  • Alarm Clock
  • Water Cooler
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Toilet Paper
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Iron & Board
  • PC
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Stove
  • Freezer ...
  • Stove ...
  • Oven
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1) There is a queen size bed in each bedroom., Baby Cribs (1) There is a play pen available for each unit at no charge should you need to use it just make arrangements through Dave., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) The living room couch pulls out to a double sofa bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Television
  • Radio
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Communication / Internet:
  • fax
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • alternative lifestyle
  • non smoking only ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • zoo
  • museums
  • theme parks
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • botanical garden
  • water parks
  • restaurants
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shuffleboard
  • horseback riding
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
  • miniature golf
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
  • shelling
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • water tubing
  • tennis
  • jet skiing
  • golf
  • cycling
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • kayaking
  • deepsea fishing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • parasailing
  • fishing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
  • swimming
  • sailing
Notes:
The property is in a very safe and friendly neighborhood. There is a 1 bedroom and a 2 bedroom unit available and both have similar amenities.
Email Owner Email