Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

DIRECT GULF-FRONT - JANUARY ON SALE!

Darrell

Advertiser since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights

Darrell

Advertiser since: 2006
Speaks: english
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

DIRECT GULF-FRONT - JANUARY ON SALE!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights

Overview

WaterSound Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 7-8)

January still available!

Jan 3 to Jan 31, reg $3995 per 4-week period, now just $2695 per 4 week period. Rent 4 weeks in Winter for less than the price of just one Summer week! Or just $1495/week or $249/night (4 night min).

After Dec 1 except for Holidays: Just $299/weeknight/$399 weekends. Or just $1995/wk! (Reg $2495/week

$195 exit clean fee extra. Weekly rates are for Sat to Sat stay.

WATERSOUND BEACH - This beautiful three bedroom, third-story, breathtaking 270-degree UNOBSTRUCTED GULF VIEW, BEACH VACATION GETAWAY, located OCEANFRONT on SCENIC Highway 30-A, is DIRECT BEACHFRONT!

Equisitely decorated and fully equipped with everything to make your vacation a memorable and wonderful event.

Only two miles to SEASIDE, WATERCOLOR, and SEAGROVE VILLAGE with all the local casual and fine dining. Only three miles to ROSEMARY BEACH. Right in the heart of all the sparkling BEACHES of the EMERALD COAST, right off magnificent highway THIRTY-A in beautiful SOUTH WALTON COUNTY, FLORIDA.

Be prepared for the 'breathtaking' views that await you the instant you step into this luxurious, gulf front condo, in the complex of Compass Pointe II, located in the private and gated community of WaterSound Beach.

Sitting directly overlooking a private, pristine beach front, Compass Pointe II provides the perfect location for enjoying Mother Nature's glory. Elevators take you to your third floor unit making this location convenient for everyone.

Creatively designed and impressively decorated, 'Breathtaking' provides a spacious great room where you have a front row seat to the 180 degree view of the Gulf, the beach and the natural vegetation amidst the dunes and walkways along the beachfront. Exquisitely decorated with a large great room that includes the living area,dining area and upscale 'Viking Professional' line kitchen with granite bar and stainless appliances and 'no walls' to obstruct your views.

Luxuriate in the grand master bedroom suite with its four-poster, Tommy Bahama bed, sitting area and adjoining private bath with a Jacuzzi plus a large, walk-in shower. Awake to views of the emerald green waters or go out on the porch accessible from your bedroom. A guest suite with King bed and private bath also offers incredible gulf views and access to the gulf front porch. A third bedroom suite features a Queen bed plus a Twin bed and trundle - great room for another adult couple or for the kids to enjoy.

Relax on the tiled, wrap-around porch while that overlooks the gulf front pool and provides the best location for gazing out across the magnificent beachfront. Beach walkway is just steps from your door and the community clubhouse and pool is 100 yards away. Located midway between Seaside and Rosemary Beach, there are many shops and restaurants and coffee shops convenient to you. Parking for two cars. Also, you are only minutes from the Camp Creek Golf Club.

Close to Rosemary Beach, WaterColor, & SeaSide.

Near unique beach communities along Scenic 30A like Seaside, Seagrove Beach, Grayton Beach, WaterColor, WaterSound and Rosemary Beach.

Rosemary Beach WaterColor Seaside 30A Thirty A Walton County Emerald Coast Dune Sea Gulf Direct Waterfront new luxury large condo condominium 3 three bedroom dune nature natural great view.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Darrell (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

About Darrell

Love to travel, have been to 49 states and dozens of countries.

Darrell purchased this condo in 2006

Why Darrell chose WaterSound

Spectacular views from 3rd floor unit. Large 2500 square feet, 3 bedroom, 3.5 bath condo. Large balconies with 270 degree views of gulf, natural sand dune, and forests.

What makes this condo unique

Beautiful Natural sand dunes, sparkling emerald gulf waters, lots of biking and hiking trails, easy 4 mile drive or bike ride to Seaside FL or Rosemary, FL. 4 community swimming pools and great workout facility. Gated community makes it safe for kids. Great locations for families or romantic getaways.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks so much!! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your condo and we are currently already planning our return visit next year. We bragged so much about your place and the whole WaterSound area to our family that there will be at least 8 of us next year!
May 2014
  • 1 of 36

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 31 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Direct Gulf-front - January on Sale!
average rating of 4.903226 based on 67 reviews
business
Direct Gulf-front - January on Sale!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92680vb
+1 -425-260-5826
WaterSound South Walton
Danville, Indiana
5

I would love to stay here again

  • 5 of 5
The condo was very nice and clean. The furnishings were just perfect. It felt like my "dream" home away from home. We especially loved the view and that it is right by the water. It was one of my most relaxing vacations. And thanks to the owner who made our trip worryfree. I can't wait to stay there again next year.
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Direct Gulf-front - January on Sale!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92680vb
+1 -425-260-5826
WaterSound South Walton
-
5

Amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5
This condo is an amazing property in a great location. The views are truly "Breathtaking"! The condo is decorated with beautiful, high-end furnishings and makes you feel very warm and cozy. Everything that you want and need is provided. The condo was very clean and maintained to high standards. The owner was very helpful and wonderful to work with. This was by far our favorite vacation and we can't wait to return soon. I highly recommend this property when planning a trip to Watersound.
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Direct Gulf-front - January on Sale!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92680vb
+1 -425-260-5826
WaterSound South Walton
princeton, nj
5

Perfect vacation!

  • 5 of 5
We are just packing up and leaving today and this is one of those vacation rentals and places that I will truly miss. The name of the owner's rental is "Breathtaking" and it really is...the pictures don't do it justice. You couldn't ask for a better residence...the furnishings are high-end but comfortable...everything that you could want or need is provided. The view is amazing...a beautiful blue-green ocean and white sand beach that is as soft as powder. The condo is in the perfect location...Watersound is beautiful....you can get to the "busier" spots within minutes and return home to a peaceful, uncrowded oasis. Our whole family loved this vacation and this place and hope we can come again next summer!
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Direct Gulf-front - January on Sale!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92680vb
+1 -425-260-5826
WaterSound South Walton
5

Absolutely Unbelievable!

  • 5 of 5
What can I say to adequately describe a place that is perfection? This unit is absolutely gorgeous and the view is, as they say, "Breathtaking". Not only is the view incredible when you enter the unit, but the view from the master bedroom is equally, if not more, stunning. As for the unit itself, it is top-notch. Very comfortable furniture and beds. The bathrooms, and the whole unit itself, are immaculate. A nice start-up kit is provided in the kitchen (soap, sponges, dish soap, paper towels, etc.), bathrooms (shampoo, conditioner, body wash and soap) and laundry room (soap) is provided which is a huge help so you don't come into a unit with nothing and have to run out shopping. The kitchen is well stocked and the linens and towels are excellent. Good reception for the wifi. Nice chairs to sit in on the porch for your morning coffee or in the evening to listen to the sounds of nature and the waves. The complex itself is gorgeous as well -- the nicest I have ever stayed in. It is kept up very well and you always see people around touching things up, even things that look like they don't need it. There are boardwalks throughout the property where you can really appreciate how much thought went into incorporating nature when the complex was developed. As for the owner, he is the most responsive owner I have ever worked with. Any time I have a question I get an immediate reply and he has always checked in with us via email when we first arrive to see how things are going. I guess the best compliment that I can give this place, and the owner, is that I am a repeat renter and will continue to be. I am coming back in September for a fall trip and can't wait. Five stars are not enough for this rental!!!
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Direct Gulf-front - January on Sale!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92680vb
+1 -425-260-5826
WaterSound South Walton
3

Great view but...

  • 3 of 5
The views were amazing and the condo is a great size. Guest rooms were nice but master suite had issues...toilet doesn't flush on its own, have to take lid off tank and manually flush. Also, the outlets do not work...no reset button and we flipped the breakers with no luck, had to dry hair in half bath. Also, shower door hinge is pulling away from the wall and sagging. The freezer drawer is broken and doesn't slide in correctly, therefore it doesn't close all the way...leading to iced over freezer covered in mold and water leaking onto the floor. It's obviously not a new issue because the floor is bowed up from water damage. Finally, the unit was only "lightly" cleaned...there were Cheerios on the carpet and mildew in the bathroom...we had to do some cleaning before relaxing there.
  • Submitted: May 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Katie,

Thank you for the kind words on the views and size of my condo.
Also, thank you for the complimentary "The place is great!" email you sent us during your stay. I know while you were there, that you had asked on two occasions if you could extend your stay at my property, and I'm sorry I was not able to honor your request, but we are fully booked until the end of August.

I also apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. I tried my best to get someone to look at the items you mentioned as soon as you informed me of them, but due to that week's extremely bad weather and extensive flooding in the area, handymen had scheduling issues. I was able to get someone to look into the items you mentioned on the day you left. I was informed our maintenance man that the toilet and electrical plugs in the master bathroom were all in 100% proper working order, the shower door issue was corrected (a screw needed to be tightened) and there was no mold in the freezer. I also asked the two guests that stayed at my condo after you to confirm and they all said the electrical plugs and the toilet and shower worked perfectly so I am not sure what the nature of the problems you experienced was as most of these were not happening either before or after your stay. Nonetheless, thank you for bringing these issues to my attention and they have all been checked out and addressed at this point. Sorry again I was not able to extend your stay at my condo as you had requested twice while you were there because we had another guest coming to the property after your stay as we are booked solid in "Breathtaking" until the end of August. As you can see from all of my other approximately 50 reviews, my property has a truly stellar record (98% 5 out of 5 stars) and I fully intend on keeping it up to the highest standards. Having said that, it is a home and not a hotel so occasional small issues do come up - sorry you happened to experience a couple of minor hiccups. Again thank you for the complimentary "The place is great!" email.
business
Direct Gulf-front - January on Sale!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92680vb
+1 -425-260-5826
WaterSound South Walton
5

LOVED IT

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at this condo with our family over spring break. It's a great location and a beautiful, spacious condo with a fantastic view! It's quiet and not overly crowded, which is a huge plus. Owner was great to work with and we had everything we needed.
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Nearest Airport
24 Miles
NW Florida International- Panama City Beach (ECP)
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Origins originsgolfclub.com
Nearest Beach
Watersound Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Heated Community Pool
Nearest Point of Interest
Compass Point II condo pool
Nearest Point of Interest
Workout facility
Nearest Point of Interest
Gatehouse for WaterSound Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Bike and Kayak Rentals
Nearest Point of Interest
Grocery and Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
18 Hole putting green
Nearest Point of Interest
Toy boat pond
Nearest Point of Interest
Community BBQ grill
Nearest Point of Interest
Boardwalk
Nearest Point of Interest
Boardwalk
Nearest Point of Interest
Boardwalk
Nearest Point of Interest
Boardwalk
Nearest Point of Interest
Boardwalk
Nearest Point of Interest
Boardwalk
Nearest Point of Interest
Deer Lake State Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Poolhouse and lunch counter
Nearest Point of Interest
Community park with swing sets and dog park
Car: necessary

Near unique beach communities along Scenic 30A like Seaside, Seagrove Beach, Grayton Beach, WaterColor, WaterSound and Rosemary Beach.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $242 Per night

WaterSound Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Holiday
Dec 19 2014 - Dec 31 2014
6 night minimum stay
$399
From
$499
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,995
 
 
Winter
Jan 1 2015 - Feb 27 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,695
$2,995
 
 
Early March
Feb 28 2015 - Mar 6 2015
5 night minimum stay
$499
$2,995
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 7 2015 - Apr 17 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,995
 
 
Spring
Apr 18 2015 - May 15 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,495
 
 
May
May 16 2015 - May 22 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,995
 
 
Summer
May 23 2015 - Aug 7 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,795
 
 
Mid Aug
Aug 8 2015 - Aug 14 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,595
 
 
Mid Aug 2
Aug 15 2015 - Aug 21 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,295
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$699
 

Additional information about rental rates

Exit clean fee $195 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 11.5%
Notes Rates are plus $195 exit clean fee. Weekly rates are for Saturday to Saturday. Other 7 night periods may have higher rates.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

WaterSound Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1) Also includes an under-bed mattress. Condo sleeps a total of 8 on mattresses.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote