Submitted: April 12, 2013
Stayed: April 2013
my husband and I were not impressed with our stay at the cabins. the most disappointing thing was the hot tub, the jet action was almost non existing and the water massage was something we really needed. It seemed every time we got in it we would find something broke off. Thank goodness we brought our own wood(we've been thru this before at other rentals)so we new it was dry and decided to start a fire. The damper was open but that cabin filled up with smoke and we were choking and hoping the smoke detector would not sound off it was terrible. My husband had to throw the wood back out,I think the chimney needs cleaning. We were going to play darts but they were all broken. We also had a huge problem with small blackflies, they were every where inside the kitchen and on the porch. Trying to drink something was hopeless unless you kept the top covered. Also there was only 2 towels for us both for a 3/2 night stay,we kept having to throw them in the dryer to have a towel, I should have brought a couple of large ones for the hot tub. The bed was great and the location was very secluded and quite which was very nice. Probably would not stay again though.
Owner's Response: I would like to say that I am very sorry that these things happened. We called a pest control; company in to handle the fruit flies. We had a chimney sweeper to come in and all he could see wrong was the damper had not been open. As far as the Hot tube the only thing that the spa tech could see wrong was the guest must have not pushed the jet button twice and a few of the jets were missing. We had a couple to take a few of these a while back. We had them ordered prior to these guest staying but they had not arrived at this time. We have also fixed the dart board problem . As far as the towel problem goes I really do not understand why there was not enough towels. This cabin has two bathrooms and there are always 2 towels per bath room. But since this has happen the house keeper now leaves a few in the closets just in case. If we had got a call from these guest we would have went out and fixed what we could but they never called.
Helpful votes: 2/2
Did you find this review helpful?