SAND CASTLE ON THE BEACH, OCEAN AND SAND

pismo sand castle

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

pismo sand castle

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SAND CASTLE ON THE BEACH, OCEAN AND SAND

Pismo Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths (Sleeps 8-10)

Picture perfect windows showcase sunsets all year long. There are magnificent views of 12 miles of beach, dunes and waterways. Everything that you could want in a beach experience is right there.

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
pismo sand castle (Owner)
Advertiser since 2009
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Guestbook comments from the owner

as we expected, everything has been wonderful during our stay at the sand castle. Now we’re in Italy but we remember our trip with great satisfaction. The house has been better than we thought and we enjoyed it very much.



Wednesday, October 26, 2011 1:44 PM
Oct 2011
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

2.5
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Sand Castle on the Beach, Ocean and Sand
average rating of 2.5 based on 3 reviews
business
Sand Castle on the Beach, Ocean and Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233834
805 481-4436
Pismo Beach Central Coast California
los angeles, ca
1

Place is a dump with a great view

  • 1 of 5
The Free Family
The place hasn't been remodeled in 20 years (at least). It was a dump with a great view. The vertical blinds fell off every time you tried to open or close them. On the outside deck facing the beach there is no outside furniture to sit in to enjoy the view. Half of the lights in and out of the house didn't work and when we tried to contact the owner to ask if we were missing another light switch or if there were additional bulbs she never bothered to return our calls/emails. She deducted money from our deposit for something that fell off of the wall when we walked by. A bar stool was broken and when someone sat on it they fell off it as it collapsed. While the sheets and toilets seemed clean (if shabby) the carpets were filthy. This place is not suitable for young kids who crawl since the carpet was disgusting. The sliding doors were impossible to open and close.
Other than the location and the view I would not recommend this property.
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please forgive an unwarranted outburst from our recent guest! He had threatened that if we didn’t refund the $40.00 we’d withheld from his deposit that “this would not end”, so unfortunately this is a malicious attempt at not taking responsibility for ones actions. Our First correspondence dated October 14th with him, was after he’d received his deposit back, never once during his stay did he try to contact us to let us know of any problems as he claims or even after his stay until he was disgruntled about the deposit so his review his revenge. We are very conscientious in wanting our guests to have a wonderful time at the Sand Castle, we provide at least 2 phone numbers and email, that can be accessed 24-7 so if there are any problems we can handle them. Had there been a problem during his stay that he made us aware of we would have corrected it immediately!
Him and his guest broke a porcelain Fish during there stay in which we charge him 40.00 for which was a very fair replacement cost as it is most likely irreplaceable. In his email to me he claims that the fish was already broken at least in the review he admits they broke it but not by just walking by. In fact it has been atop the T.V. and stereo system in the Rattan shelving unit for 10 years. We had already stretched the normal wear and tear and not charged them for the Bar Stool they broke he referenced in his review, which he denied any knowledge of in his original e-mail.
The Sand Castle is unique, as it could not be built now. It has been updated and remodeled recently. We are always doing updates two out the the three toilets in the home have been replaced in the last year. However it is on the beach and subjected to all the elements therefore making sliding doors hard to open. Somebody though during there stay must have gotten one of the doors off track as we did have to fix that after there stay and would have done so during stay if had been notified.
We have an excellent cleaning crew which is also on call for any problems we are made aware of. The carpets were professionally cleaned just prior to their stay. The only valid complaint is that there were a couple of light bulbs out which have been replaced. We are constantly fixing the head rails of the mini blinds as people do not use them correctly.
P.S. There is outdoor furniture for our guests use in the enclosed hot Tub porch. Because of the Sand Castles location we cannot leave it out on the back deck.
business
Sand Castle on the Beach, Ocean and Sand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233834
805 481-4436
Pismo Beach Central Coast California
Placentia, CA
4

The location made this a perfect family vacation!

  • 4 of 5
You can’t beat this location! A perfect week enjoyed by every age. Although the house is dated and needs a lot of TLC (all the sliding glass doors are hard to open; outdated bathrooms and carpet in the bedrooms); it was clean and all the amenities that we expected were available. We relished the 180° view of the ocean and bird sanctuary with horses meandering on trails nearby. The listing did not mention that vehicles are able to drive on the beach to the state park nearby but the distance is over 200 yards away and you don’t hear them. They actually became quite entertaining at times.

We chose this house because of the casual feel in the photos. This was a family vacation and with three toddlers we didn’t want to be bothered with formal furniture. Our days were filled with surfing/skim boarding, shell searching, basking in the sun and bocce ball in the sand. We thoroughly enjoyed the large hot tub (a hard cover was there for the kid’s safety) after a day of play.

My family and I would go back in a second. I will however ask for a lower rate if it doesn't receive the TLC this property deserves.
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Map

Map

The Sand Castle is close to all kinds of exciting or relaxing activities and fantastic restaurants.

Other Activities: Bi-plane rides, Shopping, Kayaking, boating, Wildlife Viewing

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Pismo Beach House Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning USD175

Notes

  • $750.00 to $850.00 a night
  • Jan-Dec ..$750/night;
    Holidays $850.00/nt
    Peak periods are 3 nights minimum
    No Tax :)

Amenities

Amenities

Pismo Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking
  • Garage
  • Towels Provided
  • Iron & Board
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Water Cooler
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Security System
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Telephone
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • Freezer
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • live theater
  • marina
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • bay/sound
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • whale watching
  • outlet shopping
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • walking
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • fishing

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote