Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

FULLY-RENOVATED SINGLE FAMILY HOME CLOSE TO BEACH AND TOWN!

Ron or Kim Tupper

Advertiser since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Ron or Kim Tupper

Advertiser since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 29, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

FULLY-RENOVATED SINGLE FAMILY HOME CLOSE TO BEACH AND TOWN!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Cape May House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6.

Completely renovated, this 3-bedroom, 2-bath house on a great corner lot has it all: granite kitchen, stainless appliances, travertine tile in the bathrooms and the kitchen, front-loading laundry, central A/C, great front yard and back yard, easy 7 minute walk to the beach (see the dunes from the front yard!)

The master bedroom has a queen bed, flat-panel TV, and bath with shower. The second bedroom has a queen bed, and the third bedroom has two twin beds. The kitchen includes a dishwasher, gas stove, and refrigerator with ice-maker.

Enjoy a week or more at this great home!

A Beaches End Properties of Cape May rental!: Ron and Kim Tupper, of Beaches End Properties of Cape May, have been successfully renovating and renting homes in Cape May for thirteen years. Many of our guests return to one of our properties every summer!

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Ron or Kim Tupper (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 29, 2015

About Ron or Kim Tupper

Ron & Kim Tupper bought their first Cape May house in 2000, and have since bought and renovated 6 more homes here in Cape May. Married more than 20 years, we and our two kids (16 and 12) spend nearly every weekend of the year in Cape May, our favorite beach town! Our weekends in the off-season find us busy renovating, building, and putting our personal touches on every one of our properties so they are welcoming for every one of our tenants. Each weekend in the summer, we personally check on all of our properties between rentals, take care of the lawns, meet our new guests for the week, and make sure our tenants are all comfortable before we head to the beach for some sun and fun!

Kim grew up coming to Cape May for a week each summer, and then when we moved to Pennsylvania, we found ourselves in Cape May for a weekend each summer while we performed with the Chester County Concert Band (before we had kids of course!) We knew we wanted another place to call home, and Cape May was an easy decision.

Ron or Kim Tupper purchased this house in 2007

Why Ron or Kim Tupper chose Cape May

Kim grew up coming to Cape May for a week each summer, and then when we moved to Pennsylvania, we found ourselves in Cape May for a weekend each summer while we performed with the Chester County Concert Band (before we had kids of course!) We knew we wanted another place to call home, and Cape May was an easy decision.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Fully-Renovated single family home close to beach and town!
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
business
Fully-Renovated single family home close to beach and town!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235823
+1 -484-343-5938
Cape May South NJ Shore
PA
5

Great Rental!

  • 5 of 5
I would definitely vacation here again. The house is neat and clean. The kitchen and bathrooms are newly renovated. It's located on a quiet street, six blocks up from the beach. Not far from the promenade or the mall. We enjoy eating at Menz's, Vincenzo's (try the early bird special), and, of course, Uncle Bill's Pancake House.
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Fully-Renovated single family home close to beach and town!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235823
+1 -484-343-5938
Cape May South NJ Shore
New York
5

Family with young children (4,3,1)

  • 5 of 5
This was our second time renting from Beaches End and had a great experience again. The house was updated nicely and they returned our deposit quickly.
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Fully-Renovated single family home close to beach and town!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235823
+1 -484-343-5938
Cape May South NJ Shore
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
4

Nice House

  • 4 of 5
We rented the house for our son's wedding that was being held in Cape May. My husband and I stayed there along with our daughter, son-in-law and 2 young children. The house itself was in great condition, in a convenient location and exactly as described. The only reason I give it 4 out of 5 is because of an incident that occurred upon check-out. One of my other daughters had left her car parked on a street next to the house and came to retrieve it. She was accosted by a woman who asked her what happened to the living room rug. She replied that she had not stayed at the house, it was her parents. Our daughter immediately called us and we returned to the house only to be greeted by a woman who did not identify herself, so we thought she was one of the cleaners. She indignantly told us she was the owner and said we must have taken her white rug from under the coffee table in the living room. We told her we had never seen a rug under the table. She said she would now have to go to Wal-mart to get another. We were shocked, we rent condos all over the world and have never been accused of taking anything. My husband and I are both retired professionals and hardly need to take a $5 rug. Later our son-in-law said he had seen a rolled up rug under the sofa in the living room while he was searching for some of their children's toys. I later called the owner from my cell to advise her of this but had to leave a message. I told her it must have been she or one of her cleaners who put the rug there. I never received an apology call back, I was very disappointed. She did, however return our security deposit, so she must have found the rug. Advice to future renters--take pictures of each room with a time stamp.
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for your comments, and happy to know that you enjoyed your time in this house! We do believe there was a misunderstanding after your check-out, as it really was an innocent question that Kim was asking about the location of the living room rug - sometimes people will put it in the washing machine, or hang it outside to dry - but we hadn't seen it in either place. We have 8 rental homes in Cape May and more than 200 families stay with us each year. We return more than 98% of our security deposits in full as we did in this case, and sincerely apologize if you felt like your experience after checkout was not in keeping with your vacation - we did leave a voicemail message to talk through this situation but have not received a response. Again, we apologize for the misunderstanding!
business
Fully-Renovated single family home close to beach and town!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235823
+1 -484-343-5938
Cape May South NJ Shore
5

