BEST OCEANFRONT BEACH HOUSE VACATION RENTALS

From
$275
Enter dates to see total
Email Manager Email

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEST OCEANFRONT BEACH HOUSE VACATION RENTALS

Ventura House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

These beautiful Beachfront homes offer a spectacular Ocean View with nothing but sandy beaches and the Ocean before you!

Please visit the Ventura Beach House Rentals website (link provided below) for detailed descriptions of all 3 beach houses as well as a picture tour. Also, check out the special offer on the front page of the website.

The Ventura Beach Houses:

Each of these three bedroom, two bath properties (additional Jacuzzi tub that accommodates 2 in the first floor Master Bedroom) are are fully equipped with double master bedrooms, and bunk-beds in the third bedroom. All bedrooms have a television (DVD on request). Each of these homes offer a full size washer and dryer.

The bedroom downstairs is overlooking the spectacular Pacific Ocean with wall to wall windows and walk out deck, steps from the sand, overlooking the beach and Ocean.

Equipped with fireplace, jacuzzi tub and bar, this master suite is perfect for those seeking romance, relaxation and rest.

Upstairs is another master bedroom with its own bathroom and vanity, the fully equipped kitchen, dining area and living rooms include a fireplace, television ( DVD player upon request).

Wall to wall windows overlooking the beach and the Ocean with an outdoor balcony - perfect for breakfast or cocktails at sunset.

The homes offer beach access for surfing, sunbathing, and late night walks. The beach front deck provides fantastic views, patio furniture, barbeque and everything you need for family gatherings or romantic sunsets .

Indoor fun is assured as well ; fully equipped kitchen for cooking fun, TV's in the bedrooms and living room, Cable TV, free high speed Internet, heated jacuzzi tub. The sound of the ocean waves is ever present, making your stay peaceful and relaxing.

This perfectly located beach front home is ideal for your family and friends.

For large groups or multiple families who want to vacation together, these homes offer you the privacy of your own beach front home, yet allowing you to be next door to one another. Double booking both homes for family reunions and vacations with close friends is ideal for this beachfront setting.

All these beach houses are located within a short walking distance to many shops and restaurants on Seaward Ave. For your convenience the grocery store is a few minutes from these homes as well. Those that choose to enjoy the shoreline can walk to the famous Ventura Pier.

A short bike ride or quick drive and you will be in beautiful Downtown Ventura which is located on Main Street.

Check out the map below for other locations of interest nearby.

These properties also offer a spectacular view of the Channel Islands (check the pamphlets provided in the homes for cruise information and fun activities to do in Ventura).

This all in one vacation rental is perfect for any family or group seeking a relaxing and sun-filled getaway!

Keywords: Beachfront house, Beach House, beach access, oceanfront house, www.venturabeachhouserentals.com

More Details
Suitability:
  • smoking allowed
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
  • Events Allowed
  • Singles
  • Groups
  • Weddings
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2004
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

23 Reviews Write a Review
Best Oceanfront Beach House Vacation Rentals
average rating of 3.5217392 based on 23 reviews
business
Best Oceanfront Beach House Vacation Rentals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45031vb
+1 (805) 966-8051
Ventura Central Coast California
4

Ventura Gem

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Most relaxing vacation we've had in a long time. Can't beat the views! Perfect location centrally located between the pier and Marina Park; half a block to several restaurants on Seaward Ave.

While it's not a four star hotel, the place was clean and comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked, so leave your cookware at home. The property manager Joe was very accommodating.

So, why not five stars?

While it looks like you can walk straight onto the beach from the downstairs bedroom; the sand has been dug away from the property, so you have to use the beach access from the driveway...oh darn!

The description says parking for four cars, but there's only room for two per property.

The floors and walls are thin and creaky. There is a shared wall with another unit, and you can hear every step they make. We had a college group next door and while they were well behaved for the most part, it did get mildly annoying in the late evening.

None of these issues would prevent us from renting here again. Loved it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest,

We are happy to hear you had a nice and relaxing vacation! To future guests reading this, if cars are parked front to back, you can fit 4 "cars" in the driveway, it's tight, but doable. We're on-site, next time please call and we would have made sure the guests next door abide to the house rules. We look forward to having you return.

Sincerely, Joe
business
Best Oceanfront Beach House Vacation Rentals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45031vb
+1 (805) 966-8051
Ventura Central Coast California
Los Angeles
5

Very Happy!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I had an awesome time at the Bath Lane vacation home in Ventura. The view was amazing! The beds were comfortable and the location can't be beat. The property manager Joe was very nice and super helpful. He was always available for questions and let us know about cool stuff to do around Ventura. We even got to see fireworks from the beach Saturday night! I will definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're happy to hear you had a great time. We look forward to having you stay again.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Best Oceanfront Beach House Vacation Rentals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45031vb
+1 (805) 966-8051
Ventura Central Coast California
Bakersfield, CA
1

Very Disappointed!!!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Nothing like the pictures. Very old and worn down. Place smelled bad. Wood on doors, cabinets and dinette table dry, splintery, and veneer peeled off in places. Only 2 dinette chairs, one broken. Towels and sheets very old and thin. Refrigerator wouldn't stay closed. They do not connect ice maker in any of the units we found out. No trays, no kitchen towels just a dirty old sponge. Stainless steel sinks not cleaned, tubs ok-stained. Very dirty rug by tub. Bathroom sinks and toilet were clean. Sliding door wouldn't open. We stayed at the Montauk Ln. unit, street side. Manager was very helpful and got us some things we needed. Doubt if he fixed anything after we left. Beautiful view. After complaining they moved us next door. Much better but only fair. Stainless steel sinks not cleaned again. Bird mess all over window again so I had to go out and clean it. Bistro table for 2 was the dinette. Chairs didn't have bottoms, only misfitting throw pillows on slats. I have stayed in many beach rentals and have never seen one so rundown. Julia was so nice on the phone and helpful, I would never have thought it would be like this. Do not recommend unless they gut it and remodel.
Owner's Response: Dear Guest,
We regret to hear that your expectations were not met to the fullest and you feel that the pictures are incorrect. We would however like to address some of the items you listed and to inform you that the items have been taken seriously as well as taken care of. The linens were purchased within the last month. They are not 1000 thread count, however they are new new sheets and comforter sets. Upon finding out that the quality of towels did not meet your expectations, new towels were brought to you. I looked at the refrigerator and there was no sign of it not closing. We do not install the ice makers, since a water line breakage would result in a much larger problem, but have ice trays instead. We would recommend to future guests, that picking up a bag of ice while at the store would insure plenty of ice. The dining chairs have been repaired/replaced in all units and the pillows on them make your tush a lil more comfy, we apologize for them not being the same design. As for the missing kitchen towels, they were located in a drawers below the silverware. The units are cleaned upon all checkouts, this includes the stainless sinks. Unfortunately after many uses the stainless is not scuff free. The few spots where the veneer has been chipped on the cabinets will require a kitchen remodel/resurface to have all the doors chip free. If these few cabinet door chips are a concern with any future guest, we will gladly take a few pictures of the cabinet doors and allow you to see them before renting. Lastly, these dang angry birds always know when the windows are clean and seem to aim for them.

Sincerely, Property Management
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Best Oceanfront Beach House Vacation Rentals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45031vb
+1 (805) 966-8051
Ventura Central Coast California
5

Great relaxing place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We've been to Hawaii, Boracay (Philippines), Mt. Rushmore, Catalina Island, New York and my wife and I agree this one is on top of the list #1. We had a very pleasant stay. The property is right on the beach. The layout of the house is perfect. The view from the master's bedroom is my favorite. You don't have to go out of the house.
Although we didn't really need anything, Joe and Laura (property manager's) when ever we saw them always offered any assistance if we needed anything. They have great personalities. I have to say that their aura's help harmonize ones experience. Knowing that they're there and willing to help in anyway is something you don't always have. I would definitely recommend this place to friend and family and one of my major points would be there are great people living there. For me, being around such people out weighs any material obstacles.
Owner's Response: Thank You for your kind words and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely, Joe & Laura
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Best Oceanfront Beach House Vacation Rentals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45031vb
+1 (805) 966-8051
Ventura Central Coast California
Fontana, CA
4

Great Family Vacation!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our week at the beach house on Bath Lane was excellent. The house was nice, clean and well stocked. We brought a lot of stuff from home that we ended up not using because most of what we needed was already there. The weather was perfect, we enjoyed great family time just hanging out together, sitting by the fire pit making smore's and walking on the beach. Family and friends all had a chance to come spend time with us. Joe, the Property Manager is a really great guy! Can't wait to come back and do it again! Great experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You and your family for staying with us! We are happy to hear that you had a "Great Family Vacation!". We look forward to having you come out again.
Helpful votes: 6/6
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Airport
67 Miles
LAX
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Metrolink East Ventura
Nearest Motorway
0.75 Miles
101
Nearest Beach
Pierpont State Beach
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Social Tap (walk to within Mins)

Our homes are located between both the Ventura Harbor and the Ventura Pier (the oldest wooden pier in California). Both are within walking distance or a short drive. We are 25 mins from the Santa Barbara. The kids will love the Zoo. From the beach you can, fly kites, boogie board, surf, Kite surf and enjoy. At the fairgrounds (which is mins past the pier) there is satellite horse racing, the raceway and swap meet. Birdwatching is just out the front window, Channel Islands National park is a great boat ride from the Ventura harbor, Harbor cruises, 13 mile coastal bike way, shopping ( boutiques, antique shops, galleries, local art ), Mission Saint Buena Ventura, Lake Casitas Water park, Wine tasting, hot springs, live music, bowling, The Ventura Majestic Theater, karaoke, comedy club, festivals, Downtown Ventura shops, bars and live entertainment,

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Ventura House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
Spring
Apr 9 2014 - Apr 30 2014
$300
$325
Fri
2 nights
 
 
Late Spring
May 1 2014 - Jun 12 2014
$325
2 nights
 
 
Summer
Jun 20 2014 - Aug 29 2014
$2,225
7 nights
 
 
Winter
Sep 2 2014 - Feb 28 2015
$275
$350
Fri,Sat
$1,750
2 nights
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2015 - Apr 30 2015
$300
$350
Fri,Sat
2 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25.00
Cleaning fee $100.00
Tax Rate 10.0%
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Ventura House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Family
General:
  • Gas Heating
  • Living Area
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Fireplace
  • Parking ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Heating ...
Kitchen:
  • Microwave
  • Stove ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven ...
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • 4 Ring Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , down stairs
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , upstairs the vanity in master bedroom
    Masterbedroom down stairs - jetted tub , Jacuzzi tub in the down stairs Master bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master bedroom - 1 king , Upstairs
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , Down stairs
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , please let us know if you need a pack & play
  • King size beds (2), Bunk Beds (1) one twin, one full
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
Outside:
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Barbecue
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • smoking allowed ...
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • Events Allowed
  • Singles
  • Groups
  • Weddings
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • zoo
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • churches
  • playground
  • water parks
  • coin laundry
  • winery tours
  • festivals
Leisure Activities:
  • paddle boating
  • miniature golf
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • horseback riding
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • shelling
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • water skiing
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • golf
  • tennis
  • snorkeling/diving
  • wind-surfing
  • swimming
  • fishing
  • mountain biking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • hiking
  • deepsea fishing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
Notes:
Wet Bar in Master Suite down stairs, Roomy closets, TV sets in each room, Huge glass walls facing beach and ocean, 2 Fireplaces, Jacuzzi Tub for 2 down stairs, Charcoal Grill(BBQ), Fire Pit, Smoking off balconies and outside okay, Breathtaking sunsets to watch from the deck and balcony, shops/grocery stores/restaurants in walking distance, lifeguards services close to the house
Email Manager Email