The home was lovely, the only thing was, that the owner should replace the living room rug, it had bad dog urine odors....other than that, the home is fully stocked with everything you need...Our vacation was cut short in the 2nd day due to my wife becoming ill and requiring her to seek medical attention, forcing us to return home, cutting our Anniversary/vacation short by 4 days.....The owner is very nice, however, she refused to refund any of the monies. for the remaining 4 days..So make sure your able to stay the entire length you have booked for, or able to lose the balance..It is a beautiful area and a lovely home though. Next time I will book a cabin right on the water, this cabin would be more perfect in winter for snow skiing because it so close.
Families with Young Children,
Owner's Response: I am very sorry that the vacation was cut short but due to constant bookings and carrying costs there is a strict refund policy as with any other vacation rental. As for the dog urine smell, I would NEVER EVER allow my beautiful home to smell as I am a self proclaimed neat freak. I would be the first one to replace ANYTHING in my home that was not considered luxurious or FIRST RATE.
As for the stay, again I am saddened that it was cut short, but was given RAVE reviews of the Outdoor deck, fire pit, pond with waterfall, and beautiful outdoor living furniture. This home is perfect ALL year round. I take pride in this home, and it shows, and I have been told so by ALL my guests, as I check on each one upon check in to make sure there is nothing you need or out of place.
Did you find this review helpful?