Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

BEST OCEANFRONT BEACH HOUSE VACATION RENTALS

Property Manager

Advertiser since: 2004
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Property Manager
Advertiser since: 2004
Speaks: english
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEST OCEANFRONT BEACH HOUSE VACATION RENTALS

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Ventura House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

These beautiful Beachfront homes offer a spectacular Ocean View with nothing but sandy beaches and the Ocean before you!

Please visit the Ventura Beach House Rentals website (link provided below) for detailed descriptions of all 3 beach houses as well as a picture tour. Also, check out the special offer on the front page of the website.

The Ventura Beach Houses:

Each of these three bedroom, two bath properties (additional Jacuzzi tub that accommodates 2 in the first floor Master Bedroom) are are fully equipped with double master bedrooms, and bunk-beds in the third bedroom. All bedrooms have a television (DVD on request). Each of these homes offer a full size washer and dryer.

The bedroom downstairs is overlooking the spectacular Pacific Ocean with wall to wall windows and walk out deck, steps from the sand, overlooking the beach and Ocean.

Equipped with fireplace, jacuzzi tub and bar, this master suite is perfect for those seeking romance, relaxation and rest.

Upstairs is another master bedroom with its own bathroom and vanity, the fully equipped kitchen, dining area and living rooms include a fireplace, television ( DVD player upon request).

Wall to wall windows overlooking the beach and the Ocean with an outdoor balcony - perfect for breakfast or cocktails at sunset.

The homes offer beach access for surfing, sunbathing, and late night walks. The beach front deck provides fantastic views, patio furniture, barbeque and everything you need for family gatherings or romantic sunsets .

Indoor fun is assured as well ; fully equipped kitchen for cooking fun, TV's in the bedrooms and living room, Cable TV, free high speed Internet, heated jacuzzi tub. The sound of the ocean waves is ever present, making your stay peaceful and relaxing.

This perfectly located beach front home is ideal for your family and friends.

For large groups or multiple families who want to vacation together, these homes offer you the privacy of your own beach front home, yet allowing you to be next door to one another. Double booking both homes for family reunions and vacations with close friends is ideal for this beachfront setting.

All these beach houses are located within a short walking distance to many shops and restaurants on Seaward Ave. For your convenience the grocery store is a few minutes from these homes as well. Those that choose to enjoy the shoreline can walk to the famous Ventura Pier.

A short bike ride or quick drive and you will be in beautiful Downtown Ventura which is located on Main Street.

Check out the map below for other locations of interest nearby.

These properties also offer a spectacular view of the Channel Islands (check the pamphlets provided in the homes for cruise information and fun activities to do in Ventura).

This all in one vacation rental is perfect for any family or group seeking a relaxing and sun-filled getaway!

Keywords: Beachfront house, Beach House, beach access, oceanfront house, www.venturabeachhouserentals.com

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Groups
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Property Manager
Advertiser since: 2004
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.5
based on 26 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Best Oceanfront Beach House Vacation Rentals
average rating of 3.4615386 based on 26 reviews
business
Best Oceanfront Beach House Vacation Rentals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45031vb
+1 -(805) 966-0851
Ventura Central Coast California
1

Filthy and rundown

  • 1 of 5
The ONLY thing good about this house is the location--right on the beach and the views are spectacular. However, the house was disgustingly filthy. The upstairs master bedroom door would not stay closed. The bathroom door would not close at all without force. The bathroom walls and tile had dirt and/or mold all over it and I took a picture of the shower curtain covered with mold/mildew. I was hesitant to even use the shower. The pillows on the bed are ancient and flat. The sheets did not fit well and the fitted sheet came off during the night. The TV did not work (got a picture, but it was horrible--looks like the picture tube is shot.) Dishes in the cabinet were not clean--luckily we never had to cook in this unit. The walls were dirty and marked up. The deck chairs were rusty and uncomfortable. With some serious upkeep and repair, this COULD be an awesome vacation beach house. But as it is, I would not recommend it to any more renters.
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Best Oceanfront Beach House Vacation Rentals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45031vb
+1 -(805) 966-0851
Ventura Central Coast California
Ca
4

Brown family

  • 4 of 5
I usually don't write reviews but wanted to clear up a review written on the montauk lane property. I read a review that made it sounds bad. It was really nice and just as pictures. my family enjoyed our stay. We had neighbors and we never heard a word.

The only suggestion I have would be for them to block off the lower decks so the dogs in each unit are separated and unable to leave the property unknowingly.

Thanks so much for having us we can't wait to return.
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Best Oceanfront Beach House Vacation Rentals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45031vb
+1 -(805) 966-0851
Ventura Central Coast California
San Diego
4

Wonderful Stay!

  • 4 of 5
My family and I headed up to Ventura for the Mountains to Beach marathon over Memorial weekend and we booked this house. We had the best stay ever. My kids loved the fact that they could run out to the beach within steps of our house. It was so convenient for us to have the beach access. The views from the kitchen and bedroom were unbelievable every morning and evening. We all could just sit on the couch for hours and watch what was going on at the beach. We will definitely come back again!!
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Best Oceanfront Beach House Vacation Rentals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45031vb
+1 -(805) 966-0851
Ventura Central Coast California
4

Ventura Gem

  • 4 of 5
Most relaxing vacation we've had in a long time. Can't beat the views! Perfect location centrally located between the pier and Marina Park; half a block to several restaurants on Seaward Ave.

While it's not a four star hotel, the place was clean and comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked, so leave your cookware at home. The property manager Joe was very accommodating.

So, why not five stars?

While it looks like you can walk straight onto the beach from the downstairs bedroom; the sand has been dug away from the property, so you have to use the beach access from the driveway...oh darn!

The description says parking for four cars, but there's only room for two per property.

The floors and walls are thin and creaky. There is a shared wall with another unit, and you can hear every step they make. We had a college group next door and while they were well behaved for the most part, it did get mildly annoying in the late evening.

None of these issues would prevent us from renting here again. Loved it!
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest,

We are happy to hear you had a nice and relaxing vacation! To future guests reading this, if cars are parked front to back, you can fit 4 "cars" in the driveway, it's tight, but doable. We're on-site, next time please call and we would have made sure the guests next door abide to the house rules. We look forward to having you return.

Sincerely, Joe
business
Best Oceanfront Beach House Vacation Rentals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45031vb
+1 -(805) 966-0851
Ventura Central Coast California
Los Angeles
5

Very Happy!

  • 5 of 5
I had an awesome time at the Bath Lane vacation home in Ventura. The view was amazing! The beds were comfortable and the location can't be beat. The property manager Joe was very nice and super helpful. He was always available for questions and let us know about cool stuff to do around Ventura. We even got to see fireworks from the beach Saturday night! I will definitely stay here again.
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're happy to hear you had a great time. We look forward to having you stay again.
business
Best Oceanfront Beach House Vacation Rentals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45031vb
+1 -(805) 966-0851
Ventura Central Coast California
Bakersfield, CA
1

Very Disappointed!!!

  • 1 of 5
Nothing like the pictures. Very old and worn down. Place smelled bad. Wood on doors, cabinets and dinette table dry, splintery, and veneer peeled off in places. Only 2 dinette chairs, one broken. Towels and sheets very old and thin. Refrigerator wouldn't stay closed. They do not connect ice maker in any of the units we found out. No trays, no kitchen towels just a dirty old sponge. Stainless steel sinks not cleaned, tubs ok-stained. Very dirty rug by tub. Bathroom sinks and toilet were clean. Sliding door wouldn't open. We stayed at the Montauk Ln. unit, street side. Manager was very helpful and got us some things we needed. Doubt if he fixed anything after we left. Beautiful view. After complaining they moved us next door. Much better but only fair. Stainless steel sinks not cleaned again. Bird mess all over window again so I had to go out and clean it. Bistro table for 2 was the dinette. Chairs didn't have bottoms, only misfitting throw pillows on slats. I have stayed in many beach rentals and have never seen one so rundown. Julia was so nice on the phone and helpful, I would never have thought it would be like this. Do not recommend unless they gut it and remodel.
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest,
We regret to hear that your expectations were not met to the fullest and you feel that the pictures are incorrect. We would however like to address some of the items you listed and to inform you that the items have been taken seriously as well as taken care of. The linens were purchased within the last month. They are not 1000 thread count, however they are new new sheets and comforter sets. Upon finding out that the quality of towels did not meet your expectations, new towels were brought to you. I looked at the refrigerator and there was no sign of it not closing. We do not install the ice makers, since a water line breakage would result in a much larger problem, but have ice trays instead. We would recommend to future guests, that picking up a bag of ice while at the store would insure plenty of ice. The dining chairs have been repaired/replaced in all units and the pillows on them make your tush a lil more comfy, we apologize for them not being the same design. As for the missing kitchen towels, they were located in a drawers below the silverware. The units are cleaned upon all checkouts, this includes the stainless sinks. Unfortunately after many uses the stainless is not scuff free. The few spots where the veneer has been chipped on the cabinets will require a kitchen remodel/resurface to have all the doors chip free. If these few cabinet door chips are a concern with any future guest, we will gladly take a few pictures of the cabinet doors and allow you to see them before renting. Lastly, these dang angry birds always know when the windows are clean and seem to aim for them.

Sincerely, Property Management

Map

Nearest Airport
67 Miles
LAX
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Social Tap (walk to within Mins)
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Metrolink East Ventura
Nearest Motorway
0.75 Miles
101
Nearest Beach
Pierpont State Beach

Our homes are located between both the Ventura Harbor and the Ventura Pier (the oldest wooden pier in California). Both are within walking distance or a short drive. We are 25 mins from the Santa Barbara. The kids will love the Zoo. From the beach you can, fly kites, boogie board, surf, Kite surf and enjoy. At the fairgrounds (which is mins past the pier) there is satellite horse racing, the raceway and swap meet. Birdwatching is just out the front window, Channel Islands National park is a great boat ride from the Ventura harbor, Harbor cruises, 13 mile coastal bike way, shopping ( boutiques, antique shops, galleries, local art ), Mission Saint Buena Ventura, Lake Casitas Water park, Wine tasting, hot springs, live music, bowling, The Ventura Majestic Theater, karaoke, comedy club, festivals, Downtown Ventura shops, bars and live entertainment,

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $300 Per night

Ventura House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Sep 12 2014 - Feb 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$350
Fri,Sat
$1,975
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2015 - Apr 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$350
Fri,Sat
$1,975
 
 
Late Spring
May 1 2015 - Jun 11 2015
2 night minimum stay
$325
From
$400
Fri,Sat
 
 
Summer
Jun 12 2015 - Sep 13 2015
Changeover Day: Friday
7 night minimum stay
$2,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee 7 nights $200
Pet Fee $50
Cleaning fee 3-5 nights $150
Cleaning fee 2 nights $100
Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes **Holidays slightly higher Pet fee $ 50.00 per pet
**Cleaning fees ($100.00-$200.00)
**Rates subject to change without notice
Additional Credit Card administration fee of 3%
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Ventura House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Gas Heating
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , down stairs
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , upstairs the vanity in master bedroom
    Masterbedroom down stairs - jetted tub , Jacuzzi tub in the down stairs Master bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master bedroom - 1 king , Upstairs
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , Down stairs
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , please let us know if you need a pack & play
  • King size beds (2), Bunk Beds (1) one twin, one full
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Groups
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Wet Bar in Master Suite down stairs, Roomy closets, TV sets in each room, Huge glass walls facing beach and ocean, 2 Fireplaces, Jacuzzi Tub for 2 down stairs, Charcoal Grill(BBQ), Fire Pit, Smoking off balconies and outside okay, Breathtaking sunsets to watch from the deck and balcony, shops/grocery stores/restaurants in walking distance, lifeguards services close to the house

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote