UPSCALE WYNDHAM RESORT, 50% DISCOUNT! MULTIPLE DATES

Laura

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Enter your email address to view the phone number

Laura

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

UPSCALE WYNDHAM RESORT, 50% DISCOUNT! MULTIPLE DATES

Las Vegas Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Cancel that hotel! We offer a luxury condo for less than the cost of a hotel room. Go to our website to see additional pictures or to see a hotel-timeshare comparison. This resort is beautiful - just like the pictures!

The unit has a fully equipped kitchen, spacious living room with queen sofa sleeper, washer/dryer in the unit, and king bed in the master bedroom. The deluxe unit is incredibly large and has whirlpool/jetted tubs in the master bathrooms, with a separate shower.

The Wyndham has daily scheduled activities, both for kids and adults. There are two great pools, one for families and one for adults with a bar. The resort is at a great location - it sits between the Hard Rock and Planet Hollywood hotels. There is even a FREE shuttle to the strip!

Please note: we are PRIVATE timeshare owners. You do not need to own anything to rent our condos, and do not have to attend ANY timeshare presentations!

CALENDAR: we do not use the calendars on external sites, as they are not conducive to our types of rentals. Availability can change by the minute, making it impossible to keep the calendar up to date.

***************************************************

RATES:

Rates START at $80/night for a 'high season' weeknight within 60 days. The prices vary depending on length of stay, time of booking, season, if upgraded units are available, and if weekend nights are rented (which cost more than weeknights). We get a 50% discount at 60 days prior, so please realize that when requesting dates that are more than 60 days out, the rates can get up to $400 for a 'prime' weekend night. PRICES ARE NON-NEGOTIABLE. PLEASE CHECK OUR BASIC RATES BEFORE RESPONDING TO THIS AD, BECAUSE WE WILL NOT ACCEPT LOW OFFERS.

DISCOUNTS OFFERED:

Repeat-client discount: 5% discount on every rental after the first has been completed.

Multiple Unit Discount: If you are renting multiple units from us (for the same dates), we will offer a 5% discount on each additional unit. (Note: does not apply to rentals outside of 60 days.)

Refer-a-Friend Discount: After you have rented from us once, you are eligible to participate in our 'Refer-a-Friend' program. Receive a 5% credit towards your next rental if a friend or family member you refer rents from us. The credit is 5% of your friend's rental amount or of your rental amount, whichever is less.

Military Discount: We also offer a 5% military discount (active duty, reserves, retired).

SEASONS (2009):

High = January 1-8, January 15-February 5, October 22-November 12, November 19-December 3, December 10-24

Prime = January 8-15, February 5-October 22, November 12-19, December 3-10, December 24-31

POLICIES:

We have a 2-night minimum stay requirement. 50% is due at the time of booking (if more than 60 days out). The remaining 50% is due at 60 days prior, and we will send you a reminder/balance due invoice a few days before that deadline as a courtesy. If the reservation is less than 60 days out, payment is due in full. For check-ins 16 days away or less, the full payment must be complete by 7pm Eastern the day of booking. We cannot hold reservations without payment, unless specific arrangements are made with the manager/owner. We accept Visa, Mastercard and Discover and have a secure payment form on our website. We are also happy to take credit cards over the phone. We no longer accept PayPal (except in special cases), as their fees are too high and they don't offer buyer/seller protection on intangible goods.

We now allow cancellations and provide different percentages of refunds depending on the notice given. For reservations cancelled . . .

more than 60 days out: 75% refund

30-60 days out: 50% refund

0-30 days out: no refund (exceptions to this policy will only be made in cases where the unit is uninhabitable on or before the check-in date, by reason of flood, fire, storm or for any other reason by an act of God/force of nature.)

Should any amenities be unavailable during the renter's stay, Sun or Snow Timeshare will not be held responsible and no refunds will be given or adjustments made in such cases. If you would like to add trip insurance in case you unexpectedly need to cancel your reservation/vacation, check out Vacation Guard.

Need more or less room than what the two bedroom unit offers? Contact us or go to our website to make a request. We do not update the calendar on this site, since availability changes daily with Wyndham, so be sure to visit our website to check availability and to request dates not shown. Units are assigned at check-in, so the actual unit may appear slightly different than what's pictured here.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm

Laura

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

I started a business in 2007 renting our family's timeshares. We are accredited with the BBB as 'Sun or Snow Vacation Rentals.' I have two little ones and feel so blessed to be able to stay at home with them and still work. Because I do work from home and have noisy kids, phone calls are very difficult, which is why I no longer list my phone number on my ads. I also prefer to have business correspondence in writing, to avoid any confusion.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 37 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Upscale Wyndham Resort, 50% Discount! Multiple Dates
average rating of 4.864865 based on 37 reviews
business
Upscale Wyndham Resort, 50% Discount! Multiple Dates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218516vb
(719) 235-3506 (Colorado, USA)
Las Vegas Nevada
4

LOVED THIS RESORT. HAD A FANTASTIC TIME.

  • 4 of 5
This was a great place to go with the family in Las Vegas. No casino to walk through, didn't have to cover my kids eyes. Pool was wonderful, staff was great. Would have liked a mid week clean but wasn't necessary. Great having our own washer dryer, two bathrooms. Well stocked kitchen. wifi could be a little tricky sometimes. tower 3 was the best as we were right close to the games room. We borrowed games and movies with no difficulties. kids loved the picture scavenger hunt and the pirate treasure hunt. parking could be tricky some times. Would suggest having a rental vehicle just for convenience getting around. would definitely go back. They were also willing to to a 10 night stay when it is usually only 7 days.
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Upscale Wyndham Resort, 50% Discount! Multiple Dates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218516vb
(719) 235-3506 (Colorado, USA)
Las Vegas Nevada
5

HAPPY CAMPERS

  • 5 of 5
Very professionally run operation by Laura - she conducted the process of booking and payment most satisfactorily. Wyndham Grand Desert is in a good location - not too far from the strip (a 15 minute walk), and for those with a car, plenty of parking. Laura advised us of the timeshare presentation which would be offered at check-in and registration. We declined, as it's not our cup of tea, however, I can see the value for many who would like to invest in the enterprise.
Accommodation was of a very high standard - clean and well stocked. All the amenities (oven/fridge/dishwasher etc) were in excellent condition, and each bedroom had a TV, as well as the main living room. We had a family of 5 (2 parents, 3 children in early teens) and didn't find space an issue at all. The condo has two bathrooms, ours had a spa as well. If you are wanting value for money, in an area close to the strip, with good amenities and plenty of parking - this condo comes highly recommended. Forgot to mention, the pool areas here are lovely - beautifully landscaped, and in-house security is always nearby - saw them patrolling on practically each occasion we ventured out.
I would gladly stay here again, as the whole process was handled very well by Laura. Enjoyed our stay in Vegas, and after each long day of activity, it was a welcome place to put our feet up and relax. Thanks, Laura!
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Upscale Wyndham Resort, 50% Discount! Multiple Dates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218516vb
(719) 235-3506 (Colorado, USA)
Las Vegas Nevada
California
3

GREAT BUT......

  • 3 of 5
Place was nice and clean, attentive staff but air conditioner broke twice. They didn't even try to move our room or comp anything. Room was hot and stuffy one night. They fixed and it worked for one whole day. The third night they tried to fix it but the repair guy just made it worse! If my room would have been cool it would have been excellent .
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Kristine - I'm so sorry you had a bad experience. I wish you had called me during your stay, as I would have contacted the resort manager immediately to get you into a different unit! We certainly would have liked a chance to help make things right, as we always want our clients to be 100% happy!
business
Upscale Wyndham Resort, 50% Discount! Multiple Dates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218516vb
(719) 235-3506 (Colorado, USA)
Las Vegas Nevada
portland, or
5

GREAT PLACE TO STAY!

  • 5 of 5
Excellent place to stay! Exceded my expectations!
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Upscale Wyndham Resort, 50% Discount! Multiple Dates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218516vb
(719) 235-3506 (Colorado, USA)
Las Vegas Nevada
Canada
5

EXCELLENT VALUE FOR VEGAS VACATION!

  • 5 of 5
Good location, close enough to walk to the middle of the strip but far enough away that it was quiet. Nice amenities in the resort. Pools were excellent. It was nice to have a pool for adults that was long enough to swim laps and there was also have a large family pool. It had 2 well equiped gyms. Rooms were resonably sized and quiet.
Had heard about there being pressure sales people but meeting with them is optional and we never did as we had no intetion of buying a unit.
Owner was very helpful and easy to deal with.
The cost was also very good compared to equivilent properties close to this one. We would definitely stay here again if we ever travel to Vegas again.
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Upscale Wyndham Resort, 50% Discount! Multiple Dates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p218516vb
(719) 235-3506 (Colorado, USA)
Las Vegas Nevada
Saskatchewan
5

GREAT STAY

  • 5 of 5
There were three of us traveling - my husband, myself, and my mother. We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo and it was gorgeous! High quality everything - had everything we needed. We went to the pool each morning and then spent the afternoon exploring. It's about 10 minutes to walk to the strip so it's really easy to get to. I will admit that a couple of nights we were so exhausted that the 10 minutes felt too far so we took a cab but it was no big deal and very cheap. The shuttle to the grocery store is handy but the store they take you to is one of the more expensive ones. If we were to return I think we would just take a cab to a cheaper store that is closer (the shuttle takes at least 15 minutes to get to the store). The resort staff were friendly and booking could not have been easier. Laura took care of everything and was very prompt in replying to my questions. We will definitely book with them again.
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
McCarran International
Car: recommended

Special daily activities done at the resort, most are free. Great for kids and adults!! 3 outdoor pools, 4 outdoor hot tubs, arcade, fitness center, café.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Las Vegas Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Prime Season within 60 Days
May 13 2014 - Aug 2 2014
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$200
Fri,Sat
$935
 
 
Prime Season outside 60 Days
Aug 3 2014 - Apr 25 2015
3 night minimum stay
$295
From
$495
Fri,Sat
$1,900
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$200
Fri,Sat
$935
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100.00
Guest Confirmation Fee $60.00
The renter must make an initial deposit of 50% of the rental fee at the time that the reservation is confirmed (if more than 60 days out).
The remaining 50% of the rental fee is due 60 days prior to the rental period.
If the reservation is made less than 60 days prior to the rental period, the full amount is due at the time of the reservation.

We accept Visa, MasterCard, and Discover.
Notes Rates START at $80/night for a "high season" weeknight within 60 days. Prices vary depending on length of stay, unit size, time of booking, season, if upgraded units are available, and if weekend nights are rented (which cost more than weeknights). We get a 50% discount at 60 days prior, so please realize that when requesting dates that are more than 60 days out, the rates can get up to $495/nt.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Las Vegas Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Accommodation Type:
  • Hotel
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Computer Available
  • Iron & Board
  • PC
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Shampoo
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Linens Provided
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Telephone
  • Dialup Access
  • Wireless Internet
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Second Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sofa sleeper in living room
    Second Bedroom - 2 double
    Master Bedroom - 1 king
  • Pack 'n plays are available for free
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Radio
  • Video Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • DVD Player
  • Air Hockey
  • Pool Table
  • Stereo
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub ...
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • museums
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • boating
  • wildlife viewing
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • water skiing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • kayaking
  • tennis
  • racquetball
  • hunting
  • fishing
  • rafting
  • hot air ballooning
  • cycling
  • basketball court
  • golf
  • rock climbing
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • hiking
Notes:
Daily housekeeping not included. Rooms are cleaned by resort housekeeping in between guests; new towels are provided mid-week when renting a full week.
Email Owner Email