KAILUA BAY & MOUNTAIN VIEWS AT THE SUITE SPOT!

Julianne King - Kala Studios, LLC

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type house

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

KAILUA BAY & MOUNTAIN VIEWS AT THE SUITE SPOT!

Kailua House Rental Photos and Description

House, Studio + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

***Please see our other vacation rental, the 'Secluded Hideaway' vrbo #358394***

Spacious 3rd floor 1000 sq ft studio + 400 sq ft lanai with view of ocean and mountains.

Quiet neighborhood, dead end street = no through traffic!

Enjoy your morning coffee on the lanai while listening to the breeze, ocean and rambunctious birds. Watch the ambitious parasailers speed around Flat Island in Kailua Bay. You may even see whale spouts in the distance!

Only 100 yards to Kailua Beach Park, feel free to borrow the complimentary beach gear, walk down the street and you're there! After a relaxing day at the beach (or a busy day sightseeing), come back for happy hour and watch the sun set behind the mountains, or walk down the street to famous Buzz's Steak House. Want a little variety in beaches? Walk around the corner to Lanikai Beach!

Better than any hotel room suite, this suite is situated close to the beach and the quaint Kailua town center.

Keywords: House

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Guestbook comments from the owner
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful place with us. We had a wonderful time - just perfect. We hope to see you again on future trips to Hawaii!
Jul 2009
  • 1 of 2

Julianne King - Kala Studios, LLC

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We are Kailua locals who love to travel ourselves. It is our pleasure to provide a lovely space so that our guest can truly relax and enjoy themselves.

Julianne King - Kala Studios, LLC purchased this house in 2013

We feel fortunate to have found this home since it is in a great location. It's a quiet, safe neighborhood on a dead end street so there's no through traffic. It sits up on the side of a hill so there's a great view of the ocean and mountains. It's an easy walk to one of the prettiest beaches in all of Hawaii! The park at the bottom of the hill has a nice walking path, big trees for shade and open spaces for volleyball games, etc. Downtown Kailua is about a 20 minute walk from the house, or 5 min drive. The house has 3 stories with this studio located on the top floor.

This property is located in a peaceful neighborhood right by Kailua Beach Park, a great park for BBQ's and big get-togethers with friends and family. Kailua is a quaint little town with a good variety of restaurants and shopping. For night life, there are fun little bars in Kailua town, or it's a short drive to Waikiki. There are many options for activities, no matter what the weather's like!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type house

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

5
based on 71 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Kailua Bay & Mountain Views at the Suite Spot!
average rating of 4.9859157 based on 71 reviews
business
Kailua Bay & Mountain Views at the Suite Spot!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236604vb
+ 8082655519
Kailua Oahu
Dallas, Texas
5

GREAT VACATION SPOT!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed there this past week and couldn't have been happier, the place was exactly as described and within walking distance to the beach and restaurants. The place was clean and comfortable. Highly recommended!
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Awesome Mike.
hope to see you again.
aloha
business
Kailua Bay & Mountain Views at the Suite Spot!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236604vb
+ 8082655519
Kailua Oahu
5

BEAUTIFUL, VERY CLEAN, AND CLOSE TO BEACH!

  • 5 of 5
My family of 4, including our 12-and 14-year old girls stayed here for 4 nights. It is a very, very nice place to stay! It looked exactly like the photos and was exceptionally clean. Boogie boards, beach towels and snorkels were available for us to use. The walk to Kailua beach wasn't much further than if we parked in the parking lot. We also walked to Lanikai. It's not a short walk but not too far either. The beach was not crowded during the week and was beautiful. During our stay here we drove to Diamond Head, spent a couple of hours in Waikiki (which I could have done without), hiked Makapuu'u Lighthouse and Manoa Falls. We also drove to the Pali lookout. All of them were within about 30 minutes from this location. We wish we could stay in this nice of a place every time we travel!
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Karla,
We are so very happy you had a good experience. It truly makes me so happy. We hope to host you again someday. Take care.
with aloha
Julianne
business
Kailua Bay & Mountain Views at the Suite Spot!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236604vb
+ 8082655519
Kailua Oahu
5

LOVEHAWAII

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at the suite spot for 5 days and loved the unit. It is so clean and nicely decorated. The bed is very comfortable. Although it is not oceanfront you have a nice view of the ocean and the mountains from the very private lanai. You are only a block away from Kailua beach where we rented a kayak and paddled to flat island. We enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to stay again. I have already recommend it to friends and family. Julianna thank you for opening up your beautiful and peaceful home. You are a gem to work with. Oh by the way we noticed the big fridge you purchased for the previous reviewers. Ha ha we had to smile. Mahalo till we meet again.
  • Submitted: May 24, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Patty, you are a gem!!! Thank you for being so thoughtful.
with aloha
Julianne
business
Kailua Bay & Mountain Views at the Suite Spot!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236604vb
+ 8082655519
Kailua Oahu
5

VERY NICE

  • 5 of 5
The property is very nice and well maintained and walkable to the main entrance of Kailua beach. It is on a quiet street and it is safe for children to play. The owner was accessible and very sweet. It is difficult to get a place where we could only stay for 2 nights in this area and the owner was very accommodating. I highly recommend this for a visit to Kailua.
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kailua Bay & Mountain Views at the Suite Spot!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236604vb
+ 8082655519
Kailua Oahu
4

BEAUTIFULLY DECORATED STUDIO

  • 4 of 5
The studio is what you see in the photos...lovely space with comfy king size bed.
The deck has a partial view of the ocean & public beach, only 2 blocks away. The owners provide helpful maps/island resource info, along with many coffee table books. The AAA Book & Oahu Tour Book sure helped us navigate the island. Be sure to go to the Pali Overlook and the Bernice/Bishop Museum! The kitchen is adequate, but a larger fridge would be a plus (comes with an under the counter size, which needed the small freezer compartment defrosted). There is very nice tile in the bathroom/shower(bring your own bar of soap for the shower...only a soap pump is provided). The wall A/C worked very well. The teak deck furniture was very nice ( only used it one day due to rain (daily) and wind.

The only issues we had were two framed mirrors were surprisingly dirty (looked like someone smeared a dirty rag over them); the blender had not been cleaned from previous use. Of course men would not have noticed any of these, but when paying $200/nt, we didn't expect to have to clean anything. Some of the window blinds are broken (difficult to raise/lower or no rod to open).

The photos show the staircase accurately...it's a hike up those stairs with heavy bags for women, but we did it... it was worth it! We enjoyed our stay there and would recommend it. Hopefully the owner can fix a few things for you.

Julianne...thank you for refunding my deposit so promptly!
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the comments. As a matter of fact, i just met with a fellow to order some plantation shutters. They are so expensive i could almost remodel the kitchen for the same price. Curious, would you think it better to spend the money on a larger refrigerator which would mean i would have to renovate the counter tops etc or new shutters. about $3,500 for all the windows and i'm guessing that would be around what it would cost for a new counter and refrigerator and to probably have to move the sink over etc.
Just one correction. our prices are $175 a night.
aloha
Julianne
business
Kailua Bay & Mountain Views at the Suite Spot!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236604vb
+ 8082655519
Kailua Oahu
5

WE LOVE THE SUITE SPOT!

  • 5 of 5
This was our second stay at the Suite Spot and I hope not our last. It is a wonderful place to stay! We love the location; across the street from lovely, 2 1/2 mile long Kailua beach and a 10 minute walk from the incomparable Lanikai beach. It's only a 5 minute walk to Buzz's, which is a great spot for lunch, dinner or cocktails. A couple minutes further and we are at the yummy Kalapawai Market, a good spot to pick up a picnic lunch to take to the beach. We often walked into charming Kailua town for a cup of coffee or meals at any one of several good dining spots.
The apartment is well-appointed and spotless, with everything we needed to enjoy our stay. My husband was thrilled with the new flat screen TV. My favorite place is the deck which overlooks the park and beach to the east or the lush Koolau mountains to the west. Going to sleep in the comfy, king bed while listening to the surf is one of life's great joys.
This is the place we come to for rest and relaxation. We highly recommend the Suite Spot!
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: i'm always really happy to hear that our guests had a great stay. it means a lot to me. Aloha
Email Owner Email

Map

The best stargazing is on the lanai! How many constellations can you name? Fun for adults and the kids!

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kailua House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
winter holidays
Dec 14 2014 - Jan 4 2015
1 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$175
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $100.00 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200.00
Tax Rate 13.75%
Notes $175 per night for 4 nights or longer
$195 per night for less than 4 nights
winter holiday Dec. 1 - Jan. 5 $200 a night

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Kailua House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Beach View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Air Conditioning
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen ...
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • King size bed and sofa bed
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Library
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Water Sports Gear
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • children welcome ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • antiquing
  • wildlife viewing
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • Babysitter
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • paragliding
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • parasailing
  • basketball court
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • fishing
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • sailing
  • kayaking
  • golf
Notes:
Beach gear: beach chairs, boogie boards, beach mats & towels, different size coolers.
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$1,050 - $1,120 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • Studio,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 3
$120 - $140 per night
4 - 5 night minimum stay
  • Studio,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
  • Studio,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2