Nice, but not a perfect experience
Submitted: November 11, 2010
Stayed: November 2010
I have to agree with most points made by JSonthePlateau – a lovely little apartment and a really great location, sadly let down by a few minor gripes.
The thin walls and poor bed (actually two singles that kept moving apart) did not bother us that much. The apartment also lacked a couple of basics such as a kitchen bin and a kettle and the TV reception was atrocious.
Our major concern was the flat wasn't all that clean – dust and fluff had built up around taps, toilet and bin, old loo rolls hadn't been cleared away, and the floor clearly hadn't been hoovered. All of this came as a bit of a disappointment as we'd paid a 50 euro supplement for linen, towels and cleaning.
I emailed the letting agents about this and I did receive an apology and assurances that it doesn't normally happen, but when I responded asking if we could be refunded the cost of cleaning I received no reply.
Owner's Response: Dear Jack,
we are happy to know, you have apreciated your stay in Paris and you have found our apartment lovely and well located.
For your small troubles, once again, our apologies.
We are, howeve,r surprised that you had not called the number at your disposal, we would have sent right away somebody to arrange what s wrong.
We were surprised that you wait for your return to inform us.
In addition, if we have not answered your last email on Wednesday 10, simply because thursday 11th is a public holiday in France and we checked our emails only Friday, 12.
Helpful votes: 2/3
Did you find this review helpful?