Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Westin Riverfront - Beaver Creek, CO - Gondola right out the side door!

Miller & Laura Lewis

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Miller & Laura Lewis

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Westin Riverfront - Beaver Creek, CO - Gondola right out the side door!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Bachelor Gulch Studio Rental Photos and Description

Studio, Studio + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

As property owners, our rates and availability are significantly better than those you will find when searching the Westin Riverfront website, so check with us first!

Brand new and recently named the #1 resort by Conde Nast Traveler, the Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa is located at the new Beaver Creek Gondola! This property is scheduled to be the first 'LEED' (Leadership in Energy & Environmental Design) certified hotel in the United States.

Full 24-hour service NEW World-Class Cima Restaurant, saline, outdoor heated 25 meter pool, 3 infinity hot tubs with unobstructed views to Beaver Creek mountain. You will relax in comfort & luxury at this gorgeous new property.

This property is an incredible Studio Suite Plus and features the amazingly comfy 'Heavenly' King Bed as well as a couch that folds out (full) for 1 or 2 additional people. The modern/contemporary official Westin finishes make for a unique and luxurious stay.

Along with a large and wonderful bathroom (plush robes included), this suite plus offers a separate kitchenette (unlike the plain suite that has the kitchenette in living area) which includes 2 stovetop burners, mini-fridge, microwave, toaster and coffee maker (along with coffee) with all the utensils to go with it.

Many extras just outside the door in this hotel style property in which each room is privately owned. Fabulous state-of-the-art gym, yoga, spin, Pilates workout facility. In the Summer, watch the kayaks, rafts & fly fishing on the Eagle River.

Along the Westin's river banks is the bike path which runs for miles in both directions. State of the art business center.

The Gondola runs from the Westin to Bachelor Gulch, the middle Village of Beaver Creek's Village to Village Ski experience. This Ski Mountain is currently ranked 6th in Ski Magazine and this property is the Heart of Avon and the premier location to the resort from Avon.

Marketed as the 'Base of Beaver Creek' just ride the Gondola down at days end, turn your board or skis and boots into the Ski Valet, slide on the slippers, grab your hot chocolate, and move on to the next activity, whether it be Spa Anjali or apres ski!

A great bakery, Starbucks, many other fantastic dining options and a large grocery store are also a short walk for the property.

Keywords: Studio Suite Plus

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Miller & Laura Lewis (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

5
based on 23 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Westin Riverfront - Beaver Creek, CO - Gondola right out the side door!
average rating of 4.9565215 based on 23 reviews
4

Nice stay at the Westin

  • 4 of 5

My family of 3 stayed in this unit for 2 nights during our ski vacation. The Westin is a really nice facility, with a lot going on in the lobby, great service from employees, and beautiful location. The unit itself is small and efficient for a couple. Our 8 year old son was extremely uncomfortable on the pull out sofa, and he usually doesn't complain about that kind of thing. The location is great, with restaurants within walking distance. The gondola from the property doesn't go to the village. So if you have a child in ski school, you'll need to get them to the village for ski school. It was really easy! We hopped on the gondola, then waited for the bus at the BC Station where the gondola drops off. Buses run really often, much more often than buses from the Westin. Another great perk, is the valet and ski valet staff. We would definitely stay here again, especially if my husband and I were traveling alone! Thanks!

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great time! It is truly a lovely resort. Thank you for your input on the pullout mattress, too... we absolutely do NOT want uncomfortable guests, so we have replaced the Westin-issued mattress with a new memory foam mattress on the pullout couch! Our kids love it!
Tampa FL
5

Hotel is AMAZING!!!

  • 5 of 5

The Westin was great! The lobby was perfect with games, live music and the best chocolate chip cookies served at 4:30! Our family really enjoyed the hotel!!

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
New York
5

Wonderful stay in Avon

  • 5 of 5

Traveled to this location as a couple in early January for a extended weekend (3 nights). We had a fantastic time and thoroughly enjoyed the location, property, and unit. The studio suite is spacious and comfortable for 2 people (would be crowded for 4 if you want to use pull out couch, unless you are expecting to spend no time in the room). There is a large bathroom with tub and shower plus dual sinks which is a plus. There is also a small kitchenette, which is good enough to prepare a light meal or breakfast if desired. The owners were very responsive to questions - both before and after arrival.

The property (the Westin in Avon) is great - modern and rustic at same time. There is a large, welcoming lobby with bar and seating area for apres ski (free champage and cookies on the weekends at 4pm). The spa, pool, and fitness center are a clear highlight - many locals or others staying int he area pay to use these facilities. They have a convenient system to hold your skiing equipment which you pick up right next to the gondola that takes you to the base of Vail. There is also a complimentary shuttle that drives you to Vail (1st one is to Lionshead at 820AM - note, it is a small van so get there early to ensure a seat) as well as hourly shuttles to pick up in the PM/evenings in Vail village (also have shuttles to center of Beaver Creek; Avon town center and restaurants are walking distance).

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Denver, CO
5

Great weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

We had a fabulous weekend at the Westin! This hotel has so much to offer. The room was wonderful and exceeded our expectations. The bed was very comfortable, the room bright and sunny with big bathroom and nice sized kitchen. We can't wait to return!

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

westin Riverfront studio

  • 5 of 5

We can't say enough about our stay in this beautiful studio. It was as nice as any room on the property. Quiet, clean....and thankful for the heavenly bed too. Our view while not the river was just as serene. We hope to always use this unit for all visits...... since we come to this area often. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Perspective of a newly-married, young couple with a small dog traveling to CO for first time.

  • 5 of 5

I offer this review from the perspective of a newly-married, young couple with a small dog (a cockapoo named Maya) traveling to Colorado to go skiing for the first time. My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at this unit for 6 nights. We traveled from Minneapolis, MN.

What a great experience. When planning our skiing trip with our dog, we explored nearly every pet-friendly lodging option available, including private homes, condos, and hotels. We had never taken a vacation with our dog. At the last minute, we discovered the Westin. Well, my wife discovered the Westin. She deserves the credit for this amazing find. We’ve stayed at some pretty incredible places around the world and Avon/Beaver Creek deserves to be up there with the best.

As for the property, The Westin is conveniently located about 2 miles from Beaver Creek Village in Avon. Westin’s on-site gondola makes it extremely easy to get onto the ski mountain—within minutes. From the unit, we could simply walk down to the ski valet, which was super great, put on our boots, jump on the gondola, and be on the mountain in less than 10 minutes. There is a great walking path behind the Westin where we walked our dog. The property is one-of-a-kind with great facilities, including a state-of-the-art workout facility, pool, spa, and multiple hot tubs. Most importantly, as a dog lover, this place was absolutely perfect!

As for the unit, it was clean, modern, comfortable and homey, as well as nicely-furnished. It was simply spectacular. This was the first time we stayed at a Westin. We had never slept on a Heavenly Bed. It was incredible. We are now looking for one of our own. It is also worth noting how quite the unit was and how much our dog loved being here. She felt at home, right away.

As for the area and skiing, top notch. This was our first time skiing in the area. After being here, why go anywhere else. Some local finds that proved memorable, check out Northside Café (including their donut happy hour), Wild Mountain Brewery, and the happy hour at the Maya Restaurant. And if you need amazing doggy-day care, you need to check out Walkin’ the Dog.

As for the owners of this unit, wonderful. They were extremely pleasant, friendly, and always willing to field my endless questions. Thank you. We’ll be back!

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $99 Per night

Bachelor Gulch Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late April/May
Apr 18 2015 - May 29 2015
2 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
June
May 30 2015 - Jun 12 2015
2 night minimum stay
$129
 
 
Mid June
Jun 13 2015 - Jun 19 2015
2 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
Late June
Jun 20 2015 - Jun 26 2015
2 night minimum stay
$129
 
 
4th of July
Jun 27 2015 - Jul 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
$159
 
 
July
Jul 8 2015 - Jul 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$139
 
 
Early August
Aug 1 2015 - Aug 7 2015
2 night minimum stay
$129
 
 
August
Aug 8 2015 - Aug 27 2015
3 night minimum stay
$129
 
 
Labor Day
Aug 28 2015 - Sep 3 2015
3 night minimum stay
$139
 
 
September
Sep 4 2015 - Sep 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$129
 
 
Oct/Nov
Oct 1 2015 - Nov 23 2015
2 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 24 2015 - Nov 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$169
 
 
World Cup
Dec 1 2015 - Dec 8 2015
3 night minimum stay
$169
 
 
Early December
Dec 9 2015 - Dec 11 2015
3 night minimum stay
$139
 
 
Mid December
Dec 12 2015 - Dec 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$159
 
 
Christmas
Dec 19 2015 - Dec 25 2015
3 night minimum stay
$339
 
 
New Year's
Dec 26 2015 - Jan 1 2016
3 night minimum stay
$469
 
 
Early January
Jan 2 2016 - Jan 8 2016
3 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Mid January
Jan 9 2016 - Jan 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
MLK
Jan 16 2016 - Jan 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$269
 
 
Late January
Jan 23 2016 - Jan 29 2016
3 night minimum stay
$269
 
 
Early February
Jan 30 2016 - Feb 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
$269
 
 
Mid February
Feb 6 2016 - Feb 11 2016
3 night minimum stay
$299
 
 
Presidents' Weekend
Feb 12 2016 - Feb 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
$329
 
 
Post Presidents'
Feb 17 2016 - Feb 19 2016
3 night minimum stay
$299
 
 
Late February
Feb 20 2016 - Feb 26 2016
3 night minimum stay
$269
 
 
Early March
Feb 27 2016 - Mar 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Mid March I
Mar 5 2016 - Mar 11 2016
3 night minimum stay
$309
 
 
Mid March II
Mar 12 2016 - Mar 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$269
 
 
Late March
Mar 19 2016 - Mar 25 2016
3 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Early April
Mar 26 2016 - Apr 1 2016
3 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Mid April I
Apr 2 2016 - Apr 8 2016
3 night minimum stay
$159
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$99
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 12.4%

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Bachelor Gulch Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1) Westin's Heavenly Bed!, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Folds out into Full size Bed.
Entertainment:
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Business Center just around the corner from this condo and Kids Play Area (Kids Camps Offered daily as well as on site baby sitting)

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

  • Studio,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$994 per week
7 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$2,200 per week
7 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote