Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

ABSOLUTE WATERFRONT HOUSE ON PRISTINE BEACH

L. Miller

Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

L. Miller

Advertiser since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
May 28, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ABSOLUTE WATERFRONT HOUSE ON PRISTINE BEACH

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

San Juan del Sur House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Location: San Juan Del Sur, Nicaragua, Central America (Playa Marsella - Just Minutes from San Juan Del Sur)

Absolute waterfront! This newly built 4 bedroom, 3 bath house is directly on Playa Marsella, a pristine half mile sandy beach.The patio opens onto the sand. This house has everything you need for an amazing tropical vacation.

Fully equipped kitchen, simply and tastefully furnished, tile throughout house. There are 3 queen size beds and 3 sets of bunk beds so there's room for everybody!

Hear Howler monkeys in the trees and watch Olive Ridley turtles climb on shore and lay their eggs. Large stone patio with swimming pool, barbecue and pizza oven. Lay on a hammock and take a snooze. Sit on the expansive balcony and watch the Technicolor sunsets.

Fifteen minutes from charming San Juan Del Sur. Five minutes from famous surfing beach Playa. Madeiras.

Visit website: casadelsolonthebeach.com

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
L. Miller (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
May 28, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Absolute Waterfront House on Pristine Beach
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews
business
Absolute Waterfront House on Pristine Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233970
-+ (360) 376-6161
San Juan del Sur Nicaragua
Ohio
3

Vacation in Nica

  • 3 of 5
Nice, roomy , accommodating house, on the beach, a little far from town....and the roads are challenging. But you have privacy and is quiet.....supposed to be. About 3 feet from our windows there was and still is, some construction going on and every morning at 6-6:30 the jack hammering, concrete cutting was starting. One morning, I was so frustrated that I yelled at the construction worker, but who could hear in that noise.The only morning was quiet was on Sunday.
Also, we did not have ANY warm water( hot water was out of the question) the whole week. William ,was very nice and trying to fix it. But he could not. Saturday( we arrived there on Tuesday) some technicians came but when we left on Monday, still no hot water.
Even though was hot, showering with cold water is no fun, especially for the kids.Actually the water at the shower by the pool was warmer than in the house.
The owner was informed, and the only thing we got was. Sorry for the inconvenience!
William and Brenda are very nice and very helpful.
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Absolute Waterfront House on Pristine Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233970
-+ (360) 376-6161
San Juan del Sur Nicaragua
Corte Madera, CA
5

Beautiful Oceanfront House with perfect pool - great for families or groups!

  • 5 of 5
What a wonderful house! We loved staying on the ocean with the swimming pool in the yard. It was a tranquil, amazing location and we hope to visit again soon.

The house was very comfortable, clean and safe. Lots of books in their book library for reading and a tv with cable area upstairs for when the kids needed a break from the pool and beach.

We went with just our small family, but it would be great for a larger family group or with friends. Our young kids, ages 5 and 6 LOVED the pool and being able to swim in the ocean. It was great for body surfing and boogie boarding, but safe enough to let them swim alone.

The caretakers - William and Brenda were amazing and we felt very safe.

We were lucky to see turtles hatching on the beach - what a memorable adventure.

Easy walk to Playa Maderas for surfing. We did not have a car and it was fine. Took a taxi from SJDS to grocery store and then out to Casa Del Sol. It is a cheap taxi from the Costa Rican border - $20. We flew into Liberia in Costa Rica and traveled to SJDS on the first night and that was easy.
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Absolute Waterfront House on Pristine Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233970
-+ (360) 376-6161
San Juan del Sur Nicaragua
Vail, CO
5

The Perfect Beach Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
Recently a group of us stayed at Casa del Sol while visiting the San Juan del Sur area. We loved absolutely everything about it! The house itself is very nice, with a great outdoor pool/patio area that opens up directly to the beach. Playa Marsella is just beautiful and we were almost always the only people out playing in the water. This beach is not for surfing, but is perfect for playing in the waves, or using the sea kayaks. We loved William and Brenda. Brenda kept the house very nice and clean for us and even washed our beach towels that we left lying around! William was always there to help with whatever we needed wheter it was something with the house, or helping arrange activities for us. He was even able to arrange two cooks to come to the house for our last night there and they cooked the most amazing dinner full of fresh fish. It was incredible. There were a few good little restaurants/bars at the end of the beach, and there was also good food at the next beach over (Playa Maderas). The drive to and from town was not bad at all, and we actually enjoyed being a little ways away from the hustle and bustle of town. We all had the time of our lives at Casa del Sol and would definitely reccomend it to anyone traveling to San Juan del Sur without hesitation!!
  • Submitted: May 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Absolute Waterfront House on Pristine Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233970
-+ (360) 376-6161
San Juan del Sur Nicaragua
San Jose, CR / USA
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
Our group was very happy with this home. It is a beautiful house in a great location. The beach was perfect for the kids. We hope to go back.
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Absolute Waterfront House on Pristine Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233970
-+ (360) 376-6161
San Juan del Sur Nicaragua
Nicaragua
2

Lots of little issues....

  • 2 of 5
We had a great time! This was not, however, do to the great accommodations. Nothing big was wrong, but lots of little things: the fridge did not keep food cold (okay, this was kind of big) and the caretaker did not get us ice when we asked him to. The downstairs shower was clogged, one of the bathroom sinks had no water coming out of it, the pool was HOT, maybe due to no water movement, no jets or anything to keep the water going. One thing that was very small but particularly irritating is that there were only 5 forks in the kitchen. We had 9 people (the house sleeps 12) and so some of us did not get to use forks for our meals. If you plan to eat in, bring your own silverware. There was also no charcoal for the grill, which I kind of thought should be included if the grill was included. We gave the caretaker 10$ to get some for us. Lastly, if anyone older than 5 is going to be sleeping on the bunkbeds, you might have complaining. Our kids were little, so they didn't notice, but the beds were not normal mattresses, and were really uncomfortable.
We DID have fun! But we paid a lot of money, and did not feel like that was reflected in the facilities.
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were very surprised by this review.
We immediately contacted the care taker and property manager to discuss the concerns.
A repairman was sent to look at refrigerator.
We have hard mineral rich well water and shower heads easily become blocked. Our cleaning lady unblocks mineral deposits with a vinegar water solution.
The pool is warm because it is a warm climate. The pool water has an automatic filter and water chemistry is checked daily. Last last time we checked, there were plenty of utensils. Our property manager immediately checked silverware after reading review and has replenished what was missing.
Yes,adults may not find bunk bed comfortable, but my 3 kids ages 7-15 think they are fine.
The house is kept impeccably clean. Our care taker and maid have always been courteous and helpful to guest and we have gotten wonderful feedback about them, so sounds like there must have been a miscommunication about the ice....Ion;t know what happened....
We wish the guest had contacted the property managager immediately if there was a problem. Our property manager would have come over right away to help.
business
Absolute Waterfront House on Pristine Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233970
-+ (360) 376-6161
San Juan del Sur Nicaragua
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
I had a tour of the house and I have stayed on this beach in the past. It is absolutely gorgeous. I wouldn't hesitate to book a vacation at this beautiful and well kept home. The beach is lovely and the sunsets are spectacular.
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Famous surfing beach 'Madeiras', just minutes away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

San Juan del Sur House Rental Rates

No rental rates available - please contact the owner

Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Amenities

San Juan del Sur House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Bottled Water
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Safe
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 6 child bed
  • Three bedrooms have queen size beds. Upstairs two bedrooms open up onto deck overlooking the water. Children's bedroom has three sets of bunk beds.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Daily Maid Service
Attractions:
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • volcano
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote