BEACHFRONT, BEACHFRONT, BEACHFRONT, BEACHFRONT!

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEACHFRONT, BEACHFRONT, BEACHFRONT, BEACHFRONT!

Playa del Carmen Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Why stay at the Premier Unit in best Beachfront Complex walking distance to downtown?

Our property is a MOTHER'S DREAM come true. On site is an acitivity coordinator with both adult and children's activities throughout the day. Kayaks, boogie boards, bikes (with helmets), games and books all for FREE on the property. Mayan ruins are with in 100 yards so no need to wait in long hot lines. The beach has a sand barrier preventing big waves on one section of the beach, perfect for little ones. Food and drinks may be ordered and delivered right beside the pool. There is even a swim up bar with both adult and kid drinks. My children had the time of their lives here and can't wait to return. Not to worry if you don't have kids you have all of this plus an adult only pool.

THIS IS THE ONLY PRIVATE CONDO COMPLEX IN PLAYA WITH FULL RESORT AMENITIES. Call and I can help you plan your entire vacation.

*Penthouse Suite w/ Private Master BR, stunning Caribbean Views- YES!

*2 Story Luxury Condo- YES!

*Flat Screen TV's & DVD- YES!

*1000 thread-count sheets- YES!

internet avaliable in the lobby

*Recently Remodeled (Jan 09) w/ hip Luxury Furniture Selection-YES!

*On site Luxury Spa w/ Massage & Treatment Rooms- YES!

*On site workout facilities- YES!

*Beachfront Jacuzzi- YES!

*DVD Library for the kids- YES!

*Full hotel service including drinks by the pool & Room service-YES!

*Parking Space- YES!

*Blaring Disco Music till 3 am so you get zero sleep on your vacation?- NO WAY!

*If you want to stay next to a dance club, this condo is NOT THE PLACE FOR YOU!

*If you want to stay in the lap of luxury & enjoy a relaxing vacation THIS IS THE PLACE FOR YOU!

Rent directly from the owner & cut out the middle man.

Keywords: Beachfront Condo

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

TWO PRIVATE BALCONIES OVERLOOKING BOTH THE POOL AND THE BEACH. YOU MAY DRINK YOUR MORINING COFFEE WHILE OVER LOOKING EARLY SWIMMERS AND THE BEAUTIFUL OCEAN. AT NIGHT ENJOY A COCKTAIL ON YOUR BALCONY WATCHING THE SHIPS SAIL BYE AND THE LIGHTS ON COZUMEL.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beachfront, Beachfront, Beachfront, Beachfront!
average rating of 4.357143 based on 14 reviews
business
Beachfront, Beachfront, Beachfront, Beachfront!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233609vb
(704) 363-2724 (North Carolina, USA)
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
4

Great Location!

  • 4 of 5
The location of this condo is great! We loved the smaller resort and the beach is beautiful and quiet. It was about a 10-15 minute walk into town - just far enough to be away from the hustle and bustle, but close enough to go every night for dinner. The resort staff was very friendly and helpful. The food at the resort restaurants was decent - not great, but fine for an easy lunch. We didn't plan to spend much time in the condo, but it was a little run down and showing wear. The downstairs bedroom's bathroom had no water pressure and the air conditioning didn't seem to work too well in that bedroom at all. Patio is rusting and the condo could use some fresh paint. We spent a lot of money to stay here, and while it was clean, I guess we were hoping for something that wasn't showing as much wear. But if you are looking for great views and a small and cozy resort, this is definitely your place!
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront, Beachfront, Beachfront, Beachfront!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233609vb
(704) 363-2724 (North Carolina, USA)
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Charlotte, NC
5

Amazing Condo with a Million Dollar View.

  • 5 of 5
Stayed here with my wife for a week and experienced a wonderful time. Nothing better than waking up to an unobstructed view of a calm, peaceful, crystal clear ocean. The ocean seems to extend to the balcony when you first wake up and look outside. The sounds of the waves and cool breeze feel delightful while sipping coffee and relaxing on the balcony. (Would have slept on the balcony under the stars if not for the wife). I have stayed at ocean front properties at resorts and other places but this is by far the most amazing view I have ever experienced. The rental has the same view on the living room area and also available to the kitchen. The place was very clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. The furniture is modern and in great shape, great kitchen with stainless steel appliances and beautifully done bathrooms. The resort staff is very friendly and accomplish a great deal in keeping the beach, pool and grounds beautiful. The beach is amazing and within a few steps of the lobby. The resort is located within walking distance of 5th Av in Playa del Carmen and it’s in a very safe place so walking at any time is not an issue. Staying at this place made my vacation a great deal better.
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront, Beachfront, Beachfront, Beachfront!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233609vb
(704) 363-2724 (North Carolina, USA)
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Charlotte, Nc
5

The pictures and words don't do it justice!!

The pictures and words don't do it justice!!
  • 5 of 5
This place is truly amazing. I have read a lot of the reviews and many include praise for it being the perfect family place, that it is... However, my husband and I were there for a much needed romantic getaway and we could not have asked for more. THE VIEWS are out of this world! Uninterrupted perfection, hard to find in Playa Del Carmen. At night you can sit on your balcony and watch the ferry to Cozumel or just take in the breathtaking sky, listen to waves and relax. The condo provided everything anyone could need, and then some-- we had a rainy day and were able to choose from a library of about 150 movies to enjoy on one of 3 big screen TV's. Many have said it was hard to get a taxi, but we never tried. The walk into town is 15 minute stroll or a 5 minute jog, but we preferred to stroll so as not to miss the gorgeous property and plant life. There were capybaras running around the ruins of Xaman Ha (right across the street) and streets covered in flower petals! It was so nice to leave the hustle and bustle of Playa Del Carmen and relax in paradise- then return (to Playa) to experience the action. Everything and anything you could ever want or need is at your finger tips at Fisherman. The staff is unbelievable, going out of their way, everyday-- always with a smile.
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront, Beachfront, Beachfront, Beachfront!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233609vb
(704) 363-2724 (North Carolina, USA)
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Chalmette, LA
4

Family vacation

  • 4 of 5
We absolutely love Sunset Fisherman and this was our 4th visit to the resort. We usually stay with owners but this was our first time using VRBO. The only difference was not having maid service which is usually done daily for owners. I just got new towels daily off of a cart when we needed them. The daily maid service was kind of aggravating when we had it previous years. The condo was beautiful as promised and had large flat screen TVs. The resort is great and we would definitely return to this unit in the future. Thanks Candice!!
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront, Beachfront, Beachfront, Beachfront!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233609vb
(704) 363-2724 (North Carolina, USA)
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Denver, Colorado/USA
5

What a wonderful place

  • 5 of 5
All I can say is wow. My family and I loved this place. If you're looking to stay in the middle of party central, this is not the place for you. But if you are looking for a beautiful, relaxing, family friendly place, definitly stay at this condo. From the moment of our arrival Marciel ( the bell captain )made us feel like VIP's. Anything we needed during our stay , we just asked and he took care of. The whole staff at Fishermens is very friendly and accomadating. The condo itself was very nice. It has a small but adequate kitchen that we used for breakfast and lunch on several occasions. The views from the balconies are amazing. We have vacationed in Playa every year since we fell in love with it 12 years ago. We used to stay in all inclusive hotels. But never again. We plan on staying in this condo every year. Thanks Candice, Marciel and everyone at Fishermans for making this our best vacation ever.
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront, Beachfront, Beachfront, Beachfront!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233609vb
(704) 363-2724 (North Carolina, USA)
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
West Covina, Ca.
1

DO NOT STAY AT THIS PLACE!!!!!

  • 1 of 5
DO NOT STAY AT THIS PLACE!!!!! Family and I rented the condo and if I could tell you the service we got, was really really bad. Got to or room the 1st. day and the room was not even clean, we were there for a hole week and the room was only clean 3-times, water leak from restroom to restroom when taking a shower within the same room, a/c did not work, place looks like it needs to be updated AND!!!! To top it off we where there for a whole week we needed to get or own 5 gallon water 4 times from the main desk in the lobby to me this does not seen right. Please don’t get me wrong the pool and ocean were great it's just condo part was real disappointing. Martin from West Covina Ca….
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I would just like to say that there was a miscommunication and the condo was not clean when this family arrived. This much is true, misspellings aside. They called when they arrived and we had the condo cleaned. We found that the previous occupants had set the AC to heat and the upstairs was warm, but all three AC units are less than six months old and cool the condo down to a very chillie temp. even on the hottest days. Getting the condo cleaned three times for no extra charge was actually going above and beyond by the staff, as we never advertise or tell anyone that daily cleaning is included. It is a condo, not a hotel. If you need water or anything else serviced all you need to do is call downstairs. Even if you need five gallons of bottled water per day, it is included. By the way, the tap water is purified. Please read all the positive reviews and take this one for what it is worth. Plus , please see the pictures. Our condo is very modern with flat screen Tvs in every room, and over 500 DVDs in case of rain, modern furnishings and incredible ocean views.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Playa del Carmen Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Base Rate
2 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
high season
Dec 15 - Jan 7
2 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
easter/spring break
Mar 15 - Apr 30
2 night minimum stay
$400
 
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Playa del Carmen Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Linens Provided
  • Computer Available
  • Air Conditioning
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Library
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • theme parks
  • zoo
  • cinemas
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • shelling
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • miniature golf
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • jet skiing
  • surfing
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • hiking
  • swimming
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,050 - $2,800 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$950 - $2,800 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$980 - $2,450 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6