SPECTACULAR LAKE GRANBURY VACATION RENTAL

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SPECTACULAR LAKE GRANBURY VACATION RENTAL

Granbury House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Spacious 5 (five) bedroom, two bath home on beautiful Lake Granbury. 2700 sq. ft

Fully Equiped Kitchen with granite countertops. Upstairs Master jacuzzi tub. 22X10 Upstairs balcony with beautiful lakeview. Two King, Three Queen.

Wet bar with ice machine. Flat Screen TV/DVD/Dish Network, Patio Chairs and table provided.

Gas Grill with propane. Boat Dock with one (1) slip and lift.

Keywords: House lake front boat dock 5 bedroom fort worth

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Lake Granbury Waterfront Vacation Rental

The Owner purchased this house in 2004

Location, close to the Dallas Fort Worth Area.

Waterfront property with one boat dock and lift. Water sports on the lake, boating, fishing and skiing.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Spectacular Lake Granbury Vacation Rental
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Spectacular Lake Granbury Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234384vb
(817) 680-0009 (Texas, USA)
Granbury Texas Lakes
Fort Worth, Texas
5

BEST IN GRANBURY - GREAT LOCATION, TREMENDOUS VALUE, HIGH QUALITY STAY

  • 5 of 5
If you are looking for luxury, location and NO hassle vacationing in Granbury, Texas - look no further.

I have personally leased this lovely vacation home twice this year. The first time was for a formal retreat of 9 and I discovered that this wonderful home was perfectly appointed with everything we needed to cook, dine, walk, sight-see and de-stress. I loved it so much, I leased it again for the same group a month later. We will definitely return. The homeowners are incredibly easy to work with and my damage deposit was returned PROMPTLY!

The balconies alone are worth the excursion - I don't think we budged for a solid 12 hours - listening to birds, eating meals prepared in the gourmet kitchen. Truly relaxing. Thanks Leti and Michael - you made our Spring and Summer!
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Lake Granbury Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234384vb
(817) 680-0009 (Texas, USA)
Granbury Texas Lakes
Fort Worth
5

GREAT BACHELORETTE WEEKEND

  • 5 of 5
Me and 7 of my girlfriends had a great weekend at this property. The house was very nice and had a ton of space. The kitchen was great for cooking. The beds were all super comfortable. The whole place had a very nice feel.
The lake levels were low when we were there, but we were still able to get in and swim and boats could still get back in that area thankfully. We enjoyed laying out on the deck area to get some sun and sitting on the back porch in the folding chairs at night.
One word of warning, there are a lot of steps down to the dock from the house. It helps to be organized, otherwise you are up and down a lot.
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Lake Granbury Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234384vb
(817) 680-0009 (Texas, USA)
Granbury Texas Lakes
Huntsville TX
4

COMFORTABLE STAY!

  • 4 of 5
Very comfortable home..comfy beds and very clean. I would stay there again and would recommend this rental to my friends. The owners were good about providing the necessities.
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spectacular Lake Granbury Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234384vb
(817) 680-0009 (Texas, USA)
Granbury Texas Lakes
Texas
2

WOULD NOT RETURN

  • 2 of 5
While this property has potential to be wonderful, there are several details of which you should be aware before renting this property:

1. There is NO washer / dryer. Admittedly, these are not listed as amenities, but I have stayed at many VRBO properties over the years and this is the first time I've ever stayed at a house without a washer / dryer. Just be prepared for that omission.

2. While I realize this is beyond the owner's control, the lake is so low that there is really no way to access the lake from the dock. The water is a good 20 feet below the dock, and the boat wenches will not work that low. Also, there are several loose boards on the pier, making it a bit of a safety hazard.

3. There was a constant smell of sewer back flowing into the upstairs toilet. The toilet was not stopped up, but there is obviously some sort of problem.

4. My biggest complaint with this property is it simply wasn't clean. The windows were dirty. There were bugs in the sliding glass door frames. The floors were not very clean. Obviously, a cleaning crew came in, but no owner is nearby to inspect the property.

5. The house was also not finished to the standard I have become accustomed with VRBO properties. There were holes in the walls, missing door handles (even a missing door to the pantry), stairs that were untrimmed and outlet plugs that stuck out from the walls. Oddly built to say the least.

6. Finally, be aware that the owner refunds your security deposit via PayPal. While for some people this would be no problem, I do not have a PayPal account and had difficulty accessing the refund. When I asked the owner about sending a check instead, I received no response. Also, when I finally was able to get a refund through PayPal, they deducted $1.50 for processing to send a check. Not a biggie, but a frustration.
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is obvious that this tenant is angry because she did not receive her damage deposit of $500.00 via personal check. She obviously needed the cash and not a refund via pay pal. Once she realized that she would not be receiving a personal check for her damage deposit does it appear that her attitude and personal attacks towards our home surface.
We received an email dated Sunday June 30th , 2013 where the tenant expresses. " Thank you so much for the use of your beautiful home this weekend". The tenant also request that her security deposit be sent to her home address. We refund damage deposits in the same form of payment that we receive, in this case via pay pal.
In response to her concerns:
1. The VRBO site clearly indicates we offer no washer or dryer.
2. We cannot control Mother Nature. The water level is 7 feet below the norm. We have several visitors to date and all enjoyed their stay and even enjoyed swimming down at the boat dock in spite of the low water level we are experiencing this summer of 2013. The complaint about the 20 foot water level is unfounded and incorrect.
3. With due respect, we have signage clearly marked in each bathroom indicating not to flush feminine products or diapers down the toilet. Obviously, this rule was not abided.
4. Your complaint about the property not clean is obscured and unfounded.
5. Your complaint about the design of the home is obsurd. The home has no holes in the walls. The home has standard cable cords in two bedrooms for additional TV hook up. The home has an audio system hook up. Although we do not mention audio system in VRBO because we do not have the audio speakers installed. The kitchen is not missing a pantry door, this is the design.
6. We refund damage deposit in the same form of payment we receive. We use pay pal as it is a safe method to receive and pay as it protects both the buyer and seller.
Overall, these complaints about the home are unfounded considering since it has been offered since 2009 and never any problems. Our home is five bedroom, three distinct bedroom downstairs with queen beds and master bedroom upstairs with a king bed and another separate bedroom with two twin beds. The upstairs has a large 220 sq. patio. Downstairs has 440 sq. foot covered patio for outside enjoyment. Everyone is required to complete a rental rules agreement before they are invoiced via pay pal. Thank you to everyone who has stayed at our home and those, that return each year.
Email Owner Email

Map

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Granbury House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$295
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes Fall/Winter Rate are $285.00 per night with two (2) night Minimum.
Linen Fee of $100.00 applies. Damage Deposit of $500.00 applies. (damage deposit refunded within 7-14 days of departure.
Holidays are a three (3 night Minimum) eg: Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Years.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Granbury House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Hair Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • UPSTAIRS in separte bedrooms are One (1) King size beds Upstairs Master AND One (1) Queen bed in separte room upstairs. DOWNSTAIRS: Two (2) Queen size Beds in two seperate bedrooms downstairs., One (1) King Bed in separate room Downstairs. OVERALL, downstairs: Two Queen bedrooms and One King Bedroom downstairs. Upstairs One KING Bedroom and One Queen Bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Video Library
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • CD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • wildlife viewing
  • shopping
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • sight seeing
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • sailing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • water skiing
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$1,400 - $2,550 per week
3 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 14
$1,650 - $3,300 per week
3 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 5 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 18
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8