Delightful House

  • 5 of 5
Updated house with a wonderful kitchen. Quiet street with ample parking and walking distance to beach. Kim and Ron provided great service by quickly replacing a broken washer machine with a new one. Highly recommended place to stay it.
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Fully-Renovated single family home close to beach and town!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235823
+1 -484-343-5938
Cape May South NJ Shore
Downingtown, PA / USA
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
This was our second rental from this owner, and it was another excellent experience! The house is beautiful. Nice updates and amenities.

We have young kids, and the last house we rented from the owners had lots of kid-extras (toys, kid books, etc.) and while this place had less, it was more than enough to keep our kids satisfied.

The owners are awesome to work with... in fact, the propane tank on the outdoor grill was empty (left open by the previous guest) and when I called the owner, a new tank was on the grill within the hour. While talking to them, I mentioned that this house didn't have a stool for my daughter to use at the sink. The next day, a knock on the door, and there was a stool.

Would definitely recommend this house! In fact, I already did!
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fully-Renovated single family home close to beach and town!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235823
+1 -484-343-5938
Cape May South NJ Shore
Montreal,Que.Canada
5

Wonderful experience

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at this property over a long weekend and enjoyed every minute. It was exactly as advertised
completely new everything and every inch renovated like new.I'd recommend it to any family looking for a place to stay.We were sorry that we only had a short time to enjoy it as we visiting for a wedding on the beach.

The owners are a delight to deal with:narry a problem about anything.
  • Submitted: May 30, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Map

Other Activities: kayaking, parasailing

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Cape May House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Rate 1
Sep 27 2014 - Mar 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$150
$700
 
 
April 25- May 9, 2015
Apr 25 2015 - May 8 2015
2 night minimum stay
$190
$750
 
 
May 9 - May 16
May 9 2015 - May 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$190
$800
 
 
May 16-22
May 16 2015 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$190
$850
 
 
Memorial Day Wknd
May 22 2015 - May 24 2015
3 night minimum stay
$217
 
 
May 25-30
May 25 2015 - May 29 2015
2 night minimum stay
$210
 
 
May 30 - June 6
May 30 2015 - Jun 5 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,050
 
 
June 6-13
Jun 6 2015 - Jun 12 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
June 13-20
Jun 13 2015 - Jun 19 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
June 20-27
Jun 20 2015 - Jun 26 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
 
 
June 27-July 4
Jun 27 2015 - Jul 3 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
 
 
July 4-11
Jul 4 2015 - Jul 10 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,150
 
 
July 11-18
Jul 11 2015 - Jul 17 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,200
 
 
July 18- Aug 15
Jul 18 2015 - Aug 14 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,300
 
 
Aug 15-22
Aug 15 2015 - Aug 21 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,250
 
 
Aug 22 - 29
Aug 22 2015 - Aug 28 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
 
 
Aug 29 - Sept 5
Aug 29 2015 - Sep 4 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,350
 
 
Sept 5 - 12
Sep 5 2015 - Sep 11 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,050
 
 
Sept 12 -19
Sep 12 2015 - Sep 18 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
Sept 19-26
Sep 19 2015 - Sep 25 2015
2 night minimum stay
$190
$950
 
 
Sept 26-October 30
Sep 26 2015 - Oct 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$190
$900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $0
Notes Please note that rates shown reflect rates for Sat check-in, Sat check-out (even though the rate table shows as rates ending in Fridays)
From $750 / week off-season to $2250 / week peak. Off-peak rentals are $250 for the first night, $125 each additional for less than 7 night stays.

Also available as a winter rental for 900/month plus utilities, available Oct 15 - April 15 with 6 month commitmen

Amenities

Cape May House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Gourmet Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Hot and Cold enclosed outside shower, front-loading washer and dryer in laundry room

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote