Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

SEMIWATERFRONT EXECUTIVE HOME - 3 BDRMS + LOFT

Scott & Lorrie

Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Scott & Lorrie

Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
June 9, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SEMIWATERFRONT EXECUTIVE HOME - 3 BDRMS + LOFT

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Parksville House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Best Scuba Diving and Snorkelling on Vancouver Island is 100 ft from your door. An 80 foot wall with Octopus galore is just at the edge of our little cove off Dolphin Beach.

This 2-year old west-coast style executive home is a GORGEOUS 2,700 square foot bungalow style with loft and offers terrific views and and fabulous location. Eagle live in the trees above and seals play in the waters below and all can be viewed from the 800 sq ft balcony.

Schooner Cove Marina and boat launch are a 4-minute walk from the house. Schooner Cove offers a cold beer and wine and an awesome little cafe.

Fairwinds Golf is the closest Championship course, only a 4-minute drive away but there are several in the area, making this a terrific golf getaway base camp - PACKAGES are available.

If exploring Vancouver Island is your goal, the area is very central to: Tofino, Ucluelet and Long Beach, Victoria, Nanaimo, Comox Valley and Courtney, Sproat Lake, the Gulf Islands or even up to Cape Scott and Pt. Hardy.

Perfect for Golfers, Divers or Families!

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Scott & Lorrie (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
June 9, 2014
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.2
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Semiwaterfront Executive Home - 3 Bdrms + Loft
average rating of 4.230769 based on 13 reviews
business
Semiwaterfront Executive Home - 3 Bdrms + Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234816vb
-(250) 888-0017
Parksville Vancouver Island
Claresholm, ALberta
1

Could have been good...

  • 1 of 5
We had expectations of this home. When we got there we were so excited. The house was beautiful and the location excellent. The view was amazing. By day 2 the mice showed up. This house has a LOT of mice. It was clean when we first arrived so we didn't notice the signs. But after finding them eating our food the signs started showing up everywhere. We tried emailing the owner but he never replied. We didn't have traps but we managed to catch 5 with buckets alone. I would be wary of renting this property without proof that the mice have been dealt with.
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is very disappointing to hear. After we spoke, the issue was addressed and dealt with professionally within 24-hours. The company said there were indeed 3 mice after investigating the entire home. They said it was rare for a warm summer, with an active home - not a vacant cabin - and it had been fully booked every week of the summer without any other reports.

I have spoken with our cleaning crew who is aware of possible signs as fought by the pest control people and we know how quickly they can be available now should it ever show up again.

The house is currently rented and there are no further reports

My apologies for this situation on your summer vacation!
business
Semiwaterfront Executive Home - 3 Bdrms + Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234816vb
-(250) 888-0017
Parksville Vancouver Island
Deere Lodge, Montana
5

Perfect Experience

  • 5 of 5
This was the perfect place for our group. My parents, our grown children and their young kids all got together for a few fabulous meals in this amazing kitchen and dining room and a few on the massive deck over-looking the ocean.

These were almost as much fun as the beach fires and the day trips to Tofino, Victoria and Campbell River

thanks Scott & Lorrie
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Semiwaterfront Executive Home - 3 Bdrms + Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234816vb
-(250) 888-0017
Parksville Vancouver Island
Lethbridge
5

Just what we wanted!

  • 5 of 5
This was a terrific getaway for our family. My parents retired from the prairies to Vancouver Island and we wanted a central place to visit them but also explore the island ourselves for the first time. We did day trips to Torino, Victoria and the Comox Valley but mostly we enjoyed your beach, the beaches in Parksville and the neighbourhood.

The house is amazing and perfect for BBQ's, building puzzles or cooking up feasts in your amazing kitchen. The kids LOVED the loft.

Thanks so much for sharing this home.

M
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Semiwaterfront Executive Home - 3 Bdrms + Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234816vb
-(250) 888-0017
Parksville Vancouver Island
Red Deer
5

Perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
We loved the place, the home is fantastic and the location was ideal for our family. We were just a few minutes in to the beaches of Parksville but ended up spending most of our time at the beach out front the house. We had beach fires and the kids even caught fish of the rocks at the edge of the cove. The cleaning crew were just finishing as we arrived and they gave us a tonne of ideas for things to do right in the neighborhood - lots of trails! We will be back next spring.
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Semiwaterfront Executive Home - 3 Bdrms + Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234816vb
-(250) 888-0017
Parksville Vancouver Island
Edmonton
2

Great house but with Poor maintenance and cleaning

  • 2 of 5
Arrived with great expectations to house with no address wasn't sure if right house or not but disappointed as house was not clean-garbage hadn't been emptied ,dishwasher still loaded,main bathroon toilet hadn't been flushed and someone had gotten sick on the walls and cabinet. House needed vacuuming and discovered in basement built in vacuum canister not on and dirt every where. Also no garbage cans anywhere with no knowledge of where to put it along with recycling. The house is great and good location but hasn't been properly maintained.
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: My apologies yet again Doug, We lost our cleaning crew due to illness that was not communicated to us leaving you with this first impression we were not able to overcome immediately.

I did appreciate the responsiveness of our backup crew and hopefully our remedies helped your vacation experience.

Our offers still stand

Scott
business
Semiwaterfront Executive Home - 3 Bdrms + Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234816vb
-(250) 888-0017
Parksville Vancouver Island
Grande Prairie, Alberta
5

AMAZING!!!

  • 5 of 5
Our stay was over Christmas and it was amazing! The area was beautiful and we now have so many more wonderful memories for our families! I would recommend this place to anyone and would go back to stay again!!!
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Terrific to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for leaving the place as immaculate as you did.

Map

Nearest Barpub
5 Kilometres
Rocking Horse Pub
Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
Fairwinds
Nearest Motorway
8.5 Kilometres
Hwy 1A
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
fairwinds
Nearest Ski
60 Kilometres
Mt. Washington
Nearest Beach
40 Metres
Dolphin Beach
Car: necessary

Fabulous quiet neighborhood - Best Dive Beach on Vancouver Island, 4 Minute Drive to Fairwinds Golf. Rathrevor Beach, Tofino, Sproat Lake, Englishman River, Victoria and More.

Central to Tofino/long Beach, Victoria, Mt. Washington skiing

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Parksville House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Non Summertime
Feb 25 - Jun 20
3 nights
C$235
 
 
Summer Season
Jun 21 - Sep 20
7 nights
C$1,975
 

Additional information about rental rates

Persons over 8 C$25
Cleaning Fee C$165
Pet Fee C$50
Notes Check or Interac Money Transfer

Amenities

Parksville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1) X1, Queen size Beds (1) X2, Double Beds (1) x1 (its slightly smaller than a queen), Child Beds (1) a double-foamie is in the loft as well, Baby Cribs (1) fold up play pen is available for use
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$1,234 - $1,697 per week
4 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,795 - $2,850 per week
3 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$524 - $1,732 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 7

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote