2ND FLOOR END UNIT ON ONE LEVEL WITH TWO LANAIS

John Dewit

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

John Dewit

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

2ND FLOOR END UNIT ON ONE LEVEL WITH TWO LANAIS

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This condominium is unit 6-210 in building 6 and has been newly furnished and upgraded. It is a two bedroom two bathroom end unit and is one of the few condominiums all on one level with no stairs, which a number of my guests have said they prefer. This condominium has two lanais. One lanai is extra large with two lounge chairs just for relaxing. Both have a beautiful view of the gardens and pool.

The living room has a comfortable pull out sofa, one flat screen TV in the living room and a flat screen TV in each bedroom, a DVD/Video Player, a Stereo Unit and wireless Internet connection.

The main bedroom has a queen size bed with on suite bathroom, TV and A/C for those few sultry summer nights. There is plenty of cupboard space and a personal safe for your valuables. The second bedroom has two twin beds. Both bedrooms have new beds.

The whole of the condominium is very nicely tiled in a square and diagonal pattern giving it an elegant touch and is very comfortably furnished with classic Hawaiian furniture.

The kitchen has all that a kitchen requires with enough pots, pans, plates, silver ware and micro wave oven that if you want to cook , everything is there.

Parking is included in your rental price.

The condominiums at Kamaole Sands Resort surround fifteen beautiful acres of tropical gardens and water falls with different flowers blooming all year.

There are four tennis courts, a full size swimming pool, children's pool, two jet spa whirlpools, eight barbeque areas, gym, volleyball, activities desk and sundeck.

Opposite Kamaole Sands is Kamaole Beach III. The beach faces west and many an evening we have watched glorious sunsets over the sea. It is ideal for swimming, snorkeling, scuba diving and whale watching at the right time of the year. Families with children can sit or play in the large park adjacent to the beach.

Terms & Conditions:

*All rates subject to 13.25% Hawaii State Tax

*$250 deposit required with reservation

*Balance is due 30 days prior to arrival, or 60 days prior to Holiday arrival

*Minimum stay: 7 nights

*All rates and taxes are subject to change without notice

*Guests to pay check in & check out fees

*6 Guests maximum

*Check in: 3:00PM. Check out: 12:00PM

*No Smoking, no pets allowed

Cancellation Policy:

*Cancellations 60 days (90 days for a Holiday Booking) prior to arrival will receive a full refund minus a $50.00 cancellation fee.

*For Cancellations received less than 60 days (90 days for a Holiday Booking) before arrival date or after arrival date all payments will be retained.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
  • pets not allowed
Guestbook comments from the owner
Hi John,

Thank you for a wonderful place to stay on Maui! This years trip was unforgettable. I hope we can go back next year and if we decide to I will be in contact with you as your condo was a great place!

Thank you
Jan 2012
  • 1 of 2

John Dewit

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

My wife and I enjoy the sun, the ocean and the beaches here on beautiful Maui. We both are avid snorkelers and we also enjoy kayaking, walking, golf and particularly watching the sunset on Kamaole Beach III.

John Dewit purchased this condo in 1998

We both like the friendly atmosphere of Kamaole Sands and the way the staff are always very polite and helpful.

Kamaole Sands is within easy walking distance of Kihei Town. There you can find many shops and a large variety of American and foreign restaurants catering to all tastes. Among the variety of shops there is a snorkel and diving store, a motor cycle rental, an out door flea market and souvenir shops. Walk to Kihei on the beach side of the road and return on the town side of the road. Nearby are five championship golf courses and a variety of ocean activities, ranging from snorkeling to whale watching to surfing or wind surfing. Also there are horseback riding stables just down the road.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
2nd Floor End Unit on One Level with Two Lanais
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
business
2nd Floor End Unit on One Level with Two Lanais
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238985vb
(810) 513-5653 (Michigan, USA)
Kihei Maui
Gibsons
4

MANY NICE SURPRISES ON THIS TRIP!

  • 4 of 5
Our family has stayed at Kamaole Sands several times but never in a second floor end unit like this one. We appreciated having everything on one level with the master bedroom totally separate from the living space. Many 2 bedroom condos in Maui have the master in a loft configuration that is perfect for hearing every sound in the unit! This may or may not be a problem but you should consider it before renting. The second bedroom is large and has a beautiful lanai big enough for two loungers and two chairs. Being an end unit this condo has extra windows that gave it a much nicer feel compared to some others that can seem like you're in a bit of a tunnel! One concern we had before seeing the condo was its location and how private it would be, we were pleasantly surprised by the plantings that gave privacy from the adjacent units and pool area. Its located close to the pool entrance and the designated parking spot which is great because, as much as we enjoy walking around Maui, we don't really want to hike from our car after a big shop at Costco! Its also very nice to be able to see our kids come and go to the pool, and when we needed to go retrieve them for dinner, it was close. For anyone who has not stayed at Kamaole Sands, I would say stay there if you like meeting lots of people and want lots of energy and activity. Its a very social place with lots of families which we enjoy. Its right across the road from some of the best beaches in Maui and a huge grassy park where you can set up your beach chairs every night to watch the sun set to the sound of people blowing Conch horns. I shouldn't be typing this right now as we just returned home today and I'm feeling a bit sad about leaving such a beautiful place. If you go to Maui once you may find yourself returning every year like my family does. It gets harder every year to say goodbye.
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive revue. I have had repeat guests say the same that this condo with everything on one level is the preferred layout for the very same reasons you have stated. I am very glad you had such a nice vacation.
business
2nd Floor End Unit on One Level with Two Lanais
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238985vb
(810) 513-5653 (Michigan, USA)
Kihei Maui
Vancouver, BC
5

A DELIGHTFUL HOME AWAY FROM HOME

  • 5 of 5
We appreciated the one-floor layout of this 2BR condo, as we have two young children. The beds were comfy, the decor tasteful and the location fantastic! Just steps to the pool area, and a very close parking spot.
They had all the extras such as a pack-n-play crib, extra stroller, beach towels and all the sand toys and boogie boards a family would need. The kitchen was clean and had all the equipment we needed to prepare all our meals.
The owner was super helpful in answering questions and we felt well-taken-care-of from the get-go.
Hope we can come to Maui again - if we do we will for sure try and stay in this suite again!
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 1970
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We always appreciate our guests comments.
When, after what is sometimes over a ten hour flight, our guests arrive we want them to immediately think that they will enjoy our condo by ensuring that all their needs are taken care of. We want our guests to return, so by us being helpful and ensuring that the condo has comfortable beds, a well equipped kitchen etc. our guests will return and stay with us again.
business
2nd Floor End Unit on One Level with Two Lanais
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238985vb
(810) 513-5653 (Michigan, USA)
Kihei Maui
Baton Rouge LA
5

COMFORTABLE, WELL FURNISHED CONDOMINIUM

  • 5 of 5
This condominium is well positioned in the Kamaole Sands resort, away from the busy Kihei Road. Near the pool it, where we spent many an afternoon, it is an ideal location. We liked that it is all on one level with no stairs to climb which was good for our kids. It is well and comfortably furnished with all the amenities needed to make it a great place to stay.
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
2nd Floor End Unit on One Level with Two Lanais
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238985vb
(810) 513-5653 (Michigan, USA)
Kihei Maui
Reno, Nevada
5

HOME AWAY FROM HOME FOR SIX YEARS

  • 5 of 5
We have been coming to this condo for three weeks every year in February for the past six years and have always found it clean, comfortable and nicely furnished. The location is perfect for us, because we go to the beach in the morning and to the pool in the afternoon.
We play golf up country, because it is cheaper (the courses are just as nice) and we BBQ a lot. Every year we go to the Old Lahaina Luau, which we have found to be the best on Maui and to Mama's Fish House in Paia.
  • Submitted: May 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
2nd Floor End Unit on One Level with Two Lanais
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238985vb
(810) 513-5653 (Michigan, USA)
Kihei Maui
Davis, CA
2

DISAPPOINTING CONDO

  • 2 of 5
I would not recommend this property for families with young children. It was not until the second day of occupancy that housekeeping would come clean the floor, and even then, it was not properly scrubbed. All corners were filthy, including closet floors and the shower stall. The size of the condo was good, but the kitchen is lacking. No barbeque utensils, and the icemaker does not work properly. The worst problem was the owners allowed the former party to stay late, which meant my daughter's family with two young children under 41/2 did not have full access until almost 5pm. The agreement clearly states it is a 3pm check-in. We were having a crib and other items delivered, which had to be delayed until after 5pm. It would have been helpful to know that the term "updated" meant only the furniture and tile floor. Everything else was very outdated. We rented 3 condos in this same complex, and the other two were very nice and met our expectations. Sorry, cannot recommend this condo. Have used VRBO for several years, and this is the only poor review I have ever written.
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: For the last 12 years (the amount of time we have owned this condo) we have always worked on the assumption that people who come to Maui are on their "vacation of a life time", so we take ALL suggestions and criticisms very seriously.
Because a very high percentage of our guests have been very positive in their comments it came as quiet a shock to read these comments.
To your main complaint about the previous guests late check out, we would like you to know that we were not aware of this guest until we heard it from you, so to say we allowed them to stay late is a complete fabrication of the truth and why an attorney would say such a thing is a complete mystery to us. We almost always leave a day between check out and check in when I book our condo, in fact there was 3 days between when our owner booking departed and you arrived. Those 3 days were then booked by Kamaole Sands for a guest through Castle Resorts.
My wife and I had a meeting with Kamaole Sands management and implemented two major changes. One is for House Keeping to ensure that they check every few weeks to see if anything needs to be replaced. The other is to follow my booking example and try not to book guests so that the check out and check in is not on the same day which will allow the cleaning staff to do a more thorough clean.
The lessons learned will ensure that this kind of thing will not happen again.
In addition we would like to mention that we have purchased an abundance of new kitchen utensils (we have always left a well stocked kitchen when we stay, but they sometimes go missing), a new refrigerator, a new dish washer and new beds.
business
2nd Floor End Unit on One Level with Two Lanais
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238985vb
(810) 513-5653 (Michigan, USA)
Kihei Maui
London, Ontario, Canada
5

NICELY FURNISHED AND EXCELLENT LOCATION

  • 5 of 5
We were very pleased with this Condo. The location was away from the road and within easy access to the pool. The beds were comfortable and the rest of the Condo and furniture was in very good condition.
We met some other Canadians at the BBQ and enjoyed some sight seeing with them.
Maui is a wonderful island and we can't wait to come back.
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: To hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay in our Condo is very gratifying. We will continue to to keep our Condo in the best shape possible.

Map

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • From $170/nt
  • US Dollars
  • Low Season: Apr 15th to Dec 18th $170 per night - minimum 7 nights
  • High Season: Jan 2nd to Apr 14th $195 per night - minimum 7 nights
  • Christmas Period: $225 per night minimum 14 nights
  • Check in fee: $25 Cleaning fee: $100
  • Rates exclude 13.45% Hawaiian Accommodation Tax (GET & TAT)
  • $250 deposit required to confirm reservation
  • Balance required one month prior to arrival (Two months for Christmas Booking)
  • Payments can be made with a Visa, Master Card, Discover Card or PayPal

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Broadband Access
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Living Room
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Parking Off Street
  • Elevator
Kitchen:
  • Ice Maker
  • Freezer
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Video Library
  • Video Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
  • recreation center
  • botanical garden
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • beachcombing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • mountain biking
  • cycling
  • water skiing
  • surfing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • parasailing
  • wind-surfing
  • fishing
  • rafting
  • hiking
  • tennis

Other Vacation Properties

$2,065 - $2,800 per week
5 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,155 - $2,485 per week
3 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,113 - $2,190 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6