Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Haleiwa Surf - Recently Remodeled Condo on the Beach

Craig Knohl

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo

Contact the Owner

Craig Knohl

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
April 30, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Haleiwa Surf - Recently Remodeled Condo on the Beach

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo

Overview

Haleiwa Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-5)

Ocean front unit that is maintained continually.

. It is an end unit of a 3 story building walk up with no elevator. The place sits right on the beach with great surfing, swimming, and snorkeling right out the door.The Haleiwa Surf is an ocean front building and I have an an end unit receiving common trade winds year round. Very likely to see one or more of the following from the lanai; Turtles,Dolphins,Whales, or Monk Seals. Despite being on the North Shore which is famous for it's large waves the bulding is on an extremely safe beach with swimming and snorkeling right out front. Free usage of 1 surfboard and 1 boogie board. Snorkeling equipment is also available for guests to use.

For an up close Internet streaming of world famous Alii Beach Park please visit surfnewsnetwork on the world wide web and click on the Haleiwa Cam .

Keywords: Ocean Front and Ocean View-

Clean ,Comfortable,and Cozy for a few!!

W00188856-01

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Craig Knohl (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
April 30, 2015

About Craig Knohl

I am a school teacher at a local Middle and High school on the North Shore of Oahu.

I have been a resident of Hawaii since 1978. I have spent all my time living on the Island of Oahu.

I am an avid runner and ocean minded athlete.

Craig Knohl purchased this condo in 2003

Why Craig Knohl chose Haleiwa

Its proximity to Honolulu and North Shore.

What makes this condo unique

The running trails and ocean environment that makes up my lively hood in regard to recreation.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The condo was very clean and comfortable, the view from the lanai was spectacular and the location right on the beach was unbeatable - we loved sitting on the deck drinking in the ocean, walking on the beach, and swimming and snorkeling in the water right out front ... and the personal encounters with the sea turtles were the highlight of our visit!
Mar 2011
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 91 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Haleiwa Surf - Recently Remodeled Condo on the Beach
average rating of 4.857143 based on 93 reviews
5

Torrance, Calif

  • 5 of 5

Craig, we want to thank you once again for an amazing Hawaiian vacation. From from the hustle of Waikiki yet near enough to visit there. I am still very rested from our stay. My kids are still reminiscing about the turtles and the sounds of the waves falling asleep.. My third visit to Hawaii was the best at your place. My husbands family loved your place too.. everyone thought we paid much much more than your reasonable rate! On our way to the airport to fly home Sam (my hubby ) told me to put a deposit down when we got home for next year! Clean home, fun decor, lots of snorkeling gear, boogie boards, sand toys.. and seeing the whale was the best!!! Thank you again for the awesome time.. your hospitality is truly aloha.. Mahalo from the Ramos Family...see you soon!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Munich Area, Germany
5

Perfect stay

  • 5 of 5

Craig's condo is the perfect stay on the northshore, a cozy home far away from home, absolutely clean and comfortable. The beachfront location is awesome, we loved to hear the sound/song of the ocean day and night and Meeting the turtles. Craig is the perfect host as well, he did everything to make our stay most enjoyable. We loved the little town of Haleiwa with all the shops and restaurants as well as the farmer's market in Waialua and Waimea. It was so hard to leave there and we will definitely come back. Thank you Craig for everything.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Parksville, BC Canada
1

Disappointing! Not VRBO standards

  • 1 of 5

we arrived in the evening, tired from travelling. We reluctantly paid Craig and hoped that the place would look better in the morning. Woke up to a 20 year old bathroom and a kitchen I wouldn't,t eat in! Don't touch the hood fan, it was filthy. The 'decor' is 'surfer dude' and personal. Nothing comfortable to sit on...maybe the futon, but it was not clean. I suspect that Craig lives there between rentals. The pictures don't show all! The beach and town are amazing but find another condo! There are a couple in the building that have been remodelled to vrbo standards.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Worst review I ever received.): Most of my guests agree that my place is clean, and comfortable. Unfortunately I was unable to clean for this particular reservation and I usually do. The typical weekly rate with tax is $185.00-$200.00 per night for most all other rental properties in the complex. My weekly rate is $145.00 per night. For that you 99% of the time receive a clean and comfortable unit. Sincerely, Craig Knohl
5

awesome place

  • 5 of 5

Location, location, location. Very reasonably priced for what you get. Clean, comfortable, quiet & safe. The trade winds were awesome & we were never to hot. Turtles & seals on our beach. We have been to numerous spots in Hawaii & this is our favourite.

You can boogie board & snorkel on the same stretch of beach. Craig is readily available for questions or concerns. Haleiwa is a quiet town for a lazy vacation.You won't be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Williamsburg, VA
5

perfect spot on the north shore

  • 5 of 5

This was our last stop on a two week trip to Hawaii and did we wish we didn't have to go home!

The condo is just right for us - a couple of emptynesters -- so while the condo can fit more(children on the futon couch, it was great for 2 adults.

The view from the balcony is iconic south pacific! And the reefed in swimming area off the condo beach is fantastic, and very safe for even the smallest of children.

This condo complex is small with lots of owner occupants who were very friendly and welcoming and made the condo feel very safe and comfortable.

Craig was very easy to work with for reservation arrangements, the condo was in perfect condition upon our arrival, and stocked with all the items you need. A Food Land is 5(?) miles up the road to get all your fresh supplies of the local markets don't have all you need. Really enjoyed the Mexican restaurant, Luibueno’s, on the main road, went twice!

We are fortunate to go to Hawaii every four years and hope Craig is still sharing his paradise the next time we are able to go.

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
El Cajon, California USA
5

Beach Front, Sunsets and Turtles Oh My!

  • 5 of 5

We are all about beach front location. Everything else is secondary. Craig ‘s place delivers big time. It doesn’t get any better! Craig is very laid back and it reflects in his condo. He is all about chill’n and having a good time not aesthetics. If you are looking for fancy décor and granite countertops don’t stay here. If you love the ocean and hanging on the beach this is your place. Craig provides everything you need to enjoy the sand and water, boogie boards, snorkeling gear, beach chairs etc.. We could not get enough of sitting on the lanai with the binoculars (thanks Craig for providing a pair) looking for turtles, watching surfers and paddle boarders. Lots of places advertise seeing turtles and swimming with turtles, Craig’s place is the only place we stayed where this actually happened, not once, but daily! So, do we recommend this place? YES!! The condo is clean and well stocked. The complex is quiet. The beach is secluded. The location is a perfect launching point for touring the famous surf beaches of the North Shore. Skip the Waimea farmers market. It is touristy, no deals here and very little produce. Do take the time to drive to Honolulu to the Aloha Stadium Swap Meet. You can get all your souvenirs at a reasonable price and if you forgot your water shoes for swimming around the reef, you can get them here for $10! If you have a late afternoon flight, stop at Palazzos Italian Restaurant (about 10 minutes from the airport) for an awesome Italian meal to top off your trip to paradise.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Special Services and assistance provided for fee at request of guest--Ex. Tours, lessons, airport pick up and drop off.

I am a certified Red Cross Instructor that would provide training and other lessons for many different types of activities.

If interested in learning to surf, kitesurf, windsurf, snorkel, scuba dive, or just swim I could provide instruction, training, and tips, If interested in running routes along trails, beaches, private roads, and hills I can escort you.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $165 Per night

Haleiwa Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$165
$1,015
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes The rate for 3 nights or less is $165.00 per night. If wishing to reserve just 2 nights or less I might not be able to reserve condo until 2 weeks before arrival date.
1 night deposit is required for reservation. If reservation is cancelled not within 30 days the deposit will be refunded. The balance is due upon arrival and inspection and acceptance of property.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Haleiwa Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1) In bed room., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) In the living room
Entertainment:
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This unit is among very few in the building that is an end unit in the ocean front building. This adds to the comfort of the usual trade winds as well as the direct view of the ocean. It is not unusual to see whales,dolphins,turtles and occasionally a Monk seal right off the lanai.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$1,000 per week
4 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,200 per week
1 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,230 per week
5 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote