BEST LOCATION BRAND NEW LUXURY BEACH FRONT APARTMENT IN BOCA GRANDE 2BEDS 2 BATH

Luis H Galvis

Speaks english, spanish, portuguese
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Luis H Galvis

Speaks english, spanish, portuguese
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEST LOCATION BRAND NEW LUXURY BEACH FRONT APARTMENT IN BOCA GRANDE 2BEDS 2 BATH

Bocagrande Apartment Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms

Best location Brand new Luxury beach front apartment in Boca Grande Cartagena, with two terraces, fully furnished , air conditioned, kitchen with all utensils, two bedroom one queen size bed and twin size bed, with 32 inch LCD TV, living room with a 42 inch TV, wireless Internet inside the apartment , hot water, hair dryer, safe box for documents and lop top, we provide beach and bath towels, laundry mat service in the third floor any additional cleaning services with a clean towels and linens cost $15 dollars at request only, building, gym, sauna, swimming pool 24 hours security, indoor parking, close to everything with a walking distance, reservation and deposit required, rates depend on the season and how many guess,

this is a NO-N SMOKING apartment I'm the owner not an agent.

Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Luis H Galvis

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english, spanish, portuguese
Enter your email address to view the phone number

I'm the owner and I lived in south Florida for last 30 years, don't hesitate to call me

Luis H Galvis purchased this apartment in 2009

nice building, great location close to everything you need to have a great rest and nice vacations, Boca Grande is very secure tourist place.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Best location Brand new luxury beach front apartment in Boca grande 2beds 2 bath
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
business
Best location Brand new luxury beach front apartment in Boca grande 2beds 2 bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238593
+1 954 650-0812
Bocagrande Cartagena
2

NOT AS WE EXPECTED

  • 2 of 5
My family and I traveled from USA to Cartagena for our summer vacation. We found this apartment online and contacted Luis the owner to arrange our stay for seven nights. Before we traveled to Colombia Luis the owner answered all questions we had and was easy to contact when we needed him. Luis spoke highly about his apartment but it was not as good as described by the owner.
In general, the apartment's location is excellent. At the heart of Bocagrande which is the most touristic area in Cartgena. Restaurants, pharmacies, and grocery stores are near the building. The description about the apartment's view to the ocean and to the pool, which is well maintained by the administration, is accurate but the info about other amenities is not: The gym is quite outdated and equipment barely works plus it does not have air conditioning which makes exercising in the room almost impossible.
About the apartment: The Apartment inside has a couch in good condition and an ok dining room that sits four people instead of six as described. Other furniture looks old and outdated. Apartment inside looks like is due for painting. The kitchen lacks utensils and the ones it has are extremely old and worn out. There are not enough drinking cups (about 3 plastic and 5 glass). There is not CD player, DVD player as described by the owner. Bathrooms also look worn out and not as clean as we expected. Few towels were provided during our stay.
Something I found very annoying about this apartment is that is was not properly cleaned.The place was dusty throughout and quite dirty under beds. Sheets and mattresses looked awful as well. There are not cleaning supplies in the apartment so I found myself going to the Olimpica (local grocery store) getting cleaning supplies to clean the place. The manager of the apartment promised to provide clean sheets for our beds but it never happened so we got stuck with unclean bed sheets for seven days. Pillows also looked terrible without a cover. Not enough rugs in the apt so we needed to use some towels as rugs. The manager of the apartment seemed friendly but he could have done a better job. We also got the impression the apartment was over inspected by the manager. In conclusion, we did enjoyed our stayed in Cartagena but wish the apartment had met standards and expectations for international visitors. We might come back to the same building in the future but we would not stay in the same apartment or apartments run by the same owner/manager.
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, but remember this is an apartment not an hotel, plus I rented to 5 people not 8 plus, I never mention an hotel services, nor cleaning services, if you have any question please ask before not after and you will enjoy your stay.

Thank you

Luis H Galvis
business
Best location Brand new luxury beach front apartment in Boca grande 2beds 2 bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238593
+1 954 650-0812
Bocagrande Cartagena
5

GREAT!

  • 5 of 5
We spent several days here in May. The apartment was the best we had in Colombia - clean, comfortable beds, nice pool, great view of the ocean and the Walled City, and in a nice part of town. It even had warm showers, which we didn't find in other places. Our only issue was 24 hours without power, which was never really explained, but the rest of the building still had power.
Definitely recommended!
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comment, I'll try my best, but sometimes go out my hands.

Thank you

Luis
business
Best location Brand new luxury beach front apartment in Boca grande 2beds 2 bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238593
+1 954 650-0812
Bocagrande Cartagena
4

VERY NICE, GOOD LOCATION

  • 4 of 5
Friends and I stayed here for two nights during spring break. It was clean, affordable, convenient, secure. As mentioned, the taxis to Old Town are about 6,000 pesos ($3usd) and it is about a 5 minute ride. It is a little tight to fit 6 adults in the condo - but definitely doable. I would highly recommend staying here.
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your good comments.

Luis
business
Best location Brand new luxury beach front apartment in Boca grande 2beds 2 bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238593
+1 954 650-0812
Bocagrande Cartagena
5

AWSOME PLACE

  • 5 of 5
This place is all that is described and more. The owner, Luis, is an awesome person to do business with. I searched a lot before choosing this place and there are many others but they are much more expensive and not as well located as this one. Bocagrande is in the middle of everything you want to do in Cartagena, taxies are 5,000-6,000 pesos everywhere ($2.50-3.00 USD). Other places are very nice too but way to quiet for my vacation needs and much more expensive. The pictures are unedited and untouched, they are what you get. The kitchen is very well equipped with everything you will need for your stay. There is a 24 hour supermarket within walking distance from the apartment. We got the best cook in world (I’m not exaggerating, she should be in food network) for 25,000 pesos a day and she did breakfast and dinner and picked up the apartment. Her name is Leidi and you can ask Lucy for her (Lucy is the lady of contact when you get to the building). I’m telling you, if you want to eat typical Colombian dishes, she is your girl.
I was very concerned about security and safety of the area since I was going with kids and a small baby. DO NOT WORRY! THE MOST SECURE PLACE I’VE BEEN OUTSIDE THE USA! There are police everywhere. We walked around a lot, even very late at night and nothing happened. Just be careful and look around and don’t wear fancy jewelry, but that is common sense. The apartment is very close to typical, and most important cheap, restaurants. If gambling is your thing, there are many casinos a couple of blocks away. Live music is played all around and you can do a lot of shopping at stores and also with street vendors.
I'm very happy we chose this place and recomended 100%
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much I'm glad to see this comments about Cartagena and my place was a pleasure to served you.

Luis
business
Best location Brand new luxury beach front apartment in Boca grande 2beds 2 bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238593
+1 954 650-0812
Bocagrande Cartagena
Corinth, Texas
5

BEAUTIFUL APARTMENT RENTAL

  • 5 of 5
We really enjoyed this apartment. The location was great. We were right across the street from the beach. None of the apartment buildings are directly on the beach. Just walk across the small street. It was just a short walk to restaurants, casinos, shopping and a grocery store. The rate Luis charges is fantastic. I'm sure the other apartments that are charging an equivalent rate are not as nice. This apartment is nicely decorated. Enjoyed the 2 balconies. I don't need 2 balconies but there are two different views and both have seating. The apartment is very well represented by the pictures. It's well equipped and comfortable. The building is one of the nicer ones on the street. I would stay here again. If anyone has any questions, I will be glad to answer them.
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much, I hope can served you in the future.

Luis
business
Best location Brand new luxury beach front apartment in Boca grande 2beds 2 bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238593
+1 954 650-0812
Bocagrande Cartagena
5

GREAT VALUE!

  • 5 of 5
I'm just returning from my stay at this residence and it was exactly what was promised. No bait-and-switch. The pictures are an exact representation of the space and what you see is what you get. The apartment is in a GREAT location, literally steps from the beach and a quick 6,000 pesos ($3.25) taxi ride to the walled city (El Centro). Property was clean and well-maintained and the representative that greeted us was extremely helpful and only a phone call away. I would recommend this property to friends and family.
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comment is grateful
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Rafel Nunez
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Nearest Beach
front building
Car: not necessary

Highlight, arriving to a white sand beach, palm trees over a sea of seven colors relax in the sun in just 45 minutes in Playa Blanca, (Coco Liso Island), scuba snorkeling, 5 minutes to the old city, where magic are, wallet city an San Felipe fortress, streets, and churches for the Spanish arrival in the mid 1500s, 45 minutes from Cartagena the mud from the Totumo Volcano is said to have great nutrients for your skin

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
This listing does not have a published calendar. Please contact the owner for availability.

Bocagrande Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$135
 

Additional information about rental rates

payment can made by pay pal, credit card, bank deposit, personal checks, credit card.
Notes rates varies depending dates how many guesses , season, required deposit to reserved
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Bocagrande Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 85 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
  • Beachfront ...
  • Beach View
  • Oceanfront
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Sports & Activities
  • Adventure
General:
  • Wireless Internet
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Safe
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Iron & Board
  • Alarm Clock
  • Hair Dryer
  • Security System
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Garage
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • each bedroom has a full bathroom and a hot water
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
  • One bedroom with a full bathroom, hot water, with linens, and pillows, and a 32' LCD TV, the other bedroom with a full size bedroom and two twin beds, with linens and fully bathroom and hot water, 32' LCD TV
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Audio Tape Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Child's Swing
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Patio
  • Walkway to Water
  • Bicycles
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
Notes:
can accommodate up 6 people, this is the only unit in the whole building with a rear patio, extra cleaning at low rate same as cooking.
Email Owner Email