'Scott's Place' - Monroe Blvd Near South Beach
(269) 637-7993 (Michigan, USA)
Bluffs of South Haven
Submitted: August 7, 2012
Stayed: July 2012
This beach house was less than stellar. It was near the beach, but we still had to drive. The photos did not accurately reflect the rental's appearance. The carpet was disgustingly dirty. There were not screens on the doors,so the person sleeping on the futon had bugs crawling on her at night. The bugs were out of control!! The water pressure was so poor we could only have one thing running at a time if we wanted to use the water, therefore showers were not enjoyable, we couldn't really use the washing machine, or the dishwasher. There were very few utensils to use in the kitchen.The listing said AC, well there was only AC in only two common rooms, none of the bedrooms had AC so none of us slept well. The furniture was old and dirty and uncomfortable.This property reminded me of the run-down houses in the "student ghetto" near the University attended...it was disgusting. The only nice thing about the house was the large backyard.
Owner's Response: We're sorry to see your review about our cottage. We do our best to make everyone's stay enjoyable. Unfortunately, we were not made aware of any problems during your stay until reading this review. We would have been more than willing to respond to any of your concerns. Several of the complaints were just not true. The water pressure issue could have been resolved if we would have been contacted. We want to assure you that we are committed to making sure our guests are satisfied and comfortable.
Helpful votes: 1/1
Did you find this review helpful?