Lots of little issues....
Submitted: September 16, 2011
Stayed: September 2011
We had a great time! This was not, however, do to the great accommodations. Nothing big was wrong, but lots of little things: the fridge did not keep food cold (okay, this was kind of big) and the caretaker did not get us ice when we asked him to. The downstairs shower was clogged, one of the bathroom sinks had no water coming out of it, the pool was HOT, maybe due to no water movement, no jets or anything to keep the water going. One thing that was very small but particularly irritating is that there were only 5 forks in the kitchen. We had 9 people (the house sleeps 12) and so some of us did not get to use forks for our meals. If you plan to eat in, bring your own silverware. There was also no charcoal for the grill, which I kind of thought should be included if the grill was included. We gave the caretaker 10$ to get some for us. Lastly, if anyone older than 5 is going to be sleeping on the bunkbeds, you might have complaining. Our kids were little, so they didn't notice, but the beds were not normal mattresses, and were really uncomfortable.
We DID have fun! But we paid a lot of money, and did not feel like that was reflected in the facilities.
Owner's Response: We were very surprised by this review.
We immediately contacted the care taker and property manager to discuss the concerns.
A repairman was sent to look at refrigerator.
We have hard mineral rich well water and shower heads easily become blocked. Our cleaning lady unblocks mineral deposits with a vinegar water solution.
The pool is warm because it is a warm climate. The pool water has an automatic filter and water chemistry is checked daily. Last last time we checked, there were plenty of utensils. Our property manager immediately checked silverware after reading review and has replenished what was missing.
Yes,adults may not find bunk bed comfortable, but my 3 kids ages 7-15 think they are fine.
The house is kept impeccably clean. Our care taker and maid have always been courteous and helpful to guest and we have gotten wonderful feedback about them, so sounds like there must have been a miscommunication about the ice....Ion;t know what happened....
We wish the guest had contacted the property managager immediately if there was a problem. Our property manager would have come over right away to help.
Helpful votes: 4/4
Did you find this review helpful?